免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
为了最大程度地预防Delta变种并防止可能将其传播给他人,如果您处于大量或高传播地区,请尽快接种疫苗并在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。

德尔塔变种:我们了解的科学原理

德尔塔变种:我们了解的科学原理

2021年7月27日,CDC发布了关于需要紧急增加COVID-19疫苗接种覆盖率的最新指导方针,并建议在大量或高度传播地区的所有人在室内公共场所佩戴口罩,即使他们已全剂量接种疫苗。CDC发布这一新指导方针是由于一些有关的事态发展和新出现的数据信号。

首先,病例数量自2021年1月稳定下降的趋势出现逆转,开始显著增加。在我们更新指导意见之前的几天里,CDC看到全国各地的COVID-19病例和住院率迅速且令人担忧地上升。

  • 6月下旬,报告病例的7​​​​​​​天移动平均值约为12,000例。7月27日,病例7天移动平均数突破60,000例。这个病例率看起来更像是我们在疫苗广泛可用之前看到的病例率。

其次,新数据开始出现,表明德尔塔变种病毒更具传染性,导致传播能力增加,甚至在一些已接种过疫苗的个体中也是如此。这包括CDC和我们的公共卫生合作伙伴最近发布的数据、将在未来几周内公开提供的未发布的监测数据、CDC最新的COVID-19疫苗和免疫接种科学简报中包含的信息,以及与德尔塔变种有关的正在进行的疫情调查。

德尔塔病毒目前是在美国传播的主要变种。以下是CDC科学家最近对德尔塔变种所了解内容的高度总结。当更多数据以其他形式发布或公布时,我们将提供更多信息。

感染和传播

与早期形式的SARS-CoV-2(COVID-19致病病毒)相比,德尔塔变种导致更多感染并且传播速度更快

德尔塔变种比其他变种更易于传播
  • The Delta variant is more contagious: The Delta variant is highly contagious, more than 2x as contagious as previous variants.
  • 一些数据表明,在未接种疫苗的人群中,德尔塔变种可能会比之前的变种引起更严重的疾病 。在来自加拿大和苏格兰的两项不同研究中,感染德尔塔变种的患者比感染阿尔法变种或COVID-19原始致病病毒的患者更有可能住院。即便如此,绝大多数由COVID-19引起的住院和死亡发生在未接种疫苗的人群中。
  • 未接种疫苗人群仍然是最令人担忧的问题:传播风险最大的是未接种疫苗人群,他们更有可能被感染,从而传播病毒。全剂量接种疫苗者感染COVID-19(称为突破性感染)的几率低于未接种疫苗者。感染德尔塔变种的人,包括已全剂量接种疫苗的有症状突破性感染者,可以将病毒传播给他人。CDC正在继续评估有关全剂量接种疫苗的无症状突破性感染者是否可以传播病毒的数据。
  • 已全剂量接种疫苗的德尔塔变种突破性感染者可以将病毒传播给他人。然而,接种疫苗者似乎传播病毒的时间更短对于之前的变种,从已全剂量接种疫苗的COVID-19患者中所提取样本中发现的病毒遗传物质数量低于未接种疫苗的患者。对于感染德尔塔变种的人,在未接种疫苗者和全剂量接种疫苗者中都发现了相似数量的病毒遗传物质。然而,与之前的变种一样,与未接种疫苗者相比,全剂量接种疫苗者中病毒遗传物质的数量可能会下降得更快。这意味着全剂量接种疫苗者可能比未接种疫苗者传播病毒的时间更短。

疫苗

美国的疫苗非常有效,包括对抗德尔塔变种的疫苗

  • 美国批准或授权使用的COVID-19疫苗在预防重病和死亡方面非常有效,包括抵御德尔塔变种。但它们并非100%有效,一些全剂量接种疫苗者会被感染(称为突破性感染)并生病。对所有人来说,疫苗能够为预防重病和死亡提供最好的保护。
  • 疫苗在限制病毒传播和减少重病方面发挥着关键作用。虽然疫苗非常有效,但它们并非完美,还会出现疫苗突破性感染。目前数百万美国人已接种疫苗,而且这个数字还在增长。这意味着,尽管突破性感染的风险很低,但仍会有成千上万的全剂量接种疫苗者被感染,并可能传染给其他人,特别是随着德尔塔变种的激增传播。许多社区的免疫接种覆盖率低,导致目前与德尔塔变种有关的病例迅速大幅增加,这也增加了出现更多令人担忧的变种的机会。
  • 免疫接种是保护自己、家人和社区的最佳方式。高免疫接种覆盖率将减少病毒传播,并有助于防止出现新的变种。CDC建议所有年龄在12岁及以上的人尽快接种疫苗。

