免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

针对学前班到12年级的学校管理人员进行SARS-CoV-2检测的临时考虑事项

针对学前班到12年级的学校管理人员进行SARS-CoV-2检测的临时考虑事项

这些临时考虑事项根据截至2020年6月30日对SARS-CoV-2和COVID-19的已知情况而制定。

美国疾病控制预防中心(CDC)将根据需要和其他信息更新这些考虑事项。请定期查阅CDC网站以了解最新的临时指导方针。

注:除其他实体或联邦或州机构引用(或规定)的情况外,本文档旨在提供有关适当使用检测的考虑事项,不规定此类检测的支付决定或保险范围的确定。CDC属于非监管性机构,因此,本文件中的信息旨在帮助学前班到12年级学校做出决策,而非制定监管要求。

由于美国的一些社区开放了学前班到12的学校,CDC特此为此类学校提供有助于保护学生和员工并减缓SARS-CoV-2(引起新冠肺炎2019(COVID-19)的病毒)传播的考虑事项COVID-19诊断检测是综合策略的一部分,应与以下措施结合使用:提倡有助于减少传播的行为保持健康的环境保持健康的行动,以及做好感染应急准备

学校应与州、部落、领地和当地卫生官员协作,以确定是否实施检测策略。联邦政府开办的学前班到12年级学校(如国防部的学前班到12年级学校【DoD家属】)则与相关联邦卫生官员协作确定。如果需要实施检测,则还需确定如何以最好的方式进行。此处的CDC考虑事项并非取代学校须遵守的任何联邦、州、当地、领地或部落卫生安全法律、制度和条例,只是作为补充。应以可行、实际、可接受的方式指导实施,并应针对各社区的需要量身定制。

症状筛查和检测是用于鉴别COVID-19感染者的策略。除筛查和检测外,接触者追踪也是有效的疾控策略,涉及对病例及其接触者的调查,通常需要对病例进行隔离,并要求接触者主动居家隔离。筛查、检测和接触者追踪可以减缓和阻止COVID-19的传播。执行此类策略时,应根据适用法律法规保护个人隐私。除州和当地法律法规、指导方针外,学校管理人员在为职工提供SARS-CoV-2检测时,还应遵循平等就业机会委员会external icon的指导方针。学校还应遵循美国教育部家庭教育权利和隐私法案(FERPA)pdf iconexternal icon的指导方针及其对学生和COVID-19接触者追踪和检测的适用内容。

虽然学校可以确认哪些学生、教员和职工有COVID-19症状或近期确定或可能接触过SARS-CoV-2,但学校职工不能直接执行SARS-CoV-2检测。某些情况下,校内健康护理提供者(如学校护士、校医)可以执行ARS-CoV-2检测,例如在校内健康中心进行。并非所有校内健康护理提供者都有执行检测的资源或接受过相关培训,因此并非必须由其执行检测;此类健康护理提供者可以协助为学生及其家人以及职工介绍在社区进行检测的机会。

识别导致COVID-19的SARS-CoV-2病毒的检测类型

建议通过美国食品与药品管理局 (FDA) 批准或授权的病毒检测诊断目前感染SARS-CoV-2病毒(导致COVID-19的病毒)的情况。病毒检测评估呼吸道样本中是否存在病毒。这些检测的结果有助于公共卫生官员识别和隔离感染者,以最大程度地减少SARS-CoV-2的传播。

经FDA许可或授权的抗体检测用以检查SARS-CoV-2既往感染史。CDC目前不建议将抗体检测作为诊断现症感染的唯一依据。根据个人的感染时间和检测时间,该项检测可能无法发现有COVID-19症状感染者体内的抗体。此外,目前还未证明抗体检测呈阳性是否表示拥有预防再次感染SARS-CoV-2的能力;因此,目前不应采用抗体检测确定个人是否免疫。

CDC针对SARS-CoV-2检测的建议是基于目前SARS-CoV-2病毒的已知情况,该情况随时都在变化。关于SARS-CoV-2检测的信息会根据最新情况进行更新。

