免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

在学校和儿童看护环境工作的学校护士和其他医疗护理人员(HCP)须知信息

在学校和儿童看护环境工作的学校护士和其他医疗护理人员(HCP)须知信息

学校护士和其他医疗护理人员(HCP)在开放学校和儿童看护机构进行现场教学和其他实地活动以及在COVID-19全球流行病期间保持此类设施开放方面发挥着重要作用。 学校护士和其他HCP可能会评估儿童的症状或接触情况,协助管理人员和教师实施缓解策略,协助完成接触史追踪,维护学校诊所正常运作,协助实施学校检测策略,以及为学生、家庭和工作人员提供支持。以下信息和资源有助于相关人员在COVID-19全球流行病期间履行新的角色和职责,其中也包括自我护理资源。

COVID-19和儿童

在全球流行病期间,虽然美国境内报告感染COVID-19的儿童数量少于感染的成年人数量,但自全球流行病初期以来,感染COVID-19的儿童和青少年人数一直在增加。儿童可能感染导致COVID-19的病毒(SARS-CoV-2),可能因感染COVID-19而患病,也可能将病毒传播给他人。大多数感染了导致COVID-19的病毒的儿童会出现轻症,有些儿童甚至完全没有症状。但有些儿童在感染COVID-19之后可能会患重病,这意味着他们可能需要住院治疗、重症监护、使用呼吸机,甚至可能死亡。成年人和儿童的COVID-19症状类似,这些症状可能看起来像其他常见疾病,如感冒、链球菌性咽喉炎、流感或过敏。 如需了解更多有关流感的信息,请访问供医疗专业人员参考的流感信息流感与COVID-19的区别

患有基础疾病的儿童因感染COVID-19而患重病的风险更高。此外,一些儿童可能会出现与COVID-19相关的罕见严重疾病,称为儿童多系统炎症综合征(MIS-C)。如需了解更多信息,请访问儿科健康护理提供者

学校和儿童看护环境的缓解策略

缓解策略应相互结合,多种策略同时使用,以防止导致COVID-19的病毒传播。学校的主要缓解策略包括:

如需了解有关保护学校工作人员的信息,请访问保护学校员工免于感染COVID-19

儿童检疫隔离、病情隔离、症状筛查和检测

检疫隔离和隔离是用于防止与患有或可能患有传染病的人接触的公共卫生措施。检疫隔离可使接触过病毒的人在潜伏期(14天)内远离他人,隔离可使已感染病毒的人在传染期(10天)内远离他人。如果您认为您接触了COVID-19感染者,居家14天是保护自己和他人的最佳方式。查看 当地卫生部门网站,了解您所在地区关于缩短隔离期的可能选项信息。

CDC目前不建议学校对学生进行症状筛查,但强烈建议家长或护理人员每天监测自己的孩子是否出现传染病的体征。生病的学生不应去学校上课。如需了解更多有关症状筛查、如果学生出现COVID-19症状该怎么做,以及有症状的学生何时可以返回学校上课的信息,请访问学校内症状筛查

CDC建议对出现任何COVID-19体征或症状的人以及COVID-19感染者的所有密切接触者进行检测。如需了解更多信息,请访问HCP检测概述儿科健康护理提供者须知信息和 K-12学校检测注意事项

学校内的接触史追踪

接触史追踪对于防止导致COVID-19的病毒传播至关重要。 接触史追踪 是通知人们(接触者)他们可能接触过导致COVID-19的病毒、提供有关病毒的信息、提供检疫隔离和症状监测的说明并根据需要要求他们接受检测、临床服务和其他服务的过程。在学校和儿童看护环境工作的学校护士和其他HCP可能需要帮助管理人员和公共卫生官员进行接触史追踪。如需了解更多信息,请访问学校内病例调查和接触史追踪并与您的公共卫生官员讨论。

