Travelers Prohibited from Entry to the United States

To slow the spread of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) into the United States, CDC is working with public health partners to implement travel procedures announced in several Presidential proclamations on novel coronavirus.

American citizens, lawful permanent residents, and their families who have been in one of the countries listed below in the past 14 days will be allowed to enter the United States but will be redirected to one of 13 airports. If you are returning from one of these countries, you should stay home and monitor your health. More information is available on the Travelers Returning from High Risk Countries webpage.

plane solid icon

Foreign nationals who have visited one of these countries in the past 14 days may not enter the United States: