免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
为了最大程度地预防Delta变种并防止可能将其传播给他人,如果您处于大量或高传播地区,请尽快接种疫苗并在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。

疫苗不良反应报告系统(VAERS)

疫苗不良反应报告系统(VAERS)

VAERS重要须知事项

  • VAERS用于监测免疫接种后发生不良反应的预警系统。VAERS是美国疫苗安全性全面监测计划的前沿系统。它是CDC和美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)用于确保美国所用疫苗( 包括COVID-19疫苗)受到严密安全性监测的几种系统pdf icon之一。
  • VAERS为疫苗安全专家提供宝贵的信息,以便他们评估可能存在的疫苗安全性问题,包括新的COVID-19疫苗。这对于发现可能表明疫苗存在安全性问题的异常或意外健康问题模式(也称为“不良反应”)特别有用。
  • 如果VAERS收到了健康问题报告,这并不一定是疫苗引起了问题。它警告疫苗安全专家可能需要评估的潜在问题,并提醒他们根据需要采取进一步措施。
  • 美国已有上亿人至少接种了一剂COVID-19疫苗。VAERS收到的大多数COVID-19免疫接种后报告都属于非严重不良反应。CDC会针对COVID-19免疫接种后报告的特定不良反应进行及时更新。

报告如何进入VAERS

VAERS收集免疫接种后潜在不良反应的报告。任何人都可以向VAERS提交报告external icon,包括患者、家长或护理人员、健康护理提供者和疫苗制造商。

根据紧急使用授权的规定,FDA要求健康护理专业人员向VAERS报告COVID-19免疫接种后发生的某些不良反应external icon。CDC还鼓励报告任何医学上重要的不良反应,即使不确定是否属于疫苗引发的健康问题,这有助于公共卫生官员监测和跟踪可能存在的安全问题。详细了解有关向VAERS报告的特定不良反应的信息。

如何审查VAERS报告

疫苗安全专家审查提交给VAERS的所有严重不良反应报告。免疫接种后的严重反应会导致:

  • 终生残疾
  • 住院或延长住院时间(如果在医院接种疫苗)
  • 致命疾病
  • 出生缺陷(先天性异常)
  • 死亡

跟进严重不良反应的报告时,VAERS的工作人员会要求患者提供与该不良反应相关的医疗记录,以便了解相关情况。

VAERS的报告对公众开放,但为了保护隐私和保密性,这些报告不包括可识别个人身份的信息。

VAERS局限性

单独的VAERS报告通常不能用于确定疫苗是否导致或促成了不良反应或疾病。有些报告可能包含不完整、不准确、纯属巧合或无法核实的信息。VAERS的报告往往缺乏背景信息,例如施用的免疫接种总数或用于进行比较的未接种疫苗人群信息。大多数提交给VAERS的报告都是出于自愿,这意味着报告可能会存有偏见。VAERS报告中的数据应始终在考虑这些局限性的情况下进行解释。

详细了解关于VAERS如何帮助监测疫苗安全性。

进一步了解VAERS

VAERS仍然
视频

VAERS和疫苗安全性:它是如何运作的

视频时长:00:02:04

观看视频

HCP_VAERS-_Still001
视频

医疗服务提供者疫苗安全性监测信息

视频时长:00:04:44

观看视频

手中拿着医疗标志图标

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.

Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS)

Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS)

Important Things To Know About VAERS

  • VAERS is an early warning system used to monitor adverse events that happen after vaccination. VAERS is the frontline system of a comprehensive vaccine safety monitoring program in the United States. It is one of several systemspdf icon CDC and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) use to help ensure vaccines used in the United States, including COVID-19 vaccines, are closely monitored for safety.
  • VAERS gives vaccine safety experts valuable information so they can assess possible vaccine safety concerns, including the new COVID-19 vaccines. It is especially useful for detecting unusual or unexpected patterns of health problems (also called “adverse events”) that might indicate a possible safety problem with a vaccine.
  • If a health problem is reported to VAERS, that doesn’t mean that the vaccine caused the problem. It warns vaccine safety experts of potential problems that they may need to assess, and it alerts them to take further action, as needed.
  • Hundreds of millions of people in the United States have received at least one dose of COVID-19 vaccine. The majority of reports to VAERS after COVID-19 vaccination have been non-serious adverse events. CDC provides timely updates on selected adverse events reported after COVID-19 vaccination.

How Reports Come into VAERS

VAERS collects reports of possible adverse events that happen after vaccination. Anyone can submit a report to VAERSexternal icon, including patients, parents or caregivers, healthcare providers, and vaccine manufacturers.

Under Emergency Use Authorization, FDA requires healthcare professionals to report to VAERS certain adverse eventsexternal icon that occur after COVID-19 vaccination. CDC also encourages reporting of any medically important adverse event even if it isn’t clear if the vaccine caused the health problem. This helps public health officials monitor and follow-up on possible safety problems. Learn more about selected adverse events reported to VAERS.

How VAERS Reports Are Reviewed

Vaccine safety experts review all reports of serious adverse events submitted to VAERS. A serious adverse event after vaccination is something that causes

  • Permanent disability
  • Hospitalization or an extended hospital stay (if vaccinated while in the hospital)
  • Life-threatening illness
  • Birth defects (congenital anomalies)
  • Death

When VAERS staff members follow-up on a report of a serious adverse event, they ask for the patient’s medical records related to the event to learn more about what happened.

VAERS reports are available to the public, but to protect privacy and confidentiality they do not include information that could identify the person.

VAERS Limitations

VAERS reports alone generally cannot be used to determine if a vaccine caused or contributed to an adverse event or illness. Some reports may contain information that is incomplete, inaccurate, coincidental, or unverifiable. VAERS reports often lack contextual information, such as total vaccinations given or information on unvaccinated groups for comparison. Most reports to VAERS are voluntary, which means they may be subject to biases. Data from VAERS reports should always be interpreted with these limitations in mind.

Learn more about how VAERS helps to monitor vaccine safety.

Learn More about VAERS

VAERS Still
VIDEO

VAERS and Vaccine Safety: How It Works

Video Length: 00:02:04

Watch Video

HCP_VAERS-_Still001
VIDEO

Vaccine Safety Monitoring Information for Healthcare Providers

Video Length: 00:04:44

Watch Video