针对学校护士和其他提供护理的HCP的感染预防建议

在学校和儿童看护环境工作的学校护士和其他HCP在为患者提供直接护理时,应遵循医疗护理人员感染预防和控制建议

  • 护士和其他HCP在为COVID-19确诊或疑似患者提供直接护理时,应使用所有检疫的个人防护用品(PPE),包括使用N95防护面罩或具有同等效果的呼吸器(在供应有限时也可使用口罩)、防护服、手套和眼部保护装置。
  • 除了遵循手部卫生和消毒等标准预防措施之外,护士和其他HCP在出现中度或严重社区传播的情况下对认为未感染COVID-19的学生提供护理时,应使用口罩和眼部保护装置。所有HCP均应优先使用口罩而非布制面罩。
  • 如果个人防护用品(PPE)短缺,护士和其他HCP应该查看CDC的个人防护用品供应优化指导方针,并可以考虑在单次轮班期间使用同一个呼吸器或面罩。
  • 如需了解有关如何安全穿戴和脱卸个人防护用品的信息,请访问使用个人防护用品
  • 如需了解如果护士或其他HCP接触过导致COVID-19的病毒该怎么做的信息,请访问HCP风险评估和工作限制指导方针。如需了解护士或HCP在感染COVID-19后何时可以重返工作岗位的信息,请访问HCP重返工作岗位
  • 如需了解有关学校内提供喷雾器治疗的信息以及学校内哮喘治疗的其他注意事项,请访问学校常见问题解答

通过诊所和远程医疗提供服务

对于提供现场服务的诊所工作护士和其他HCP,请访问为您的诊所做好COVID-19应对准备。对于提供远程医疗服务的护士和HCP,请访问在COVID-19全球流行病期间使用远程医疗

为学生和工作人员提供支持

学校工作人员和其他值得信任的成年人可以在帮助儿童以诚实、准确的方式理解所听到的内容,同时最大限度地减少焦虑或恐惧方面发挥重要作用。如需了解提示和讨论主题,请访问与儿童谈论COVID-19。CDC也提供帮助儿童积极应对为青少年提供支持等其他资源。

这场全球流行病让许多人感到巨大压力。如需获得成年人工具包和更多资源,请访问压力和应对目前情况external icon。如需了解员工应对工作场所压力的信息,请访问员工应对压力COVID-19期间管理工作疲劳

护士和其他医疗护理人员的自我护理

在COVID-19全球流行病期间为他人提供护理服务会导致压力、焦虑、恐惧和其他强烈情绪。您应对这些情绪的方式会影响您的健康,影响您在工作时为他人提供的护理,以及您在工作之外关心的人的健康。如需了解在全球流行病期间应对压力的信息,请访问HCP和急救人员:如何应对压力。对于感到压力和过度劳累的护士及其他HCP,国家危机支持热线和名录pdf iconexternal icon提供了可以有所帮助的资源。如需了解更多有关自我护理的信息,请查看健康护理人员自我护理模块pdf iconexternal icon

如需了解在全球流行病期间维持日常生活的注意事项,请访问日常活动

如需了解CDC发布的COVID-19最新信息,请访问CDC的COVID-19网站

Information for School Nurses and Other Healthcare Personnel (HCP) Working in Schools and Child Care Settings

Information for School Nurses and Other Healthcare Personnel (HCP) Working in Schools and Child Care Settings

School nurses and other healthcare personnel (HCP) play an important role in opening schools and child care programs for in-person learning and other in-person activities and keeping them open during the COVID-19 pandemic.  School nurses and other HCP will likely be evaluating children for symptoms or exposures, assisting administrators and teachers in implementing mitigation strategies, assisting with contact tracing, maintaining school-based clinics, assisting in school-based testing strategies, and supporting students, families, and staff. The information and resources below can help in performing these new roles and responsibilities during the COVID-19 pandemic. Resources for self-care are also included.

COVID-19 and Children

While fewer children had been reported to have COVID-19 compared with adults in the United States during the pandemic, the number of children and adolescents with COVID-19 has been increasing since early in the pandemic. Children can be infected with the virus that causes COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2), can get sick with COVID-19, and can spread the virus to others. Most children infected with the virus that causes COVID-19 have mild symptoms and some have no symptoms at all. Some children can get severely ill from COVID-19, which means they might require hospitalization, intensive care, a ventilator, or might even die. The symptoms of COVID-19 are similar in adults and children and can look like other common illnesses, like colds, strep throat, influenza, or allergies.  For more information about influenza, visit Influenza Information for Health Professionals and The Difference Between Flu and COVID-19.

Children with underlying medical conditions are at increased risk for severe illness from COVID-19. Additionally, some children may develop the rare but serious condition associated with COVID-19 called Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (MIS-C). For more information, visit Pediatric Healthcare Providers.

Mitigation Strategies for Schools and Child Care Settings

Mitigation strategies should be layered, using many at the same time, to prevent the spread of the virus that causes COVID-19. The key mitigation strategies for schools are:

For information on protecting school staff, visit Protecting School Staff from COVID-19.

