Musculoskeletal Health Council

Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Musculoskeletal Health Program and one from a partner organization. The NIOSH program coordinator and assistant coordinator also help to facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the Co-Chair or NORA Coordinator with questions, comments or to volunteer.

Current Members

Name Organization
Bradley Evanoff
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Jack Lu
Co-chair, NIOSH Program Manager
Jessica Ramsey
NIOSH Program Coordinator
Brent Baker
NIOSH Program Assistant Coordinator
Menekse Barim
NIOSH Program Assistant Coordinator
Benjamin Amick University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Debbie Berkowitz Georgetown University
William Boyd Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
David Brodie Cargill
Ann Marie Dale Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Robert R. Fox General Motors
Sean Gallagher Auburn University
Richard Gardner The Boeing Company
Eva Henry Merk
Ninica Howard Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
Jay Kapellusch University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
William S. Marras The Ohio State University
Kelsey McCoskey U.S. Army Public Health Center
Blake McGowan VelocityEHS
Alysha Meyers NIOSH
Gary Orr Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
David Rempel University of California, San Francisco
John Rosencrance Colorado State University
Acran Salmen-Navarro Bellevue/NYU Occupational & Environmental Medicine Clinic
Thomas S. Saylor Aerotek
Scott Schneider Laborers’ Health and Safety Fund (retired)
Penney Stanch Baer Engineering & Environmental Consulting, Inc.
Delia Treaster Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation
Jeff Vogel Harvard Medical School
Steve Wurzelbacher NIOSH
Ben Zavitz Ergo Human Performance LLC

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Organization
Kate Ackerman The Boeing Company
Kari Babski-Reeves Mississippi State University
Angela Dartt Golder Associates Ltd.
Woody Dwyer Travelers Insurance
Carisa Harris-Adamson University of California San Francisco
Jennifer Hess University of Oregon
Rachel Hunicke NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Richard Marklin Marquette University
Thomas McDowell NIOSH
Libby Moore NIOSH
Ibraheem Al-Tarawneh Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation
Lindsie Wilson Unimin Corporation
Page last reviewed: April 21, 2021