免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
为了最大程度地预防Delta变种并防止可能将其传播给他人,如果您处于大量或高传播地区,请尽快接种疫苗并在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。

免疫接种后的COVID-19疾病可能性:突破性感染

免疫接种后的COVID-19疾病可能性:突破性感染
底线:COVID-19疫苗可以保护人们免患重病,包括由Delta和其他在美国传播的变种病毒引起的疾病。
  • COVID-19疫苗可保护人们免于感染和免患重病,并显著降低住院和死亡的可能性。
  • 减缓COVID-19传播并防止Delta或其他变种病毒感染的最佳方法是接种疫苗。
  • 如果全剂量接种疫苗者人感染COVID-19,则会发生疫苗突破性感染。疫苗突破性感染者可能会将COVID-19传播给他人。
  • 即使已全剂量接种疫苗,如果您居住在COVID-19大量或高度传播的地区,只要您在室内公共场所佩戴口罩,您和家人以及社区将受到更好的保护。
  • 免疫功能低下者在最初接种2剂COVID-19 mRNA疫苗后,可能并不一定能够建立足够的保护水平。他们应继续采取为未接种疫苗者建议的所有预防措施,除非其医疗服务提供者另有建议。此外,CDC建议中度至重度免疫功能低下者接种额外针剂

COVID-19疫苗可有效预防感染、重病和死亡。大多数感染COVID-19的人都未接种疫苗。但是,由于疫苗在预防感染方面并非100%有效,因此一些全剂量接种疫苗者仍会感染COVID-19。全剂量接种疫苗者的感染被称为“突破性感染”。

我们对疫苗突破性感染的了解

  • 预计会出现疫苗突破性感染。COVID-19 疫苗可有效预防大多数感染。但是,与其他疫苗一样,它们并非100%有效。
  • 与未接种疫苗并感染COVID-19的人相比,已全剂量接种疫苗但出现突破性感染的人患严重疾病的可能性更小。
  • 即使全剂量接种疫苗者出现症状,与未接种疫苗者相比,其症状往往不那么严重。这意味着与未接种疫苗者相比,全剂量接种疫苗者住院或死亡的可能性要小得多。
  • 出现疫苗突破性感染的人可能具有传染性。

CDC正在收集有关疫苗突破性感染的数据,并密切监测所有食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 授权的COVID-19疫苗的安全性和有效性。由于疫苗并非100%有效,随着全剂量接种疫苗者的人数增加,疫苗突破性感染的数量也会增加。 然而,未接种疫苗者的感染风险仍然比已接种疫苗者高得多。迄今为止的研究表明,已接种疫苗者被感染的可能性要低8倍,住院或死亡的可能性要低25倍。疫苗在保护大多数人免于COVID-19感染及其并发症方面仍然有效。

疫苗突破和变种病毒

CDC将继续积极监测所有FDA授权的COVID-19疫苗对抗新的和正在出现的变种病毒的安全性和有效性。研究表明,FDA授权的疫苗可以预防由美国当前传播的变种病毒导致的重病、住院和死亡。 但是,一些全剂量接种疫苗者仍会感染COVID-19。

Delta变种病毒比之前的COVID-19致病病毒变种更具传染性。但迄今为止的研究表明,美国使用的疫苗对抵抗Delta变种的效果很好,特别是在预防严重疾病和住院治疗方面。总体而言,如果SARS-CoV-2(COVID-19致病病毒)感染越多,将会有更多的疫苗突破性感染。然而与未接种疫苗者相比,已接种疫苗者感染、住院和死亡的风险要低得多。因此,所有12岁及以上的人都应接种疫苗,以保护自己和身边的人,包括无法接种疫苗的家庭成员,以免出现严重疾病和死亡。

