免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。
更新
自2021年11月8日开始,进入美国的旅行要求将会改变。点击此处获取更多信息。

工作场所免疫接种计划

工作场所免疫接种计划
现场故事

员工COVID-19免疫接种计划成功示例

雇主可以通过提供关于COVID-19疫苗接种的信息和制定支持性政策和公平实践,帮助提高员工的疫苗接种率。雇主应分享清晰、完整且准确的信息,提高员工决定接种疫苗的信心,并让员工积极参与消除免疫接种潜在障碍的计划。以下信息说明了员工免疫接种的益处,可帮助雇主在工作场所或所在社区实施员工免疫接种措施。

对雇主的潜在益处:

对员工的潜在益处:

对雇主的潜在益处:

  • 防止员工感染COVID-19,保持员工健康
  • 有助于保护客户、顾客和访客免感染COVID-19而生病
  • 减少COVID-19疾病造成的缺勤
  • 提高工作效率
  • 提高士气、建立信任,并迅速响应您员工的需求和文化规范

对员工的潜在益处:

  • 预防COVID-19疾病和长期并发症
  • 减少COVID-19疾病造成的缺勤和看诊
  • 有利于保护家人和家庭成员免于感染COVID-19疾病
  • 提升士气

考虑为员工提供COVID-19免疫接种选择

在您的社区中开展COVID-19免疫接种?

可获得帮助雇主的资源。COVID-19疫苗全国论坛已经共享了各种材料和资源,帮助公平、高效且迅速地为全国社区中尽可能多的人提供COVID-19疫苗。

评估为员工接种疫苗的选择。选择包括:

  • 工作场所现场
    • 现有职业健康诊所
    • 雇主经营的临时免疫接种诊所
    • 进入工作场所的流动免疫接种诊所
    • 建立本地卫生部门或药房免疫接种诊所
  • 工作场所外的社区
    • 在社区地点(封闭或向公众开放)设立的流动/临时免疫接种诊所
    • 参与联邦零售药房计划的药房
    • 医院和医疗服务提供者办公室
    • 具有联邦资格的保健中心和其他社区诊所

如果符合以下条件,请考虑工作场所现场免疫接种计划:

  • 现场有大量员工且工作时间可预测
  • 大量员工未免疫接种
  • 员工获取免疫接种服务受限、居住在资源不足的社区或经历困境
  • 加入您所在辖区免疫接种计划成为一个免疫接种提供者(包括经过相应培训的工作人员)或引入已加入辖区免疫计划的免疫接种提供者的能力
  • 具备足以设立一个免疫接种诊所并在整个过程中(从筛查到接种后留观)保持身体距离的场所。参见CDC的临时免疫接种诊所指导方针获取更多详情。

如果符合以下条件,请考虑工作场所以外免疫接种:

  • 所在的是中小型机构,没有资源开设免疫接种诊所
  • 大量员工已免疫接种
  • 有流动员工群体常在不同工作地点之间流动
  • 员工的工作时间很不固定
  • 大多数员工希望在社区诊所而不是雇主经营的诊所中接受免疫接种

建立对COVID-19疫苗的信心

疫苗信心是雇主、员工、其家人以及医疗服务提供者对下列内容的信任:

  • 建议的疫苗
  • 疫苗接种的提供者
  • 促进疫苗开发、许可或授权、生产和使用建议的流程和政策

通过在工作场所展示对疫苗的信任来建立疫苗信心。可遵循以下步骤:

  1. 与劳工和管理代表讨论免疫接种政策。让组织领导者树立榜样,并在您工作场所的各级员工中确认疫苗标兵。这些榜样和标兵应反映劳工构成的多样性,特别是受到不成比例影响的群体。邀请领导者和标兵分享他们免疫接种的个人原因,并提醒员工免疫接种为什么重要。
  2. 与所有员工就免疫接种保持透明沟通。参见关键须知事项常见问答,及谬论和事实获取最新信息。
  3. 创建沟通计划。通过在休息室张贴海报、发送电子邮件和其他渠道与员工分享关键信息。向员工强调保护自己、其家人、同事和社区的益处。此情况说明书提供多语言版本。
  4. 定期提供有关疫苗的益处安全性副作用有效性等主题的最新信息;清楚传达已知及未知信息。
  5. 主办内科医生或备受信任的医疗服务提供者问答讲座,特别是邀请反映劳工构成中种族/族裔或文化认同的医生或公共卫生专家。您的地方卫生部门可能可以提供社区卫生工作人员或倡导人员,让其访问您的工作场所并与您的员工交谈。
  6. 让接受免疫接种的决策可见并庆祝这一决策!为员工提供贴纸,供其在免疫接种后佩戴,并鼓励他们在社交媒体上发布自拍。
  7. 与地方公共卫生部门或任何其他社区或卫生组织确认并促进合作伙伴关系,以促进免疫接种。

