免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

接种疫苗: 查找疫苗并了解全剂量接种疫苗后可以做什么。

工作场所免疫接种后注意事项

工作场所免疫接种后注意事项

工作场所需要策略以正确评估和管理接种COVID-19疫苗后出现体征和症状的员工。职业健康机构和公共卫生官员可使用这些策略,这些策略适用于在各种环境中工作的员工[ 1 ]。此信息适用于医疗人员或其他员工接种一剂疫苗后1-3天。此方法可最小化非必要缺勤员工的数量,减低工作场所运营中断的可能性。如果应该缺勤的员工允许工作,该方法还旨在降低COVID-19和其他传染病的传播。这些建议基于当前对COVID-19免疫接种后体征和症状的了解,可能随着我们进一步了解COVID-19疫苗的作用方式而变化。这些注意事项可用于各种工作场所环境。还提供长期护理设施住户免疫接种后注意事项。

综述

接种COVID-19疫苗后,员工可能会有一些副作用。这些情况的发生是正常的。常见的副作用包括疫苗接种的手臂疼痛、发红和肿胀,以及发烧、发冷、疲劳、头痛、恶心和肌肉疼痛。临床试验发现大多数症状和体征:

  • 为轻度至中度
  • 发生于接种疫苗后的前3天内(即接种当日及其后2天,大部分发生于接种后第二天)
  • 在1-2天内缓解
  • 与年龄较大的人(>55岁)相比,接种mRNA疫苗第二剂后,在年轻人中出现得更频繁、更严重。

咳嗽、气短、流鼻涕、喉咙痛或失去味觉或嗅觉与接种疫苗后症状符,可能是COVID-19或其他感染的症状。您可以查询有关辉瑞-生物科技莫德纳和强生的杨森COVID-19疫苗接种后症状的更多信息摘要。

将疫苗接种后的一些体征和症状与COVID-19或其他传染病的体征和症状区别开来可能有难度。在接种疫苗后的前1-3天内有体征和症状的员工可能会被误认为具有传染性;对他们的工作可能产生不必要的限制。这可能会对员工、客户和工作场所产生负面影响。需要采取策略有效地应对免疫接种后的体征和症状,并减少不必要的工作限制。

在专家们进一步了解COVID-19疫苗在现实条件下提供保护作用的同时,继续采取所有可用措施控制疫情非常重要。雇主应继续遵循企业和雇主应对COVID-19指导方针,而医疗机构雇主则应遵循新型冠状病毒肺炎2019(COVID-19)疫情期间针对医护人员的临时感染预防控制建议

尽量减少免疫接种后体征和症状对员工和工作场所影响的注意事项

  • 鼓励员工在符合条件的情况下尽快接种疫苗,并考虑在计划休息日的前1-2天安排疫苗接种预约。
  • 错开疫苗接种预约,这样就不必在正常工作时间内让单个部门、服务或单位中所有员工同时接种疫苗。错开接种疫苗对于接种第二剂mRNA疫苗(例如辉瑞-生物科技莫德纳)可能更为重要,因为接种后症状(如发烧)更有可能发生。
  • 告知员工免疫接种后可能出现的常见副作用,如果他们出现副作用,为其提供怎么办pdf icon[212 KB, 46 页]相关信息。
  • 提供或确定COVID-19病毒检测的选项,以便在接种疫苗后出现全身性症状和体征的员工能够获得检测。考虑根据选定的非医疗保健工作场所医疗保健工作场所指导方针实施一种检测方法。从样本采集到结果报告的检测周转应迅速完成(<24到48小时)。
  • 为接种疫苗后出现全身性体征和症状的员工提供灵活、非惩罚性的病假选项(例如带薪病假)。

如何评估和应对员工免疫接种后的体征和症状

这些方法适用于接种COVID-19疫苗后的前3天(包括接种疫苗的当天,即第1天),且已知在过去14天内未在社区、非医疗卫生工作场所医疗卫生环境中接触过COVID-19人员。在过去14天内接触过COVID-19确诊患者并出现症状的员工应被禁止工作,并接受COVID-19评估