CDC如何监测突破性感染

CDC拥有多个监测系统并且正在进行研究,以监测疫苗在预防感染、疾病、住院和死亡方面的效果。CDC还通过疫情调查收集有关疫苗突破性感染的数据。CDC用于跟踪疫苗突破性感染的一个重要系统是COVID-NET(新型冠状病毒肺炎2019 [COVID-19]-相关住院监测网络)。该系统提供关于普通人群疫苗突破的最完整数据。COVID-NET是基于人群的监测系统,收集14个州99个县实验室确认的COVID-19相关住院报告。COVID-NET覆盖了大约10%的美国人口。最近一份COVID-NET出版物评估了COVID-19疫苗在预防65岁及以上成人住院方面的有效性。该系统提供了关于普通人群中疫苗突破性住院治疗的完整数据。

CDC监测系统的示例包括:
监测结果 监测人群 监测系统
感染 长期护理设施住户 NHSN
感染和症状性疾病 医疗服务提供者和一线工作人员 HEROES/RECOVER
住院治疗和死亡 住院治疗成人 IVY
住院治疗和死亡 住院治疗人群(所有年龄段) COVID-NET
急救、急救护理、住院治疗和死亡 紧急护理、急诊科和住院人员(所有年龄段) VISIONpdf icon

州卫生部门主动报告

当美国开始广泛进行COVID-19免疫接种时,CDC建立了一个系统,使州卫生部门可以向CDC报告COVID-19疫苗突破性感染。2021年5月1日,在收集了数千例疫苗突破性感染的数据后,CDC改变了使用该报告系统数据方式的重点。该系统的优势之一是收集疫苗突破性COVID-19严重病例的数据,因为这些类型的疫苗突破性病例中的大多数很可能会寻求医疗护理,并被诊断为COVID-19病例而进行报告。无症状或轻度疫苗突破感染病例的人可能不会寻求检测或医疗护理,因此这些类型的疫苗突破病例在该系统中的代表性可能不足。因此,CDC依赖各种额外的监测方法,以确保收集关于所有类型的疫苗突破性病例的信息。 CDC将继续监测州卫生部门报告为疫苗突破性病例的所有病例数据。目前,49个州已向该系统报告了至少一例疫苗突破性感染

CDC监测报告的住院和致命疫苗突破病例的数据,以了解:

  • 年龄和性别模式。
  • 所涉及的特定类型或品牌的疫苗。
  • 这些人的基础疾病情况。
  • 在住院或死亡人群中观察到哪些SARS-CoV-2变种。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

The Possibility of COVID-19 after Vaccination: Breakthrough Infections

The Possibility of COVID-19 after Vaccination: Breakthrough Infections
The bottom line: COVID-19 vaccines protect people against severe illness, including disease caused by Delta and other variants circulating in the U.S.
  • COVID-19 vaccines protect people from getting infected and severely ill, and significantly reduce the likelihood of hospitalization and death.
  • Getting vaccinated is the best way to slow the spread of COVID-19 and to prevent infection by Delta or other variants.
  • A vaccine breakthrough infection happens when a fully vaccinated person gets infected with COVID-19. People with vaccine breakthrough infections may spread COVID-19 to others.
  • Even if you are fully vaccinated, if you live in an area with substantial or high transmission of COVID-19, you – as well as your family and community – will be better protected if you wear a mask when you are in indoor public places.
  • People who are immunocompromised may not always build adequate levels of protection after an initial 2-dose primary mRNA COVID-19 vaccine series. They should continue to take all precautions recommended for unvaccinated people, until advised otherwise by their healthcare professional. Further, CDC recommends that moderately to severely immunocompromised people receive an additional dose of vaccine.

COVID-19 vaccines are effective at preventing infection, serious illness, and death. Most people who get COVID-19 are unvaccinated. However, since vaccines are not 100% effective at preventing infection, some people who are fully vaccinated will still get COVID-19. An infection of a fully vaccinated person is referred to as a “vaccine breakthrough infection.”

What We Know about Vaccine Breakthrough Infections

  • Vaccine breakthrough infections are expected. COVID-19 vaccines are effective at preventing most infections. However, like other vaccines, they are not 100% effective.
  • Fully vaccinated people with a vaccine breakthrough infection are less likely to develop serious illness than those who are unvaccinated and get COVID-19.
  • Even when fully vaccinated people develop symptoms, they tend to be less severe symptoms than in unvaccinated people. This means they are much less likely to be hospitalized or die than people who are not vaccinated.
  • People who get vaccine breakthrough infections can be contagious.

