免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能以英文显示。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。
更新
自2021年11月8日开始,进入美国的旅行要求将会改变。点击此处获取更多信息。

美国COVID-19免疫接种的数据定义

美国COVID-19免疫接种的数据定义

CDC在COVID数据跟踪器上和免疫接种数据集中在线报告COVID-19免疫接种数据。与公众分享及时准确的信息是CDC的核心活动之一。来自各辖区及时准确的报告为CDC的报告提供可靠数据。由于不断向CDC报告更新的数据,因此所有报告的数字可能会随时间而变化。

CDC如何估计免疫接种率

CDC对接种至少一剂疫苗的人数、全剂量接种疫苗的人数以及接种加强剂的人数进行估计。CDC的估计基于包含针剂数(第一剂、第二剂、加强针剂或额外针剂)的数据。为了保护疫苗接受者的隐私,CDC接收的数据不包含任何个人身份信息(去识别化数据)。每个辖区或提供者都使用唯一的个人标识符来链接他们自己系统中的记录。 但是,CDC不能使用唯一的个人标识符来按姓名识别个人。

如果有人在不同的辖区或从不同的提供者处接种疫苗针剂,将记录关联起来会有难度。此个人可能会收到不同针剂的不同唯一个人标识符。CDC可能无法将不同辖区或提供者的多个唯一个人标识符与一个人相关联,而随后的针剂可能在报告时被视为第一剂。因此,CDC的数据可能会高估第一针的剂量,而低估随后针剂的剂量。

另一个对估计接种剂量构成挑战的问题是不同辖区和提供者使用不同的报告方法。由于接种针剂的人归属于其所居住的辖区,因此如果他们搬到不同的辖区,报告方法可能会因针剂而异。此外,CDC可能缺乏有关个人住所的信息。这些问题可能导致CDC的剂量数估计与各辖区和联邦机构报告的有所不同。

CDC已将COVID数据跟踪器上显示的疫苗接种率估计值限制在95%。这一上限有助于解决由于未关联的第一剂、第二剂和加强针剂而导致的疫苗接种率潜在高估。高估的其他原因包括人口普查分母数据未将临时居民或潜在的数据报告错误包括在内。此前,CDC将疫苗接种率的估计值限制在99.9%。CDC于2021年12月9日将上限更改为95%,以说明不同辖区之间免疫接种率估计的准确性差异。

CDC鼓励人们在预约另一次COVID-19免疫接种时携带其CDC COVID-19免疫接种记录卡,因为该卡有助于确保针剂是相互关联的。

CDC如何确定剂量

CDC根据报告给CDC的针剂编号、针剂制造商、接种日期、接种者ID和提交日期等信息来确定接种至少一剂疫苗的人数全剂量接种疫苗的人数以及接种加强针的人数。由于用于确定针剂数的方法需要在具有不同报告做法的多个辖区应用,因此CDC的针剂数量估计值可能与辖区和联邦实体报告的针剂数量不同。接种针剂的人归属于其所居住的辖区。这包括由联邦紧急事务管理局 (FEMA) 合作伙伴站点、卫生资源和服务管理局 (HRSA) 合作伙伴站点以及联邦实体机构接种的针剂。在某些有限的情况下,人们可能会在其居住辖区(州、地区、部落或当地实体)之外接种疫苗。如果未报告疫苗制造商,则认为接种者已全剂量接种两剂疫苗。

COVID-19免疫接种定义

 

分配的总剂量

已分发到疫苗提供者地点的疫苗剂量总数。

对于华盛顿特区、美属维尔京群岛和波多黎各州,COVID-19疫苗剂量的总数包括自2020年12月14日以来分发的剂量。

对于帕劳共和国、密克罗尼西亚联邦、马绍尔群岛共和国、关岛、美属萨摩亚和北马里亚纳群岛联邦来说,COVID-19疫苗的总剂量包括自2020年12月13日以来标记为已运送的剂量。

已接种总剂量

自2020年12月14日以来,美国已接种的疫苗剂量总数。该日期即根据应急使用授权在临床试验以外为居住在美国的人员接种首剂疫苗的日期。

至少接种一剂疫苗的人数

表示至少接种过一剂在美国批准或授权使用的COVID-19疫苗的总人数。该指标包括仅接种过一剂和接种超过一剂的人数。

全剂量接种疫苗的人数

表示已接种在美国批准或授权使用的两剂型COVID-19疫苗初始系列中的第二剂或单剂型COVID-19疫苗初始系列中一剂的总人数。

  • 全剂量接种强生公司杨森 (J&J/Janssen) 疫苗的人数不等于强生/杨森疫苗的接种总数,因为据报告有些人在接种单剂强生/杨森疫苗之前接种了一种或多种mRNA疫苗(如辉瑞-生物科技、莫德纳)。
  • 对于CDC COVID数据跟踪器上的报告,如果人们在不同日期接种两剂型mRNA疫苗的两剂或单剂型疫苗的一剂,CDC将其计为“全剂量接种”。

