免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。
更新
自2021年11月8日开始,进入美国的旅行要求将会改变。点击此处获取更多信息。

应对K-12学校中的COVID-19:学校管理人员资源

应对K-12学校中的COVID-19:学校管理人员资源

随着K-12学校恢复面授学习,学校管理人员必须准备好在学校或学校活动中有人感染COVID-19时快速应对。在这些情况下,病例调查和接触史追踪是降低引发COVID-19的病毒SARS-CoV-2传播的重要策略。 病例调查是帮助COVID-19感染者回忆他们在可能将病毒传播给他人期间密切接触过的每一个人的过程。接触史追踪是通知已确认接触者(密切接触者)其潜在接触情况的过程。这两种策略与其他预防策略联合执行时最为有效。

接触史追踪被用于为COVID-19感染者及其密切接触者提供指示和支持。及时而全面的接触史追踪有利于快速隔离COVID-19感染者并确认他们的密切接触者,以使这些接触者快速采取措施(如检疫隔离检测、和佩戴口罩),预防病毒进一步传播。此举可减缓学校中的传播且有助于预防大规模疫情爆发导致的学校关闭。要进行有效的接触史追踪,学校需要快速确认COVID-19感染者并确定其密切接触者的方案。该过程要求及时采取措施并在COVID-19病例保密调查及其接触史通知中与每个相关人员合作。

病例调查及接触史追踪的核心原则

  • 病例调查是支持COVID-19疑似或确诊感染者(病例)的流程的一部分。
  • 为COVID-19感染者提供信息和支持,使其了解生病了怎么办、如何安全地医学隔离并与未感染的其他人隔离开、何时寻求紧急医疗护理,以及如何避免将病毒传播给他人。
  • 在K-12学校环境的病例调查中,指定工作人员(如来自公共卫生机构、学校或学区的工作人员)与COVID-19感染者合作,帮助他们回忆在可能存在传染性的时间段内与其有过密切接触的所有人。
  • 被指定的工作人员通过秘密通知接触人员(密切接触者)其潜在的接触情况而尽快地开始接触史追踪。
  • 为保护隐私,只通知密切接触者其可能接触了COVID-19感染者的情况。他们不会被告知确认其为密切接触者的COVID-19感染者的身份。
  • 为密切接触者提供信息和支持,帮助他们了解自身风险、如何监测自身症状以及需要采取哪些措施,例如检疫隔离检测和佩戴口罩,具体取决于免疫接种和加强针剂接种状态或过去90天的既往感染史。
  • 务必帮助他们了解,即使没有出现COVID-19症状,他们也有可能将病毒传播给他人。

K-12学校应对COVID-19病例的流程

此详细流程旨在为学校管理人员提供指南,帮助其应对学校或学校活动中的COVID-19病例,包括可根据自身需要进行定制的资源和工具链接。有些情况下,这些资源和工具可以直接与学生、其家人以及员工分享。

本流程自学校获悉其社区中有人感染COVID-19时开始启用。 学校可以通过多种方式查找COVID-19感染者,包括通过家长向学校报告、学生或员工自行报告、或者学校开展的筛查检测。 为确保学校知晓COVID-19病例,鼓励员工、学生及其家人随时向学校报告COVID-19检测呈阳性的进入过学校或参加过学校活动的员工、学生或其他人员。 一旦学校了解了学校或学校活动中的COVID-19病例,应采取下列措施应对:

第1步:确认COVID-19感染者开始出现症状(如有症状)的日期,如果其没有症状,则是COVID-19检测呈阳性的日期(使用检测采集日期)。这将有利于为该人员提供指导方针,如应隔离多长时间以及在接触史追踪过程中将哪些人确定为密切接触者(参见下列步骤)。如适用,根据您所在学区或管辖实体对于这类通知的计划,通知您的学区官员或其他管辖机构官员。 此外,根据您所在区域或管辖实体的此类通知计划通知您的地方卫生部门。

第2步:为COVID-19检测呈阳性的人提供医学隔离指导。您可以定制此COVID-19患者信函模板供您的学校使用,并分享此医学隔离概述

第3步:立即确定COVID-19感染者的密切接触者。使用确定K-12学校内密切接触者和检疫隔离的步骤信息图可帮助完成这项工作。 考虑学校内所有环境(如教室、食堂、课后活动)和学校赞助活动(如俱乐部会议、体育实践和活动、课外活动)中的密切接触者。学校环境以外的密切接触者应由当地卫生部门或COVID-19感染者发现和通知。

