Work@Health® Train-the-Trainer

Train-the-Trainer Program Fact Sheet pdf icon[PDF – 248 KB]

Work@Health® Train-the-Trainer (certified) training will provide employers and other participants with the knowledge and tools to train employers how to promote good health in their work places to prevent or reduce chronic illness and disability, thereby improving productivity and the competitiveness of employers participating in this training program. The training is targeted to individuals and organizations who have a strong interest in workplace health and building capacity among employers in their community.

Work@Health® Train-the-Trainer (certified) training provides participants with the knowledge and tools to train employers how to promote good health in their worksites to prevent or reduce chronic illness and disability, thereby improving productivity and the competitiveness of employers participating in this training program.

Participants in the Train-the-Trainer model are:

  • Acquiring the knowledge and skills necessary to deliver comprehensive worksite health training to employers via the blended training model
  • Becoming skilled at using integrated social media and professional training tools to deliver effective basic comprehensive worksite health training
  • Receiving financial assistance to facilitate the delivery of the Work@Health® curricula to other employers
  • Joining a cadre of trainers who are capable of providing basic comprehensive worksite health training to interested employees of small to mid-sized companies
  • Earning the title “Certified Trainer” and receiving a certificate of achievement that recognizes their role and level of expertise and performance

This list of trainers are Work@Health® Certified Trainers using the Work@Health® service mark and related CDC created materials under license to train employers on how to establish or expand worksite health programs. The Work@Health® service mark is owned by Health and Human Services (HHS) and the initiative and materials are led and created by the CDC. Participation as a Work@Health® Certified Trainer does not imply endorsement by HHS or CDC of any individual, organization, product, or service. Work@Health® Trainers are not considered employees or agents of or associated with the CDC or HHS.

Listing of Work@Health® Certified Trainers and Master Trainers available to train in your area.

Certified Trainers List
Last Name First Name Organization User Email City State Zip
Anderson Cavesha Florida Department of Health Cavesha.Anderson@flhealth.gov Tallahassee FL 32339
Baker Laura Active Southern West Virginia laura@activeswv.com Beckley WV 25801
Barrick Kelsey Indiana State Department of Health kbarrick@isdh.in.gov Indianapolis IN 46204
Bouza Lindsey Indiana State Department of Health lbouza@isdh.in.gov Indianapolis IN 46204
Calverley Jeannie St. Joseph Health – Northern California jeannie.calverley@stjoe.org Santa Rosa CA 95405
Dale Melissa Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services melissa.dale@mt.gov Helena MT 59620
Dearing Julie Oklahoma State Department of Health juliead@health.ok.gov Oklahoma City OK 73117
Demitz Christi Michigan State University Extension demitzch@msu.edu Grand Rapids MI 49503
Erck* Elizabeth Independent Consultant Lisa.Erck@gmail.com Charleston SC 29482
Fronberg* Rebecca Utah Department of Health rfronberg@utah.gov Salt Lake City UT 84114
Haberstro Philip The Wellness Institute of Greater Buffalo & WNY, Inc. BWELL4@ch.ci.buffalo.ny.us Buffalo NY 14202
Handrahan Amanda Aspirus Business Health Amanda.Handrahan@aspirus.org Wausau WI 54401
Hernandez Mayra Puerto Rico Department of Health mayrahernandez@salud.gov.pr San Juan PR 00923
Hua Emily Oklahoma State Department of Health emilyh@health.ok.gov Oklahoma City OK 73117
Hughes Kara Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services khughes@mt.gov Helena MT 59620
Irizarry Jessica Health Department of Puerto Rico jesirizarry@salud.gov.pr San Juan PR 00926
Jacob Carolyn Anthem BC/BS of Ohio carolyn.jacob@anthem.com Mason OH 45040
Jones* Dustin Utah Department of Health dustinjones@utah.gov Salt Lake City UT 84114
Lee Jamie Lake Cumberland District Health Department jamiel.lee@lcdhd.org Somerset KY 42501
Mills-Allen Cindy Huntington Insurance cindy.mills@huntington.com Huron OH 44839
Molina Susan Work Place Wellness DBA Molina Health Strategies susanmolina61@gmail.com Little Falls NJ 07424
Morris Nicole Mid Shore Health Consults midshorehealth@gmail.com Easton MD 21601
Nelson Brenda Utah Department of Health brendanelson@utah.gov Salt Lake City UT 84116
Nguyen Allison Florida Department of Health – Hillsborough County Allison.Nguyen@flhealth.gov Tampa FL 33616
Parkhurst Emma Utah State University Extension emma.parkhurst@usu.edu  Kaysville UT 84037
Pena-Purcell Ninfa Texas A&M Agrilife Extension ncpurcell@ag.tamu.edu College Station TX 77845
Rasmusson Cathy Healthy Business Designs Healthybusiness2@gmail.com Davis CA 95618
Remspecher Lauren St. Louis Area Business Health Coalition lremspecher@stlbhc.org St. Louis MO 63124
Ryan* Mari Advancing Wellness, LLC mari@advwellness.com Watertown MA 02472
Smith JanaKaye Central Utah Public Health Department janakayesmith@utah.gov Manti UT 84642
Spellman Farrah Kennesaw State University fgspellman@gmail.com Kennesaw GA 30334
Stafford Christina Wellness Council of Indiana/Indiana Chamber of Commerce cstafford@indianachamber.com Indianapolis IN 46204
Vance James West Virginia State Health Department James.a.vance@wv.gov Charleston WV 25301
Varela Julian MVME Wellness julian@mvmewell.com Avila Beach CA 93424

* indicates the trainer is also a certified Master Trainer