免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

公共交通工具和交通枢纽的口罩佩戴要求

公共交通工具和交通枢纽的口罩佩戴要求
一个戴着口罩的男人在车站

乘坐公共交通工具旅行会使人们与他人密切接触(通常是长时间接触),并接触到他人频繁触摸的表面,从而增加COVID-19的感染和传播风险。航空旅行通常需要排队等待安检并在繁忙的机场候机楼停留一段时间。乘坐公共汽车、火车和其他国际、州际或州内交通工具也会面临类似的挑战。乘坐公共交通工具时,通常难以与他人保持6英尺的距离。 人们在乘坐飞机、火车或公共汽车时,可能无法与站或坐在身边的其他人或路过过道的人保持建议的至少6英尺的距离。

旅行会导致COVID-19​​​​​​​病毒的州际和国际传播。 佩戴可以完全遮住口鼻的口罩,减少COVID-19的传播。从未出现症状(无症状)或尚未出现症状(症状前)的感染者可能不知道自己已经感染,但他们仍可将COVID-19传播给他人。口罩也能为佩戴者提供保护。

CDC发布了一项命令,要求所有乘客在乘坐公共交通工具时(包括所有乘客和所有交通工具运营人员)都必须佩戴口罩。人们在等候、上下和乘坐飞机、轮船、渡轮、火车、地铁、公共汽车、出租车和拼车时,必须佩戴可以完全遮住口鼻的口罩,方可进入/离开美国和美国领土或在美国境内和美国领土出行。人们在交通枢纽时也必须佩戴口罩(如美国和美国境内的机场、公共汽车站或渡轮码头、火车站和地铁站、海港、美国入境口岸以及其他乘坐公共交通工具的场所)。

在下列情况下,人们可以不戴口罩:

  • 短时间进食、饮水或服药时;
  • 与听力障碍人士进行短时间交流时(在观察口型对交流至关重要的情况下);
  • 如果在飞机上由于机舱减压或其他影响飞机通风的事件而需要佩戴氧气面罩;
  • 如果失去意识(睡觉除外)、丧失能力、无法唤醒,或者在没有帮助的情况下无法摘下面罩;
  • 需要暂时摘下面罩以验证身份时,例如在运输安全管理局(TSA)检查期间,或票务员、检票员或任何执法人员要求摘下口罩时;
  • 出现呼吸困难或气短或感到喘不过气,直到佩戴口罩的情况下仍能正常呼吸;出现呕吐,直到呕吐停止;或者如果佩戴口罩会妨碍必要的医学护理,例如通过氧气面罩补充氧气。

以下各类人员无需佩戴口罩:

  • 2岁以下的儿童;
  • 由美国残疾人法案(42 U.S.C. 12101 )所定义的因残疾而无法佩戴口罩或无法安全佩戴口罩的残疾人
  • 根据相关工作场所安全指导方针或联邦法规,佩戴口罩会对工作场所健康、安全或工作职责造成风险的人员。

乘坐以下类别交通工具的乘客无需佩戴口罩:

  • 仅用于个人、非商业用途的私人交通工具;
  • 商用机动车辆或卡车,如果车辆或卡车中只有司机一个人,或者车辆或卡车由居住在同一家庭的团队运营且车辆或卡车中只有该团队在场;
  • 由美国国防部(DOD)运营和租赁的交通工具,只要交通工具的运营人员遵循DOD的所有有关防止COVID-19传播的要求,即CDC命令中的要求。

常见问题

概述

什么是公共交通工具?

公共交通工具是指除私人车辆以外的所有交通工具。公共交通工具的类型包括飞机、火车、地铁、公共汽车、出租车、拼车、海运、电车和缆车。

该命令适用于哪些公共交通工具?

该命令适用于所有进入美国(即从其他国家入境)或美国境内(包括州或地区内部或州或地区之间)的公共交通工具,包括校车。该命令也适用于所有离开美国的运输工具,直到到达国外目的地。

校车上是否要求佩戴口罩?

