NORA Traumatic Injury Prevention Cross-Sector Council - Council Members

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Traumatic Injury Prevention Program and one a stakeholder representative. The NIOSH Program coordinator(s) and assistant coordinator(s) also help to facilitate the work of the Council. Members attend meetings and participate in workgroups. Contact Christine Schuler or the NORA Coordinator with questions or comments or to volunteer.

Current Members

Members Table
Name Organization
Joel M. Haight, PhD
University of Pittsburgh/Department of Industrial Engineering
Dawn N. Castillo, MPH
Gouranga Banik, PhD, PE, PMP, F.ASCE The University of New Orleans/College of Engineering
Kurt Beschorner, PhD University of Pittsburgh/Dept of Bioengineering
Thomas Bobick, PhD NIOSH
Aaron Cameron, CSP Sompo Intl/ American Society of Safety Professionals
Michelle Canham Chervak, PhD, MPH U.S. Army Public Health Center
Jerry Davis, PhD, CSP, CPE Auburn University/Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Michael E. Formaini, CSP Matrix North American Construction
Carole Franklin Robotic Industries Association
Joshua Franklin, MBA, CSP, SMS, CET, STS, CPCU, ARM Board of Certified Safety Professionals
Susan Goodwin Gerberich, PhD, MSPH Midwest Ctr for Occup Health & Safety (MCOHS) Educ & Research Ctr (ERC)/ Univ of Minnesota/ School of Public Health/Div of Environ Health Sciences
Susan Gould, CSP, ASP, OHST, CHST, STSC Board of Certified Safety Professionals
Robert J. Harrison, MD, MPH California Department of Public Health
Daniel P. Hartley, EdD NIOSH
Hongwei Hsiao, PhD NIOSH
Tianyan Hu, PhD Florida International University/Robert Stempel College of Public Health & Social Work/Dept of Health Policy & Management
Andrew Levinson, MPH OSHA/Directorate of Standards & Guidance
Jennifer M. Lincoln, PhD, CSP NIOSH
Jennifer Marcum, DrPH, MS Washington Dept of Labor & Industries/ SHARP Program
Jeremy Miller, CSP Repcon, Inc.
John R. Myers, MSF NIOSH
Stephen Newell, JD ORCHSE Strategies, LLC
Ian Noy, PhD, CPE Consultant in Ergonomics
Keshia M. Pollack Porter, PhD, MPH Johns Hopkins University/Bloomberg School of Public Health/Dept of Health Policy & Management
John Rabovsky, MS, CSP, CHST, ARM Liberty Mutual/Risk Control Services
Rebecca L. Reindel, MS, MPH AFL-CIO
Kevin Riley, PhD, MPH UCLA/Labor Occupational Safety & Health Program (UCLA-LOSH)
Rosa Rodriguez-Acosta, PhD NIOSH
Linda Rowley, PhD, CSP, CET Trinidad State College/Occupational Safety & Health Technology
Christine R. Schuler, PhD NIOSH
Sergey Sinelnikov, MPH National Safety Council
Tamara F. Small, MSN, RN, APRN, FNP-C University of Cincinnati/College of Nursing (doctoral student)
Sydney Webb, PhD NIOSH
Matthew Zock, MS, CIH FedEx Ground/Safety Advisory Center

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: Affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Affiliation
Cammie Chaumont Menéndez, PhD, MPH, MS NIOSH
Christopher A. Monk, PhD National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Stephanie G. Pratt, PhD NIOSH
Treasa M. Turnbeaugh, PhD, MBA, CSP, ASP, CET, CAE, IOM Board of Certified Safety Professionals
Page last reviewed: January 28, 2020