Rape Prevention and Education (RPE) Program

The Rape Prevention and Education Program operates in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and four U.S. territories. View profile information for each grantee below.

Contact information for state and territorial sexual violence prevention coalitionsexternal icon is available through the National Sexual Violence Resource Center.

State

Alabama
Alabama

Adrinda C. Carter, MPH
Program Manager, Rape Prevention Education
Alabama Department of Public Health
The RSA Tower, Suite 960K-201
Monroe Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Phone: (334) 206-5565
Fax: (334) 206-0343
Email: adrinda.carter@adph.state.al.us

Alaska
Alaska

Molly Rosier
Division of Public Health
Alaska Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C St., Suite 322
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Phone: (907) 269-3466
Fax: (907) 269-3465
Email: mollie.rosier@alaska.gov

Arizona
Arizona

Diana Lee
Sexual Violence Prevention
Program Manager
Bureau of Women’s and Children’s Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, Arizona 85007-3242
Phone: (602) 542-7343
Fax: (602) 364-1494
Email: diana.lee@azdhs.gov

Arkansas
Arkansas

Elizabeth Havens, CHES
Public Health Educator, Injury & Violence Prevention
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 W. Markham St. Slot #10
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-671-2110
Email: Elizabeth.havens@arkansas.gov

California
California

Enrica Bertoldo
Rape Prevention & Education Program Coordinator
Safe and Active Communities Branch
California Department of Public Health
MS 7214, P.O. Box 997377
Sacramento, CA 95899
Phone: 916-552-9847
Email: Enrica.Bertoldo@cdph.ca.gov

Colorado
Colorado

Danielle Tuft
Sexual Violence Prevention Program Manager
Colorado Dept of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, Colorado 80246-1530
Phone: (303) 692 2592
Fax: (303) 691-7901
Email: Danielle.tuft@state.co.us

Connecticut
Connecticut

Edith Atwerebour, MPH
Health Program Assistant 2
Office of Injury and Violence Prevention/Comprehensive Cancer
Sexual Violence Prevention Program Coordinator
Community, Family Health, and Prevention Section
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
MS#11 HLS
Hartford, Connecticut 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7256
Email: edith.atwerebour@ct.gov

Delaware
Delaware

Karen McGloughlin
DHSS Division of Public Health
417 Federal Street
Dover, Delaware 19901-4523
Phone: 302-744-1009
Fax: 302-739-2547
Email: Karen.McGloughlin@state.de.us

District of Columbia
District of Columbia

Vinetta Freeman
Program Manager, Early Childhood Division
Family Health Bureau
Community Health Administration
District of Columbia Department of Health
899 North Capitol Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 442-9354
Fax: (202) 442-4947
Email: vinetta.freeman3@dc.gov

Florida
Florida

Rhonda Jackson
Acting Violence and Injury Prevention Program Administrator
Florida Department of Health
Division of Community Health Promotion
Bureau of Family Health Services
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin # A-13
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1721
Tel: 850-558-9575
Fax: 850-410-1304
Email: Rhonda.Jackson2@flhealth.gov

Georgia
Georgia

Mosi Bayo, M.Ed.
Program Manager, Sexual Violence
Adolescent & School Health
Chronic Disease Prevention Section
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, 16h Floor, Suite 16-304
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Phone: 404-657-6607
Fax: 404-657-4338
Email: Mosi.Bayo@dph.ga.gov

Hawaii
Hawaii

Joanne Higashi, LCSW
RPE Program Director
Sexual Violence Prevention Program
Maternal & Child Health Branch
Hawaii Dept. of Health
741-A Sunset Ave, Room 205
Honolulu, Hawaii 96816
Phone: 808-733-9038
Fax: 808-733-0978
Email: joanne.higashi@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho
Idaho

Kathleen Palmer
Health Program Manager
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
Bureau of Health Promotion
450 West State Street, 6th Floor
Boise, Idaho 83720 0036
Phone: 208-334 4970
Fax: 208-334 6573
Email: kathleen.palmer@dhw.idaho.gov
FedEx: 450 W State Street, 6th Fl.
Boise, Idaho 83720 0036

Illinois
Illinois

Tiffanie Pressley
Injury Prevention Coordinator
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 W. Jefferson
Springfield, Illinois 62701
Phone: 217-558-4081
Fax: 217-782-1235
TTY: 800-537-0466
Email: Tiffanie.Pressley@illinois.gov

