Skip directly to search Skip directly to A to Z list Skip directly to navigation Skip directly to page options Skip directly to site content

State Perinatal Quality Collaboratives

State perinatal quality collaboratives (PQCs) are state or multi-state networks of perinatal care providers and public health professionals working to improve health outcomes for mothers and babies. Many states currently have active collaboratives, and others are in development. CDC’s Division of Reproductive Health (DRH) currently funds six states for the State-Based PQCs Cooperative Agreement: California, Illinois, Massachusetts, New York, North Carolina, and Ohio.

Alabama      
Alabama Perinatal Excellence Collaborative

Alaska 
Alaska Perinatal Quality Collaborative
Lily Lou, MD
lilylou@mindspring.com
Jack Jacob, MD
jack_jacob@mednax.com
Sarah Truitt, MD, FACOG
STruitt@SouthcentralFoundation.com
Margaret Young
margaret.young@alaska.gov

Arizona
Arizona Perinatal Trust

Arkansas
Arkansas Perinatal Forum
Erin Gildner
erin.gildner@arkansas.gov

California (CDC/DRH Funding)
California Maternal Quality Care Collaborative (CMQCC)
California Perinatal Quality Care Collaborative (CPQCC)
CMQCC Success Story  [PDF – 324 KB] 

Colorado
Colorado Perinatal Care Quality Collaborative (CPCQC)

Connecticut
Connecticut Perinatal Quality Collaborative

Delaware
Delaware Perinatal Cooperative

Florida  
Florida Perinatal Quality Collaborative

Georgia
Georgia Perinatal Quality Collaborative (GaPQC)

Hawaii
Hawaii Perinatal Quality Collaborative
Janet M. Burlingame, M.D.
burlinga@hawaii.edu

Idaho
Idaho Perinatal Project

Illinois (CDC/DRH Funding)
Illinois Perinatal Quality Collaborative (ILPQC)
ILPQC Success Story [PDF – 171KB]

Indiana
Indiana Perinatal Quality Improvement Collaborative (IPQIC)

Iowa
Statewide OB Task Force

Kansas 
Kansas Perinatal Quality Collaborative
Jodi Jackson, MD
jjackson@cmh.edu
Jennifer Dioszeghy, MD
jdioszeghy@kumc.edu
Shalae Harris, RN, BSN, MPA
SHarris@marchofdimes.org

Kentucky
Kentucky Perinatal Quality Collaborative

Louisiana
Louisiana Perinatal Quality Collaborative (LaPQC)
Kelly Bankston, RN, BSN
Kelly.Bankston@LA.GOV
SreyRam Kuy, MD, MHS, FACS
SreyRam.Kuy@LA.GOV

Maryland
Maryland Patient Safety Center Perinatal Collaborative

Massachusetts (CDC/DRH Funding)
Neonatal Quality Improvement Collaborative of Massachusetts (NeoQIC)
Massachusetts Perinatal Quality Collaborative (MPQC)
Perinatal-Neonatal Quality Improvement Network of Massachusetts (PNQIN)

Michigan
Michigan VON Collaborative
Michigan Health & Hospital Association Keystone: Obstetrics (OB)

Minnesota
Minnesota Prematurity Coalition

Mississippi 
Mississippi Perinatal Quality Collaborative (MSPQC)

Montana 
Montana Perinatal Quality Collaborative

Nebraska
Nebraska Perinatal Quality Improvement Collaborative

Nevada
Nevada Perinatal Quality Collaborative
Ingrid Mburia, PhD
Imburia@health.nv.gov
Christina Turner
Christinaturner@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire
Northern New England Perinatal Quality Improvement Network

New Jersey    
New Jersey Perinatal Safety Collaborative
Robyn D’Oria
rdoria@cjfhc.org
Aline Holmes, DNP, RN
aholmes@njha.com

New Mexico 
New Mexico Perinatal Collaborative (NM PNC)
Abigail Reese, CNM, MSN
areese@salud.unm.edu

New York (CDC/DRH Funding)
New York State Perinatal Quality Collaborative (NYSPQC)
NYSPQC Success Story [PDF – 364KB]

North Carolina (CDC/DRH Funding)
Perinatal Quality Collaborative of North Carolina

North Dakota
North Dakota Maternal, Infant, and Early Childhood Collaborative
Kim Mertz
kmertz@nd.gov

Ohio (CDC/DRH Funding)
Ohio Perinatal Quality Collaborative (OPQC)
OPQC Success Story[PDF – 187KB]

Oklahoma   
Oklahoma Perinatal Quality Improvement Collaborative

Oregon
Oregon Perinatal Collaborative

South Carolina 
South Carolina Birth Outcomes Initiative

Tennessee  
Tennessee Initiative for Perinatal Quality Care

Texas
Texas Collaborative for Healthy Mothers and Babies 

Utah
Utah Women and Newborns Quality Collaborative

Vermont
Northern New England Perinatal Quality Improvement Network

Washington
Washington State Hospital Association 

West Virginia
West Virginia Perinatal Partnership

Wisconsin
Wisconsin Perinatal Quality Collaborative (WisPQC)

TOP