Report of Expert Consultations on Rapid Molecular Testing to Detect Drug-Resistant Tuberculosis in the United States

Panel Members and CDC participants

Edward P. Desmond, PhD, Chief, Mycobacteriology and Mycology Section, Microbial Diseases Laboratory, California Dept. of Public Health

Kimberly Field, RN, MSN, Director, TB Control Services, Washington Department of Health

Phil Griffin, BBA, Director, Kansas TB Control and Prevention, Kansas Department of Health and Environment

Denise Ingman, BS, MT DPHHS, Project Director, Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services

Kimberlee A. Musser, PhD, Director of Bacteriology, Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health

Margaret J. Oxtoby, MD, Director, Bureau of Tuberculosis Control, New York State Department of Health

Virginia A. Pruitt, Acting Director, Respiratory Diseases Division, Bureau of Clinical Laboratories, Alabama Department of Public Health

Jafar H. Razeq, PhD, Division Chief, Public Health Microbiology Laboratories Administration, Maryland Department of Health

Max Salfinger, MD, Chief, Bureau of Laboratories, Florida Department of Health

Barbara Seaworth, MD, Medical Director, Heartland National TB Training and Education Center

James P. Watt, MD, MPH, Chief, Tuberculosis Control Branch, California Department of Public Health

Kelly E. Wroblewski, MPH, MT (ASCP), HIV, STD, TB, Hepatitis Program Manager, Association of Public Health Laboratories

Suzanne Zanto, CLS(NCA) SM(NRM), Microbiology and Molecular Laboratory Manager, Montana Public Health Laboratory

Division of TB Elimination, National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention

Kashef Ijaz MD, Chief, Field Services and Evaluation Branch

Beverly Metchock DrPH, Chief, Reference Laboratory Team, Mycobacteriology Laboratory Branch

James Posey PhD, Chief, Applied Research Team, Mycobacteriology Laboratory Branch

Thomas M. Shinnick PhD, Associate Director for Global Laboratory Activities.

Angela Starks PhD, Mycobacteriology Laboratory Branch