免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。
更新
自2021年11月8日开始,进入美国的旅行要求将会改变。点击此处获取更多信息。

关于儿童COVID-19免疫接种的常见问答

关于儿童COVID-19免疫接种的常见问答
儿童点亮图标

以下是有关5至11岁儿童COVID-19免疫接种的常见问题解答。

还有更多问题?查阅关于COVID-19儿童疫苗的误解与事实关于免疫接种的常见问题解答

儿童接种疫苗的好处

美国大约有2800万介于5至11岁之间的儿童,在COVID-19疫情期间该年龄段已经有近200万个病例。感染COVID-19的儿童可能会患重病,需要住院,甚至死亡。此外,被感染的学龄儿童还会将COVID-19传播给家庭和学校环境中的人。随着许多孩子重返学校并参加课外活动,COVID-19免疫接种对于预防感染和严重疾病以及减缓COVID-19传播至关重要。

相关页面:

5至11岁的儿童具有因COVID-19而患重病的风险。截至2021年10月,5至11岁的儿童中有超过8,300例COVID-19相关住院治疗和近100个COVID-19死亡病例。事实上,COVID-19是5至11岁儿童死亡的10大死因之一。此外,儿童在感染后可能会患上短期和长期疾病。

感染COVID-19的儿童还可能出现严重的并发症,例如多系统炎症综合征 (MIS-C),这是一种身体不同部位发炎的病症,包括心脏、肺、肾脏、 大脑、皮肤、眼睛或胃肠道器官。从2020至4月到2021年10月,在5到11岁儿童中已报告2,300例MIS-C。与健康儿童相比,患有基础疾病的儿童因COVID-19而患重病的风险更高。

相关页面:

儿童COVID-19免疫接种的安全性

是的,这些疫苗对该年龄段的儿童是安全的。已对数千名儿童进行了临床试验,未发现严重的安全问题。

在向儿童建议COVID-19免疫接种之前,科学家进行了临床试验。FDA授予辉瑞-生物科技COVID-19疫苗紧急使用权,可用于5至15岁的儿童,并完全批准用于16岁及以上的人群。详细了解开发、授权和批准COVID-19疫苗的流程

根据临床试验的数据,儿童可能会因COVID-19免疫接种而产生一些副作用,这与成人免疫接种以及许多儿童常规免疫接种后出现的副作用相似。这些副作用是身体正在建立保护的正常表现,可能会影响儿童进行日常活动的能力,但它们应该会在几天内消失。有些孩子不会出现副作用。严重的副作用很罕见,但有可能会发生。

COVID-19免疫接种的好处大于已知和潜在风险。

相关页面:

目前可供成人、青少年和儿童使用的COVID-19疫苗含有活性成分和非活性成分,并且因制造商而异。要了解有关获得授权的COVID-19疫苗中成分的更多信息,请参阅:

疫苗均不含鸡蛋、明胶、乳胶或防腐剂。所有COVID-19疫苗不含金属,如铁、镍、钴、锂、和稀土合金。它们也不含工业品,例如微电子、电极、碳纳米管或纳米线半导体。

不会。没有证据表明任何疫苗(包括COVID-19 疫苗)会导致女性或男性生育问题。没有证据表明在COVID-19免疫接种后产生的疫苗成分或抗体会导致任何怀孕问题。同样,没有证据表明COVID-19疫苗会影响青春期发育。

为育龄人群(包括青少年)提供服务的专业医疗组织强调,没有证据表明COVID-19免疫接种会导致生育能力丧失。这些组织还建议将来想要孩子的男性和女性应接种COVID-19疫苗。

相关页面:

接种COVID-19疫苗的好处大于已知和潜在风险。青少年和年轻人在接种第二剂辉瑞-生物科技或莫德纳COVID-19疫苗后报告的心肌炎(心肌炎症)和心包炎(心脏外壁炎症)罕见病例通常比接种第一剂后更多。这些反应很罕见;在一项研究中,12岁至17岁男性在接种第二剂辉瑞-生物科技疫苗一周后,患心肌炎的风险约为每百万剂54例。一般来说,12至17​​​​​岁的青少年比5至11岁的儿童患心肌炎的风险更高。因此,我们不确定青少年COVID-19免疫接种后发生的心肌炎病例是否能够预测COVID-19免疫接种后可能发生在儿童中的病例。

