免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

野外消防员常见问题解答

预防COVID-19的最佳方法是避免接触导致COVID-19的病毒SARS-CoV-2。所有消防员和支持人员应具备对COVID-19的基本了解:该疾病目前认为如何传播、该疾病的症状有哪些及可以采取什么措施预防或尽量减少COVID-19病毒传播。

火灾季节期间,每个消防小组或小队成员努力做到集体行动和隔离尤为重要。管理层需要制定并执行预防可能病毒接触的程序和方案。如有可能,各小组不应互换人员或各单位不应互换设备,且应限制必须与社区内人员接触的人员数量(例如加油、获取补给品等)。这就要求制定计划并在尽量保持社交距离的同时利用技术手段安全完成任务。这可能包括执行程序,允许消防组员或事故管理人员进行远程操作、与其他单位隔离、或通过虚拟方式完成任务。如果必须与社区中的其他人保持近距离接触,建议所有人员佩戴口罩或布制面罩进行源头控制。

野火管理部门和人员应在火灾季节优先考虑降低疲劳和保持健康。每个工作日应优先并强调休息和适当摄取水分和营养。

人员到达工作地点时,建议管理部门为他们提供单独的空间,供其与小组中的其他人保持社交隔离14天(如可能)。在此期间,这些人员应采取特殊预防措施,限制与其他人近距离接触(维持至少6英尺距离)并避免共用厨房、生活空间(卧室)、卫生间、或家用物品。

如果报到后最初14天内必须使用共用的生活空间和公共区域,所有人员仍应该保持社交距离(相互维持至少6英尺的距离)、佩戴布制面罩并经常对共享和高频接触表面进行清洁和消毒。各人员还应考虑采用反向(头对脚)的方式睡觉并避免使用公共寝室中的上下床。管理部门还应考虑增加共享生活和工作区内的室外空气通风率。

如可行,在此期间管理部门应采用为员工提供支持并限制员工互相接触的机制。这就可能包括线上订购和配送日用百货、配送餐食、及虚拟和线上培训任务。

最初的14天结束后,一起工作且不与其他人频繁接触的消防小组和小队可作为集体一起隔离。在此期间,各人员应继续在咳嗽或打喷嚏时用纸巾或手肘遮住口鼻,保持良好的手部卫生并经常使用适于表面且对SARS-CoV-2病毒有效的EPA注册消毒剂external icon对共用空间、车辆、和设备进行清洁和消毒,清洁和消毒时遵守标签使用指示。如果小组作为一个单位整体行动,则小组成员无需佩戴口罩,除非他们感到不舒服或与公众接触(与CDC居住在狭小空间内的家庭指导方针一致)。如果必须与公众接触,所有人员应保持社交距离、佩戴布制面罩、保持手部卫生、并对与公众共用的表面、物品或物件进行消毒。

获取更多信息,参见CDC的COVID-19共享或集体住房指导方针

应鼓励所有人员去上班前进行症状自我观察。出现COVID-19症状的员工应立即通知上级和安全官员并进行自我隔离。他们还可以将其症状输入CDC冠状病毒自检工具,确定是否需要寻求医疗护理。

野火机构应确保灵活的病假政策并与公共卫生指导方针保持一致,并确保员工了解并理解这些政策规定。

野火机构应根据白宫关于重新开放美国external icon的指导方针,考虑每日进行体温检查和症状筛查。根据CDC对员工进行COVID-19筛查的指导方针,考虑建立一套方案,在员工进入工作场所或火场前进行筛查,包括:

  • 口头筛查(保持至少6英尺距离),确定员工过去19小时内是否出现过COVID-24症状
  • 在每次轮班开始时检查员工体温,以确认发烧100.4℉或以上的人员。
    • 确保筛查人员经过体温监测器使用培训。
    • 确保体温监测器在使用条件下(例如冷或热气温)显示准确。
    • 记录体温时避免阳光直射。
  • 如果员工发烧 100.4℉或以上,或者如果口头筛查结果表明该员工可能感染COVID-19,阻止员工进入工作场所。
    • 鼓励员工自我隔离并联系医疗服务提供者。
    • 提供该机构复工政策和程序相关信息,这些信息可能来自CDC关于非医疗环境中的COVID-19感染人员隔离结束的临时指导方针。
    • 通知雇主卫生单位(如有)、事件医疗单位和上级,以允许该员工回家进行自我隔离。