口罩

鉴于我们对德尔塔变种、疫苗有效性和当前疫苗覆盖率的了解,需要采取分层预防策略(包括佩戴口罩)来减少此变种病毒的传播

  • 目前,在我们提高全国免疫接种水平的同时,我们还必须采取所有可用的预防策略,包括在室内公共场所佩戴口罩,以阻止传播和防止疫情。任何有能力的人,包括全剂量接种疫苗者,都应在大量或高传播地区的室内公共场所佩戴口罩。

参考资料

  1. Bernal JL, Andrews N, Gower C, et al. Effectiveness of Covid-19 Vaccines against the B.1.617.2 (Delta) Variant. N Engl J Med. 2021 Jul 21;doi:10.1056/NEJMoa2108891external icon.
  2. Brown CM, Vostok J, Johnson H, et al. Outbreak of SARS-CoV-2 Infections, Including COVID-19 Vaccine Breakthrough Infections, Associated with Large Public Gatherings — Barnstable County, Massachusetts, July 2021. MMWR Morb Mortal Wkly Rep. ePub: 30 July 2021; https://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/volumes/70/wr/mm7031e2.htm
  3. Chia PY, Ong SWX, Chiew CJ, et al. Virological and serological kinetics of SARS-CoV-2 Delta variant vaccine-breakthrough infections: a multi-center cohort study. 2021;doi:doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.28.21261295external icon.
  4. Fisman DN, Tuite AR. Progressive Increase in Virulence of Novel SARS-CoV-2 Variants in Ontario, Canada. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 12; https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.05.21260050external icon.
  5. Li B, Deng A, Li K, et al. Viral Infection and Transmission in a Large Well-Traced Outbreak Caused by the Delta SARS-CoV-2 Variant. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 12; https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.07.21260122external icon.
  6. Mlcochova P, Kemp S, Dhar S, et al. SARS-CoV-2 B.1.617.2 Delta Variant Emergence and Vaccine Breakthrough. Research Square Platform LLC. 2021 Jun 22; doi:10.21203/rs.3.rs-637724/v1external icon
  7. Musser JM, Christensen PA, Olsen RJ. et al. Delta Variants of SARS-CoV-2 Cause Significantly Increased Vaccine Breakthrough COVID-19 Cases in Houston, Texas. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 22;  https://org/10.1101/2021.07.07.21260122.
  8. Nasreen S, Chung H, He S, et al. Effectiveness of COVID-19 vaccines against variants of concern in Ontario, Canada. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 16;doi:doi.org/10.1101/2021.06.28.21259420external icon.
  9. Ong SWX, Chiew CJ, Ang LW, et al. Clinical and Virological Features of SARS-CoV-2 Variants of Concern: A Retrospective Cohort Study Comparing B.1.1.7 (Alpha), B.1.315 (Beta), and B.1.617.2 (Delta). SSRN Journal. 2021 Jun 7; https://doi.org/10.2139/ssrn.3861566external icon.
  10. Riemersma KA, Grogan BE, Kirta-Yarbo A, et al. Vaccinated and Unvaccinated Individuals Have Similar Viral Loads in Communities with a High Prevalence of the SARS-CoV-2 Delta Variant. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 31; https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.31.21261387external icon.
  11. SARS-CoV-2 variants of concern and variants under investigation in England, Technical briefing 19 Public Health England Technical Briefing 19. 2021 Jul 23; https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/1005517/Technical_Briefing_19.pdfpdf iconexternal icon
  12. Sheikh A, McMenamin J, Taylor B, Robertson C. SARS-CoV-2 Delta VOC in Scotland: demographics, risk of hospital admission, and vaccine effectiveness. The Lancet. 2021;397(10293):2461-2462. doi:10.1016/s0140-6736(21)01358-1external icon.
  13. Stowe J, Andrews N, Gower C, et al. Effectiveness of COVID-19 vaccines against hospital admission with the Delta (B.1.617.2) variant. 2021. https://khub.net/web/phe-national/public-library/-/document_library/v2WsRK3ZlEig/view_file/479607329external icon.
  14. Thompson MG, Burgess JL, Naleway AL, et al. Prevention and Attenuation of COVID-19 with the BNT162b2 and mRNA-1273 Vaccines. N Engl J Med. 2021 Jul 22;385(4):320-329. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa2107058external icon. Epub 2021 Jun 30. PMID: 34192428; PMCID: PMC8262622.
  15. Dagpunar J. Interim estimates of increased transmissibility, growth rate, and reproduction number of the Covid-19 B.1.617.2 variant of concern in the United Kingdom. medRxiv. 2021;doi:doi.org/10.1101/2021.06.03.21258293external icon