COVID-19疫苗已经并将继续受到美国历史上最严密的安全监测。CDC和FDA正在使用新的和已建立的安全监测系统。父母和看护人可以在v-safe中注册并帮助他们的孩子注册,这是一款免费且易于使用的智能手机应用程序。V-safe可供他们报告孩子在免疫接种后的几天和几周内的感受。此外,患者、护理人员和疫苗提供者可以向疫苗不良反应报告系统 (VAERS) 报告免疫接种后发生的严重健康事件。CDC和FDA将审查VAERS数据以确定潜在的安全问题。

相关页面:

儿童可以在同一次就诊时接种COVID-19疫苗和其他疫苗,包括流感疫苗。研究表明,单独接种COVID-19疫苗或与流感疫苗一起接种后的副作用通常相同。

相关页面:

让儿童接种疫苗

所有12岁及以上人群都应接种COVID-19加强针剂。目前不建议12岁以下的儿童接种加强针剂。详细了解关于加强针剂的信息。

与许多药物不同,疫苗剂量取决于免疫接种时的年龄,而不是体型或体重。如果儿童在接种第一剂和第二剂之间从11岁长到12岁,则第二剂应接种适用于12岁及以上人群的辉瑞-生物科技疫苗。但是,如果儿童已接种第二剂适用于5至11岁儿童的辉瑞-生物技术COVID-19疫苗,则他们不需要重复接种。

父母和看护人可以使用vaccines.gov查找可为5至11岁儿童提供COVID-19免疫接种的医生办公室、当地药房、医疗诊所和当地卫生部门。此免费资源提供有关您所在地区免疫接种服务的准确最新信息。您也可以将邮政编码发送至438829,或致电1-800-232-0233以查找您在美国的附近位置。许多学校系统也开设了校内免疫接种诊所。咨询您孩子的学校,查看学校是否计划开设接种诊所。

联邦法律没有对父母、监护人或看护人同意COVID-19或任何其他疫苗接种做出要求。但是,这并不意味着特定年龄段无需征得同意。关于未成年人免疫接种同意的州或地方法律和政策以及疫苗提供者政策已早有制定,这些也将适用于儿童的COVID-19免疫接种。

有关看护人同意为无家可归青少年接种COVID-19疫苗的信息,请访问无家可归者的COVID-19免疫接种:常见问题

是的,所有人均可免费接种COVID-19疫苗,包括适用于5至11岁儿童的辉瑞-生物科技疫苗。COVID-19疫苗将继续提供给居住在美国的所有符合条件的人,无论其保险或移民身份如何。虽然疫苗接种点可能会要求查看您的健康保险卡,但对您的孩子不做要求。

是的,所有接种疫苗者(包括5到11岁儿童)在初次免疫接种时都会收到CDC免疫接种卡。家长应为卡片拍照,然后将其保存在安全的地方。

适用于儿童的辉瑞-生物科技COVID-19疫苗

5至11岁儿童应接种适合该年龄段的辉瑞-生物科技疫苗。

适用于5至11岁儿童的辉瑞-生物科技疫苗与用于成人和青少年的疫苗具有相同的活性成分,但儿童疫苗保存在瓶盖颜色不同的药瓶中。用于成人和青少年的辉瑞-生物科技疫苗不能用于5至11岁的儿童。

与成人和青少年一样,儿童在接种第一剂三周后接种第二剂。

缓冲液有助于维持疫苗的pH值,并使疫苗在冷藏温度下保持稳定。用于5至11岁儿童的辉瑞-生物科技疫苗与用于12岁及以上人群的疫苗使用不同的缓冲液。不同的缓冲液使儿童疫苗比成人疫苗在冷藏温度下能够保持更长的时间。儿童COVID-19疫苗含有氨丁三醇 (Tris),这是其他药物和疫苗(包括莫德纳COVID-19 疫苗)中常用的缓冲液。美国食品药物管理局 (FDA) 已确定氨丁三醇对儿童或成人不存在任何安全性或有效性问题。

相关页面:

手中拿着医疗标志图标

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Frequently Asked Questions about COVID-19 Vaccination in Children

Frequently Asked Questions about COVID-19 Vaccination in Children
child light icon

Below are answers to commonly asked questions about COVID-19 vaccination in children ages 5 through 11 years.