确保进行筛查活动(包括体温检查)的人员得到适当保护,以免接触潜在的感染员工而感染。

  • 实施工程控制措施,例如物理屏障、隔板、绳子和立柱隔离系统,以确保筛查和被筛查人员保持至少六英尺的距离。
  • 如果筛查人员需要距离员工六英尺以内,根据任务类型为他们提供相应的个人防护用品(PPE)。
    • 筛查人员应至少佩戴口罩。
    • 额外PPE可能包括手套、防护服和防护面罩。
    • N95过滤式呼吸面罩(或保护规格更高)对于承担筛查职责的员工可能适用,而对于工作环境中管理出现COVID-19症状员工的人员来说则为必需(如下)。注:如果需要使用呼吸面罩,它们必须被用于全面的呼吸系统保护方案中,其中应包括符合OSHA呼吸系统保护标准的医学检查、适应性测试以及培训(29 CFR 1910.134external icon)。

目前,出现冠状病毒症状的急救人员被CDC列为接受COVID-19检测的高优先级。检测的过程和地点因地区或管辖范围而异。请联系您的州、地方、部落或领地卫生部门获取更多信息,或者联系您辖区内的医疗服务提供者。CDC不为个人提供检测。

(通过大型交通运输车辆)穿梭于任务地之间或在消防响应期间,常常无法采取保持社交距离的措施。但是,可采取以下措施预防沿途的病毒传播。

  • 遵守上述以及来自CDC的筛查指导方针,出发前和任务响应期间继续对人员进行COVID-19症状筛查和体温检查。如果筛查确定某员工疑似感染COVID-19,该员工应回家或自我隔离且不得旅行。
  • 在合适的场合以及在与您集体之外的人员接触时,佩戴口罩或布制面罩进行源头控制。
  • 使用肥皂和水洗手或使用含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液:
    • 擦鼻涕、咳嗽或打喷嚏后
    • 便后
    • 吃东西或将任何东西送入嘴前
    • 准备食物前后
    • 接触可能被污染的高频接触表面之后(如门把手、电话、电脑)
    • 与动物或宠物接触后
  • 避免触摸眼睛、鼻子或嘴巴。
  • 在非循环模式下将车辆通风扇开到最大及/或打开车窗,以最大化外部空气流通。
  • 定期清洁和消毒经常触摸的表面,例如:
    • 卡车驾驶室内(车门把手、方向盘、安全带和安全带扣、扶手和头枕、椅罩、转向灯、雨刮控制、控制面板、风道、无线电以及温度和其他控制装置)。
    • 其他表面,例如控制面板和其他被触摸的平面。
    • 如果某第三方必须进入您的卡车(例如,机械师、其他驾驶员、检查员登),要求该第三方将卡车交还给您之前对其进行清洁和消毒。
    • 消毒时使用适于表面且满足EPA可用于杀灭SARS-CoV-2标准external icon的产品、稀释后的家用漂白剂、或含至少70%外用酒精的酒精溶液。根据制造商指示使用,并在使用后清洁双手。

获取更多信息,请参阅CDC关于冠状病毒和美国国内旅行的指导方针。

消防小组成员结束任务回家后,他们应继续观察是否出现发烧和其他症状。感觉生病的人员应遵守CDC关于生病了怎么办的指导方针。如果家里有易感人员应考虑与这些家庭成员保持社交距离,或者保持社交距离不可行时佩戴口罩或布制面罩,即使持续14天感觉良好且没有症状也应如此。

如果野火消防人员直接接触过COVID-19疑似或确诊人员,他们应采取以下措施:

  • 立刻采取手部卫生措施(即用含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液或使用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒)。
  • 避免接触眼睛和口鼻。
  • 尽快对可能接触病毒(通过咳嗽、打喷嚏或体液)的任何衣物或表面进行清洁和消毒
    • 非多孔结构物品可使用EPA批准用于该病毒external icon的产品进行消毒。
    • 应尽快更换多孔结构物品(如衣物和其他可重复使用的个人防护用品(PPE))。可能被污染的物品应根据制造商建议、以最高耐受水温进行洗涤。
    • 接触可能被污染的物品或进行消毒时,应穿戴手套(如丁腈或乳胶)。脱卸手套或其他PPE后,进行手部清洁。