是,校车上的乘客和司机必须佩戴口罩(包括在公立和私立学校系统运营的公共汽车上),遵守CDC命令中的例外和豁免规定。校车运营人员应参考教育部的COVID-19手册pdf iconexternal icon了解更多指导方针。

如果车上只有司机一个人则无需佩戴口罩。

应该佩戴哪种口罩?

人们必须佩戴能够完全遮住口鼻的口罩。口罩应该紧贴脸部两侧。如需了解符合命令要求的口罩属性,请参见CDC的指导方针。如需详细了解口罩,请参见口罩指南

我是否可以面罩代替口罩?

面罩不符合指令要求。面罩可以作为满足指令要求的口罩的补充佩戴,但面罩不得代替口罩佩戴。面罩可有效保护佩戴者脸部不接触喷溅,特别是眼部,但面罩保护其他人免于吸入佩戴者排除的呼吸飞沫。不戴口罩只佩戴面罩也不保护佩戴者免于吸入呼吸飞沫。

什么是交通枢纽?

交通枢纽是供人们等待和上下公共交通工具的任何室内或室外场所。其中包括但不限于商业机场、有商业航班的通用航空机场大楼、公交总站、所有商业船舶码头、码头、火车站和地铁站、海港和拼车接送点。

该命令适用于哪些交通枢纽?

该命令适用于美国和美国领土内的所有交通枢纽,但美国国防部运营的除外。

谁是公共交通运营人员?

公共交通工具运营人员是指实施或授权交通工具运营的任何个人(如船员、司机)或组织(如运输公司)。

如果在公共交通工具上不戴口罩会怎样?

公共交通工具的运营人员必须拒绝任何没有佩戴口罩和完全遮住口鼻的乘客乘坐交通工具,并且要求交通工具上的所有乘客在旅途期间佩戴口罩。如果乘客拒绝遵守规定,运营人员必须尽早安全地让其离开。

在交通中转站不戴口罩会怎么样?

公共交通枢纽的运营人员必须尽最大努力确保进入其场所的所有人都佩戴可以完全遮住口鼻的口罩,并要求在其场所内的每个人都佩戴口罩,遵守CDC命令中的例外和豁免规定。如果有人拒绝遵守规定,运营人员必须尽最大努力尽早将此人带离其运营场所。

如果旅途中或在交通枢纽时需要摘下口罩怎么办?

在某些情况下有必要摘下口罩,包括在进食、饮水或服药等较短期间。其他原因包括紧急医疗情况、安检时核实身份,或者票务/检票人员或执法人员要求摘下口罩的情况。在乘机期间,如果由于机舱减压或其他影响飞机通风的事件而需要使用氧气面罩,也应该取下口罩。

如果在佩戴或摘下口罩时触摸到口罩,应用清水和肥皂洗手20秒或使用免洗手消毒液。

交通枢纽工作人员在工作区域内是否需要始终佩戴口罩?

员工在交通枢纽环境中时必须佩戴口罩,除非他们单独处于工作区域内,例如在私人办公室、机场的私人机库或铁路调车场。如果有其他人进入工作区域,或者员工离开工作区并进入可能有其他人的另一个区域,则该员工必须戴口罩。如果出于工作区域的需要,员工可能在此处工作,但可以随意进入或离开工作区域,则必须始终佩戴口罩。

如果根据有关工作场所安全准则或联邦法规,佩戴口罩会对工作场所健康、安全或工作职责造成风险,员工可豁免口罩要求。

COVID-19康复后还需要佩戴口罩吗?

需要,该命令要求所有旅客佩戴口罩,包括感染COVID-19后已康复的旅客。

如果我已经接种了COVID-19疫苗,我还需要佩戴口罩吗?

需要,该命令要求所有旅客佩戴口罩,包括已全剂量接种COVID-19疫苗的旅客。

如果我身边有人拒绝佩戴口罩该怎么办?

如果您在乘坐交通工具时发现身边的乘客拒绝佩戴口罩,应向交通工具上的工作人员(如乘务员、驾驶员、售票员)寻求帮助。如果您在中转站,应通知工作人员或安保人员。

CDC的命令是否允许在交通枢纽场所摘下口罩,方便人们在烟草使用区吸烟或使用烟草产品?

