Roster of the Advisory Committee on Breast Cancer in Young Women

Chair

Elana Silber, MBA

Executive Director
Sharsheret
1086 Teaneck Road, Site 2G
Teaneck, NJ 07666
Phone: 201-833-2341
Fax: 201-833-25025
E-mail: esilber@sharsheret.org
Term: 1/17/2017–11/30/2020

Executive Secretary

Temeika L. Fairley, PhD

Designated Federal Official (DFO)
Office of the Associate Director for Science
Division of Cancer Prevention and Control
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE, MS S107-4
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770-488-4518
Fax: 770-488-4760
E-mail: tff9@cdc.gov

Members

Lindsay Avner

Founder and Chairman of the Board
Bright Pink
670 N. Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: 312-787-4412
E-mail: Lindsay@BeBrightPink.org
Term: 1/18/2017–11/30/2020

Michele Maria Cerullo, JD

Assistant General Counsel
DaVita Medical Group, Legal Department
10051 5th Street North, Suite 200
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone: 727-828-8910
Fax: 727-258-0536
E-mail: mmcerullo@icloud.com
Term: 4/1/2019–11/30/2020

Lisa Astalos Chism, DNP, APRN, NCMP, FAANP

Clinical Director, Women’s Wellness Clinic
Nurse Practitioner
Sexual Health Counselor and Educator
Karmanos Cancer Institute
4100 John R Street
Detroit, MI, 48201
Phone: 313-576-9326
Fax: 313-576-8379
E-mail: chisml@karmanos.org
Term: 4/4/2019–11/30/2021

Anna Crollman

Breast Cancer Advocate
5021 Holly Brook Drive
Apex, NC 27539
Phone: 828-712-3706
E-mail: mycancerchic@gmail.com
Term: 4/8/2019–11/30/2020

Carletta Cunningham

Breast Cancer Survivor
P.O. Box 102
Clarkdale, GA 30111-9998
Phone: 770-635-7489
E-mail: carlycunn@yahoo.com
Term: 4/2/2019–11/30/2021

Ellyn Davidson

President
Brogan & Partners
800 N. Old Woodward Avenue
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 248-341-8211
Fax: 248-854-2318
E-mail: edavidson@brogan.com
Term: 1/18/2017–11/30/2020

Shubhada Dhage, MD, FACS

Associate Director of Diversity in Cancer Research
NYU Perlmutter Cancer Center
462 First Avenue-NBV15S
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 212-263-6509
Fax: 212-263-8640
E-mail: shubhada.dhage@nyumc.org
Term: 1/20/2017–11/30/2020

Kenneth Lin, MD, MPH

Professor of Family Medicine
Georgetown University Medical Center
3900 Reservoir Road, NW
Pre-clinical Science GB-01A
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-687-8040
Fax: 202-687-7277
E-mail: kwl4@georgetown.edu
Term: 4/8/2019–11/30/2021

Rachel M. Mayo, PhD, MA

Professor
Clemson University
Department of Public Health Sciences
519 Edwards Hall
Clemson, SC 29634
Phone: 864-656-7435
E-mail: rmayo@clemson.edu
Term:4/17/2018–11/30/2021

Tara Sanft, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Adult Survivorship Program
Yale Cancer Center
300 George Street, Suite 120
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203-785-2876
Fax: 203-785-5792
E-mail: tara.sanft@yale.edu
Term: 1/23/2017–11/30/2020

Nicole B. Saphier, MD

Director of Breast Imaging
Memorial Sloan-Kettering, Monmouth
Department of Radiology
480 Red Hill Road
Middletown, NJ 07748
Phone: 848-225-6000
E-mail: nbsaphier@gmail.com
Term: 5/14/2018–11/30/2019

Elissa Thorner, MHS

Director, Breast Cancer Survivorship
Co-Director, Young Women with Breast Cancer Program
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
Skip Viragh Outpatient Cancer Building
201 North Broadway, Room 10287
Baltimore, MD 21287
Phone: 410-502-3472
E-mail: ebantug1@jhmi.edu
Term: 4/16/2019–11/30/2021

Mylin A. Torres, MD

Co-leader, Cancer Prevention Control Research Program
Winship Cancer Institute
Associate Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
Emory University School of Medicine
1365 Clifton Road NE, Building A, 1st Floor, Room 1307A
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-778-3473
E-mail: matorre@emory.edu
Term:4/8/2019–11/30/2021

Joyce Tannenbaum Turner, MS, CGC

Director, Cancer Genetic Counseling Program
Children’s National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: 202-476-4685
Fax: 202-476-2390
E-mail: jturner@childrensnational.org
Term: 4/20/2018–11/30/2019