在人员和资源允许的情况下,如果野火消防人员接触COVID-19疑似或确诊人员时间较长(10分钟或以上)或者如果此次接触值得担忧(如接触人员对着消防人员有过咳嗽或打过喷嚏),对消防人员的最佳保护方式是在接触后居家14天。

如果没有可用人员和资源,可允许该野火消防人员(被视为关键基础设施工作人员)在接触后继续工作,以确保工作的持续性。为继续工作,该接触过病毒的工作人员应没有症状且应采取以下预防措施:

  • 在每次工作轮班开始前对该员工进行COVID-19症状筛查。
  • 在具备资质的医疗服务提供者的监督下,定期观察有接触史的工作人员是否出现症状。
  • 如有可能,通过为有接触史的员工分配可与其他人保持至少6英尺距离的任务,确保其在工作期间保持社交距离。
  • 确保接触病毒的工作人员佩戴口罩(或布制面罩,仅在没有可用口罩时),保护他人。

如果接触病毒的工作人员出现COVID-19症状且仍在工作,雇主应:

  • 为该员工提供口罩(如果没戴的话)。
  • 将该员工送去医疗单位(如有)进行病情评估,确定是否需要医学护理。如果没有医疗单位,鼓励该员工给具备资质的医疗提供者打电话寻求指导。
  • 如果员工可安全旅行,将其送回家并确保其佩戴口罩。如果该员工旅行不安全,将其与其他小组成员隔离并要求佩戴口罩。
  • 在该员工自我隔离期间,确保为其提供必要的用品,包括食物、水和卫生用品。
  • 鼓励该员工遵守CDC关于生病了怎么办的指导方针。
  • 对该工作人员可能触摸过的表面和区域进行清洁和消毒。
  • 遵循CDC指导方针来确定该工作人员何时可以返回工作岗位

篝火营地可能意味着数千人集体生活和工作以应对野火,通常位于偏远的地区。从很多方面来看,篝火营地就像一个小型社区。例如,篝火营地聘用了一些支持人员,他们中的一些人可能是COVID-19重病高风险人群(例如,老年人和患有特定基础疾病的人群)。此外,篝火营地每天都有很多人来往出入。因此,应采取额外的预防措施。注:CDC的共享或集体住房COVID-19指导方针中的很多建议也适用于篝火营地。

可在灭火营地中部署以下保护措施,预防COVID-19传播:

  • 对每个进入灭火营地的人进行体温和症状筛查,并且每天对留在营地的人进行筛查
  • 鼓励所有人员尽量保持社交距离(6英尺或以上)
  • 佩戴布制面罩,进行源头控制
  • 在整个营地提供洗手台(肥皂和水)或含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液,特别是外部盥洗室、移动式厕所和用餐设施
  • 为灭火营地的所有人员提供单独瓶装的免洗手消毒液
  • 确保盥洗室、移动式厕所和洗手台备有足够的清洁用品(如肥皂和水、免洗手消毒液、纸巾)
  • 使用EPA批准用于COVID-19的消毒剂external icon对沐浴间、盥洗室、水槽、移动式厕所和洗手台每天进行两次(早晚密集使用后)清洁,并在每餐前后对用餐设施内的共用表面进行清洁。确保负责清洁的人员经过相应培训,以根据消毒剂制造商的建议正确使用消毒剂和穿戴一次性防护手套和其他PPE。
  • 指示各人员避免将牙刷(或其他个人用品)直接放在水槽上,因为这是一种可能的污染方式。可使用个人手提袋装个人物品而避免放到水槽上
  • 确保餐饮服务人员在准备和供应食物时穿戴一次性手套,并保持建议的良好手部卫生
  • 在饮水台处安置人员,限制接触饮水机的人数
  • 指示各人员切勿与他人共用个人物品(如杯子、水壶、防护眼镜等)
  • 使用通风系统、风扇或开窗增加灭火营地中密闭空间内的空气循环流通,包括指挥帐、用餐设施以及淋浴间
  • 在灭火营地中一个区域(或附近社区)建立可用于必要时隔离的住宿区,并安排工作人员确保为被隔离人员提供必需品。注:人们有可能因为COVID-19以外的其他原因生病,但谨慎起见,所有疾病在医疗人员确诊之前均视为COVID-19处理。
  • 确保灭火营地中的医疗人员熟悉CDC医疗专业人士指导方针,其中提供了护理COVID-19确诊或疑似人员时的控制措施(包括应穿戴的PPE)。

页面最后审核时间:2020年5月11日

FAQs for Wildland Firefighters

The best way to prevent COVID-19 is to avoid being exposed to SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. All firefighters and support personnel should have a basic understanding of COVID-19, how the disease is thought to spread, what the symptoms of the disease are, and what measures can be taken to prevent or minimize the transmission of the virus that causes COVID-19.