否。CDC命令中的例外情况不包括使用烟草。如需详细了解吸烟和COVID-19,请访问CDC的网站

为什么CDC现在提出这个要求?

科学证据表明,在公共交通系统和交通枢纽中始终普遍地使用口罩可以保护美国民众,并有助于减少COVID-19的传播。使用口罩可以使美国民众在全球流行病期间旅行时能够尽可能安全且负责地旅行。

海运

口罩令是否适用于美国所有的商业海运活动?

是,口罩令适用于所有乘坐商业海运交通工具进入/离开美国和在美国境内出行的人,以及所有在美国海港的人员。商业海运交通工具一词是指所有形式的商业海运船舶,包括但不限于货船、渔船、考察船、自航驳船,以及所有形式的载客船,包括渡轮、内河游船和包租捕捞船,但另有豁免规定的除外。

哪些海运船舶可豁免CDC的口罩令?

只有下列海运交通工具可获豁免:

  • 专为个人非商业用途运营的私人海运交通工具(如私人船舶);
  • 海运交通工具上只有运营人员一个人;
  • 移动式海上钻井装置和平台,包括《美国联邦法规》33 CFR 140.10中定义的浮动式和固定式外部大陆架设施,以及
  • 根据《美国联邦法规》42 CFR 70.1,船舶定义以外的某些海运交通工具:
    • 捕捞船,包括贝类捕捞船*
    • 仅在特定港口和邻近水域局部作业的拖船
    • 没有自航装置的驳船;
    • 建筑设备船和挖泥船;以及
    • 沙砾疏浚和处理船。

      *《美国法典》46 U.S.C § 2101中定义的渔船、鱼类加工船和鱼类供应船(包括贝类捕捞船)不在此豁免范围之内。“捕捞船”是指渔船上搭载的《美国法典》46 U.S.C § 4502(k)所定义的辅助船只。

      仅在特定港口和邻近水域局部作业的拖船是指仅在工地范围内作业且已获得海岸警卫队工地豁免的拖船。

请注意,这些海运交通工具的运营人员和船上的其他人员在海港等待、登船或登岸时必须遵守CDC的口罩令。

CDC如何定义口罩令中的海港一词?

海港一词是指任何入境港口或者任何人们等候和上下各种形式的商业海运交通工具的其他场所(如码头)。

根据“有关工作场所安全准则或联邦法规,佩戴口罩会对工作场所的健康、安全或工作职责造成风险的人员”这项豁免规定,非客运的商业海运交通工具上的海员是否可以免于佩戴口罩?

否,这项豁免规定不能仅仅因为海员在非客运的商业海运交通工具上工作而免除他们的口罩令。获得这项豁免的前提是,海员履行的某项职责必须符合“根据有关工作场所安全准则或联邦法规,如果佩戴口罩会对工作场所的健康、安全或工作职责造成危险”的情况。这项豁免仅在履行上述特定职责时适用。

许多在非客运商业海运交通工具(如货船和拖船)上的船员会在船上生活数周,很少与船员以外的人接触。此类交通工具在航行期间应该如何适用口罩令?

非客运商业船舶上的船员应遵循CDC的管理船舶上2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎(COVID-19)疑似或确诊病例的临时指导方针中关于口罩令的规定。根据该临时指导方针,除非工作职责妨碍船员安全使用或由于工作场所存在危险而需要个人防护用品,否则全体船员均应在单人客舱以外时佩戴口罩。船员独自用餐、就寝或休息时,不应佩戴口罩。

另外,在其他人(如访客、领航员、检查员)登船(无论停留多久)以及船员登岸时,船员必须佩戴口罩。在这些活动中,除了保持人与人之间六英尺的距离之外,还应该佩戴口罩。

口罩令是否适用于偶尔用于商业用途的私人船只?

虽然该命令不适用于私人海运交通工具,但如果私人海运交通工具被用于商业目的(如包船捕捞),则船上所有人均须遵守口罩令的规定,包括在海港等待、登船和登岸期间。如果此类交通工具上只有运营人员一个人,则该运营人员无需佩戴口罩。

Get Vaccinated: Find a vaccine and learn what you can do after you're fully vaccinated.