根据具体情况和工作场所的特点,调整下表中建议的方法。

请勿将COVID-19病毒检测(核酸扩增检测或抗原检测)阳性结果归因于COVID-19疫苗接种。疫苗接种不会影响这些检测的结果。

COVID-19免疫接种后不常见的体征和症状

与COVID-19相符的任何体征(如咳嗽、气短、流鼻涕、喉咙痛、味觉或嗅觉丧失)

建议的方法

在医疗服务提供者对可能的原因(包括SARS-CoV-2感染)进行评估之前,酌情禁止员工工作。重返工作岗位的标准取决于疑似或确诊诊断。

确诊或疑似COVID-19的员工应居家隔离,遵循CDC建议的步骤,并咨询医疗服务提供者,在达到停止居家隔离标准之前不要返回工作岗位(或者如果是医务人员,则返回工作岗位)。应通知未接种疫苗的工作场所接触者,并建议他们进行检疫隔离并自我监测症状。


体征和症状可能来自COVID-19免疫接种、感染COVID-19病毒或其他感染(如流感

任何一般症状(例如发烧(100°F/ 37.8°C或更高)、疲劳、头痛、发冷和身体疼痛)

建议的方法

符合以下标准的员工可无需进行COVID-19检测 [ 2 ]即可返回工作岗位:

  • 身体感觉良好,愿意工作,
  • 没有发烧,
  • 没有COVID-19的其他体征和症状,包括咳嗽、气短、喉咙痛、嗅觉或味觉改变。

如果症状在2天内没有缓解,则应禁止员工工作,并应考虑进行COVID-19检测。

理想情况下,应禁止发烧员工工作,等待进一步评估,包括考虑进行COVID-19检测。如果不怀疑或确认发烧的原因是感染,他们可以在感觉良好时返回工作岗位。

在预期或发生人员短缺的关键基础设施环境中,发烧且出现免疫接种后典型体征和症状的员工只要感觉良好并愿意,则可考虑上班。如果发烧在2天内仍未缓解,则应重新评估这些员工,并考虑进行COVID-19检测。

注:仅以下症状和体征与COVID-19不符,应按照常见的疫苗相关副作用处理:

COVID-19免疫接种者在接种后发生的不良反应需报告给疫苗不良反应报告系统(VAERSexternal icon)。 美国食品和药物管理局要求疫苗接种提供者报告疫苗接种错误、严重不良反应、多系统炎症综合征病例,以及在紧急使用许可下接种COVID-19疫苗后导致住院或死亡的COVID-19病例。即使尚不确定疫苗是否引起不良反应,也建议报告任何其他临床重大不良反应事件。关于如何向VAERS提交报告的信息可以在网站external icon上查找,也可以通过电话1-800-822-7967查询。

补充说明

1当“雇员”一词用于在医疗机构中工作的“医疗人员”时,其被定义为在医疗机构中工作的所有有薪和无薪人员,他们有可能直接或间接接触患者或传染性物质,包括身体物质(例如血液、组织和特定体液);受污染的医疗用品、仪器和设备;受污染的环境表面;或被污染的空气。HCP包括但不限于紧急医疗服务人员、护士、护理助理、家庭医疗服务人员、医师、技术人员、治疗师、抽血人员、药剂师、学生和受训人员、非医疗保健机构雇用的合同人员,以及不直接参与患者护理,但可能接触在医疗环境中传播传染性病原体的人(例如文书、饮食、环境服务、洗衣、保安、工程和设施管理、行政、计费和志愿者人员)。

2如有条件,可在第一次发现症状是进行检测。

IF YOU ARE FULLY VACCINATED
CDC has updated its guidance for people who are fully vaccinated. See Recommendations for Fully Vaccinated People.
IMPORTANT UPDATE FOR SCHOOLS
CDC recommends schools continue to use the current COVID-19 prevention strategies for the 2020-2021 school year. Learn more
Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more