CDC创建了工作场所和企业网页,帮助雇主通过各种工具保护其员工(包括免疫接种)。该网页包含关于COVID-19疫苗的信息、适用于工作场所的免疫接种后注意事项,以及关于其他预防措施的信息。

为已免疫接种的员工提供奖励和福利

根据有限的证据,有保证的礼品奖励似乎是最有效的免疫接种财务激励。工作场所可以采用的方法包括:

激励措施还可用于强调高免疫接种率是一种集体努力而非个人行为。可以考虑在工作场所免疫接种率超过特定水平(比如90%)后为所有员工提供奖励。此举有利于避免由于医疗或宗教豁免而未免疫接种的人对不公平待遇的担忧,以及避免在工作场所奖励之前接种疫苗的人与免疫接种而收到奖励的人之间的紧张情绪。

最佳实践

无论是在工作场所还是在社区进行免疫接种,雇主都应:

  • 疫苗信心需要时间增长。最初犹豫的员工可能在看到同事免疫接种后对此更有信心。
  • 请求在员工群体中备受尊敬的组织和个人帮助建立对COVID-19疫苗的信心。
  • 为免疫接种后出现症状的员工提供灵活、非惩罚性的病假政策(例如带薪病假)。请参见工作场所免疫接种后注意事项获取更多信息。

工作场所的现场免疫接种

  • 在工作场所进行COVID-19疫苗接种计划的规划过程应听取来自管理层、人力资源、员工和劳工代表(如有)的意见。
  • 考虑在工作场所实施COVID-19免疫接种计划的雇主应联系其管辖区卫生部门了解相关指导方针。
  • 雇主可能希望引入社区免疫接种提供者/供应商。这些提供者通常提供工作场所流感免疫接种服务,扩大了服务范围以提供COVID-19免疫接种。他们在各个辖区均有训练有素的护理工作人员、接受保险支付注射费用,且可以上报疫苗管理数据至免疫登记数据库。
  • 提供现场诊所的雇主应提供一次以上的免疫接种机会。流动性诊所可以根据轮换时间表多次回到一个工作场所。
  • 免疫接种提供者必须为免疫接种后可能出现的不良反应(例如过敏性反应)做好监测和管理应对准备。
  • 工作场所免疫接种门诊必须免费提供免疫接种并且在工作时间内进行免疫接种。应为接受免疫接种的员工提供CDC COVID-19面以及中记录卡。确保预留足够时间用于恢复和免疫接种后留观。
  • 让工作场所的所有人都可以方便获得免疫接种,无论其雇佣状态为合同工还是临时工。
  • 请参阅美国国立卫生研究院工作场所安全和健康COVID-19免疫接种示范计划关键要素external icon

工作场所以外的社区免疫接种

如果无法在您的工作场所设立疫苗接种诊所,请考虑以下其他措施来鼓励接种疫苗:

  • 允许员工在工作时间内进行接种疫苗,或申请带薪假在社区场所接种疫苗。确保预留足够的时间用于恢复和免疫接种后留观。
  • 提供到达工作场所以外免疫接种门诊的交通支持,例如支付打车或拼车服务费用并确保员工可以在此期间保持身体距离。与您的地方卫生部门确认可能的辅助选项,例如流动性诊所或交通支持。
  • 在公司通讯(例如,新闻通讯、内部网、电子邮件、门户网站)中发布文章,宣传COVID-19免疫接种的重要性以及社区的疫苗接种地点。
  • 通过可用渠道为员工提供免疫接种预约教育和帮助。
  • 确保员工了解COVID-19免疫接种为免费提供。他们不应被要求支付任何费用(包括疫苗注射费用)且不应因为没有保险而被拒绝接种疫苗。如果员工有保险,则免疫接种提供者可以从其保险计划或方案中扣除注射费用。
  • 确定员工遇到的其他可能的具体障碍,并实施政策和做法予以解决。

其他注意事项

承包商和临时雇员的免疫接种

对于合同公司或临时协助机构雇用的员工,职介机构和雇用方雇主是联合雇主,因此,双方都有责任提供和维护安全的工作环境。职介机构和雇用方雇主的职责范围因工作场所而异,应在其合同中加以说明(保护临时员工pdf icon)。应向母语非英语的员工强调此信息,确保他们理解免疫接种如何也让他们受益。