During the fire season, it will be important that members of each fire crew or module make an effort to operate and isolate as a unit. Management will need to develop and implement procedures and protocols to prevent possible exposures to the virus. When possible, crews should not interchange personnel or equipment between units and should limit the number of personnel who must interact with people in the community (e.g. fueling vehicles, picking up supplies, etc.). This will require planning and using technology to safely accomplish tasks while maintaining social distancing as much as possible. This may include implementing procedures that allow fire crews or incident management personnel to stay remote, isolate from other units, or complete tasks or missions virtually. If close contact with others in the community is necessary, it is advised that all personnel wear facemasks or cloth face coverings for source control.

Wildfire management and personnel should prioritize reducing fatigue and remaining healthy throughout the fire season. Rest and proper hydration and nutrition should be prioritized and emphasized every workday.

When personnel arrive to their duty stations, it is recommended that management provide separate spaces for the personnel to socially distance themselves from others on their crew for 14 days, if possible. During this period, personnel should take special precautions to limit any close interactions with other people (maintaining at least 6-feet distance) and avoid sharing kitchens, living spaces (bedrooms), bathrooms, or household items.

If shared living spaces and common areas must be utilized during the initial 14 day period after reporting, all personnel should still practice social distancing (maintaining at least 6 feet distance from one another), wear cloth face coverings, and frequently clean and disinfect shared and high touch surfaces. Personnel should also consider sleeping in opposite directions (head to toe) and avoid using bunk beds in shared sleeping quarters. Management should also consider increasing ventilation rates and/or the percentage of outdoor air that circulates within the shared living and working areas.

When feasible, management should employ mechanisms to support their employees and limit employees’ interactions with others during this period. This may include online ordered and delivered groceries, delivered meals, and virtual and online training tasks.

After the initial 14-day period is over, fire crews and modules who work together and do not have regular interactions with other people can isolate as a unit. During this time, personnel should continue to cover their mouth and nose with tissue or elbow when they cough or sneeze, perform proper hand hygiene and frequently clean and disinfect shared spaces, vehicles, and equipment with EPA-registered disinfectantsexternal icon that are appropriate for the surface and effective against SARS-CoV-2, following label instructions. If a crew operates as a unit, it is not necessary for crew members to wear face coverings unless they are not feeling well or interacting with the public (consistent with CDC guidelines for households living in close quarters). If interactions with the general public must occur, all personnel should practice social distancing, wear cloth face coverings, perform hand hygiene, and disinfect surfaces, objects, or items that are shared with the general public.

For more information, see CDC’s COVID-19 Guidance for Shared or Congregate Housing.

All personnel should be encouraged to self-monitor for symptoms before they come to work. Workers who have symptoms of COVID-19 should immediately notify their supervisor and safety officer and self-isolate. They can also enter their symptoms into the CDC Coronavirus Self-Checker to determine whether they need to seek medical care.

Wildfire agencies should ensure that sick leave policies are flexible and consistent with public health guidance, and that employees are aware of and understand these policies.

Wildfire agencies should consider implementing daily temperature checks and symptom screening, consistent with the White House guideline for Opening Up America Againexternal icon. Consider a program for screening workers before entry into the workplace or fire incident, based on CDC guidance for screening employees for COVID-19, which includes:

  • Verbal screening (from a distance of at least 6 feet) to determine if workers have had symptoms of COVID-19 within the past 24 hours.
  • Checking temperatures of workers at the start of each shift to identify anyone with a fever of 100.4℉ or greater.
    • Ensure that screeners are trained to use temperature monitors.
    • Make sure that temperature monitors are accurate under conditions of use (such as cold or hot temperatures).
    • Avoid direct sunlight when recording temperatures.
  • Preventing employees from entering the workplace if they have a fever of 100.4℉ or greater, or if verbal screening results indicate that the worker may have COVID-19.

Ensure that personnel performing screening activities, including temperature checks, are appropriately protected from exposure to potentially infectious workers.