Post-vaccination Considerations for Workplaces

Post-vaccination Considerations for Workplaces

Workplaces need strategies to appropriately evaluate and manage employees who have signs and symptoms after receiving a COVID-19 vaccine. Occupational health programs and public health officials can use these strategies, which apply to employees [ 1 ] working in various settings. This information is applicable for 1–3 days after a healthcare worker or other employee receives a vaccine dose. This approach minimizes the number of employees who are unnecessarily excluded from work, reducing the possibility of disruptions in workplace operations. The approach also aims to reduce the spread of COVID-19 and other infectious diseases that can happen if employees who should be excluded from work are allowed to work. These recommendations are based on the current understanding of signs and symptoms following COVID-19 vaccination and might change as we learn more about how COVID-19 vaccines work in real-world conditions. These considerations may be adapted for a variety of workplace settings. Post-vaccination considerations are also available for residents of long-term care facilities.

Overview

After COVID-19 vaccination, employees might have some side effects. It is normal for these to occur. Common side effects include pain, redness, and swelling in the arm where they received the vaccination, as well as fever, chills, tiredness, headache, nausea, and muscle pain. Clinical trials found that most signs and symptoms:

  • Are mild to moderate in severity
  • Occur within the first 3 days of vaccination (the day of vaccination and the following 2 days, with most occurring the day after vaccination)
  • Get better within 1–2 days
  • Are more frequent and severe following the second dose of an mRNA vaccine and among younger people compared to those who are older (>55 years)

Cough, shortness of breath, runny nose, sore throat, or loss of taste or smell are not consistent with post-vaccination symptoms and instead could be symptoms of COVID-19 or another infection. Find a summary of more information on post-vaccination symptoms for Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna, and Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 vaccines.

It might be challenging to tell the difference between some post-vaccination signs and symptoms from signs and symptoms of COVID-19 or other infectious diseases. Employees with signs and symptoms in the first 1–3 days after vaccination could be mistakenly considered infectious; this could unnecessarily restrict them from work. This might have negative consequences for employees, customers, and workplaces. Strategies are needed to effectively manage post-vaccination signs and symptoms and limit unnecessary work restrictions.

While experts learn more about the protection that COVID-19 vaccines provide under real-life conditions, it’s important to continue using all the tools available to control this pandemic. Employers should continue to follow the Guidance for Businesses and Employers Responding to COVID-19, and healthcare employers should follow the Interim Infection Prevention and Control Recommendations for Healthcare Personnel During the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Pandemic.

Considerations to Minimize the Effect of Post-vaccination Signs and Symptoms on Employees and the Workplace

  • Encourage employees to get vaccinated as soon as they are eligible and to consider scheduling vaccination appointments 1–2 days before planned days off from work.
  • Stagger vaccination appointments so that you are not vaccinating all workers at the same time in a single department, service, or unit where continued operations are required. Staggering vaccination might be more important following receipt of the second dose of an mRNA vaccine (e.g., Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna), when symptoms after vaccination, like fever, are more likely to occur.
  • Inform employees about the potential for common side effects after vaccination and provide information about what to do pdf icon[212 KB, 46 pages] if they experience side effects.
  • Provide or identify options for COVID-19 viral testing, so it is accessible for employees with systemic signs and symptoms after vaccination. Consider implementing an approach to testing based on the guidance for select non-healthcare workplaces or healthcare workplaces. Testing should have rapid turnaround time from specimen collection to result reporting (<24 to 48 hours).
  • Offer flexible, nonpunitive sick leave options (e.g., paid sick leave) for employees with systemic signs and symptoms after vaccination.

