PCD logo

Human Papillomavirus Vaccination Estimates Among Adolescents in the Mississippi Delta Region: National Immunization Survey‑Teen, 2015–2017


Map of the 48 contiguous United States. The Delta Region includes the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee. Counties and parishes in the Delta Regional Authority are primarily located along the Mississippi River, which flows through the central part of the Delta region, although 2 groups of DRA counties in Alabama do not border the Mississippi River or the main set of DRA counties.

Figure. United States’ Delta Regional Authority (DRA) counties and parishes.

Return to Article


Error processing SSI file

The opinions expressed by authors contributing to this journal do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Public Health Service, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, or the authors’ affiliated institutions.