Indiana
Indiana

Afra Hussain, MPH
Violence Prevention Program Director
Division of Women’s Health
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-3021
Phone: 317-233-9156
Fax: 317-233-8199
Email: AHussain@isdh.in.gov

Iowa
Iowa

Tiffany Conroy, MSW, LISW
Injury Prevention Program Manager
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0075
Phone: (515) 242-6514
Fax: (515) 281-4535
E-mail: tiffany.conroy@idph.iowa.gov

Monica Goedken
Violence Prevention Coordinator
Phone: 515-281-5032
Email: monica.goedken@idph.iowa.gov

Kansas
Kansas

Stefanie Olson
Sexual Violence Prevention and Education Public Health Educator
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Health Promotion
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 230
Topeka KS, 66612-1274
Phone: 785-296-8476
Fax: 785-296-8645
E-mail: Stefanie.Olson@ks.gov

Kentucky
Kentucky

Benita Decker (Primary)
Adolescent Health Initiatives Coordinator
Div. of Women’s Health
East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
Phone: (502) 564-3236 x 4031
Email: Benita.Decker@ky.gov

Miranda Stocker, MS
RPE Program Manager
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Department for Community Based Services
Clinical Services Branch
275 East Main Street, 3E-A
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
Phone: (502)564-9433 x 3622
Fax: (502)564-4653
Email: Miranda.Stocker@ky.gov

Louisiana
Louisiana

Karen Webb
RPE Coordinator
Office of Public Health
Maternal and Child Health Program
1450 Poydras Street, Room 2040B
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
Phone: 504-568-3513
Fax: 504-568-3503
E-mail: Karen.Webb@LA.gov

Maine
Maine

Heather Tyler, LSW
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Department of Health and Human Services
Office of Child and Family Services
2 Anthony Avenue
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 624-7919
Cell: (207) 624-7970
Email: heather.tyler@maine.gov

Maryland
Maryland

Erin Boguski, MS
Rape and Sexual Assault Prevention Coordinator
Rape & Sexual Assault Prevention Program
Center for Injury and Sexual Assault Prevention
Maryland Department of Health
201 W. Preston Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-2866
Email: erin.boguski@maryland.gov

Massachusetts
Massachusetts

Mark Bergeron-Naper
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02108 4619
Phone: (617) 624-5465
Fax: (617) 624-5075
Email: mark.bergeron-naper@state.ma.us

Michigan
Michigan

Jessica Grzywacz, MDCH
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Michigan Department of Community Health
P.O. Box 30195
Lansing, Michigan 48909
Phone: (517) 335-8627
Fax: (517) 335-9669
Email: GrzywaczJ@michigan.gov

Fed Ex: Washington Square Bldg-8th Flr
109 W. Michigan Ave
Lansing, Michigan 48913

Minnesota
Minnesota

Mark Kinde
Program Director
Injury and Violence Prevention Unit Leader
Golden Rule Building
85 E. Seventh Place, Suite 220
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 201-5447
Fax: (651) 201-5800
Email: mark.kinde@state.mn.us

Mississippi
Mississippi

Heather Wagner
Division Director, Office Against Interpersonal Violence
Mississippi State Department of Health
715 S. Pear Orchard Rd. Suite 102
Ridgeland, Mississippi 39157
Phone: (601) 206-1545
Fax: 601-957-6781
Email: Heather.Wagner@msdh.ms.gov

Missouri
Missouri

Sarah Ehrhard Reid, MSW
Program Coordinator
Office on Women’s Health
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: (573) 522-2833
Fax: (573) 522-3023
Email: Sarah.EhrhardReid@health.mo.gov
Karen Kliethermes
Deputy Chief
Phone: 573-526-0220
Email: Karen.Kliethermes@health.mo.gov

Montana
Montana

Katie Cole
RPE Program Coordinator
Sexual Violence Prevention & Victim Services
Family and Community Health Bureau
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
1400 Broadway Cogswell Building
Helena, Montana 59620
Phone: (406) 444-3628
Email: kcole@mt.gov

Jeremy Brokaw
Adolescent Health Section Supervisor
Phone: 406-444-1626
Email: jbrokaw@mt.gov