  • Implement engineering controls, such as physical barriers or dividers or rope and stanchion systems, to maintain at least six feet between screeners and workers being screened.
  • If screeners need to be within six feet of workers, provide them with appropriate personal protective equipment (PPE) based on the tasks being performed.
    • At minimum, screeners should wear facemasks.
    • Additional PPE may include gloves, gowns, and face shields.
    • N95 filtering facepiece respirators (or more protective) may be appropriate for workers performing screening duties and necessary for workers managing a sick employee who has symptoms of COVID-19 in the work environment (see below). Note: If respirators are needed, they must be used in the context of a comprehensive respiratory protection program that includes medical exams, fit testing, and training in accordance with OSHA’s Respiratory Protection standard (29 CFR 1910.134external icon).

At this time, first responders with symptoms of coronavirus are classified by CDC as high priority for getting tested for COVID-19. The process and locations for testing vary by location or jurisdiction. Contact your state, local, tribal, or territorial health department for more information, or reach out to a medical provider in your jurisdiction. CDC does not do individual testing.

While traveling between assignments or during fire responses (via large transport vehicles), it is often not practical to implement social distancing measures. However, the following actions can be taken to prevent transmission of the virus during travel.

  • Following screening guidance presented above and from CDC, continue screening personnel for symptoms of COVID-19 and temperature checks before travel and throughout a response. If screening identifies a worker suspected to have COVID-19, the worker should return home or self-isolate and not travel.
  • Wear a facemask or cloth face coverings, when appropriate and when interacting with individuals outside of your unit, as a source control.
  • Wash hands with soap and water or using hand-sanitizer containing at least 60% alcohol:
    • After blowing one’s nose, coughing, or sneezing
    • After using the restroom
    • Before eating or putting anything in the mouth
    • Before and after preparing food
    • After touching high-contact surfaces that could be contaminated (e.g., door handles, phones, computers)
    • After contact with animals or pets
  • Avoid touching eyes, nose, or mouth.
  • Turn the vehicle ventilation fan(s) to high, in non-recirculating mode, and/or open windows to maximize the intake of outdoor air.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched surfaces on a routine basis such as:
    • In the truck cab (door handles, steering wheel, seat belts and buckles, arm and head rest, seat cover, turn signal, wiper controls, dashboard, air ducts, radio, and temperature and other controls).
    • Other surfaces like controls, and other flat surfaces that are touched.
    • If a third party must have access to the interior of your truck (for example, mechanics, other drivers, inspectors), request that the third party clean and disinfect the truck before turning it back over to you.
    • For disinfection, use products that meet EPA’s criteria for use against SARS-CoV-2external icon, diluted household bleach solutions, or alcohol solutions with at least 70% rubbing alcohol, and are appropriate for the surface. Follow the manufacturer’s directions for use, and clean your hands afterwards.

For more information, see CDC guidance for Coronavirus and Travel in the United States.

When crew members return home after an assignment, they should continue to self-monitor for fever and symptoms. Personnel who feel sick should follow CDC guidance for What to Do If You Are Sick. Personnel who have vulnerable family members within their home should consider social distancing from those family members or wearing a facemask or cloth face covering if social distancing is not possible, even if they feel well and do not have symptoms, for 14 days.

If wildfire personnel have direct personal contact with an individual with suspected or confirmed COVID-19, they should take the following actions:

  • Immediately perform hand hygiene (i.e., use alcohol-based hand sanitizers with at least 60% alcohol or wash hands with soap and water for at least 20 seconds).
  • Avoid touching eyes, nose, and mouth.
  • Clean and disinfect any clothing items or surfaces that were potentially exposed (coughed on, sneezed on, or exposed to body fluids) as soon as possible.
    • Non-porous items can be disinfected using products that are EPA-approved for use against the virusexternal icon.
    • Porous items, like clothing and other reusable personal protective equipment (PPE), should be replaced as soon as possible. The potentially contaminated items should be laundered according to manufacturers’ recommendations using the warmest water available.
    • Gloves (e.g., nitrile or latex) should be worn when touching potentially contaminated items or applying disinfectants. Perform hand hygiene upon removing gloves or other PPE.

If personnel and resources are available, it is most protective for wildfire personnel who were exposed to an individual with suspected or confirmed COVID-19 to stay at home until 14 days after exposure if the exposure was prolonged (10 minutes or more) or if the exposure was of concern (e.g., the individual coughed or sneezed on the worker).