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Delta Variant: What We Know About the Science

Delta Variant: What We Know About the Science

On July 27, 2021, CDC released updated guidance on the need for urgently increasing COVID-19 vaccination coverage and a recommendation for everyone in areas of substantial or high transmission to wear a mask in public indoor places, even if they are fully vaccinated. CDC issued this new guidance due to several concerning developments and newly emerging data signals.

First, a significant increase in new cases reversed what had been a steady decline since January 2021. In the days leading up to our guidance update, CDC saw a rapid and alarming rise in the COVID-19 case and hospitalization rates around the country.

  • In late June, the 7-day moving average of reported cases was around 12,000. On July 27, the 7-day moving average of cases reached over 60,000. This case rate looked more like the rate of cases we had seen before the vaccine was widely available.

Second, new data began to emerge that the Delta variant was more infectious and was leading to increased transmissibility when compared with other variants, even in some vaccinated individuals. This includes recently published data from CDC and our public health partners, unpublished surveillance data that will be publicly available in the coming weeks, information included in CDC’s updated Science Brief on COVID-19 Vaccines and Vaccination, and ongoing outbreak investigations linked to the Delta variant.

Delta is currently the predominant variant of the virus in the United States. Below is a high-level summary of what CDC scientists have recently learned about the Delta variant. More information will be made available when more data are published or released in other formats.

Infections and Spread

The Delta variant causes more infections and spreads faster than early forms of SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19

The Delta variant spreads more easily than other variants
  • The Delta variant is more contagious: The Delta variant is highly contagious, more than 2x as contagious as previous variants.
  • Some data suggest the Delta variant might cause more severe illness than previous variants in unvaccinated people. In two different studies from Canada and Scotland, patients infected with the Delta variant were more likely to be hospitalized than patients infected with Alpha or the original virus that causes COVID-19. Even so, the vast majority of hospitalization and death caused by COVID-19 are in unvaccinated people.
  • Unvaccinated people remain the greatest concern: The greatest risk of transmission is among unvaccinated people who are much more likely to get infected, and therefore transmit the virus. Fully vaccinated people get COVID-19 (known as breakthrough infections) less often than unvaccinated people. People infected with the Delta variant, including fully vaccinated people with symptomatic breakthrough infections, can transmit the virus to others. CDC is continuing to assess data on whether fully vaccinated people with asymptomatic breakthrough infections can transmit the virus.
  • Fully vaccinated people with Delta variant breakthrough infections can spread the virus to others. However, vaccinated people appear to spread the virus for a shorter time: For prior variants, lower amounts of viral genetic material were found in samples taken from fully vaccinated people who had breakthrough infections than from unvaccinated people with COVID-19. For people infected with the Delta variant, similar amounts of viral genetic material have been found among both unvaccinated and fully vaccinated people. However, like prior variants, the amount of viral genetic material may go down faster in fully vaccinated people when compared to unvaccinated people. This means fully vaccinated people will likely spread the virus for less time than unvaccinated people.

Vaccines

Vaccines in the US are highly effective, including against the Delta variant

  • The COVID-19 vaccines approved or authorized in the United States are highly effective at preventing severe disease and death, including against the Delta variant. But they are not 100% effective, and some fully vaccinated people will become infected (called a breakthrough infection) and experience illness. For all people, the vaccine provides the best protection against serious illness and death.
  • Vaccines are playing a crucial role in limiting spread of the virus and minimizing severe disease. Although vaccines are highly effective, they are not perfect, and there will be vaccine breakthrough infections. Millions of Americans are vaccinated, and that number is growing. This means that even though the risk of breakthrough infections is low, there will be thousands of fully vaccinated people who become infected and able to infect others, especially with the surging spread of the Delta variant. Low vaccination coverage in many communities is driving the current rapid surge in cases involving the Delta variant, which also increases the chances that even more concerning variants could emerge.
  • Vaccination is the best way to protect yourself, your family, and your community. High vaccination coverage will reduce spread of the virus and help prevent new variants from emerging. CDC recommends that everyone aged 12 years and older get vaccinated as soon as possible.