Nebraska
Nebraska

Peg Ogea-Ginsburg
Injury Prevention Program Manager
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5044
Phone: 402-471-3490
Fax: 402-471-6446
Email: peg.ogeaginsburg@nebraska.gov
Fed Ex: 301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5044

Nevada
Nevada

Debi Duchesne
Rape Prevention Education Program
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 210
Carson City, Nevada 89706
Phone: 775-684-4023
Fax: 775-684-5998
Email: dduchesne@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire
New Hampshire

JoAnne Miles Holmes, MPH
Injury Prevention Program Manager
Maternal and Child Health Section
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-5384
Email: JoAnne.MilesHolmes@dhhs.nh.gov

New Jersey
New Jersey

Anna Martinez
Acting Director
Office on the Prevention of Violence Against Women
Division on Women
Department of Children and Families
50 East State Street
PO Box 717
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 888-7077
Email: Anna.Martinez@dcf.nj.gov

New Mexico
New Mexico

Rachel Wexler
Acting Director, Injury Prevention Section Manager
Office of Injury Prevention
Injury and Behavioral Epidemiology Bureau
Epidemiology and Response Division
1190 S St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Phone: (505) 827-6816
Fax: 505-827-2796
Email: Rachel.Wexler@state.nm.us

New York
New York

Ann-Margret Foley
Director of Sexual Violence Prevention Program
Bureau of Women, Infant and Adolescent Health
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower, Room 821, ESP
Albany, New York 12237
Phone: (518) 474-3668
Email: Ann-Margret.Foley@health.ny.gov

North Carolina
North Carolina

Glorina Stallworth
RPE Program Manager
Injury and Violence Prevention Branch
Division of Public Health
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1915
Phone: (919) 707-5426
Fax: (919) 870-4803
Email: glorina.stallworth@dhhs.nc.gov
Fed Ex: 5505 Six Forks Rd, Bldg. 1, 3rd Floor, Room A-3
Raleigh, North Carolina 27609-3809

North Dakota
North Dakota

Mallory Sattler
Rape Crisis/Domestic Violence Program Coordinator
ND Department of Health
600 East Blvd. Ave., Dept. 301
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505-0200
Phone: 701-328-4562
Fax: 701-328-1412
Email: mlsattler@nd.gov

Ohio
Ohio

Debra Seltzer
Rape Prevention & Education Coordinator
Women’s Health Section
Ohio Department of Health
246 N High Street, 8th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 728-2176
Fax: (614) 644-7740
Email: Debra.seltzer@odh.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
Oklahoma

Brandi Woods-Littlejohn
Administrative Program Manager
Violence Prevention Programs
Injury Prevention Service
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207
Phone: (405) 271-3430 ext 56461
Fax: 405-271-2799
Email: brandiw@health.ok.gov

Michelle Stansell
Project Coordinator, RPE
Violence Prevention Programs
Injury Prevention Service
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207
Phone: (405) 271-3430 ext 56461
Email: michellexs@health.ok.gov

Oregon
Oregon

Julie McFarlane
Women’s Health Program Manager
Office of Family Health
Department of Human Services, State of Oregon
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 850
Portland, Oregon 97232
Phone: (971) 673-0365
Fax: (971) 673-0371
Email: Julie.M.McFarlane@state.or.us

Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania

Beth Zakutney
Program Administrator
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Violence and Injury Prevention
625 Forster Street
Rm 1008, H & W Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0701
Phone: (717) 787-5900
Fax: (717) 783-5498
Email: bzakutney@state.pa

Rhode Island
Rhode Island

Jeffrey Hill, MS
Violence and Injury Prevention Program
Youth Suicide Prevention Project Manager
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 409
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 222-7627
Email: jeffrey.hill@health.ri.gov

South Carolina
South Carolina

Jane W. Key
SV Coordinator
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Phone: (803) 898-0670
Fax: (803) 898-0577
Email: keyjw@dhec.sc.gov

South Dakota
South Dakota

Taylor Pfeifle
Women’s Health Nurse Consultant
Office of Child and Family Services
South Dakota Department of Health
2001 E. 8th Street
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57103
Phone: (605) 367-4510
Email: Taylor.Pfeifle@state.sd.us