CDC is collecting data on vaccine breakthrough infections and closely monitors the safety and effectiveness of all Food and Drug Administration (FDA)-authorized COVID-19 vaccines. Because vaccines are not 100% effective, as the number of people who are fully vaccinated goes up, the number of vaccine breakthrough infections will also increase. However, the risk of infection remains much higher for unvaccinated than vaccinated people. Studies so far show that vaccinated people are 8 times less likely to be infected and 25 times less likely to experience hospitalization or death. Vaccines remain effective in protecting most people from COVID-19 infection and its complications.

Vaccine Breakthroughs and Variants

CDC continues to actively monitor vaccine safety and effectiveness against new and emerging variants for all FDA-authorized COVID-19 vaccines. Research shows that the FDA-authorized vaccines offer protection against severe disease, hospitalization, and death against currently circulating variants in the United States. However, some people who are fully vaccinated will get COVID-19.

The Delta variant is more contagious than previous variants of the virus that causes COVID-19. However, studies so far indicate that the vaccines used in the United States work well against the Delta variant, particularly in preventing severe disease and hospitalization. Overall, if there are more infections with SARS-CoV-2 (the virus that causes COVID-19) there will be more vaccine breakthrough infections. However, the risk of infection, hospitalization, and death are all much lower in vaccinated compared to unvaccinated people. Therefore, everyone aged 12 years and older should get vaccinated to protect themselves and those around them, including family members who are not able to be vaccinated from severe disease and death.

How CDC Monitors Breakthrough Infections

CDC has multiple surveillance systems and ongoing research studies to monitor the performance of vaccines in preventing infection, disease, hospitalization, and death.  CDC also collects data on vaccine breakthrough infections through outbreak investigations. One important system that CDC uses to track vaccine breakthrough infections is COVID-NET (the Coronavirus Disease 2019 [COVID-19]-Associated Hospitalization Surveillance Network). This system provides the most complete data on vaccine breakthrough in the general population. COVID-NET is a population-based surveillance system that collects reports of lab-confirmed COVID-19-related hospitalizations in 99 counties in 14 states. COVID-NET covers approximately 10% of the U.S. population. One recent COVID-NET publication assessed the effectiveness of COVID-19 vaccines in preventing hospitalization among adults ≥ 65 years. This system provides complete data on vaccine breakthrough hospitalizations in the general population.

Examples of CDC’s systems for monitoring include:
Outcome monitored Population monitored Monitoring system
Infection Long-term care facility residents NHSN
Infection and symptomatic illness Healthcare providers and frontline workers HEROES/RECOVER
Hospitalization and deaths Hospitalized adults IVY
Hospitalization and deaths Hospitalized people (all ages) COVID-NET
Urgent care, emergency care, hospitalization and deaths Urgent care, emergency departments, and hospitalized people (all ages) VISIONpdf icon

Voluntary Reporting by State Health Departments

When the United States began widespread COVID-19 vaccination, CDC put in place a system where state health departments could report COVID-19 vaccine breakthrough infections to CDC.  On May 1, 2021, after collecting data on thousands of vaccine breakthrough infections, CDC changed the focus of how it uses data from this reporting system. One of the strengths of this system is collecting data on severe cases of vaccine breakthrough COVID-19 since it is likely that most of these types of vaccine breakthrough cases seek medical care and are diagnosed and reported as a COVID-19 case. Persons with asymptomatic or mild cases of vaccine breakthrough infections may not seek testing or medical care and thus these types of vaccine breakthrough cases may be underrepresented in this system. For this reason, CDC relies on a variety of additional surveillance approaches to ensure that it is collecting information on all types of vaccine breakthrough cases. CDC continues to monitor data on all cases reported by state health departments as vaccine breakthrough cases. Currently, 49 states have reported at least one vaccine breakthrough infection to this system.

CDC monitors reported data on hospitalized and fatal vaccine breakthrough cases to understand:

  • Patterns by age and sex.
  • The specific types or brands of vaccine involved.
  • Underlying health conditions in these persons.
  • Which SARS-CoV-2 variants are observed in persons who are hospitalized or who die.