NORA Healthcare and Social Assistance Council

Council Participants

The Council has two co-chairs, one from the NIOSH Healthcare and Social Assistance Program and one from a partner organization. The NIOSH Program coordinator and assistant coordinator also help to facilitate the work of the Council. Participants attend meetings and contribute to workgroups. Contact the sector coordinator or NORA Coordinator with questions or comments or to volunteer.

Name Organization
Bonnie Rogers
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Randall Nett
David Weissman
Program Manager
Megan Casey
Program Coordinator
Jim Boiano
Assistant Coordinator
Margaret Arnold Vital Go Systems, Inc.
Elizabeth Bien University of Cincinnati
Elizabeth Bradshaw North Carolina State University
Barbara Braun The Joint Commission
Jill Byrne Case Western Reserve University
Claire Caruso NIOSH
Jenny Cassibry Fisher Academy of Internal Medicine for Veterinary Technitions
Mark Catlin Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
Seth Clarenbach Mayo Clinic
Eve Cuny Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP); University of the Pacific School of Dentistry
Pamela Dembski Hart Health Accreditation Resources LLC
Dave DeJoy University of Georgia
Brigid Elchos Mississippi Board of Animal Health
Lynda Enos HumanFit
June Fisher San Francisco General Hospital
Ruth Francis American Nurses Association
Peg Graham QUA INC
Susan Hallbeck Mayo Clinic
Robert Harrison University of California, San Francisco
Amanda Hessels Columbia University School of Nursing
Tony Hilton Veterans Health Administration
Michael Hodgson U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Ninica L Howard SHARP Program, Washington Department of Labor and Industries
Jessica C. Johnston BD
Jagdish Khubchandani New Mexico State University
David C. Konoff University of California, San Francisco
David Kuhar CDC, Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Angela Laramie Massachusetts Department of Health
Maria Lioce NIOSH
Sara Markle-Elder American Federation of Teachers
Mary Matz Patient Care Ergonomic Solutions, LLC
Amber Mitchell International Safety Center
Mary Ogg Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN)
Peter Orris University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center
Barbara (Joene) Patterson NIOSH
Patricia Podolak Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP)
Margaret Quinn University of Massachusetts Lowell
Lew Radonvovich NIOSH
Elizabeth Royal SIEU National Nurse Alliance
Joni Scheftel Minnesota Department of Health
Jessica Schifano Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Danielle Shirk Mills CDC, National Center for Environmental Health
Rosemary Sokas Georgetown University
Madeline Sterling Weill Cornell Medicine
Laura Stock University of California, Berkeley
Jane Thomason National Nurses United

A heartfelt thank you to past participants in the third decade of NORA for their contributions:

(Please note: affiliations listed were current as of the time of participation but may no longer be accurate)

Name Organization
Yvonne Boudreau NIOSH
Jenise Brassell NIOSH
Shelley Carry Kaiser Permanente
Patricia Delarosa Office of Policy and Planning – CBRN
Sabrina Freewynn SAIF Corporation
Traci Galinsky NIOSH
Robyn Gershon University of California, San Francisco
Jen Lipkowitz Eaton Veterans Health Administration
Kathryn Maher University of Washington Harborview Medical Center
William Marras Ohio State University
Melissa McDiarmid University of Maryland
Kate McPhaul Veterans Health Administration
Edward Nardell Harvard Medical School
Thomas Nerad Occupational Safety and Health Administration
John Piacentino NIOSH
Lisa Rodriguez SAIF Corporation
Ron Shaffer NIOSH
Sharon Silver NIOSH
Ron Smith American Institute of Architects, Academy of Architecture for Health
Karen Taylor NIOSH
Jeannette Zoeckler Syracuse University
Page last reviewed: May 19, 2017