如果您计划在您的工作场所提供免疫接种、考虑为在工作场所工作的所有人提供免疫接种,无论其雇佣状态为合同工还是临时工。最重要的是鼓励工作场所的每个人都接种疫苗,无论其工作安排如何。如果您没有计划或者无法提供现场免疫接种,考虑为工作场所工作的人提供如何发现社区中免疫接种选项的相关信息。

不良反应报告

CDC和FDA鼓励公众向 疫苗不良反应报告系统external icon报告可能的副作用(称为“不良反应”)。雇主也应鼓励员工注册新的智能手机工具,即“v-safe”。CDC正采用v-safe跟进人们接种COVID-19疫苗后的健康状况。员工接种疫苗后,他们还应收到v-safe信息说明书,告知他们如何注册v-safe。如果他们注册了,将会定期收到短信,引导他们接受调查。他们可以在调查中报告接种COVID-19疫苗后的任何问题或不良反应。CDC还为对其他疫苗有过过敏反应以及存在其他过敏的人士提供建议

疫苗要求与豁免

雇主可能要求他们的员工接种疫苗。美国卫生和公共服务部已经明确,雇主(包括独立作为雇主的医疗服务提供者)可以在不违反健康保险便利和责任法案(HIPAA)external icon的条件下询问员工的免疫接种状态。其中可能存在例外情况;比如受雇的卫生诊所如果参与特定交易,成为受HIPAA保护的实体。对于HIPAA规则的合规,设施应咨询专业法务人员。

如果雇主要求员工提供COVID-19全剂量免疫接种证明,雇主不得强制要求该员工提供任何医疗信息作为该证明的一部分。但是,员工可以选择向其雇主提供医疗信息。

可实施两种类型的豁免疫苗接种:

  • 医学豁免
    由于对疫苗中的某些成分过敏或出于身体状况,某些人可能有发生不良反应的风险。这称为医学豁免。
  • 宗教信仰豁免
    有些人可能由于虔诚的宗教信仰而拒绝免疫接种。这被称为宗教信仰豁免。

雇主向员工提供免疫接种时,应当将提供疫苗接种和员工接受或拒绝接种疫苗external icon的决定记录在案。

平等就业机会委员会提供关于COVID-19强制免疫接种external icon 和豁免类型的指导方针。

职业安全与健康管理局的COVID-19免疫接种和检测紧急情况暂行标准external icon适用于所有员工人数多于100的雇主,要求所有员工接种COVID-19疫苗或每周进行一次检测,并在上岗前获得阴性检测结果。联邦医疗保险和联邦医疗补助服务中心(CMS)的健康护理人员COVID-19免疫接种暂行最终规定external icon要求联邦医疗保险和联邦医疗补助认证机构的所有员工接种COVID-19疫苗。请查阅上述参考资料,详细了解关于可接受的免疫接种证明、合理变通和分阶段实施的信息。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Workplace Vaccination Program

Workplace Vaccination Program

By providing information about COVID-19 vaccination and establishing supportive policies and equitable practices, employers can help increase vaccine uptake among workers. Employers should share clear, complete, and accurate messages, promote confidence in the decision to get vaccinated, and engage employees in plans to address potential barriers to vaccination. The information presented below explains the benefits of employee vaccination and can help employers implement employee vaccination either at the workplace or in the community.

Potential benefits to employers:

Potential benefits to employees:

Potential benefits to employers:

  • Keep the workforce healthy by preventing employees from getting COVID-19
  • Help protect clients, customers, and visitors from COVID-19 illness
  • Reduce absences due to COVID-19 illness
  • Improve productivity
  • Improve morale, build trust, and be responsive of your employees needs and cultural norms

Potential benefits to employees:

  • Prevent COVID-19 illness and long-term complications
  • Reduce absences and doctor visits due to COVID-19 illness
  • Help protect family and household members from COVID-19 illness
  • Improve morale

Consider COVID-19 Vaccination Options for Your Employees

Implementing COVID-19 Vaccination in Your Community?

Resources are available to help employers. The National Forum on COVID-19 Vaccine has shared a variety of materials and resources to help provide COVID-19 vaccine equitably, effectively, and quickly to as many people as possible in communities across the country.