How to Assess and Respond to Post-vaccination Signs and Symptoms in Employees

These approaches apply to employees who have received COVID-19 vaccination in the prior 3 days (including day of vaccination, which is considered day 1) and are not known to have had an exposure to COVID-19 in a community, non-healthcare workplace, or healthcare setting in the last 14 days. Employees experiencing symptoms who have had an exposure to someone with confirmed COVID-19 in the last 14 days should be excluded from work and evaluated for COVID-19.

Tailor the approaches suggested in the table below to fit the characteristics of the specific case and the workplace.

Do not attribute positive viral COVID-19 test (nucleic acid amplification test or antigen test) results to COVID-19 vaccination. Vaccination does not influence the results of these tests.

Signs and Symptoms Not Typical after COVID-19 Vaccination

ANY signs consistent with COVID-19 (e.g., cough, shortness of breath, runny nose, sore throat, loss of taste or smell)

Suggested Approach

Exclude from work pending evaluation by a healthcare provider for potential causes, including SARS-CoV-2 infection, as appropriate. Criteria for return to work depend on the suspected or confirmed diagnosis.

Employees with confirmed or suspected COVID-19 should isolate at home, follow CDC-recommended steps, and not return to work until they meet criteria to discontinue home isolation, (or return to work, if healthcare personnel) in consultation with healthcare providers. Unvaccinated workplace contacts should be notified and advised to quarantine and self-monitor for symptoms.


Signs and Symptoms Could Be from COVID-19 Vaccination, Infection with the Virus That Causes COVID-19, or Another Infection (e.g., Influenza)

ANY general symptoms (e.g., fever (100°F/ 37.8°C or higher), fatigue, headache, chills, and body aches)

Suggested Approach

Employees who meet the following criteria may be considered for return to work without testing [ 2 ] for COVID-19:

  • Feel well enough and are willing to work, and
  • Do NOT have fever, and
  • Do NOT have other signs and symptoms of COVID-19, including cough, shortness of breath, sore throat, or change in smell or taste.

If symptoms do not improve in 2 days, employees should be excluded from work and COVID-19 testing should be considered.

Employees with fever should, ideally, be excluded from work pending further evaluation, including consideration for COVID-19 testing. If an infection is not suspected or confirmed as the source of their fever, they may return to work when they feel well enough.

In critical infrastructure settings where staffing shortages are anticipated or occurring, employees with fever and only signs and symptoms that are typical following vaccination can be considered for work if they feel well enough and are willing. If fever does not resolve in 2 days, these employees should be re-evaluated and considered for COVID-19 testing.

Note: The following signs and symptoms alone are not consistent with COVID-19 and should be managed per usual protocols for vaccine-related side effects:

Adverse events that occur in a recipient following COVID-19 vaccination should be reported to the Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERSexternal icon). Vaccination providers are required by the Food and Drug Administration to report vaccine administration errors, serious adverse events, cases of multisystem inflammatory syndrome, and cases of COVID-19 that result in hospitalization or death following COVID-19 vaccination under Emergency Use Authorization. Reporting is encouraged for any other clinically significant adverse event even if it is uncertain whether the vaccine caused the event. Information on how to submit a report to VAERS is available on the websiteexternal icon or by calling 1-800-822-7967.

Footnotes

1 When the term “employees” is applied to ‘healthcare personnel’ working in healthcare settings, they are defined as all paid and unpaid persons serving in healthcare settings who have the potential for direct or indirect exposure to patients or infectious materials, including body substances (e.g., blood, tissue, and specific body fluids); contaminated medical supplies, devices, and equipment; contaminated environmental surfaces; or contaminated air. HCP include, but are not limited to, emergency medical service personnel, nurses, nursing assistants, home healthcare personnel, physicians, technicians, therapists, phlebotomists, pharmacists, students and trainees, contractual staff not employed by the healthcare facility, and persons not directly involved in patient care, but who could be exposed to infectious agents that can be transmitted in the healthcare setting (e.g., clerical, dietary, environmental services, laundry, security, engineering and facilities management, administrative, billing, and volunteer personnel).

2 If readily available, testing can be done when symptoms are first recognized.