何时需要检测

本文对学前班到12年级学生或职工可能需要进行SARS-CoV-2病毒检测的情景进行了描述,但应由学校与当地卫生官员协商做出最终决定:

  • 检测体征或症状符合COVID-19的个人
  • 检测最近已知或怀疑接触过SARS-CoV-2的无症状个人,以控制传播

检测体征或症状符合COVID-19的个人

根据CDCD的建议,出现COVID-19体征或症状的个人应到健康护理提供者处评估是否需进行检测。一些地区的个人也可以访问州、部落、领地或当地卫生部门网站,了解当地关于检测的最新信息。

确认有COVID-19症状的感染者的策略之一即进行症状筛查,例如对职工和学生进行体温检测和/或症状检查。此类筛查是学校降低SARS-CoV-2传播风险的一种手段,此外还有许多其他方式。然而,由于症状筛查无法识别无症状或处于潜伏期的COVID-19感染者或感染无关病毒的个人,因此症状筛查不能保证所有COVID-19感染者均未进入学校。应以安全、尊重的方式进行筛查,并应符合适用隐私法律法规。学校管理人员可以采用CDC补充的仍然开放的儿童看护机构指导方针中的示例进行儿童筛查,采用CDC一般业务常见问题的示例进行职工筛查。

  • 学校应设定隔离室或隔离区域,立即隔离出现COVID-19症状学生和职工
  • 生病的个人应当根据症状严重程度选择回家或前往医疗机构,此类个人或其护理人员(针对未成年人)应遵守CDC自我护理指导方针。还应注意紧急症状。如果出现相关症状则应寻求紧急医疗救护。

作为症状筛查工作的一部分,学校应准备好将有症状的个人送至适当的健康护理提供者或检测点。由州、部落、领地和当地卫生官员和/或健康护理提供者决定是否需要进行SARS-CoV-2病毒检测。对于DoD家属和人员,则由联邦或DoD卫生官员决定。

检测最近已知或怀疑接触过COVID-19患者的无症状个人

建议对所有COVID-19患者的密切接触者进行SARS-CoV-2检测:

  • 鉴于病毒的无症状和潜伏期传播潜力,必须尽快确认和检测感染COVID-19的学生或职工的接触者。这对于保护COVID-19重病高风险人群至关重要。如果与病毒接触,人人都有感染COVID-19的风险,但有些人比其他人更易发展为重症,可能需要住院治疗、特别护理或呼吸机,否则他们可能死亡。
  • 此外,根据州、部落、领地和当地法律法规,学校管理人员应与当地卫生官员合作,告知与COVID-19确诊患者有密切接触的人员进行居家隔离,自己监控症状情况。
  • 健康护理提供者或卫生官员将决定无症状学生或职工是否进行SARS-CoV-2病毒检测

检测未接触过COVID-19患者的无症状个人

在学校环境下对全体学生和职工进行SARS-CoV-2检测的情况,尚无进行过系统研究。尚不清楚对全校进行检测是否比采取其他预防措施(如社交距离、布制口罩、洗手、加强清洁和消毒)更能减少病毒人传人。因此,CDC不建议对全体学生和职工进行检测。在学校进行全面检测可能会带来一些挑战,例如在学校环境下缺乏支持常规检测和随访的基础设施,学生、家长和职工对全面检测的接受度尚且未知,缺乏专用资源,对检测未成年人需有实际考虑,以及可能扰乱学校的教学环境。

学前班到12年级学校的更多资源:

    • 如果收看、阅读或收听新闻(包括社交媒体)令员工和学生感到难以承受或痛苦,鼓励他们休息一下,做点别的事。
    • 倡导员工和学生健康饮食、锻炼身体、保持充足睡眠并抽出时间放松。
    • 鼓励员工和学生与他们信任的人聊聊自己的担忧和感受。
    • 考虑张贴全国援助热线的标识:拨打1-800-985-5990,或发送短信TalkWithUs至66746
    • 社区、学校、工作场所和活动:关于生活、工作、学习和娱乐的信息
2020年6月30日最后更新

Interim Considerations for K-12 School Administrators for SARS-CoV-2 Testing

Interim Considerations for K-12 School Administrators for SARS-CoV-2 Testing

These interim considerations are based on what is currently known about SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 as of the date of posting, June 30, 2020.