Tennessee
Tennessee

Kristyn Long, BS
Rape Prevention Education Program Director
Division of Family Health and Wellness
Tennessee Department of Health
710 James Robertson Parkway
Andrew Jackson Tower, 8th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Tel: 615-532-7768
Fax: 615-532-8478
Email: Kristyn.Long@tn.gov

Texas
Texas

Peggy Helton
Primary Prevention Program Coordinator
Sexual Assault Prevention and Crisis Services
Crime Victim Services Division
Office of the Attorney General
P.O. Box 12548
Austin, Texas 78711-2548
Phone: (512) 936-1423
Email: peggy.helton@texasattorneygeneral.gov

Carol Harvey
State Adolescent Health Coordinator
Maternal and Child Health Section
Office of Title V & Family Health
Texas Dept. of State Health Services
Phone: (512) 776-6965
Email: Carol.harvey@dshs.state.tx.us

Utah
Utah

Megan Waters
Utah Department of Health
P.O. Box 142106
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2106
Phone: (801) 538-6626
Fax: (801) 538-9134
Email: mewaters@utah.gov

FedEx: 288 N. 1460 West Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Vermont
Vermont

Kim Swartz, MHSc
Director, Preventive Reproductive Health
Vermont Department of Health
Division of Maternal and Child Health
108 Cherry St.
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, Vermont 05402
Phone: (802) 652-4184
Email: kimberly.swartz@vermont.gov

Virginia
Virginia

Allison Balmes, MPH
Violence Prevention Specialist
Division of Prevention and Health Promotion
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor St., 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 864-7739
Email: Allison.balmes@vdh.virginia.gov

Washington
Washington

Kirstin McFarland
Washington State Department of Health
PO Box 47853
Olympia, Washington 98504-7853
Phone: (360) 236-2859
Email: Kirstin.mcfarland@doh.wa.gov

West Virginia
West Virginia

Dr. Sarah Sanders, PhD
WV Violence and Injury Prevention
Program Director
Office of Maternal, Child and Family Health
350 Capitol Street, Room 427
Charleston, West Virginia 25301-3715
Phone: (304) 356-4346
Email: sarah.sanders@wv.gov

Wisconsin
Wisconsin

Debbie Schmidt, MSSC
Adolescent Health Consultant
Family Health Section
Bureau of Community Health Promotion
1 West Wilson Street, Rm 233
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608)266-3959
Fax: (608)267-3824
Email: Debra.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov

Wyoming
Wyoming

Rachel Barber, MS
Youth and Young Adult Health Program Manager
Maternal and Child Health Unit
Public Health Division
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Rd. Suite 420
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: (307) 777-8225
Email: rachel.barber@wyo.gov

U.S. Territorial Profiles

Commonweath of the Northern Mariana Islands
Commonweath of the Northern Mariana Islands

Daniel R. Suel
Dept. of Fire and EMS Division of Grants and EMS
P.O. Box 7068 SVRB
Saipan MP, 96950
Phone: (670) 664-9137
Email: drsuel@dfems.gov.mp

Guam
Guam

Alexis Q. Silverio 
Program Coordinator III
Guam Department of Public Health and Social Services
Guam Office of Minority Health
123 Chalan Kareta Route 10
P.O. Box 2816
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Phone: 671-735-7500
Fax: 671-734-2066
Email: Alexis.Silverio@dphss.guam.gov
Fed Ex: Rm 232, Central Public Health
Bldg. 123 Chalan Kareta & Rt. 10
Mangilao, Guam 96923

Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico

Rebecca Ward, Director
Centro de Ayuda a Victimas de Violación
(Rape Victims Support Center)
Puerto Rico Department of Health
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936-8184
Phone: (787) 765-2285
Fax: (787) 765-7840
Email: mrward@salud.gov.pr

Fed Ex: 1058 Muñoz Rivera Avenue
Third floor, Suite 302
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00927-5008

US Virgin Islands
US Virgin Islands

Kathleen Arnold-Lewis
Director
US Virgin Islands Chronic Disease Prevention Program
3500 Estate Richmond
Christiansted, St. Croix
US Virgin Islands 00820-4370
Phone: (340) 773-1311 Ext 3100
Fax: (340) 692-9505
Email: Kathleen.Arnold-Lewis@usvi-doh.org

Page last reviewed: April 15, 2019