Assess options for vaccinating your workforce. Options include:

  • On site at the workplace
    • Existing occupational health clinics
    • Employer-run temporary vaccination clinics
    • Mobile vaccination clinics brought to the workplace
    • Hosting a local health department or pharmacy vaccination clinic
  • Off site in the community
    • Mobile/temporary vaccination clinics set up at community locations (closed or open to the public)
    • Pharmacies enrolled in the Federal Retail Pharmacy Program
    • Hospitals and healthcare provider offices
    • Federally qualified health centers and other community clinics

Consider an on-site workplace vaccination program if you have:

  • A large number of workers on site with predictable schedules
  • A large number of workers who are not vaccinated
  • Workers with limited access to vaccination services, live in under-resourced communities, or experience disadvantage
  • The ability to enroll with your jurisdiction’s immunization program as a vaccination provider, including appropriately trained staff, or to engage an enrolled vaccination provider
  • A location with enough space to stand up a vaccination clinic while maintaining physical distancing through the entire process, from screening to post-vaccination observation. See CDC’s guidance for temporary vaccination clinics for more detail.

Consider off site vaccination if you:

  • Are a small- or medium-sized organization that does not have the resources to host a vaccination clinic
  • Have a large number of workers who have already been vaccinated
  • Have mobile worker populations that frequently move from one job site to the next
  • Have workers with highly variable schedules
  • Have a majority of workers who would prefer vaccination in a community clinic rather than an employer-run clinic

Build Confidence in COVID-19 Vaccines

Vaccine confidence is the trust that employers, employees, their families, and healthcare providers have in:

  • Recommended vaccines
  • Providers who administer vaccines
  • Processes and policies that lead to vaccine development, licensure or authorization, manufacturing, and recommendations for use

Build vaccine confidence by making confidence visible in your workplace. Follow these steps:

  1. Discuss the vaccination policies with labor and management representatives. Use organizational leaders as role models and identify employees at any level in your workplace to be vaccine champions. These role models and champions should reflect the diversity of the workforce, especially those disproportionately impacted. Invite the leaders and champions to share their personal reasons for getting vaccinated and remind employees why it’s important to be vaccinated.
  2. Communicate transparently to all employees about vaccination. See Key Things to Know, Frequently Asked Questions, and Myths and Facts for up-to-date information.
  3. Create a communication plan. Share key messages with employees through breakroom posters, emails, and other channels. Emphasize the benefits of protecting themselves, their families, co-workers, and community. This fact sheet is available in numerous languages.
  4. Provide regular updates on topics like the benefits, safety, side effects and effectiveness of vaccination; clearly communicate what is and is not known.
  5. Host physician or trusted provider Q&A sessions, especially inviting doctors or public health experts who reflect the race/ethnicity or cultural identity of the workforce. Your local health department may be able to provide a community health worker or promotora to visit your workplace and talk to your employees.
  6. Make visible the decision to get vaccinated and celebrate it! Provide stickers for employees to wear after vaccination and encourage them to post selfies on social media.
  7. Identify and foster partnerships with local public health departments or any other community or health-based organization to promote vaccination.

CDC created the Workplaces and Businesses web page to help employers protect their employees with a variety of tools, including vaccination. The web page includes information on COVID-19 vaccines, post-vaccination considerations for workplaces, and information on other preventive measures.

Incentives and Benefits for Vaccinated Workers

Based on limited evidence, guaranteed gift incentives seem to be the most effective financial incentive to vaccine uptake. Approaches that workplaces have used include:

Incentives can also be used to reinforce the message that high vaccine uptake is a collective effort, not just an individual one. Consideration could be given to offering incentives to all employees once the workplace vaccination rate exceeds a specific goal (e.g., 90%). This will help to avoid concerns about unequal treatment of those not vaccinated due to medical or religious exemptions and avoid tension between those who were vaccinated prior to workplace incentives and those who are vaccinated and receive the incentive.

Best Practices

Whether vaccination is at the workplace or in the community, employers should:

  • Allow time for vaccine confidence to grow. Employees who are hesitant at first may become more confident after seeing coworkers get vaccinated.
  • Ask organizations and individuals who are respected in employee communities to help you build confidence in COVID-19 vaccines.
  • Offer flexible, non-punitive sick leave options (e.g., paid sick leave) for employees experiencing symptoms after vaccination. Please see post-vaccination considerations for workplaces for further information.

Vaccination On Site at the Workplace

  • The planning process for hosting a workplace COVID-19 vaccination program should include input from management, human resources, employees, and labor representatives, if present.
  • Employers considering implementing a workplace COVID-19 vaccination program should contact the health department in their jurisdiction for guidance.
  • Employers may want to engage a community vaccination provider/vendor. These providers typically deliver worksite flu vaccination services and have expanded to provide COVID-19 vaccination. They have trained nursing staff available in all jurisdictions, can bill insurance for administration fees, and can report vaccine administration data to immunization registries.
  • Employers with an on-site clinic should offer more than one opportunity for vaccination. Mobile clinics can return to a worksite multiple times on a rotating schedule.
  • Vaccination providers must prepare to monitor for and manage potential adverse events after vaccination such as anaphylaxis.
  • Workplace vaccination clinics must offer vaccination at no charge and during work hours. Employees who get vaccinated should be provided with a CDC COVID-19 Vaccination Record card. Ensure enough time is included for recovery and post-vaccination monitoring.
  • Provide easy access to vaccination for all people at the workplace, regardless of their status as a contractor or temporary employee.
  • See the National Institute of Health’s Key Elements of a Model Workplace Safety and Health COVID-19 Vaccination Programexternal icon.