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) will update these considerations as needed and as additional information becomes available. Please check CDC website periodically for updated interim guidance.

Note: This document is intended to provide considerations on the appropriate use of testing and does not dictate the determination of payment decisions or insurance coverage of such testing, except as may be otherwise referenced (or prescribed) by another entity or federal or state agency. CDC is a non-regulatory agency; therefore, the information in this document is meant to assist K-12 schools in making decisions rather than establishing regulatory requirements.

As some communities in the United States open K-12 schools, CDC offers considerations for ways in which schools can help protect students and staff and slow the spread of SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19). Testing to diagnose COVID-19 is one component of a comprehensive strategy and should be used in conjunction with promoting behaviors that reduce spread, maintaining healthy environments, maintaining healthy operations, and preparing for when someone gets sick.

Schools should determine, in collaboration with state, tribal, territorial, and local health officials, and, in the case of K-12 schools operated by the federal government (e.g., K-12 schools for Department of Defense [DoD Dependents]) appropriate federal health officials, whether to implement any testing strategy, and if so, how to best do so. These CDC considerations are meant to supplement—not replace—any federal, state, local, territorial, or tribal health and safety laws, rules, and regulations with which schools must comply. Implementation should be guided by what is feasible, practical, and acceptable and be tailored to the needs of each community.

Symptom screening and testing are strategies to identify individuals with COVID-19. In addition to screening and testing, contact tracing is an effective disease control strategy that involves investigating cases and their contacts—typically by asking individuals to isolate and contacts to quarantine at home voluntarily. Screening, testing, and contact tracing are actions that can be taken to slow and stop the spread of transmission of COVID-19. These strategies must be carried out in a way that protects privacy and confidentiality consistent with applicable laws and regulations. In addition to state and local laws, regulations and guidance, school administrators should follow guidance from the Equal Employment Opportunity Commissionexternal icon when offering SARS-CoV-2 testing to employees and staff. Schools also should follow guidance from the U.S. Department of Education on the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA)pdf iconexternal icon and its applicability to students and COVID-19 contact tracing and testing.

While schools play a role in identifying students, faculty, and staff who have COVID-19 symptoms or who have had recent known or potential exposure to SARS-CoV-2, school staff are not expected to directly administer SARS-CoV-2 tests. In some circumstances, school-based healthcare providers (e.g., school nurses, physicians) may conduct SARS-CoV-2 testing in their capacity as healthcare providers, such as in school-based health centers. Not every school-based healthcare provider will have the resources or training to conduct testing, and accordingly, should not feel compelled to do so; these providers can help link students and their families and staff to other opportunities for testing in the community.

Types of tests to identify SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19

Viral tests approved or authorized by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) are recommended to diagnose current infection with SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. Viral tests evaluate whether the virus is present in a respiratory sample. Results from these tests help public health officials identify and isolate people who are infected in order to minimize SARS-CoV-2 transmission.

Antibody tests approved or authorized by the FDA are used to detect a past infection with SARS-CoV-2. CDC does not currently recommend using antibody testing as the sole basis for diagnosing current infection. Depending on when someone was infected and the timing of the test, the test may not find antibodies in someone with a current COVID-19 infection. In addition, it is not currently proven whether a positive antibody test indicates protection against future SARS-CoV-2 infection; therefore, antibody tests should not be used at this time to determine if someone is immune.

CDC recommendations for SARS-CoV-2 testing are based on what is currently known about the virus SARS-CoV-2 and what is known about it continues to change rapidly. Information on testing for SARS-CoV-2 will be updated as more information becomes available.

