NORA Wholesale and Retail Trade Sector Council Members

The Wholesale and Retail Trade (WRT) Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH WRT Program and one working partner. The NIOSH Program assistant coordinator(s) also help to facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the NIOSH WRT Coordinator or the NORA Coordinator to volunteer.

Current Members

Name Organization
Kermit Davis
University of Cincinnati
Adrienne Eastlake
Co-chair, NIOSH Program Co-Coordinator
Deborah Hornback
Co-chair, NIOSH Program Co-Coordinator
Doug Baker FMI
Brent Baker NIOSH
Mike Bowers Northgate Market
Jaque Brittain LP Magazine
Robert Connery Aon
Sadie Costello University of California – Berkeley
Jeret Elwell Home Depot
Greg Ferrara National Grocers Association
James Galante Material Handling Indust. of America (MHI)
James Grosch NIOSH
Darrell Hornback United Food and Commercial Work (UFCW) International Union
Tricia Hodkiewicz Environmental Editors
Kimberly Howard Boston University
Jeff Hoyle The Ergonomics Center of North Carolina
Gary Jarvis Safety Solutions
Mike Lampl Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation (OBWC)
Steven Lavender The Ohio State University
Brian Lowe NIOSH
Cammie Chaumont Menendez NIOSH
Michael Mikitaka Warehousing Education and Research Council (WERC)
Libby Moore NIOSH
John Mroszczyk Northeast Consulting Engineers, Inc
Kristin Mullins Ohio Grocer’s Association
Jeanie Nigam NIOSH
Gary Orr Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Dale Peleski Supervalu Inc.
Rob Peter Publix Supermarkets, Inc.
Robyn Robbins United Food and Commercial Work (UFCW) International Union
Julie Ross Dick’s Sporting Goods
Chad Ross FMI – The Food Industry Association
Shane Schaefer Ohio Grocers Association
Ted Scharf NIOSH
Glenn Shor California Division of Workers’ Compensation
Adam Smith Weis Markets
Carolyn Sommerich The Ohio State University
Terry Sullivan The Loss Prevention Foundation
Cordell Walton Care Works
Maggie White National Grocer’s Association
Daryl Wigington Ben E. Keith Co.
Oliver Wirth NIOSH