NORA Services Sector Council

Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Services Program and one industry partner. The NIOSH Services Program assistant coordinator also helps to facilitate the work of the council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the council co-chair to volunteer, or NORA Coordinator with any questions or comments about NORA in general.

Current Members

Council Members
Name Organization
Lauren Menger-Ogle
Co-Chair, NIOSH Program Co-Coordinator
Mike Foley
SHARP Program, Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
Thomas Cunningham
NIOSH Program Co-Coordinator
Paul Schulte
NIOSH Program Manager
Amy Bahruth American Federation of Teachers
Bryan Beamer NIOSH
Tim Bell Chicago Workers’ Collaborative
Greg Benefield Marsh
Anasua Bhattacharya NIOSH
J. Scott Bicksler Aerotek, Inc.
Diana Ceballos Harvard University
Jacqueline Chan California Department of Public Health
Ron Chylinski Employbridge Workforce Specialists
Sharon Davis Elwood Staffing
Bruce De Vrou Spectrum Health and Professional Grounds Management Society
Scott DeBow Randstad
David DeSario Temp Worker Justice
Cynthia M. Eghbalnia Cincinnati Public Schools
Gil Fried University of New Haven
Peter Eric Gerstenberger Tree Care Industry Association, Inc.
Rebecca Guerin NIOSH
Matthew Gunter U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Phil Hagan Georgetown University and National Waste & Recycling Association
Amnesty Kochanowski U.S. National Park Service
Jennifer E. Lincoln NIOSH
Carmen Martino Rutgers Occupational Training and Education Consortium (OTEC)
Jack Nunes Lear Corporation
Carol Pariente Lippi Employbridge Workforce Specialists
Ketki Patel Texas Department of State Health Services
Michael Quinn U.S. Department of the Interior
Maggie Robbins Worksafe
Milagro Rodríguez American Federation of Government Employees
Nancy Romano NIOSH
Marie-Anne Rosemberg University of Michigan, School of Nursing
Brittany Sakata American Staffing Association
Kirk Sander National Waste and Recycling Association
Adam Seidner The Hartford
Katie Shahan NIOSH
Christina Socias-Morales NIOSH
Sam Steel National Association of Landscape Professionals
Elliott Stipes Green Clean Commercial
Laura Styles California Department of Public Health
Eric Sygnatur U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
Cheryl Teare American Federation of Teachers
Pamela Vossenas UNITE HERE
Dorothy Wigmore National COSH Fellow
Joseph P Zanoni University of Illinois at Chicago

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Affiliation
Kofi Arhin Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Edward Collins Willis Food & Beverage Practice
Cherie Estill NIOSH
Kathleen Fagan Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Sarah Felknor NIOSH
Jorge Gomez Southern Botanical, Inc.
Charlotte Hulett Golden Corral Corporation
Joan Karr NIOSH
Dave LeGrande Communication Workers of America
Robert Lewellen Employbridge Workforce Specialists
Barbara Materna California Department of public health
Rene Pana-Cryan NIOSH
Thu Quach Cancer Prevention Institute of California
Jora Trang Worksafe and California Nail Salon Collaborative
Page last reviewed: March 15, 2017