When testing might be needed

This document describes scenarios when K-12 students or staff may need to have a SARS-CoV-2 viral test, though ultimate determinations for such a test rest with schools, in consultation with local health officials:

  • Testing individuals with signs or symptoms consistent with COVID-19
  • Testing asymptomatic individuals with recent known or suspected exposure to SARS-CoV-2 to control transmission

Testing individuals with signs or symptoms consistent with COVID-19

Consistent with CDC’s recommendations, individuals with COVID-19 signs or symptoms should be referred to a healthcare provider for evaluation on whether testing is needed. In some locations, individuals can also visit their state, tribal, territorial or local health department’s website to look for the latest local information on testing.

One strategy to identify individuals with COVID-19 symptoms is to conduct symptom screenings, such as temperature screening and/or symptom checking of staff and students. These screenings are one of many different tools schools can use to help lower the risk of SARS-CoV-2 transmission. However, because symptom screenings are not helpful for identification of individuals with COVID-19 who may be asymptomatic or pre-symptomatic or if infected with an unrelated virus, symptom screening will not prevent all individuals with COVID-19 from entering the school. Screenings should be conducted safely and respectfully and in accordance with any applicable privacy laws and regulations. School administrators may use examples of screening methods in CDC’s supplemental Guidance for Child Care Programs that Remain Open as a guide for screening children and CDC’s General Business FAQs for screening staff.

As part of symptom screening, schools should be prepared to refer symptomatic individuals to an appropriate healthcare provider or testing site. State, Tribal, territorial, and local health officials and/or healthcare providers will determine when viral testing for SARS-CoV-2 is appropriate. For DoD dependents and personnel, federal or DoD health officials will determine when such testing is appropriate.

Testing asymptomatic individuals with recent known or suspected exposure to a person with COVID-19

SARS-CoV-2 testing is recommended for all close contacts of persons with COVID-19:

  • Because of the potential for asymptomatic and pre-symptomatic transmission of the virus, it is important that contacts of students or staff with COVID-19 be quickly identified and tested. This is particularly vital for protecting people who are at increased risk of severe illness from COVID-19. Everyone is at risk for getting COVID-19 if they are exposed to the virus, but some people are more likely than others to become severely ill, which means that they may require hospitalization, intensive care, or a ventilator to help them breathe, or they may even die.
  • Additionally, in accordance with state, Tribal, territorial, and local laws and regulations, school administrators should work with local health officials to inform those who have had close contact with a person diagnosed with COVID-19 to stay home and self-monitor for symptoms.
  • Healthcare providers or health officials will determine when viral testing of asymptomatic students or staff for SARS-CoV-2 is appropriate.

Testing asymptomatic individuals without known exposure to a person with COVID-19

Universal SARS-CoV-2 testing of all students and staff in school settings has not been systematically studied. It is not known if testing in school settings provides any additional reduction in person-to-person transmission of the virus beyond what would be expected with implementation of other infection preventive measures (e.g., social distancing, mask, hand washing, enhanced cleaning and disinfecting). Therefore, CDC does not recommend universal testing of all students and staff. Implementation of a universal approach to testing in schools may pose challenges, such as the lack of infrastructure to support routine testing and follow up in the school setting, unknown acceptability of this testing approach among students, parents, and staff, lack of dedicated resources, practical considerations related to testing minors and potential disruption in the educational environment.

More resources for K-12 schools:

    • Encourage employees and students to take breaks from watching, reading, or listening to news stories, including social media if they are feeling overwhelmed or distressed.
    • Promote employees and students eating healthy, exercising, getting sleep and finding time to unwind.
    • Encourage employees and students to talk with people they trust about their concerns and how they are feeling.
    • Consider posting signages for the national distress hotline: 1-800-985-5990, or text TalkWithUs to 66746
    • Communities, Schools, Workplaces, and Events: Information for Where You Live, Work, Learn, and Play