Ex Officio Members

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Camille Fabiyi, PhD, MPH

Senior Advisor for Women’s Health and Gender Research
Office of Extramural Research, Education, and Priority Populations
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 301-427-1559
Fax: 301-480-0785
E-mail: camille.fabiyi@ahrq.hhs.gov

Department of Defense

Gayle Vaday, PhD

Program Manager
Congressional Directed Medical Research Programs
Department of Defense
1077 Patchel Street
Fort Detrick, MD 21702
Phone: 301-619-7071
Fax: 301-619-7796
E-mail: gayle.g.vaday.civ@mail.mil

Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women’s Health

Vacant

Health Resources and Services Administration

CDR Nancy Mautone-Smith, MSW, LCSW

Deputy Director
HRSA Office of Women’s Health
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 11N-05
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 301-945-5146
E-mail: NMautone-Smith@hrsa.gov

Indian Health Service

Michael Toedt, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Indian Health Service
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: 301-443-1083
Fax: 301-443-4794
Email: michael.toedt@ihs.gov

National Institutes of Health

Jung-Min Lee, MD

Assistant Clinical Investigator
National Cancer Institute
10 Center Drive
MSC 1906 Room 13N218
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-443-7735
Fax: 301-402-0172
E-mail: lee6@mail.nih.gov

Liaison Representatives

American Cancer Society

Vacant

American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Myrlene Jeudy, MD

Assistant Professor in Obstetrics and Gynecology
American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology
1250 East Marshall Street, 6th Floor
P.O. Box 980034
Richmond, VA 23298
Phone: 804-828-7877
Fax: 804-628-3585
E-mail: myjeudy@gmail.com

Avon

Vacant

Black Women’s Health Imperative

Ngina Lythcott, PhD

Black Women’s Health Imperative
8 Somerset Road
Provincetown, MA 02657
E-mail: nlythcott@me.com

Breastcancer.org

Marisa C. Weiss, MD

President and Founder
Breastcancer.org
120 East Lancaster Avenue, Suite 201
Ardmore, PA 19003
Phone: 610-642-6550
Fax: 610-642-6559
E-mail: mweiss@breastcancer.org

Bright Pink

Current Committee Member

FORCE: Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered

Sue Friedman, DVM

Executive Director
FORCE: Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered
16057 Tampa Palms Boulevard. W., PMB #373
Tampa, FL 33647
Phone: 954-255-8732
Fax:954-827-2200
E-mail: suefriedman@facingourrisk.org

LIVESTRONG, The Lance Armstrong Foundation

Vacant

Living Beyond Breast Cancer

Arin Ahlum Hanson, MPH, CHES

Manager, Young Women’s Initiative
Living Beyond Breast Cancer
354 West Lancaster Avenue, Suite 224
Haverford, PA 19041
Phone: 610-645-4567
Fax: 610-645-4573
E-mail: arin@lbbc.org

The National Patient Advocate Foundation

Shonta Chambers, MSW

Executive Vice President, Health Equity Initiatives and Programs
Patient Advocate Foundation
421 Butler Farm Road
Hampton, VA 72366
Phone: 757-952-2544
Fax: 757-952-2533
E-mail: Shonta.Chambers@patientadvocate.org

Sharsheret

Current Committee Member

Sisters Network, Inc.

Ricki Fairley

VP, Strategic Partnerships & National Programs
Sisters Network Inc.
9668 Westheimer Road, Suite 200-132
Houston, TX 77063
Phone: 713-781-0255
Email: rickifairley@sistersnetworkinc.org

Susan G. Komen for the Cure

Susan Brown, MS, RN

Managing Director, Health & Mission Program Education
Susan G. Komen for the Cure
5005 LBJ Freeway, Suite 250
Dallas, TX 75244
Phone: 972-855-1635
E-mail: sbrown@komen.org

Tigerlily Foundation

Maimah S. Karmo

Chief Executive Officer
Tigerlily Foundation
11654 Plaza America Drive, #725
Reston, VA 20190
Phone: 888-580-6253
Fax: 703-663-9844
E-mail: maimah@tigerlilyfoundation.org

Young Survival Coalition

Jennifer Merschdorf, MBA

Chief Executive Officer
Young Survival Coalition
80 Broad Street, Suite 1700
New York, NY 10004
Phone: 646-257-3001
Fax: 646-257-3030
E-mail: jmerschdorf@youngsurvival.org

Committee Management Specialist

Carolyn P.R. Headley, MSPH, CGMP

Management and Program Analyst
Office of Policy, Partnerships, and Communication
Division of Cancer Prevention and Control
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway NE, MS S107-4
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: 770-488-4237
Fax: 770-488-4760
E-mail: ihg6@cdc.gov

Page last reviewed: November 20, 2019