如果COVID-19感染者出现症状,确认该人员开始出现症状前2天的接触人员。 如果该COVID-19感染者没有症状,确认其阳性检测结果(使用检测采集日期)前2天的接触人员。 应通知直至COVID-19感染者在学校或学校活动中最后一天的接触人员。 例如,如果某人在8月7日周六检测呈阳性或出现症状,且周六早上最后一次参加学校活动,则您应通知周四(8月5日)、周五(8月6日)和周六(8月7日)学校环境或学校活动中的所有密切接触者。

第4步: 通知所有密切接触者他们的“密切接触者”身份。

与COVID-19患者有过密切接触的人应遵循CDC建议,以保护自己和他人。对密切接触者检疫隔离和接受检测的建议将根据免疫接种状态和过去90天内的COVID-19 诊断情况而有所不同。与COVID-19确诊患者有过密切接触的人应遵循COVID-19检疫隔离和医学隔离网页上列出的建议。

为了让学生有时间紧跟最新建议并尽量减少中断面授学习,学校可以考虑取消对已完成初始疫苗系列接种但尚未接种所有合资格加强针的12-17岁学生进行检疫隔离。

所有密切接触者都应在与他人共处时佩戴 贴合度佳的口罩,并从最后一次与COVID-19感染者密切接触之日起的10天内(最后一次密切接触之日视为第0日)观察是否出现COVID-19症状。他们还应在与COVID-19患者密切接触后至少5天内 接受检测,除非他们在过去90天内确诊感染COVID-19并随后康复。检测呈阳性或出现COVID-19症状的人应遵循 隔离建议。

CDC继续建议K-12学校中所有2岁及以上的个人(包括学生、教师、工作人员和访客)在室内佩戴口罩,无论其免疫接种状态如何。学校应该确保制定相关计划,让被确定为密切接触者的人在无需检疫隔离的情况下可以始终在室内佩戴口罩。在学校期间,学生或工作人员通常会在室内摘下口罩(例如午餐、吃零食、乐队练习等期间),制定相关计划,让每个人与他人保持足够的距离,确保在不主动参与这些活动时(如不进食时)佩戴口罩。

第5步:通知学校社区关于校园中出现COVID-19的情况,并确保所有被确认为密切接触者的人员均已得到通知。通知频率可根据您学校内确认的病例数量相应决定且应基于本地方案确定。您可以定制此一般通知信函模板 供您学校在出现COVID-19病例时使用。

第6步:对于每个COVID-19感染者和密切接触者,记录该人员返回学校或学校活动的最早日期,并确保学生在其隔离检疫隔离结束前不参加面授课程。 与密切接触者保持通讯,以在他们出现症状或COVID-19检测呈阳性时记录任何检疫隔离到隔离的状态变化。 确定新的返校日期并记录此信息。 使用这些记录确保这些人在结束其隔离或检疫隔离前不返回学校。如果某密切接触者出现症状或COVID-19检测呈阳性,应对其进行采访以确定其密切接触者,您应在所有阳性病例的密切接触者均已确认并得到通知前重复此流程。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Responding to COVID-19 Cases in K-12 Schools: Resources for School Administrators

Responding to COVID-19 Cases in K-12 Schools: Resources for School Administrators
Updated June 9, 2022

As K-12 schools resume in-person learning, school administrators must be prepared to respond quickly when someone with COVID-19 has been in the school or at a school event. In these instances, case investigation and contact tracing serve as important strategies for reducing the transmission of SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19.  Case investigation is the process that helps a person who has COVID-19 recall everyone they have had close contact with during the timeframe they may have been able to spread the virus to other people. Contact tracing is the process of notifying the identified exposed individuals (close contacts) of their potential exposure. They are most effective when implemented in combination with other prevention strategies.

Contact tracing is used to provide instructions and support to people who have COVID-19 and their close contacts. Timely and complete contact tracing can help to quickly isolate people who have COVID-19, and to identify their close contacts so that those contacts can quickly take actions (such as quarantine, testing, and wearing a mask) to prevent any further spread of the virus. This can slow spread in schools (and in the community) and help prevent school closures due to large-scale outbreaks. For contact tracing to be effective, schools need protocols to quickly identify people with COVID-19 and determine their close contacts. The process requires timely action and cooperation by everyone involved in the confidential investigation of cases of COVID-19 and notification of their close contacts.