Have more questions? Visit Myths and Facts about COVID-19 Vaccines for Children and FAQs about Vaccination.

Benefits of Vaccinating Your Child

There are approximately 28 million children between the ages of 5 and 11 years old in the United States, and there have been nearly 2 million cases of COVID-19 within this age group during the pandemic. Children who get COVID-19 can get very sick, require hospitalization, and even die. Also, younger school-aged children who get infected can spread COVID-19 to people in their households and school settings. With many children back in school and participating in extracurricular activities, COVID-19 vaccination is critical to preventing infection and serious illness, as well as slowing the spread of COVID-19.

Related page:

Children ages 5 through 11 years are at risk of getting very sick from COVID-19. As of October 2021, children ages 5 through 11 years have experienced more than 8,300 COVID-19 related hospitalizations and nearly 100 deaths from COVID-19. In fact, COVID-19 ranks as one of the top 10 causes of death for children aged 5 through 11 years. Additionally, children can experience both short and long-term conditions after infection.

Children who get COVID-19 can also develop serious complications like multisystem inflammatory syndrome (MIS-C)—a condition where different body parts become inflamed, including the heart, lungs, kidneys, brain, skin, eyes, or gastrointestinal organs. From April 2020 to October 2021, more than 2,300 cases of MIS-C have been reported in children ages 5 through 11 years. Children with underlying medical conditions are more at risk for severe illness from COVID-19 compared with healthy children.

Related page:

Safety of COVID-19 Vaccination for Children

Yes. The vaccines are safe for children in this age group. Clinical trials were conducted with thousands of children and no serious safety concerns were identified.

Before recommending COVID-19 vaccination for children, scientists conducted clinical trials. The FDA gave the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine emergency authorization to use in children ages 5 through 15 years old and full approval to use in people ages 16 years and older. Learn more about the process of developing, authorizing, and approving COVID-19 vaccines.

Based on data from the clinical trial, children may have some side effects from COVID-19 vaccination, which are similar to what adults have experienced and the side effects that many children experience after routine vaccination. These side effects are normal signs that their body is building protection and may affect your child’s ability to do daily activities, but they should go away in a few days. Some children will not have side effects. Serious side effects are rare but may occur.

The benefits of COVID-19 vaccination outweigh the known and potential risks.

Related pages:

The COVID-19 vaccines currently available for adults, adolescents, and children contain active ingredients as well as inactive ingredients and vary by manufacturer. To learn more about the ingredients in authorized COVID-19 vaccines, see

None of the vaccines contain eggs, gelatin, latex, or preservatives. All COVID-19 vaccines are free from metals such as iron, nickel, cobalt, lithium, and rare earth alloys. They are also free from manufactured products such as microelectronics, electrodes, carbon nanotubes, or nanowire semiconductors.

No. There is no evidence that any vaccines, including COVID-19 vaccines, can cause female or male fertility problems. There is no evidence that vaccine ingredients or antibodies developed following COVID-19 vaccination will cause any problems with becoming pregnant. Similarly, there is no evidence that the COVID-19 vaccine affects puberty.

Professional medical organizations serving people of reproductive age, including adolescents, emphasize that there is no evidence that COVID-19 vaccination causes a loss of fertility. These organizations also recommend COVID-19 vaccination for both men and women who want to have a baby in the future.