Requirement for Face Masks on Public Transportation Conveyances and at Transportation Hubs

Requirement for Face Masks on Public Transportation Conveyances and at Transportation Hubs
Man wearing face mask at bus station

Traveling on public transportation increases a person’s risk of getting and spreading COVID-19 by bringing people in close contact with others, often for prolonged periods, and exposing them to frequently touched surfaces. Air travel often requires spending time in security lines and busy airport terminals. Travel by bus, train, and other conveyances used for international, interstate, or intrastate transportation poses similar challenges. Staying 6 feet away from others is often difficult on public transportation conveyances.  People may not be able to distance themselves by the recommended minimum of 6 feet from other people seated nearby or from those standing in or passing through the aisles on airplanes, trains, or buses.

Travel contributes to interstate and international spread of the virus that causes COVID-19.  Wearing masks that completely cover the mouth and nose reduces the spread of COVID-19. People who never develop symptoms (asymptomatic) or are not yet showing symptoms (pre-symptomatic) might not know that they are infected but can still spread COVID-19 to others. Masks also offer protection to the wearer.

CDC has issued an Order that requires face masks to be worn by all travelers while on public transportation (which includes all passengers and all personnel operating conveyances). People must wear masks that completely cover both the mouth and nose while awaiting, boarding, disembarking, or traveling on airplanes, ships, ferries, trains, subways, buses, taxis, and ride-shares as they are traveling into, within, or out of the United States and U.S. territories. People must also wear masks while at transportation hubs (e.g., airports, bus or ferry terminals, train and subway stations, seaports, U.S. ports of entry, and other locations where people board public transportation in the United States and U.S. territories).

People are not required to wear a mask under the following circumstances:

  • while eating, drinking, or taking medication for brief periods of time;
  • while communicating for brief periods of time with a person who is hearing impaired when the ability to see the mouth is essential for communication;
  • if, on an aircraft, wearing oxygen masks is needed because of loss of cabin pressure or other event affecting aircraft ventilation;
  • if unconscious (for reasons other than sleeping), incapacitated, unable to be awakened, or otherwise unable to remove the mask without assistance;
  • when necessary to temporarily remove the mask to verify one’s identity such as during Transportation Security Administration (TSA) screening or when asked to do so by the ticket or gate agent or any law enforcement official;
  • when experiencing difficulty breathing or shortness of breath or feeling winded, until able to resume normal breathing with the mask; when vomiting until vomiting ceases; or if wearing a mask interferes with necessary medical care such as supplemental oxygen administered via an oxygen mask.

The following categories of people are exempt from the requirement to wear a mask:

  • A child under the age of 2 years;
  • A person with a disability who cannot wear a mask, or cannot safely wear a mask, because of the disability as defined by the Americans with Disabilities Act (42 U.S.C. 12101 et seq.);
  • A person for whom wearing a mask would create a risk to workplace health, safety, or job duty as determined by the relevant workplace safety guidelines or federal regulations.

People on board the following categories of conveyances are exempt from the requirement to wear a mask:

  • Private conveyances operated only for personal, non-commercial use;
  • Commercial motor vehicles or trucks, if the driver is the only person in the vehicle or truck, or the vehicle or truck is operated by a team who all live in the same household and are the only persons in the vehicle;
  • Conveyances operated or chartered by the U.S. Department of Defense (DOD) as long as the operator of the conveyance follows all DOD requirements to prevent spread of COVID-19 that are equivalent to the requirements in CDC’s Order.

Frequently Asked Questions

General

What is a public transportation conveyance?

A public transportation conveyance is any mode of transportation other than a private vehicle. Types of public transportation conveyances include airplanes, trains, subways, buses, taxis, ride-shares, maritime transportation, trolleys, and cable cars.

Which public transportation conveyances does the order apply to?

The order applies to all public transportation conveyances traveling into the United States (i.e., arriving from a foreign country) or within the United States (including within states or territories or traveling between states or territories). This includes school buses. The Order also applies to all conveyances leaving the United States until they arrive at a foreign destination.

Are masks required on school buses?

