Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

Work@Health® Train-the-Trainer

Train-the-Trainer Program Fact Sheet [PDF – 437 KB]

Work@Health® Train-the-Trainer (certified) training will provide employers and other participants with the knowledge and tools to train employers how to promote good health in their work places to prevent or reduce chronic illness and disability, thereby improving productivity and the competitiveness of employers participating in this training program. The training is targeted to individuals and organizations who have a strong interest in workplace health and building capacity among employers in their community.

Work@Health® Train-the-Trainer (certified) training provides participants with the knowledge and tools to train employers how to promote good health in their worksites to prevent or reduce chronic illness and disability, thereby improving productivity and the competitiveness of employers participating in this training program.

Participants in the Train-the-Trainer model are:

  • Acquiring the knowledge and skills necessary to deliver comprehensive worksite health training to employers via the blended training model
  • Becoming skilled at using integrated social media and professional training tools to deliver effective basic comprehensive worksite health training
  • Receiving financial assistance to facilitate the delivery of the Work@Health® curricula to other employers
  • Joining a cadre of trainers who are capable of providing basic comprehensive worksite health training to interested employees of small to mid-sized companies
  • Earning the title “Certified Trainer” and receiving a certificate of achievement that recognizes their role and level of expertise and performance

Here is a list of Certified Trainers who have completed the Work@Health training course, along with their contact information:

 