符合接种第一剂加强针条件的人数

表示自完成辉瑞-生物科技或莫德纳初始疫苗系列接种以来至少5个月后,或自完成强生/杨森单剂疫苗接种以来至少2个月后有资格接种第一剂mRNA COVID-19疫苗加强针的全剂量接种者的总人数。完成初始系列接种并不能区分接种者是否是免疫功能低下者并且已接种额外针剂。此计数不包括“其他”初始系列疫苗类型的接种者。

已接种第一剂加强针的人数

表示在2021年8月13日或以后全剂量接种后再接种另一剂任意COVID-19疫苗的总人数。本计算方法不考虑接种者免疫接种后已过去多长时间或者疫苗接种者是否免疫功能低下、患有基础疾病或面临职业和机构COVID-19接触高风险。全剂量接种者是指已接种两剂型COVID-19疫苗初始系列的第二剂或者已接种一剂单剂型COVID-19疫苗的的人。

详细了解CDC关于COVID-19疫苗加强针的建议

2021年9月30日,此语言已更改,以体现加强针建议。自2021年8月13日以来接种了额外针剂的人被包括在此计数中。

接种了第二剂加强针的人群

表示从2021年8月13日开始,接种了两剂后续COVID-19疫苗的全剂量接种者的总数,其中包括已接种两剂加强针的人以及接种了一剂额外针剂和一剂加强针剂的中度或重度免疫功能低下者。这一措施不考虑根据年龄、接种疫苗者是否免疫功能受损或自接种第一剂加强针以来已经过了多长时间的资格问题。全剂量接种疫苗者是指接种了两剂COVID-19疫苗初始系列的第二剂或单剂COVID-19疫苗初始系列一剂的人。

详细了解CDC关于COVID-19疫苗加强针的建议

每100,000人口比率

表示分发的总剂量率、接种的总剂量率、接种至少一剂疫苗的人口比例、全剂量接种疫苗的人口比例,以及每100,000人接种加强针的人口比例。每100,000人的人口比率是根据总人口和选择的人口统计群体(例如65岁或以上人群)使用人口数据计算得出。这使得不同人口规模的地区可以进行比较。

人口百分比

表示接种至少一剂疫苗的人口百分比、全剂量接种疫苗的人口百分比以及接种过第一剂加强针的全剂量接种者的人口百分比。接种至少一剂疫苗的人口百分比和全剂量接种疫苗的人口百分比是根据总人口和选择的人口群体(如65岁或以上人群)使用人口数据计算得出。

7天移动平均值

该指标是通过将最近7天的免疫接种指标(例如接种第一剂的人)相加并除以7计算得出。

居住县

CDC通过将县的联邦信息处理标准(FIPS)州代码与提交给CDC的原始数据中的州进行匹配,以此确定居住县。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Data Definitions for COVID-19 Vaccinations in the United States

Data Definitions for COVID-19 Vaccinations in the United States
Updated Aug. 17, 2022

CDC reports COVID-19 vaccination data online on COVID Data Tracker and in vaccination datasets. Sharing timely and accurate information with the public is one of CDC’s core activities. Timely and accurate reporting from jurisdictions provides the reliable data that can be reported by CDC. All reported numbers may change over time as updated data are continuously reported to CDC.

How CDC Estimates Vaccination Coverage

CDC estimates the number of people receiving at least one dose, the number of people who are fully vaccinated, and the number of people with booster doses. CDC estimates are based on data that include a dose number (first, second, boosters, or additional dose). To protect the privacy of vaccine recipients, CDC receives data without any personally identifiable information (deidentified data). Each jurisdiction or provider uses a unique person identifier to link records within their own systems. However, CDC cannot use the unique person identifier to identify individual people by name.

There are challenges in linking records when someone receives vaccine doses in different jurisdictions or from different providers. That person could receive different unique person identifiers for different doses. CDC may not be able to link multiple unique person identifiers for different jurisdictions or providers to a single person, and subsequent doses may appear to be a first dose when reported. Thus, CDC’s data may over-estimate first doses and under-estimate subsequent doses.

Another issue that poses challenges to estimating doses administered is that different jurisdictions and providers use different reporting practices. As people receiving doses are attributed to the jurisdiction in which they reside, the reporting method might change between doses if they move to a different jurisdiction. Also, CDC may lack information about a person’s residence. These issues can cause CDC’s dose number estimates to differ from those reported by jurisdictions and federal entities.

CDC has capped estimates of vaccination coverage shown on COVID Data Tracker at 95%. This cap helps address potential over-estimates of vaccination coverage due to first, second, and booster doses that were not linked. Other reasons for overestimates include census denominator data not including part-time residents or potential data reporting errors. Previously, CDC had capped estimates of vaccination coverage at 99.9%. CDC changed the cap to 95% on December 9, 2021, to account for differences in the accuracy of vaccination coverage estimates between different jurisdictions.