Core principles of case investigation and contact tracing

  • Case investigation is part of the process to support people with suspected or confirmed COVID-19 (cases).
  • People who have COVID-19 are given information and support to know what to do if they are sick, how to safely isolate and separate themselves from others who are not infected, when to seek emergency medical attention, and how to avoid spreading the virus to others.
  • In case investigation for K-12 settings, designated staff (e.g., from a public health agency, school, or district) work with a person who has COVID-19 to help them recall everyone with whom they have had close contact during the timeframe while they may have been infectious.
  • Designated staff then begin contact tracing by confidentially notifying the exposed individuals (close contacts) of their potential exposure as rapidly as possible.
  • To protect privacy, close contacts are only informed that they may have been exposed to a person with COVID-19. They are not told the identity of the person with COVID-19 who identified them as a close contact.
  • Close contacts are provided with information and support to understand their risk, how to monitor themselves for symptoms, and what steps they need to take, such as quarantine, or testing and wearing a mask, depending on their vaccination and booster status or history of prior infection in the past 90 days.
  • It also is important to help them understand that they could spread the virus to others even if they are not experiencing symptoms of COVID-19.

Process for responding to COVID-19 cases in K-12 schools

This step-by-step process is intended to serve as a guide for a school administrator’s response to a COVID-19 case in their school or at a school event. It includes links to resources and tools that can be tailored for local use and, in some cases, can be shared directly with students, their families, and staff.

This process starts when a school becomes aware of someone within the school community who has COVID-19.  Schools may find out about people having COVID-19 in a number of ways, including through parent reports to the school, self-reports from students or staff, or screening testing conducted by the school.  To ensure that schools know about COVID-19 cases, it is important to encourage staff, students, and their families to report to the school anytime staff, students, or others who have been in the school or at a school event test positive for COVID-19.  Once a school is aware of a COVID-19 case within the school or at a school event, the school should take the following steps in response:

Step 1: Find out the date the person with COVID-19 started showing symptoms (if they have symptoms) or if they don’t have symptoms, the date the person tested positive for COVID-19 (use the date the test was collected). This will help with providing guidance for how long the person should isolate and who to identify as close contacts during contact tracing (see steps below). If applicable, notify your school district officials or other governing body officials according to your district or governing body’s plan for such notifications.  In addition, notify your local health department according to your district or governing body’s plan for such notifications.

Step 1: Find out the date the person with COVID-19 started showing symptoms (if they have symptoms) or if they don’t have symptoms, the date the person tested positive for COVID-19 (use the date the test was collected). This will help with providing guidance for how long the person should isolate and who to identify as close contacts during contact tracing (see steps below). If applicable, notify your school district officials or other governing body officials according to your district or governing body’s plan for such notifications.  In addition, notify your local health department according to your district or governing body’s plan for such notifications.

Step 2: Provide isolation guidance for the person who tested positive for COVID-19.  You can tailor this letter template for individuals with COVID-19 for use by your school, and you can share this overview of isolation.

Step 2: Provide isolation guidance for the person who tested positive for COVID-19.  You can tailor this letter template for individuals with COVID-19 for use by your school, and you can share this overview of isolation.

Step 3: Immediately identify close contacts of the person who has COVID-19. Use the Steps for Determining Close Contact and Quarantine in K–12 Schools infographic to aid with this task. Consider close contacts in all settings within the school (e.g., classroom, cafeteria, after school activities) and school-sponsored events (e.g., club meetings, athletic practices and events, extra-curricular activities). Close contacts that are outside the school setting should be elicited and notified by the local health department or by the person with COVID-19.

If the person with COVID-19 has symptoms, identify contacts from 2 days prior to the beginning of the person’s symptoms.  If the person with COVID-19 does not have symptoms, identify contacts from the 2 days prior to their positive test result (use the date the test was collected).  Contacts should be identified up until the last date the person with COVID-19 was in school or at a school event.  For example, if a person tested positive or developed symptoms on Saturday, August 7th, and was last at a school event on Saturday morning, you would identify all close contacts from the school setting or school events that happened on Thursday (August 5th), Friday (August 6th), and Saturday (August 7th).

Step 3: Immediately identify close contacts of the person who has COVID-19. Use the Steps for Determining Close Contact and Quarantine in K–12 Schools infographic to aid with this task. Consider close contacts in all settings within the school (e.g., classroom, cafeteria, after school activities) and school-sponsored events (e.g., club meetings, athletic practices and events, extra-curricular activities). Close contacts that are outside the school setting should be elicited and notified by the local health department or by the person with COVID-19.

If the person with COVID-19 has symptoms, identify contacts from 2 days prior to the beginning of the person’s symptoms.  If the person with COVID-19 does not have symptoms, identify contacts from the 2 days prior to their positive test result (use the date the test was collected).  Contacts should be identified up until the last date the person with COVID-19 was in school or at a school event.  For example, if a person tested positive or developed symptoms on Saturday, August 7th, and was last at a school event on Saturday morning, you would identify all close contacts from the school setting or school events that happened on Thursday (August 5th), Friday (August 6th), and Saturday (August 7th).