Related page:

The benefits of COVID-19 vaccination outweigh the known and potential risks. Rare cases of myocarditis (inflammation of the heart muscle) and pericarditis (inflammation of the outer lining of the heart) in adolescents and young adults have been reported more often after getting the second dose than after the first dose of either the Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna COVID-19 vaccines. These reactions are rare; in one study, the risk of myocarditis after the second dose of Pfizer-BioNTech in the week following vaccination was around 54 cases per million doses administered to males ages 12 through 17 years. In general, adolescents ages 12 through 17 years have a higher risk for myocarditis than children ages 5 through 11 years. Therefore, we are not sure if the cases of myocarditis that occurred after COVID-19 vaccination in adolescents will predict the cases that could occur in children after COVID-19 vaccination.

COVID-19 vaccines have undergone – and will continue to undergo – the most intensive safety monitoring in U.S. history. CDC and FDA are using new and established safety monitoring systems. Parents and caregivers can register and enroll their child in v-safe, a free and easy-to-use smartphone-based app. V-safe allows them to report how their child is feeling in the days and weeks after vaccination. Additionally, patients, caregivers, and vaccine providers can report serious health events occurring after vaccination to the Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS). CDC and FDA review VAERS data to identify potential safety concerns.

Related page:

Children can get a COVID-19 vaccine and other vaccines, including a flu vaccine, at the same visit. Studies have shown that side effects after getting vaccinated are generally the same when COVID-19 vaccines are given alone or with the flu vaccine.

Related page:

Getting Children Vaccinated

Unlike many medications, vaccine dosages are based on age at the time of vaccination and not size or weight. If a child turns from 11 to 12 years of age in between their first and second dose, the second dose should be the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine for people 12 years and older. However, if the child receives the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine for children ages 5 through 11 for their second dose, they do not need to repeat the dose.

Parents and caregivers can use vaccines.gov to find doctor’s offices, local pharmacies, healthcare clinics, and local health departments where the COVID-19 vaccine for children ages 5 through 11 years is available.  This free resource provides accurate and up-to-date information about vaccination services in your area. You can also text your ZIP code to 438829, or call 1-800-232-0233 to find locations near you in the U.S.  Many school systems are hosting school-based vaccination clinics—check with your child’s school to see if a clinic is planned.

There is no federal legal requirement for a parent, guardian, or caregiver to consent for COVID-19 or any other vaccination.  However, this does not mean that consent is not required for select age groups.  State or local laws and policies, as well as vaccine provider policies, around minor consent for vaccination have existed for a long time and will also apply to COVID-19 vaccination of children.

For information on caregiver consent for COVID-19 vaccination for youth experiencing homelessness, visit COVID-19 Vaccination for People Experiencing Homelessness: Frequently Asked Questions.

Yes, COVID-19 vaccines are available for everyone at no cost, including the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine for children ages 5 through 11 years. COVID-19 vaccines will continue to be given to all eligible people living in the United States, regardless of insurance or immigration status.  While a vaccination site may ask to see your health insurance card, it is not required for your child to receive a vaccine.

Yes, all vaccine recipients, including children ages 5 through 11 years, will receive a CDC vaccination card upon initial vaccination. Parents should take a photo of the card and then keep it in a safe place.

Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 Vaccine for Children

Children ages 5 through 11 years receive an age-appropriate dose of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine.

The Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine for children ages 5 through 11 years has the same active ingredients as the vaccine given to adults and adolescents. However, the vaccine for children comes in a different vial with a different color cap. The Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine that is given to adults and adolescents cannot be used for children ages 5 through 11 years.

Just like adults and adolescents, children get the second dose three weeks after the first dose.

Buffers help maintain a vaccine’s pH and allow the vaccine to remain stable at refrigerated temperatures. The Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine for children ages 5 through 11 years uses a different buffer than the vaccine for people 12 years and older. A different buffer was used to allow the vaccine for children to remain at refrigerated temperatures for longer periods of time than the adult vaccines. The COVID-19 vaccine for children contains tromethamine (Tris) –a commonly used buffer in other medications and vaccines (including the Moderna COVID-19 vaccine). The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has determined that tromethamine does not present any safety or effectiveness concerns for children or adults.

Related pages:

hand holding medical light icon