Advisory Board on Radiation and Worker Health Seeks Board Nominations

July 2, 2021

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) is seeking nominations for membership on the Advisory Board on Radiation and Worker Health (ABRWH) for the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act of 2000 (EEOICPA). The ABRWH consists of not more than 20 members appointed by the President of the United States, and shall reflect a balance of scientific, medical, and worker perspectives. Nominations are being sought for individuals who have expertise and qualifications necessary to contribute to the accomplishments of the ABRWH’s objectives. Nominees will be appointed based on their demonstrated qualifications, professional experience, and knowledge of issues the ABRWH may be asked to consider. Federal employees will not be considered for membership.

Page last reviewed: June 30, 2022