LEPAC Membership


Matthew Edward Ammon, M.S.
Office of Lead Hazard Control and Healthy Homes
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Washington, District of Columbia 20410
Term: 7/1/2019 – 6/30/2022


Paul Allwood, Ph.D., M.S., R.S.
Branch Chief
Lead Poisoning Prevention and Environmental Health Tracking Branch
Division of Environmental Health Science and Practice
National Center for Environmental Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia 30329-4027


Tammy Proctor, MA
Supervisory Education Program Specialist
Office of Innovation and Early Learning
Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
U.S. Department of Education
Washington, District of Columbia 20202
Term: 7/10/2019 – 6/30/2022

Jeanne Briskin, M.S.
Office of Children’s Health Protection
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20460
Term: 12/2/2019 – 6/30/2022

Wallace Chambers Jr., Ph.D., M.A.S., M.H.A, R.E.H.S.
Deputy Director
Environmental Public Health
Cuyahoga County Board of Health
Parma, Ohio 44130
Term: 10/15/2021 – 6/30/2023

Tiffany DeFoe, Ph.D.
Office of Chemical Hazards-Metals
Occupational Safety and Health Administration
U.S. Department of Labor
Washington, District of Columbia 20002
Term: 7/1/2019 – 6/30/2022

Michael Focazio, Ph.D., M.S.
Program Coordinator
U.S. Geological Survey
Reston, VA 20192
Term: 7/1/2019 – 6/30/2022

Monique Fountain Hanna, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Senior Regional Medical Consultant
Health Resources and Services Administration
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
Term: 7/1/2019 – 6/30/2022

Nathan Graber, MD, MPH, FAAP
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Albany Medical Center
Albany, New York 12208
Term: 10/20/2021 – 6/30/2023

Kristina M. Hatlelid, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Division of Health Sciences
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Rockville, Maryland 20850
Term: 6/14/2021 – 6/30/2022

Karla Johnson, M.P.H.
Marion County Public Health Department
Indianapolis, Indiana 46205
Term: 10/15/2021 – 6/30/2023

Donna Johnson-Bailey, M.P.H., R.D.
Senior Nutrition Advisor, Food and Nutrition Service Food, Nutrition and Consumer Services
United States Department of Agriculture
Braddock Metro Center II
1320 Braddock Place
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Term: 1/28/20 – 6/30/22

Erika Marquez, PhD, M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
School of Public Health
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-3030
Term: 10/15/2021 – 6/30/2023

Howard Mielke, Ph.D., M.S.
Department of Pharmacology
Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
Term: 12/8/2021 – 06/30/2022

Anshu Mohllajee, Sc.D., M.P.H.
Research Scientist Supervisor I
California Department of Public Health
Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Branch
Richmond, California 94804
Term: 10/18/2021 – 6/30/2023

Jill Ryer-Powder, Ph.D., M.N.S.P.
Principal Health Scientist
Environmental Health Decisions
Ladara Ranch, California 92118
Term: 10/15/2021 – 6/30/2022


Jamie Mack, M.A.
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials (ASTHO)
Environmental Health Director
Delaware Division of Public Health
Dover, Delaware 19901

Ruth Ann Norton
Green & Healthy Homes Initiative (GHHI)
President and CEO
Green & Healthy Homes Initiative
Baltimore, Maryland 21224

Patrick J. Parsons, Ph.D.
Association of Public Health Laboratories (APHL)
Director, Division of Environmental Health Sciences
Chief, Laboratory of Inorganic and Nuclear Chemistry
New York State Department of Health
Albany, New York 12237

Amanda Reddy, M.S.
National Center for Healthy Housing (NCHH)
Executive Director
National Center for Healthy Housing
Columbia, Maryland 21044

Stephanie J. Yendell, DVM, MPH
Council for State and Territorial Epidemiologists (CSTE)
Senior Epidemiology Supervisor
Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Health Risk Intervention Unit
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55164

Lauren Zajac, MD, MPH, FAAP
American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Department of Environmental Medicine and Public Health
New York, New York 10029


LEPAC consists of 15 Federal and non-Federal experts in the fields of epidemiology, toxicology, mental health, pediatrics, early childhood education, special education, diet and nutrition, and environmental health. Half of the committee (8 people) consists of Federal representatives. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) solicited federal members from HHS, the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), Department of Agriculture, Department of Education, Department of Housing and Urban Development, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), and U.S. Geological Survey.

Federal Register Noticeexternal iconexternal icon to solicit nominations for non-Federal members was published on February 21, 2018.