Contact NIOSH Mining

NIOSH Mining Associate Director

Associate Director for Mining
Jessica E. Kogel, PhD
2400 Century Parkway NE
Atlanta, GA 30345

412-386-5301

Management and Program Analyst
Marie Chovanec
626 Cochrans Mill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
412-386-5302
MChovanec@cdc.gov

Pittsburgh Mining Research Division

Director
R. J. Matetic, PhD
626 Cochrans Mill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
412-386-6601
RMatetic@cdc.gov

Secretary
Michele Inks
626 Cochrans Mill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
412-386-5422
MInks@cdc.gov

Spokane Mining Research Division

Director
Todd M. Ruff, MS
315 E. Montgomery Ave.
Spokane, WA 99207
509-354-8003
TRuff2@cdc.gov

Secretary
Shona Keefe
315 E. Montgomery Ave.
Spokane, WA 99207
509-354-8005
SKeefe@cdc.gov

Mailing Addresses

Pittsburgh, PA
626 Cochrans Mill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236


Spokane, WA
315 E. Montgomery Ave.
Spokane, WA 99207

For general requests, information, or comments, contact mining@cdc.gov.

Other CDC and NIOSH Information


Page last reviewed: 4/27/2018 Page last updated: 5/9/2019