Table 1: Summary of Tier 2 Grantees Rigorously Evaluating Innovations Focused on Young Males

table: grantees

Grantee Name/Contact Information

Project Location

Intervention Name

Target Population

Setting

Child & Family Resources, Inc.

 

Marie Fordney

520-320-2202 mfordney@cfraz.org

Pima County, Arizona Guy Talk Males aged 14–17 years In-school high school and out-of-school time
Children’s Home Society of North Carolina, Inc.

Rick Brown

336-553-9706

rbrown@chsnc.org

Iredell County, North Carolina Wise Guys© Males, Grades 9–12 In-school high school
Cicatelli Associates, Inc.

Billy Sherrod

212-594-7741 BSherrod@caiglobal.org

New York City, New York Achieving Condom Empowerment-Plus (ACE-Plus) Males aged 16–20 years Out-of-home care (foster care agencies)
Public Health Management Corporation

 

Archana Bodas LaPollo

215-731-2155 archana@phmc.org

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Promoting Awareness through Live Movement and Sound-Teen Pregnancy Prevention (PALMS-TPP) Black males aged 15–22 years Out-of-school time/Community-based
WestEd

 

 

Anthony Petrosino

781-481-1117 apetros@wested.org

Oregon Healthy U Males aged 14–19 years Juvenile Justice facilities
Columbia University

 

David Bell

212-304-7737 dlb54@columbia.edu

Bronx and Upper Manhattan, New York City, New York Computer-Assisted Motivational Interviewing Intervention for Teen Pregnancy Prevention (CAMI-TPP) Males aged 15–24 years Clinic
New York University Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health (CLAFH)

 

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos

212-998-4306 vincent.ramos@nyu.edu

South Bronx, New York City, New York Fathers Raising Responsible Men (FRRM) Black and Latino males aged 15–19 years and their fathers Out-of-school time/Community-based
Promundo US

 

 

Gary Barker

202-588-0061 g.barker@promundo.org.br

Washington, District of Columbia Manhood 2.0 Males aged 16–22 years Out-of-school time/Community-based

1Funded by OAH (a Tier 2B project).  For more information visit: https://www.hhs.gov/ash/oah/grant-programs/teen-pregnancy-prevention-program-tpp/about/index.htmlExternal

2Funded by OAH and CDC (a Tier 2C project).  For more information visit: https://www.cdc.gov/teenpregnancy/projects-initiatives/engaging-young-males.html