NCIRD Organizational Structure

Office of the Director

  • Demetre C. Daskalakis, MD, MPH – Director
  • Brandi Limbago, PhD – Principal Deputy Director (Acting)
  • Rebecca Greco Kone, MPH – Deputy Director, Management, Operations, Communications, and Policy
  • Manisha Patel, MD, MS, MBA (CAPT, USPHS) – Chief Medical Officer
  • Melinda Wharton, MD, MPH (CAPT, USPHS) – Associate Director for Vaccine Policy and Clinical Partnerships
  • Priti Patel, MD, MPH (CAPT, USPHS) – Director, Office of Science (Acting)
  • Mike Gerber, PhD, MPH – Associate Director for Global Health
  • Brendan Jackson, MD, MPH (CDR, USPHS) – Lead, COVID-19 Coordination Unit
  • Dayle Kern, MA – Associate Director, Health Communication Science Office
  • Greg Thorne, MBA, MPA – Management Officer
  • Brooke Barry – Associate Director, Office of Policy
  • Jacqueline Wynn-Bryant – Associate Director for Strategic Workforce Planning and Development
  • Chris Parker, PhD – Associate Director for Field Services
  • Agha (Nabeel) Khan, MBBS, MPH, MBA – Senior Advisor, Office of Informatics
  • James Stevens, PhD – Associate Director for Lab Science (Acting)
  • Alexandre Macedo de Oliveira, MD, MSc, PhD – Associate Director for Epidemiologic Science
  • Sandra Roush, MT, MPH – Associate Director for Surveillance
  • Natasha Buchanan Lunsford, PhD – Senior Advisor for Health Equity (HE) and Social Determinants of Health (SDOH)

Division of Bacterial Diseases

  • Kimberley Fox,  MD, MPH – Director

Division of Viral Diseases

  • Steve Oberste, PhD – Director (Acting)

Immunization Services Division

  • Georgina Peacock, MD, MPH – Director

Influenza Division

  • Vivien G. Dugan, PhD – Director

Coronavirus and Other Respiratory Viruses Division (CORVD)

  • David Wentworth, PhD – Director