Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from NIOSH and one representing the oil and gas extraction industry. The NIOSH Program coordinator and assistant coordinator facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the council co-chair to volunteer for the Oil and Gas Extraction council. Contact the NORA Coordinator with general questions or comments about NORA.

Council leadership and coordination

Name Organization
Ryan Hill
Warren Hubler
Helmerich & Payne International Drilling Company
David Caruso
Program Coordinator
Kyle Moller
Assistant Coordinator

Participating organizations

  • American Petroleum Institute (API)
  • Association of Energy Service Companies (AESC)
  • Berkley Oil & Gas Specialty Services
  • BHP Billiton
  • Bonanza Creek Energy
  • BP
  • Bureau of Labor Statistics
  • Chevron Energy Technology Company
  • Encana Oil and Gas
  • Helmerich & Payne, Inc.
  • International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC)
  • ISNetworld
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance
  • OSHA
  • PEC Safety
  • Texas Mutual Insurance Company
  • The National STEPS Network
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of Texas Arlington
  • Virginia Tech Transportation Institute (VTTI)
  • Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
Page last reviewed: March 28, 2018