Step 4: Notify all close contacts of their “close contact” status.

People who had close contact with someone with COVID-19 should follow CDC recommendations to protect themselves and others. Recommendations for close contacts to quarantine and get tested will vary depending on vaccination status and prior COVID-19 diagnosis within the past 90 days. People who have come into close contact with someone diagnosed with COVID-19 should follow the recommendations outlined on the COVID-19 Quarantine and Isolation webpage.

Everyone who is a close contact should wear a well-fitting mask around others and watch for COVID-19 symptoms for 10 days from the date of their last close contact with someone with COVID-19 (the date of last close contact is considered day 0). They should also get tested at least 5 days after having close contact with someone with COVID-19 unless they had confirmed COVID-19 in the last 90 days and subsequently recovered. Those who test positive or develop COVID-19 symptoms should follow recommendations for isolation.

CDC continues to recommend indoor masking in K-12 schools for all individuals ages 2 years and older, including students, teachers, staff, and visitors, regardless of vaccination status. The school should ensure there is a plan for people identified as close contacts to stay masked at all times indoors if they are not required to quarantine. During times in the school day when students or staff members may typically remove masks indoors (such as during lunches, snacks, band practice, etc.), have a plan for them to adequately distance from others and ensure they wear their masks when not actively participating in these activities (such as when they are not actively eating).

Step 4: Notify all close contacts of their “close contact” status.

People who had close contact with someone with COVID-19 should follow CDC recommendations to protect themselves and others. Recommendations for close contacts to quarantine and get tested will vary depending on vaccination status and prior COVID-19 diagnosis within the past 90 days. People who have come into close contact with someone diagnosed with COVID-19 should follow the recommendations outlined on the COVID-19 Quarantine and Isolation webpage.

Everyone who is a close contact should wear a well-fitting mask around others and watch for COVID-19 symptoms for 10 days from the date of their last close contact with someone with COVID-19 (the date of last close contact is considered day 0). They should also get tested at least 5 days after having close contact with someone with COVID-19 unless they had confirmed COVID-19 in the last 90 days and subsequently recovered. Those who test positive or develop COVID-19 symptoms should follow recommendations for isolation.

CDC continues to recommend indoor masking in K-12 schools for all individuals ages 2 years and older, including students, teachers, staff, and visitors, regardless of vaccination status. The school should ensure there is a plan for people identified as close contacts to stay masked at all times indoors if they are not required to quarantine. During times in the school day when students or staff members may typically remove masks indoors (such as during lunches, snacks, band practice, etc.), have a plan for them to adequately distance from others and ensure they wear their masks when not actively participating in these activities (such as when they are not actively eating).

Step 5: Notify the school community of the presence of COVID-19 within the school setting and that all people determined to be close contacts have been notified.  Frequency of notification can be tailored to the volume of cases identified within your school and should be determined based on local protocols. You can tailor this letter template for general notification of a COVID-19 case for use by your school.

Step 5: Notify the school community of the presence of COVID-19 within the school setting and that all people determined to be close contacts have been notified.  Frequency of notification can be tailored to the volume of cases identified within your school and should be determined based on local protocols. You can tailor this letter template for general notification of a COVID-19 case for use by your school.

Step 6: For each person with COVID-19 and each close contact, document the earliest possible date for the person to return to school or school activities, and ensure that students do not rejoin in-person class participation until their isolation or quarantine period is over.  Maintain communication with close contacts to document any changes from quarantine to isolation status if they develop symptoms or test positive for COVID-19.  Determine a new return to school date and document this.  Use these records to ensure that individuals do not return to the school setting prior to the end of their isolation or quarantine periods. If a close contact develops symptoms or tests positive for COVID-19, they should be interviewed to determine their close contacts, and you should repeat this process until all close contacts of all positive cases are identified and notified.

Step 6: For each person with COVID-19 and each close contact, document the earliest possible date for the person to return to school or school activities, and ensure that students do not rejoin in-person class participation until their isolation or quarantine period is over.  Maintain communication with close contacts to document any changes from quarantine to isolation status if they develop symptoms or test positive for COVID-19.  Determine a new return to school date and document this.  Use these records to ensure that individuals do not return to the school setting prior to the end of their isolation or quarantine periods. If a close contact develops symptoms or tests positive for COVID-19, they should be interviewed to determine their close contacts, and you should repeat this process until all close contacts of all positive cases are identified and notified.