Newsroom 2021

Imported Monkeypox case Reported in Maryland (Media Statement Wednesday, November 17, 202)

Importance of One Health for COVID-19 and Future Pandemics (Media Statement Wednesday, November 3, 2021)

CDC Lab Testing Confirms Cause of Melioidosis Outbreak (Media Statement, Tuesday, October 26, 2021)

CDC To Invest $26 Million in Advanced Outbreak Forecasting and Analytics (Media Statement, Tuesday, October 26, 2021)

CDC’s Framework for Conditional Sailing Order Temporarily Extended Through January 15, 2022 (Media Statement, Monday, October 25, 2021)

CDC Issues Orders Operationalizing the President’s Safer, More Stringent International Travel System (Media Statement Monday, October 25, 2021)

(Media Statement, Saturday, October 23, 2021)

CDC Identifies Rare Bacteria in Aromatherapy Product (Media Statement, Friday, October 22, 2021

CDC Food Safety Alert: Whole onions identified as the source of a large ongoing Salmonella outbreak (Media Statement, Wednesday, October 20, 2021)

CDC Completes Sixty-Day Assessment of Order under 42 U.S.C. 265 (Media Statement, Saturday, October 2, 2021).

CDC Investigation Notice: more than 300 new Salmonella illnesses reported in outbreaks linked to backyard poultry (Media statement – Thursday, June 24, 2021)

Ebola Outbreak in Guinea Declared Over (Media statement – Saturday, June 19, 2021)

CDC Investigation Notice: Outbreak of Salmonella (Media statement – Wednesday, June 2, 2021)