Yes, passengers and drivers on school buses must wear a mask, including on buses operated by public and private school systems, subject to the exclusions and exemptions in CDC’s Order. Operators of school buses should refer to the Department of Education’s COVID-19 Handbookpdf iconexternal icon for additional guidance.

Drivers do not need to wear a mask if they are the only person on the bus.

What kind of mask should I wear?

People must wear masks that completely cover the mouth and nose. Masks should fit snugly against the sides of the face. See CDC’s guidance for attributes of masks needed to fulfill the requirements of the Order. For more information about masks, see Your Guide to Masks.

Can I wear a face shield instead of a mask?

Face shields do not fulfill the requirements of the Order. Face shields may be worn in addition to a mask that fulfills the requirements of the Order, but face shields may not be worn instead of a mask. A face shield is effective at protecting the person wearing it from splashes to the face, particularly the eyes, but face shields do not protect others from respiratory droplets exhaled by the wearer. A face shield worn without a mask also does not protect the person wearing it from inhaling respiratory droplets.

What is a transportation hub?

A transportation hub is any location, indoors or outdoors, where people await, board, or disembark public transportation conveyances. These include but are not limited to commercial airports, general aviation airport buildings with commercial flights, bus terminals, all commercial vessel terminals, marinas, train and subway stations, seaports, U.S. ports of entry, and dedicated ride-share pick-up locations.

Which transportation hubs does the order apply to?

The order applies to all transportation hubs in the United States and U.S. territories, except those operated by the U.S. Department of Defense.

Who is an operator of a public transportation conveyance?

A public transportation conveyance operator is any individual (e.g., crew, driver) or organization (e.g., transportation company) causing or authorizing the operation of a conveyance.

What happens if I don’t wear a mask on a public transportation conveyance?

Operators of public transportation conveyances must refuse to board anyone not wearing a mask that completely covers the mouth and nose and require that everyone on board wears a mask for the entire duration of travel. If a passenger refuses to comply, the operator must disembark the person at the earliest safe opportunity.

What happens if I don’t wear a mask in a transportation hub?

Operators of public transportation hubs must use best efforts to make sure that anyone entering the premises is wearing a mask that completely covers the mouth and nose and require that everyone on the premises wears a mask, subject to the exclusions and exemptions in CDC’s Order. If a person refuses to comply, the operator must use best efforts to remove the person from the premises at the earliest safe opportunity.

What if I need to take my mask off during travel or in a transportation hub?

There are some circumstances when taking your mask off would be necessary, including brief periods of time while eating, drinking, or taking medication. Other reasons include medical emergencies, to verify identity during security screenings, or if asked to do so by ticket/gate agents or law enforcement. On a plane, masks should be removed if oxygen masks are needed because of loss of cabin pressure or other event affecting aircraft ventilation.

If you touch your mask while wearing or removing, wash hands with water and soap for 20 seconds or use hand sanitizer.

Do workers at transportation hubs need to wear masks at all times in a work area?

Employees must wear a mask while on the premises of a transportation hub unless they are only person in the work area, such as might occur in private offices, private hangars at airports, or in railroad yards. If another person enters the work area, or the employee leaves the work area and enters another area where others may be located, the employee must wear a mask. If the nature of the work area is such that persons are likely to be located there and are permitted to enter or leave unannounced, then a mask must be worn at all times.

Employees are also exempted from the mask requirement if wearing a mask would create a risk to workplace health, safety, or job duty as determined by the relevant workplace safety guidelines or federal regulations.

Do I need to wear a mask if I have recovered from COVID-19?

Yes, the order requires all travelers to wear a mask, including those who have recovered from COVID-19.

Do I need to wear a mask if I have had a COVID-19 vaccine?

Yes, the order requires all travelers to wear a mask, including those who are fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

What if another person near me refuses to wear a mask?

If you are on a conveyance and a passenger near you refuses to wear a mask, alert personnel working on the conveyance (e.g., crew member, driver, conductor) for assistance. If you are in a transportation hub, notify a staff member or security personnel.

Does CDC’s Order allow removal of a mask while on the premises of a transportation hub for the purpose of smoking or using tobacco products in areas where tobacco use is otherwise allowed?