Quarantine, Isolation, Symptom Screening, and Testing for Children

Quarantine and isolation are public health practices used to prevent exposure to people who have or may have a contagious disease. Quarantine keeps someone who was exposed to the virus away from others for the duration of the incubation period (14 days), and isolation keeps someone who is infected with the virus away from others for the duration the infectious period (10 days).

CDC does not currently recommend that schools conduct symptom screenings for students, but parents or caregivers should be strongly encouraged to monitor their children for signs of infectious illness every day. Students who are sick should not attend school in-person. For more information on symptom screening, what to do if a student has symptoms of COVID-19, and when that student can return to in-person school, visit Symptom Screening in Schools.

CDC recommends testing for people with any signs or symptoms of COVID-19 and for all close contacts of persons with COVID-19. For more information, visit Overview of Testing for HCP, information for Pediatric Healthcare Providers, and  Considerations for Testing in K-12 Schools.

Contact Tracing in Schools

Contact tracing is essential to prevent the spread of the virus that causes COVID-19. Contact tracing is the process of notifying people (contacts) of their potential exposure to the virus that causes COVID-19, providing information about the virus, providing instructions for quarantine and symptom monitoring, and referring to testing, clinical services, and other services as needed. School nurses and other HCP in schools and child care settings may be asked to help administrators and public health officials with contact tracing. For more information, visit Case Investigation and Contact Tracing in Schools and discuss with your public health officials.

Infection Prevention Recommendations for School Nurses and Other HCP Providing Care

School nurses and other HCP in schools and child care settings should follow the Infection Prevention and Control Recommendations for Healthcare Personnel when providing direct patient care.

  • Nurses and other HCP should use all recommended personal protective equipment (PPE) when providing direct care to someone with confirmed or suspected COVID-19, including use of N95, or equivalent respirator (or face mask if unavailable), gown, gloves, and eye protection.
  • In addition to following standard precautions like hand hygiene and disinfection, nurses and other HCP should use a facemask and eye protection when caring for students who are not suspected to be have COVID-19 when there is moderate or substantial community transmission. Facemasks are preferred over cloth masks for all HCP.
  • If there are shortages of PPE, nurses and other HCP should review CDC’s guidance for Optimizing PPE Supplies and can consider using the same respirator or facemask throughout the entire shift.
  • For information on how to safely put on and take off PPE, visit Using PPE.
  • For information on what to do if a nurse or other HCP is exposed to a person with the virus that causes COVID-19, visit Guidance for Risk Assessment and Work Restrictions for HCP. For information on when a nurse or HCP can return to work after having COVID-19, visit Return to Work for HCP.
  • For information on providing nebulizer treatments in schools and other considerations for asthma treatments in schools, visit FAQs for Schools.

Providing Services in Clinic and Through Telehealth

For nurses and other HCP working in clinics that provide in-person services, visit Get your Clinic Ready for COVID-19. For nurses and HCP providing telehealth services, visit Using Telehealth during the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Supporting Students and Staff

School staff and other trusted adults can play an important role in helping children make sense of what they hear in a way that is honest, accurate, and minimizes anxiety or fear. For tips and discussion topics, visit Talking to Children about COVID-19. CDC has additional resources like Helping Children Cope and Support for Teens.

The pandemic has been stressful for many people. For toolkits and more resources for adults, visit Stress and Coping and How Right Nowexternal icon. For information about coping with stress for staff in the workplace, visit Coping with Stress for Employees and Managing Workplace Fatigue During COVID-19.

Self-Care for Nurses and other Healthcare Personnel

Providing care to others during the COVID-19 pandemic can lead to stress, anxiety, fear, and other strong emotions. How you cope with these emotions can affect your well-being, the care you give to others while doing your job, and the well-being of the people you care about outside of work. For information on coping with stress during the pandemic, visit HCP and First Responders: How to Cope with Stress. For nurses and other HCP who are experiencing stress and burnout, the National Crisis Support Hotlines and Directoriespdf iconexternal icon has resources that can help. For more information on self-care, view the Self-Care for Healthcare Workers Modulespdf iconexternal icon.

For considerations on maintaining daily life during the pandemic, visit Daily Activities.

For the latest information on COVID-19 from CDC, visit CDC’s COVID-19 Website.