Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Agriculture, Forestry and Fishing Program and one from a partner organization. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the council co-chair or NORA Coordinator with any questions, comments, or to volunteer.

Current Members

Name Organization
Dan Hair
Workers Compensation Fund Utah
Jennifer M. Lincoln
Co-Chair, NIOSH Program Manager
Kimberly (KC) Elliott
NIOSH Program Coordinator
Chandran Achutan University of Nebraska
Zaid Al-Faham Student, West Virginia University School of Medicine
Walter Alarcon NIOSH
Theresa Andrews University of California at Davis
Renee Anthony University of Iowa
Mary Bauer WI OSHA
J.J. Bartlett Fishing Partnership Support Services
Florence Becot National Farm Medicine Center
Casper Bendixsen Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation
Cheryl Besler University of Nebraska Medical Center
Don Bloswick University of Utah
David N Brown Iowa State University
Nathan Burton Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Vanessa Casanova University of Texas
Samantha Case NIOSH
Alisson Cassidy Colorado State University
Dawn S. Caviness Atrium Health
Scott Cedarquist American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers
Sabrine Chegane University of Nebraska Medical Center
Marsha Cheyney University of Iowa
Garnet Cooke Oregon State OSHA
Catheryn Crawford University of Iowa
Marsha Davies Idaho State Insurance Fund
Steve Dearwent NIOSH
Michael DeSpain John Deere Company
David Douphrate University of Texas
Ellen Duysen University of Nebraska Medical Center
Mike Flynn NIOSH
Jillian Fry Johns Hopkins Center for a Livable Future
Kit Galvin University of Washington
Deliana Garcia Migrant Clinicians Network
John Garland Garland and Associates
Jenna Gibbs University of Iowa
Vijay Golla Ag Health and Safety Alliance
Brett Green NIOSH
Annette Greer East Carolina University
Joseph Grzywacz Florida State University
Shannon Guillot-Wright University of Texas Medical Branch
Paul D. Gunderson Dakota Center for Technology-Optimized Agriculture
Natalie Gupton AgSafe
Sulma Guzman Centro de los Derechos del Migrante, Inc.
Charlotte Halverson AgriSafe
Marcy Harrington University of Washington
Karen Hoare National Pork Board
Neva Jacobs Cardno
Andy Kane University of Florida
Eddie Kasner University of Washington
Laurel Kincl Oregon State University
Karl W. Klotzbach Case New Holland
William Krycia State of California Department of Industrial Relations, Division of Occupational Safety and Health
Barbara Lee Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation
Jeff Levin University of Texas
Amy Liebman Migrant Clinicians Network
Jacek Mazurek NIOSH
Tony McKenzie NIOSH
Mary E Miller University of Washington
Glenn Morris University of Florida
Dennis Murphy Pennsylvania State University
Mike Pankonin Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Michael Pate Penn State University
Melissa Ploeckelman National Children’s Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety
Athena K. Ramos University of Nebraska Medical Center
Risto Rautiainen University of Nebraska Medical Center
Deborah B. Reed University of Kentucky
Stephen J. Reynolds Colorado State University
Heather Riden University of California, Davis
Ann Rivers US Department of Agriculture
Diane Rohlman University of Iowa
Knesha Rose-Davidson AgriSafe
Michael Rosmann Ag Behavioral Health
Natalie Roy AgriSafe
Josie M Rudolphi University of Illinois
Julie Samples Oregon Law Center
Wayne Sanderson University of Kentucky
Marc Schenker University of California at Davis
Anna Scheyett University of Georgia
Megan M. Schossow University of Minnesota
Erika Scott New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health
Pedro Serrano Washington Department of Labor and Industries
Nargess Shadbeh Oregon Law Center
Carolyn Sheridan Ag Health and Safety Alliance
Joel H. Sherman Grimmway Enterprises, Inc.
Eva Shipp Texas A&M University Transportation Institute
Mathew Smidt U.S. Department of Agriculture
Ric Smith Lifeline Foods
Julie Sorenson New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health
June Spector University of Washington
Matthew Spencer US Poultry and Egg Association
Heidi Bruggink Sulman Fishing Partnership Support Services
Naomi Swanson NIOSH
Laura Syron NIOSH
Ornwipa Thamsuwan University of Washington
Pamela Tinc New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health
Robin Tutor East Carolina University
Jesus Valdovinos Washington Department of Labor and Industries
Amy Wangdahl US Department of Labor Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Amanda Wickman University of Texas
Carla Wilhite University of New Mexico-School of Medicine
Aaron Yoder University of Nebraska Medical Center
Acie Zachary US Department of Labor Occupational Safety and Health Administration

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: Affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Affiliation
Noemi Avalos NIOSH
Pietra Check NIOSH
David Hard NIOSH
Brad Husberg NIOSH
Devin Lucas NIOSH
Dennis Lynch NIOSH
Kathleen MacMahon NIOSH
Mark Purschwtiz University of Kentucky
Dan Sharp NIOSH
Jon Williams NIOSH
Amy Wolfe AgriSafe
Chelsea Woodward NIOSH
Page last reviewed: April 21, 2021