If personnel and resources are not available, wildfire personnel (considered critical infrastructure workers) may be permitted to continue to work after exposure to ensure continuity of operations. To continue working, the exposed worker should be symptom-free, and the employer should use the following prevention strategies:

  • Screen the exposed worker for symptoms of COVID-19 before each work shift.
  • Regularly monitor the exposed worker for symptoms, under the supervision of a qualified healthcare provider.
  • Ensure the exposed worker practices social distancing during his/her work shift by assigning tasks where he/she can still work but remain at least 6 feet away from others, if possible.
  • Ensure the exposed worker wears a facemask (or cloth face covering only if facemasks are unavailable) to protect others.

If an exposed worker develops symptoms of COVID-19 and is still working, the employer should:

  • Provide a facemask for the worker to wear (if not already wearing one).
  • Send the worker to the medical unit, if available, for evaluation to determine if medical care is needed. If a medical unit is not available, encourage the worker to call a qualified medical provider for guidance.
  • Send the worker home if it is safe for the worker to travel and make sure the worker is wearing a facemask. If it is not safe for the worker to travel, isolate the worker from others on the crew and require the worker to wear a facemask.
  • Ensure the worker is provided with necessary supplies, including food, water, and hygiene items, while he/she is self-isolating.
  • Encourage the worker to follow CDC guidance for What to Do If You Are Sick.
  • Clean and disinfect any surfaces and areas the worker may have touched.
  • Follow CDC guidance to determine when the worker can return to work.

Fire camps can include thousands of personnel living together and working collectively to respond to a wildfire, often in remote areas. In many ways, fire camps are like small communities. For example, fire camps employ a number of support personnel, some of whom may be considered at higher risk for severe illness from COVID-19 (e.g., people 65 years and older, or people with serious underlying medical conditions). Also, fire camps have many people coming and going throughout the day. Therefore, extra precautions should be taken. Note: Many of the recommendations in CDC’s COVID-19 Guidance for Shared or Congregate Housing also apply to fire camps.

The following are protective measures that can be employed within the fire camp to prevent COVID-19 transmission:

  • Screening of temperature and symptoms for everyone entering a fire camp and daily screening for those who remain at the camp
  • Encouraging personnel to maintain social distancing (6 feet or more) as much as feasible
  • Wearing cloth face coverings as a form of source control
  • Providing hand washing stations (soap and water) or hand sanitizers containing at least 60% alcohol throughout the camp, especially outside bathrooms, portable toilets, and dining facilities
  • Providing individual bottles of hand sanitizer for all personnel at the fire camp
  • Ensuring bathrooms, portable toilets, and handwash stations are well stocked with hygiene products (e.g., soap and water, hand sanitizer, paper towels)
  • Using disinfectants approved by the EPA for use against COVID-19external icon to clean showers, bathrooms, sinks, portable toilets, and handwash stations at least twice a day (in the morning and evening after heavy use) and commonly-touched surfaces in the dining facility before and after each meal. Make sure individuals doing the cleaning are trained on the proper application of the disinfectant and wear protective disposable gloves and other PPE as recommended by the disinfectant manufacturer
  • Instructing personnel to avoid placing toothbrushes (or other personal items) directly on sinks as that is a potential contamination pathway. Individual totes may be used to carry and keep personal items off sinks
  • Ensuring that food service personnel wear disposable gloves during preparation and serving of food and practice recommended hand hygiene
  • Staffing drink stations to limit the number of people touching the drink machines
  • Instructing personnel not to share personal items (e.g., cups, canteens, safety glasses, etc.) with others
  • Using ventilation systems, fans, or open windows to increase outdoor air circulation in enclosed spaces within the fire camp including command tents, dining facilities, and showers
  • Establishing housing in one area of the fire camp (or nearby community) that could be used for isolation, if necessary, and assigning someone on staff to make sure that anyone being isolated is provided with necessities. Note: it is likely people will get sick with illnesses other than COVID-19, but out of an abundance of caution, all illnesses should be treated as COVID-19 until medical staff determines otherwise
  • Ensuring medical staff in the fire camp are familiar with the CDC Guidance for Healthcare Professionals, which provides information on control measures, including PPE that should be worn, when caring for individuals with known or suspected COVID-19