Masks

Given what we know about the Delta variant, vaccine effectiveness, and current vaccine coverage, layered prevention strategies, including wearing masks, are needed to reduce the transmission of this variant

  • At this time, as we build the level of vaccination nationwide, we must also use all the prevention strategies available, including masking indoors in public places, to stop transmission and stop the pandemic. Everyone who is able, including fully vaccinated people, should wear masks in public indoor places in areas of substantial or high transmission.

References

  1. Bernal JL, Andrews N, Gower C, et al. Effectiveness of Covid-19 Vaccines against the B.1.617.2 (Delta) Variant. N Engl J Med. 2021 Jul 21;doi:10.1056/NEJMoa2108891external icon.
  2. Brown CM, Vostok J, Johnson H, et al. Outbreak of SARS-CoV-2 Infections, Including COVID-19 Vaccine Breakthrough Infections, Associated with Large Public Gatherings — Barnstable County, Massachusetts, July 2021. MMWR Morb Mortal Wkly Rep. ePub: 30 July 2021; https://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/volumes/70/wr/mm7031e2.htm
  3. Chia PY, Ong SWX, Chiew CJ, et al. Virological and serological kinetics of SARS-CoV-2 Delta variant vaccine-breakthrough infections: a multi-center cohort study. 2021;doi:doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.28.21261295external icon.
  4. Fisman DN, Tuite AR. Progressive Increase in Virulence of Novel SARS-CoV-2 Variants in Ontario, Canada. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 12; https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.05.21260050external icon.
  5. Li B, Deng A, Li K, et al. Viral Infection and Transmission in a Large Well-Traced Outbreak Caused by the Delta SARS-CoV-2 Variant. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 12; https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.07.21260122external icon.
  6. Mlcochova P, Kemp S, Dhar S, et al. SARS-CoV-2 B.1.617.2 Delta Variant Emergence and Vaccine Breakthrough. Research Square Platform LLC. 2021 Jun 22; doi:10.21203/rs.3.rs-637724/v1external icon
  7. Musser JM, Christensen PA, Olsen RJ. et al. Delta Variants of SARS-CoV-2 Cause Significantly Increased Vaccine Breakthrough COVID-19 Cases in Houston, Texas. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 22;  https://org/10.1101/2021.07.07.21260122.
  8. Nasreen S, Chung H, He S, et al. Effectiveness of COVID-19 vaccines against variants of concern in Ontario, Canada. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 16;doi:doi.org/10.1101/2021.06.28.21259420external icon.
  9. Ong SWX, Chiew CJ, Ang LW, et al. Clinical and Virological Features of SARS-CoV-2 Variants of Concern: A Retrospective Cohort Study Comparing B.1.1.7 (Alpha), B.1.315 (Beta), and B.1.617.2 (Delta). SSRN Journal. 2021 Jun 7; https://doi.org/10.2139/ssrn.3861566external icon.
  10. Riemersma KA, Grogan BE, Kirta-Yarbo A, et al. Vaccinated and Unvaccinated Individuals Have Similar Viral Loads in Communities with a High Prevalence of the SARS-CoV-2 Delta Variant. medRxiv. 2021 Jul 31; https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.07.31.21261387external icon.
  11. SARS-CoV-2 variants of concern and variants under investigation in England, Technical briefing 19 Public Health England Technical Briefing 19. 2021 Jul 23; https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/1005517/Technical_Briefing_19.pdfpdf iconexternal icon
  12. Sheikh A, McMenamin J, Taylor B, Robertson C. SARS-CoV-2 Delta VOC in Scotland: demographics, risk of hospital admission, and vaccine effectiveness. The Lancet. 2021;397(10293):2461-2462. doi:10.1016/s0140-6736(21)01358-1external icon.
  13. Stowe J, Andrews N, Gower C, et al. Effectiveness of COVID-19 vaccines against hospital admission with the Delta (B.1.617.2) variant. 2021. https://khub.net/web/phe-national/public-library/-/document_library/v2WsRK3ZlEig/view_file/479607329external icon.
  14. Thompson MG, Burgess JL, Naleway AL, et al. Prevention and Attenuation of COVID-19 with the BNT162b2 and mRNA-1273 Vaccines. N Engl J Med. 2021 Jul 22;385(4):320-329. doi: 10.1056/NEJMoa2107058external icon. Epub 2021 Jun 30. PMID: 34192428; PMCID: PMC8262622.
  15. Dagpunar J. Interim estimates of increased transmissibility, growth rate, and reproduction number of the Covid-19 B.1.617.2 variant of concern in the United Kingdom. medRxiv. 2021;doi:doi.org/10.1101/2021.06.03.21258293external icon