免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
为了最大程度地预防Delta变种并防止可能将其传播给他人,如果您处于大量或高传播地区,请尽快接种疫苗并在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。

研制COVID-19疫苗

研制COVID-19疫苗

综述

将新疫苗推向公众涉及许多步骤,包括疫苗研发、临床试验、美国食品药品管理局 (FDA) 授权或批准、制造和分发。许多不同的公共组织和私营公司共同努力向公众提供COVID-19疫苗。在迅速开发COVID-19疫苗的同时,也已采取所有措施确保其安全性和有效性。

疫苗整体过程:从实验室到个人

初期开发
显微镜图示

新疫苗首先在实验室研发。多年来,科学家们一直致力于开发针对冠状病毒(例如严重急性呼吸系统综合症 (SARS) 和中东呼吸综合症 (MERS) 致病病毒)的疫苗。SARS-CoV-2是COVID-19致病病毒,与其他冠状病毒有关。利用过去对冠状病毒疫苗的研究获得的知识有助于加快当前COVID-19疫苗的初步研发。

临床试验
临床试验

在初步研发阶段之后,疫苗要经过三个临床试验阶段,以确保其安全性和有效性。对于美国常规使用的其他疫苗,临床试验分为三期,一次开展一期。在COVID-19疫苗开发过程中,这些阶段相互重叠,以加快进程,以便能够尽快使用疫苗来控制疫情。任何试验阶段都不会略过。

COVID-19疫苗的临床试验涉及数万名不同年龄、种族和族裔的志愿者。疫苗临床试验对接种疫苗者和未接种疫苗者之间的结果进行比较(例如有多少人生病)。由于COVID-19继续广泛传播,疫苗临床试验比该疾病不常见时进行得更快。这些试验的结果表明,COVID-19疫苗是有效的,尤其在预防重病、住院和死亡方面。

临床试验表明在接种疫苗后8周内没有严重的安全问题。这是一个重要的里程碑,因为疫苗引起的不良反应在这段时间后出现是不寻常的。现在,COVID-19疫苗可供公众使用,CDC和FDA将继续监测其安全性,并提醒公众注意接种疫苗后报告的健康问题

授权或批准
写字板带勾图示

在现实情况中向人们提供疫苗之前,FDA会评估临床试验的结果。最初,他们确定三种 COVID-19疫苗符合FDA的安全性和有效性标准,并授予这些疫苗紧急使用授权 (EUA)external icon。EUA允许在保持所有疫苗要求的相同高安全标准的同时,迅速分发疫苗以供使用。在此EUA相关视频中了解更多信息。

FDA现已完全批准external icon辉瑞-生物科技 (COMIRNATY) COVID-19疫苗用于16岁及以上人群。在批准之前,FDA审查了建立在提交支持EUA的数据和信息基础上的证据。这包括临床前和临床试验数据和信息,以及生产过程的细节,确保疫苗质量的疫苗检测结果,以及对疫苗生产地点的检查。该疫苗在安全性、有效性和生产质量方面符合FDA批准产品的高标准。了解关于FDA批准过程external icon的更多信息。

生产和分配
疫苗货车

美国政府已为COVID-19疫苗的制造和分发投入了大量资源。这使得在疫苗仍处于临床试验的第三阶段时即可开始生产,以便在FDA批准每种疫苗后能够立即开始分发。

使用疫苗监控系统跟踪安全性
佩戴口罩的女性图示

由于疫苗是在临床试验之外分发,一些监测系统会继续进行跟踪,以确保其安全性。在美国历史上最严格的安全监测下,数亿人接种了COVID-19疫苗。有些人没有副作用。许多人报告了COVID-19免疫接种后常见副作用,例如注射部位疼痛或肿胀、头痛、发冷或发烧。这些反应很常见,是身体正在建立保护的正常表现。

免疫接种后报告的严重不良反应很少见。CDC和FDA会继续密切监测多个报告系统,如疫苗不良反应报告系统 (VAERS)、疫苗安全数据链 (VSD) 和 v-safe,由于疫苗正在全国各地的现实情况下为患者提供,这些系统有助于发现安全问题。CDC将及时提供COVID-19免疫接种后报告的特定严重不良反应的最新情况。

疫苗的意义

COVID-19疫苗已迅速研制和分发,以帮助抗击疫情。在此过程中,已采取所有步骤确保其安全性和有效性。CDC建议您尽快接种COVID-19疫苗,以保护自己和他人。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.