No. CDC’s Order does not include an exception for tobacco use. Additional information about smoking and COVID-19 may be found on CDC’s website.

Why is CDC making this a requirement now?

Scientific evidence shows that consistent and universal use of masks on public transportation systems and in transportation hubs will protect Americans and help to reduce the spread of COVID-19. Mask use will enable Americans to travel responsibly and as safely as possible when they need to travel during the pandemic.

Maritime

Does the mask order apply to all commercial maritime conveyance activity in the United States?

Yes, the mask order applies to all persons traveling on commercial maritime conveyances into, within, or out of the United States and to all persons at U.S. seaports. The term commercial maritime conveyance means all forms of commercial maritime vessels, including but not limited to cargo ships, fishing vessels, research vessels, self-propelled barges, and all forms of passenger carrying vessels including ferries, river cruise ships, and those chartered for fishing trips, unless otherwise exempted.

Which maritime vessels are exempted from CDC’s mask order?

Only the following maritime conveyances are exempted:

  • Private maritime conveyances operated solely for personal, non-commercial use (e.g., personal watercraft),
  • When the operator is the sole occupant on board the maritime conveyance,
  • Mobile offshore drilling units and platforms, to include floating and fixed Outer Continental Shelf facilities as defined in 33 CFR 140.10, and
  • Certain maritime conveyances excluded from the definition of vessels under 42 CFR 70.1:
    • Fishing boats including those used for shell-fishing*;
    • Tugs which operate only locally in specific harbors and adjacent waters;
    • Barges without means of self-propulsion;
    • Construction-equipment boats and dredges; and
    • Sand and gravel dredging and handling boats.

      * Fishing vessels, fish processing vessels, and fish tender vessels as defined under 46 U.S.C § 2101 do not fall under this exemption — including shell-fishing vessels. A “fishing boat” is an auxiliary craft as defined under 46 U.S.C § 4502(k) carried on board a fishing vessel.

      Tugs which operate only locally in specific harbors and adjacent waters means tug vessels operating exclusively within a worksite and that have been issued a worksite exemption by the U.S. Coast Guard.

Please note that the operators of these maritime conveyances and other persons on board must observe CDC’s mask order while awaiting, boarding, or disembarking at the seaport.

How is CDC defining the term seaport in the mask order?

The term seaport means any port of entry or any other place where persons await, board, or disembark all forms of maritime commercial conveyances (e.g., a marina or dock).

Are mariners on non-passenger commercial maritime conveyances exempt from wearing a mask under the exemption for “a person for whom wearing a mask would create a risk to workplace health, safety, or job duty as determined by the relevant workplace safety guidelines or federal regulations”?

No, this exemption does not exempt mariners from the mask order simply by virtue of working on a non-passenger related commercial maritime conveyance. To be exempt, the mariner would need to be performing a duty that would, if a mask were worn, create a risk to workplace health, safety, or job duty as determined by the relevant workplace safety guidelines or federal regulations. The exemption only applies while performing that duty.

Mariners on many non-passenger-related commercial maritime conveyances (e.g., cargo and towing ships) live on board for weeks with little contact outside the crew. How should the mask order be applied onboard these conveyances during a voyage?

Mariners on non-passenger commercial ships should be guided by CDC’s Interim Guidance for Ships on Managing Suspected or Confirmed Cases of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) in following the requirements of the mask order. Per the Interim Guidance, crew should wear masks when outside of their single occupancy cabin unless work duties prevent their safe use or necessitate personal protective equipment due to worksite hazards. Mariners would not be expected to wear a mask while they are alone and are eating, sleeping, or resting.

Additionally, mariners must wear masks when other persons (e.g., visitors, pilots, inspectors) join the ship for any period of time and when mariners disembark the ship. During these activities, masks should be worn in addition to maintaining a distance of six feet between individuals.

Does the mask order apply to a personal watercraft that is occasionally used commercially?

While the order does not apply to personal maritime conveyances, the mask order applies to all persons on board if a personal maritime conveyance is used for a commercial purpose, such as for a chartered fishing trip, including while awaiting, boarding, and disembarking at the seaport. Operators of such conveyances do not need to wear a mask if they are the only person on board.