NORA Hearing Loss Prevention Sector Council

Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Hearing Loss Prevention Program and one from a partner organization. The NIOSH program manager and assistant coordinator also help to facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact the Co-Chair or NORA Coordinator with questions, comments or to volunteer.

Name Organization
Laurie Wells
3M Company
William (Bill) Murphy
NIOSH HLP Program Coordinator
R.J. Matetic
NIOSH HLP Program Manager
Amanda Azman
NIOSH HLP Program Co-Assistant Coordinator
Elizabeth Masterson
NIOSH HLP Program Co-Assistant Coordinator
NIOSH (Surveillance Program)
Amy Blank U.S. Army Medical Command
David C. Copley Caterpillar, Inc.
Sharon Curhan Harvard University
Joe Defibaugh Komatsu Mining Corp.
Alan Echt NIOSH (Construction Sector Council member)
Mark Ellis Industrial Minerals Association – North America
Margy Lambert Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Nick LaPerle EERS Global Technologies
Coleen Le Prell University of Texas at Dallas
Thais Morata NIOSH
Catherine Palmer University of Pittsburgh
Travis Parsons Laborers’ Health and Safety Fund of North America
Kelly Schnapp Apothem Strategic Consulting, LLC.
Theresa Schulz Department of Defense, Hearing Center of Excellence
Christina Stalnaker Mine Safety and Health Administration
Vickie Tuten American Speech-Language Hearing Association

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Organization
Gary C. Curhan Harvard University
G. Scott Earnest NIOSH
Cherie Estill NIOSH
Page last reviewed: May 19, 2017, 12:00 AM