Developing COVID-19 Vaccines

Developing COVID-19 Vaccines

Overview

Bringing a new vaccine to the public involves many steps including vaccine development, clinical trials, U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) authorization or approval, manufacturing, and distribution. Many different public organizations and private companies have worked together to make COVID-19 vaccines available to the public. While COVID-19 vaccines were developed rapidly, all steps have been taken to ensure their safety and effectiveness.

The Vaccine Process: From the Lab to You

Initial Development
illustration of microscope

New vaccines are first developed in laboratories. Scientists have been working for many years to develop vaccines against coronaviruses, such as those that cause severe acute respiratory syndrome (SARS) and Middle East respiratory syndrome (MERS). SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, is related to these other coronaviruses. The knowledge that was gained through past research on coronavirus vaccines helped speed up the initial development of the current COVID-19 vaccines.

Clinical Trials
Clinical trials

After initial development, vaccines go through three phases of clinical trials to make sure they are safe and effective. For other vaccines routinely used in the United States, the three phases of clinical trials are performed one at a time. During the development of COVID-19 vaccines, these phases overlapped to speed up the process so the vaccines could be used as quickly as possible to control the pandemic. No trial phases have been skipped.

The clinical trials for COVID-19 vaccines have involved tens of thousands of volunteers of different ages, races, and ethnicities. Clinical trials for vaccines compare outcomes (such as how many people get sick) between people who are vaccinated and people who are not. Because COVID-19 continues to be widespread, the vaccine clinical trials have been conducted more quickly than if the disease were less common. Results from these trials have shown that COVID-19 vaccines are effective, especially against severe illness, hospitalization, and death.

The clinical trials showed no serious safety concerns within 8 weeks following vaccination. This is an important milestone, as it is unusual for adverse effects caused by vaccines to appear after this amount of time. Now that COVID-19 vaccines are available to the public, CDC and FDA continue to monitor their safety and alert the public about health problems that are reported after vaccination.

Authorization or Approval
illustration of checklist on clipboard

Before vaccines are made available to people in real-world settings, FDA assesses the findings from clinical trials.  Initially, they determined that three COVID-19 vaccines met FDA’s safety and effectiveness standards and granted those vaccines Emergency Use Authorizations (EUAs)external icon. The EUAs allowed the vaccines to be quickly distributed for use while maintaining the same high safety standards required for all vaccines. Learn more in this video about EUAs.

FDA has now granted full approvalexternal icon for Pfizer-BioNTech (COMIRNATY) COVID-19 Vaccine for people age 16 years and older.  Before granting approval, FDA reviewed evidence that built on the data and information submitted to support the EUA. This included preclinical and clinical trial data and information, as well as details of the manufacturing process, vaccine testing results to ensure vaccine quality, and inspections of the sites where the vaccine is made. This vaccine was found to meet the high standards for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality FDA requires of an approved product. Learn more about the process for FDA approvalexternal icon.

Manufacturing and Distribution
vaccine truck

The U.S. government has invested substantial resources for both manufacturing and distribution of COVID-19 vaccines. This allowed manufacturing to begin when the vaccines were still in the third phase of clinical trials so that distribution could begin as soon as FDA authorized each vaccine.

Tracking Safety Using Vaccine Monitoring Systems
illustration of woman wearing mask

As vaccines are distributed outside of clinical trials, several monitoring systems continue to track them to ensure their safety. Hundreds of millions of people in the United States have received COVID-19 vaccines under the most intense safety monitoring in U.S. history. Some people have no side effects. Many people have reported common side effects after COVID-19 vaccination, like pain or swelling at the injection site, a headache, chills, or fever. These reactions are common and are normal signs that your body is building protection.

Reports of serious adverse events after vaccination are rare. CDC and FDA continue to closely monitor several reporting systems, like the Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS), Vaccine Safety Datalink (VSD), and v-safe, which help look for safety issues now that the vaccines are being given to patients in real-world settings across the country. CDC provides timely updates on selected serious adverse events reported after COVID-19 vaccination.

What This Means for You

COVID-19 vaccines have been rapidly developed and distributed to help fight the pandemic. During this process, all steps have been taken to ensure their safety and effectiveness. CDC recommends you get a COVID-19 vaccine as soon as you can to help protect yourself and others.