CDC encourages people to bring their CDC COVID-19 Vaccination record card with them to their appointment for another COVID-19 vaccine dose because having the card will help ensure the doses are linked.

How CDC Attributes Doses

CDC determines the number of people receiving at least one dose, the number of people who are fully vaccinated, and the number of people with booster doses based on information reported to CDC on dose number, dose manufacturer, administration date, recipient ID, and date of submission. Because the method used to determine dose numbers needs to be applied across multiple jurisdictions with different reporting practices, CDC’s dose number estimates might differ from those reported by jurisdictions and federal entities. People receiving doses are attributed to the jurisdiction in which they reside. This includes doses administered by Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) partner sites, Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) partner sites, and federal entity facilities. In some limited circumstances, people might receive vaccinations outside the jurisdiction (state, territory, tribe, or local entity) where they live. When the vaccine manufacturer is not reported, the recipient is considered fully vaccinated with two doses.

COVID-19 Vaccinations Data Definitions

 

Total Doses Distributed

The total number of vaccine doses that have been distributed to vaccine provider locations.

For states, Washington DC, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Puerto Rico, total counts of COVID-19 vaccine doses include doses distributed since December 14, 2020.

For the Republic of Palau, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas Islands, total counts of COVID-19 vaccine doses include doses marked as shipped since December 13, 2020.

Total Doses Administered

The total number of vaccine doses that have been given to people in the United States since December 14, 2020. This is the date when the first dose was administered to a person in the United States under the Emergency Use Authorization not within a clinical trial.

People Receiving at Least One Dose

Represents the total number of people who received at least one dose of COVID-19 vaccine approved or authorized for use in the United States. This metric includes everyone who has received only one dose and those who received more than one dose.

People Who Are Fully Vaccinated

Represents the total number of people who have received the second dose in a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine primary series or one dose of a single-dose COVID-19 vaccine primary series approved or authorized for use in the United States.

  • The number of people fully vaccinated with Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen (J&J/Janssen) vaccine does not equal the total number of J&J/Janssen vaccine doses administered because some people were reported to have received one or more mRNA vaccines (i.e., Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna) prior to receiving the single-dose J&J/ Janssen vaccine.
  • For reporting on CDC COVID Data Tracker, CDC counts people as being “fully vaccinated” if they received one dose of a single-dose vaccine or two doses on different days (regardless of time interval) of either an mRNA or a protein-based series.

People Who Are Eligible to Receive a First Booster Dose

Represents the total number of fully vaccinated people who are eligible to receive a first booster dose of an mRNA COVID-19 vaccine if it has been at least 5 months since their completed Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna primary series or at least 2 months since their completed J&J/Janssen single-dose vaccine. Completion of a primary series does not distinguish if the recipient is immunocompromised and received an additional dose. This measure excludes recipients who received an “Other” primary series vaccine type.

People Who Received a First Booster Dose

Represents the total number of fully vaccinated people who later received another dose of any COVID-19 vaccine on or afterAugust 13, 2021. This measure does not consider how much time has passed since the recipient was vaccinated or whether the vaccine recipient is immunocompromised, has an underlying medical condition, or is at high-risk from occupational and institutional exposure to COVID-19. People who are fully vaccinated are those who received the second dose in a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine primary series or one dose of a single-dose COVID-19 vaccine primary series.

Learn more about CDC’s recommendations for a COVID-19 vaccine booster dose.

On September 30, 2021, this language was changed to reflect the recommendation for a booster dose. People who received an additional dose since August 13, 2021, are included in this count.

People Who Received a Second Booster Dose

Represents the total number of fully vaccinated people who received two subsequent doses of COVID-19 vaccine beginning August 13, 2021, which includes people who received two booster doses and moderately or severely immunocompromised people who received one additional dose and one booster dose.  This measure does not consider eligibility based on age, whether the vaccine recipient is immunocompromised, or how much time has passed since first booster dose. People who are fully vaccinated are those who received the second dose in a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine primary series or one dose of a single-dose COVID-19 vaccine primary series.

Learn more about CDC’s recommendations for a COVID-19 vaccine booster dose.

Rates per 100,000

Represent the rate of total doses distributed, the rate of total doses administered, the rate of people receiving at least one dose, the rate of people who are fully vaccinated, and the rate of people receiving a booster dose per 100,000. The rate per 100,000 people is calculated for the total population and select demographic groups (such as people ages 65 years or older) using population data. This allows comparison between areas with different population sizes.

Percent of the Population

Represents the percent of people receiving at least one dose, the percent of people who are fully vaccinated, and the percent of fully vaccinated people who have received a first booster dose. The percent of people who have received at least one dose and the percent of people who are fully vaccinated are calculated for the total population and select demographic groups (such as people ages 65 years or older) using population data.

7-Day Moving Average

This metric is calculated by summing a vaccination metric (such as people receiving dose one) for the most recent 7 days and dividing by 7.

County of Residence

CDC determines county of residence by matching the county Federal Information Processing Standard State (FIPS) code to the state as submitted in the raw data provided to CDC.