NORA Construction Sector Council Members

The Construction Sector Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Construction Program and one from a partner organization. The NIOSH Construction Program coordinator and assistant coordinator also help to facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the NORA Coordinator to volunteer.

Current Members

Members Table
Name Organization
G. Scott Earnest
NIOSH Office of Construction Safety and Health
Chris Trahan Cain
CPWR-The Center for Construction Research and Training
Elizabeth Garza
NIOSH Program Coordinator
NIOSH Office of Construction Safety and Health
Doug Trout NIOSH Office of Construction Safety and Health
Scott Breloff

NIOSH Program Co-Coordinator

Ursula Brogan

NIOSH Program Co-Assistant Coordinator

Donna Pfirman

NIOSH Program Co-Assistant Coordinator

Cheryl Ambrose National Roofing Contractors Association
Ahmed Al-Bayati Lawrence Technological University
Henry Anderson Wisconsin Department of Health Services Division of Public Health
James (Jim) Antonini NIOSH
Mike Behm East Carolina University
Jessica Bunting CPWR-The Center for Construction Research and Training
Alberto Cabán-Martinez University of Miami
Kevin Cannon Associated General Contractors of America
Sharon Chiou NIOSH
Sang Choi George Mason University
Wayne Creasap Iron Workers International
Ann Marie Dale Washington University in St. Louis
Deb Dickerson Virginia Tech
Raffi Elchemmas Mechanical Contractors Association of America
Michael Fiore Massachusetts Department of Labor Standards
Mike Fredebeil Willis Towers Watson
Mark Fullen West Virginia University
Janie Gittleman ManTech
Daniel Glucksman International Safety Equipment Association
Carl Heinlein American Industrial Hygiene Association
Palmer Hickman electrical training ALLIANCE
Gayla Hurson RUCKO
John Johnson Black & Veatch Corporation
Michael Johnston National Electrical Contractors Association
Scott Ketcham OSHA
Alanna Klein Liberty Mutual
Brian Kleiner Virginia Tech
Randall Krocka Sheet Metal Occupational Health Institute Trust Inc.
Ryan LeBouf NIOSH
T.J. Lentz NIOSH
Brad Mannion National Association of Home Builders
Howard Marks National Asphalt Pavement Association
Robert Matuga Job-site Safety Institute
Trudi McCleery NIOSH
Michael Milligan Allegis Group
Michael Mills Liberty Mutual
Daniel Moss Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Christopher Pan NIOSH
Travis Parsons Laborers’ Health and Safety Fund of North America
Nancy Romano NIOSH
Kenneth Rueter UCOR
Bradley Sant American Road & Transportation Builders Association
Adam Smith NIOSH
Ron Sokol American Society of Safety Professionals
Charles (Chuck) Stribling, Jr. Kentucky Department of Labor
Richard Tessier United Union of Roofers, Waterproofers & Allied Workers
Rich Trewyn National Roofing Contractors Association
Felicia Watson National Association of Home Builders
Wes Wheeler National Electrical Contractors Association
Ed Zechmann NIOSH