Certified Trainer Last Name Certified Trainer First Name Organization User Email City State Zip
Adigun Erika YMCA Greater Syracuse eadigun@syracuseymca.org Syracuse NY 13202
Bender Valorie Advancing Wellness val@advwellness.com Cleveland OH 44125
Blakeney Natasha nblakeney@yahoo.com Bowie MD 20715
Bouza Lindsey Indiana State Department of Health lbouza@isdh.in.gov Indianapolis IN 46204
Bras Angela Partners For a Healthier Community worksitewellnessma@gmail.com New Bedford MA 02740
Brooke Kathy AstraZeneca kbrooke@comcast.net Wilmington DE 19850
Burrell Danielle Treux North Wellness Burrell.Danielle@gmail.com New Orleans LA 70130
Buskirk Megan Athens City-County Health Department mbuskirk@health.athens.oh.us Athens OH 45701
Calhoon Kim Richland Public Health kcalhoon@richlandhealth.org Mansfield OH 44907
Call Jayne Washington County Health Department jcall@wcgov.org Marietta OH 44907
Calnin Lauren Marquette County Health Department lcalnin@co.marquette.wi.us Montello WI 53949
Calverley Jeannie St. Joseph Health System jeannie.calverley@stjoe.org Anaheim CA 92801
Colaianni Diana Mahoning County District Board of Health diankanurska@gmail.com Youngstown OH 44515
Competelli Jennifer QualCare Management Resources, LLC jcompetelli@qualcareinc.com Piscatawy NJ 08854
Deluca Gina Rhode Island Department of Health gina.deluca@health.ri.gov Providence RI 02908
Demitz Christi Michigan State University Extension demitzcr@gmail.com Grand Rapids MI 49503
Demott Edwin Vermont Department of Health- Burlington District edwin.demott@state.vt.us Montpelier VT 05609
Dunn Anne Van Wert County Hospital adunn@vanwerthospital.org Van Wert OH 45891
Earnesty Dawn MSU Extension wilcoxd4@anr.msu.edu Saginaw MI 48601
Felicione Kristen Federal Occupational Health kristen.felicione@foh.hhs.gov Bethesda MD 20814
Ford Ember Pritchard & Jerden EFord@pjins.com San Antonio TX 78205
Guy Rachel Florida Department of Health Gadsden rachel.guy@flhealth.gov Quincy FL 32351
Haberstro Philip Wellness Institute of Greater Buffalo & WNY BWell1@City-Buffalo.org Buffalo NY 14210
Haft Rose Ann Rosie Health/Living Branches roseannhaft@gmail.com San Francisco CA 94116
Hamill Amber Joint Township District Memorial Hospital ahamill@jtdmh.org Archbold OH 43502
Handrahan Amanda Aspirus Business Health Amanda.Handrahan@aspirus.org Wausau WI 54403
Hernandez Mayra Puerto Rico Department of Health mayrahernandez@salud.gov.pr Guaynabo PR 00965
Horay Jason Medical Mutual Jason.Horay@MMICNC.COM Franklinton NC 27525
Irizarry Jessica Puerto Rico Department of Health jesirizarry@salud.gov.pr San Juan PR 00965
Jacob Carolyn Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield carolyn.jacob@anthem.com Indianapolis IN 46204
Jenkins Sharon John Muir Health sharon.jenkins@johnmuirhealth.com Walnut Creek CA 94598
Kidd Bridgette Ohio Department of Health bridgette.kidd@odh.ohio.gov Columbus OH 43215
Kitchen Liz Ohio Department of Health liz.kitchen@odh.ohio.gov Columbus OH 43215
Krieg Lisa West Central Ohio Regional Healthcare Alliance lkrieg@health-partners.org Lima OH 45805
Lee Jamie Lake Cumberland District Health Department jamiel.lee@lcdhd.org Somerset KY 42501
Lovely Teresa Kentucky Department for Public Health teresa@stateofwellness.org Oak Grove KY 42262
Marron Allison Florida Department of Health – Hillsborough County allison.marron@flhealth.gov Tallahassee FL 32399
Marzick Yvonne Summit County Public Health ymarzick@scph.org Akron OH 44313
McCauley Tara Champaign-Urbana Public Health District tmccauley@c-uphd.org Champaign IL 61820
McFarland Becky DuPage County Health Department rebecca.mcfarland@dupagehealth.org Lombard IL 60187
McMurtry Kinsey Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale County Health Departments kinsey.mcmurtry@gnrhealth.com Lawrenceville GA 30046
Mellema Sally Newaygo County Healthcare Improvement Council papessa@mail.gvsu.edu White Cloud MI 49349
Mills Cynthia Wells Fargo Insurance Services cindy.mills@huntington.com Westerville OH 43082
Molina Susan SusanMolina.org susanmolina61@gmail.com Caldwell NJ 07007
Morris Nicole Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene nicolemorris11@gmail.com Easton MD 21601
Murphy Noelle Gilroy, Kernan and Gilroy NoelleM@gkgrisk.com Syracuse NY 13214
Norkoli Donna Sault Tribe Health Services dnorkoli@dhd10.org Sault Sainte Marie MI 49783
Purcell Ninfa Texas A&M Family Development and Resource Management ncpurcell@ag.tamu.edu College Station TX 77845
Rasmusson Cathy Healthy Business Designs healthybusinessdesigns@yahoo.com Grass Valley CA 95603
Rittling Patti Rutherfoord, a Marsh & McLennan Agency patti.rittling@rutherfoord.com Richmond VA 23225
Ryan Mari Advancing Wellness mari@advwellness.com Watertown MA 02472
Schulte Lauren St. Louis Area Business Health Coalition lschulte@stlbhc.org St. Louis MO 63124
Scott Karmen Henry County Health Department Karmen.Scott@dph.ga.gov McDonough GA 30253
Scovern Linda Ohio Department of Health Linda.scovern@odh.ohio.gov Columbus OH 43215
Simmons Pat Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services pat.simmons@health.mo.gov Jefferson City MO 65109
Spellman Farrah Kennesaw State University fgspellman@gmail.com Kennesaw GA 30144
Theriot Kate Coaching for Change, LLC ktheriot@CFCHouma.com Houma LA 70360
Thompson Sam NC Divisions of Public Health, Community and Clinic sam.thompson@dhhs.nc.gov Raleigh NC 27609
Varela Julian Compass Health julianjvarela@gmail.com San Diego CA 92121
Wleklinski Barb Independent Contractor Barbwleklinski@yahoo.com Champaign IL 61822
Youngfelt Debra Eastcentral  Pennsylvania  Area  Health  Education  Center dyoungfelt@ecpaahec.org Tobyhanna PA 184660

 

To apply for the Train-the-Trainer program, click here.

TOP