Vaccination Off Site in the Community

If hosting a vaccination clinic at your workplace is not possible, consider other steps to encourage vaccination, listed below:

  • Allow employees to get vaccinated during work hours or take paid leave to get vaccinated at a community site. Ensure that enough time for recovery and post-vaccination monitoring is included.
  • Support transportation to off-site vaccination clinics, such as paying fares for taxis or ridesharing services and ensuring employees can maintain physical distancing during travel. Check with your local health department(s) about potential assistance, such as a mobile clinic or transportation support.
  • Post articles in company communications (e.g., newsletters, intranet, emails, portals) about the importance of COVID-19 vaccination, as well as how and where to get the vaccine in the community.
  • Educate and help employees make their appointments for vaccination through available channels.
  • Make sure employees know COVID-19 vaccination is provided free of charge. They should not be asked to pay any fee, including a vaccine administration fee, and cannot be denied vaccination if they do not have insurance coverage. Providers may bill their insurance plan or program for the administration fee if they have insurance.
  • Identify other potential barriers unique to your workforce and implement policies and practices to address them.

Other Considerations

Vaccinations for Contractors and Temporary Employees

For workers employed by contract firms or temporary help agencies, the staffing agency and the host employer are joint employers and, therefore, both are responsible for providing and maintaining a safe work environment. The extent of the responsibilities the staffing agency and the host employer have will vary, depending on the workplace conditions, and should be described in their contract (Protecting Temporary Workerspdf icon). An emphasis should be made among those whose native language is not English, to ensure that they understand how vaccination benefits them as well.

If you plan to offer vaccination at your workplace, consider providing vaccination to all people working at the workplace, regardless of their status as a contractor or temporary employee. What is most important is to encourage everyone at the worksite to be vaccinated, no matter what their work arrangement is. If you do not plan to or are unable to offer on-site vaccination, consider providing information to those at the workplace about how to explore options for vaccination in the community.

Adverse Event Reporting

CDC and FDA encourage the public to report possible side effects (called “adverse events”) to the Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting Systemexternal icon. Employers should also encourage employees to enroll in a new smartphone-based tool called “v-safe.” CDC is implementing v-safe to check in on people’s health after they receive a COVID-19 vaccine. When employees get vaccinated, they should also receive a v-safe information sheet telling them how to enroll in v-safe. If they enroll, they will receive regular text messages directing them to surveys where they can report any problems or adverse reactions after receiving a COVID-19 vaccine. CDC also provides recommendations for people who have had allergic reactions to other vaccines and for those with other types of allergies.

Vaccine Requirements & Exemptions

An employer may require that their employees be vaccinated. The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has established that employers—including healthcare providers when acting solely in their role as employers—may ask an employee about vaccination status without violating the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)external icon. There may be exceptions to this; an employee health clinic may, for instance, become an entity covered by HIPAA if engaged in certain transactions. Facilities should consult with legal professionals about adherence to HIPAA rules.

If an employer requires employees to provide proof that they have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19, the employer cannot mandate that the employee provide any medical information as part of the proof. However, employees can choose to provide medical information to their employer.

Two types of exemptions can be implemented:

  • Medical exemptions
    Some people may be at risk for an adverse reaction because of an allergy to one of the vaccine components or a medical condition. This is referred to as a medical exemption.
  • Religious exemptions
    Some people may decline vaccination because of a sincerely held religious belief. This is referred to as a religious exemption.

Employers offering vaccination to workers should keep a record of the offer to vaccinate and the employee’s decision to accept or decline vaccinationexternal icon.

The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission provides guidance on mandatory vaccination against COVID-19external icon and types of exemptions from mandates.

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration COVID-19 Vaccination and Testing Emergency Temporary Standardexternal icon applies to all employers with 100+ employees and requires all employees to be vaccinated against COVID-19 or be tested on a weekly basis and to have a negative test before coming to work. The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Interim Final Rule COVID-19 Health Care Staff Vaccinationexternal icon requires all staff in facilities that are certified by Medicare and Medicaid to be vaccinated against COVID-19. More information on acceptable proof of vaccination, reasonable accommodation, and phased implementation can be found at the above references.