免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
为了最大程度地预防Delta变种并防止可能将其传播给他人,如果您处于大量或高传播地区,请尽快接种疫苗并在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。

K-12学校COVID-19检疫隔离概述

K-12学校COVID-19检疫隔离概述

什么是检疫隔离?

检疫隔离是一种用于防止SARS-CoV-2( COVID-19致病病毒)传播的策略,方法是确保将与COVID-19患者有过密切接触的未接种疫苗者与其他人隔开。

如果您接触过COVID-19致病病毒并且未接种疫苗,则您应进行检疫隔离

检疫隔离是指在您接触COVID-19确诊患者后留在家中14天。这是因为您可能会感染COVID-19致病病毒,但可能在长达14天内不会出现症状。即使您可能没有出现症状,也仍会传播病毒。

检疫隔离医学隔离不同。医学隔离用于出现COVID-19症状或COVID-19致病病毒检测呈阳性的人,即使他们没有症状。医学隔离通过将病毒感染者和未感染病毒的人分开,帮助防止病毒传播。如果有人接受COVID-19诊断检测并且COVID-19检测结果呈阳性,或无论其在检疫隔离期间是否COVID-19检测呈阳性而出现COVID-19症状,其状态都会从检疫隔离转为医学隔离。

谁需要检疫隔离?

全剂量接种疫苗并被确定为COVID-19患者密切接触者的人需要进行检疫隔离。请参阅识别COVID-19密切接触者的决策树[111KB,1页],以帮助确定谁是密切接触者。

他们应:

  • 立即接受检测并自最后一次接触之日开始检疫隔离(留在家里,远离他人)14天,除非学校官员或公共卫生官员另有指示。
  • 如果最初检测结果为阴性,请在其最后一次已知接触日期后的5-7天再次检测,并继续隔离14天整。如果最初检测为阴性,请在其最后一次已知接触日期后的5-7天再次检测,以尽早确定他们是否感染COVID-19。如果此次检测为阴性,请继续检疫隔离14天隔离期的剩余时间。如果其出现COVID-19症状或检测呈阳性,请立即执行医学隔离并通知学校,以便学校进行任何必要的接触者追踪。
  • 如果进行检疫隔离的人没有出现COVID-19症状,并且检测结果未呈阳性或未进行检测,则该人可以在第15天返回包括学校在内的公共场所。
  • 缩短检疫隔离的选项提供可接受的替代方法,将10天检疫隔离或7天检疫隔离与检测和阴性检测结果相结合。咨询您的当地公共卫生部门或学校官员了解有关缩短检疫隔离的适当选项。

哪些人不需要检疫隔离?

  • 全剂量接种疫苗者如果与COVID-19患者有过密切接触,则无需检疫隔离。他们应该:
    • 在最后一次已知接触后5-7天接受检测,即使他们没有症状。
    • 在最后一次接触后的14天或直到检测结果呈阴性之前,在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
    • 监测COVID-19症状14天,如果他们出现COVID-19症状,则应立即接受检测和确诊隔离。

即使全剂量接种疫苗者和过去90天内被确定为密切接触者的感染者无需检疫隔离,仍应在室内公共场所佩戴口罩14天,或直到其检测结果为阴性(针对全剂量接种疫苗者)。请注意,无论接种状况如何,在严重或高度传播地区的室内公共场所,无论是否有过接触,所有人均应佩戴口罩。无论疫苗接种状况和社区传播水平如何,K-12学校的所有人均应始终佩戴口罩。学校应确保制定计划,要求已全剂量接种疫苗的密切接触者在室内始终佩戴口罩。在上学期间,学生或教职员工通常可能会在室内摘下口罩(例如在午餐、零食时间、乐队练习等期间),应制定计划让他们与其他人保持足够的距离,并确保他们在不主动参与这些活动时(例如当不进食时)佩戴口罩。

未接种疫苗或未全剂量接种疫苗的学生或教职员工在检疫隔离期间应该做什么?

因未接种疫苗并被确定为密切接触者而被要求检疫隔离的人应采取以下措施:

  • 立即接受COVID-19检测。如果其COVID-19检测呈阳性,则应通知学校并从检疫隔离改为医学隔离。10天的隔离期应从出现症状当天算起,或者如果他们没有症状,则从其检测结果呈阳性之日算起。
  • 在他们最后一次接触COVID-19确诊患者的已知日期后留在家里14天。接触日计为第0天。他们最后一次已知接触后的第二天是14天隔离期的第1天。如果接受检疫隔离的人没有出现COVID-19症状且检测结果不呈阳性,则该人可在第15天返回包括学校在内的公共场所。
  • 如果可能,请远离同住者,尤其是属于COVID-19重症高风险人群的人。如果被隔离人员是幼儿,家庭可能会选择一名家庭成员作为孩子的主要照顾者,并要求指定的照顾者也远离家中其他人。
  • 如果他们无法与家中其他人隔开,请在隔离期间始终佩戴口罩,包括在家中。
  • 在最后一次已知接触日期后整整14天内观察症状。如果他们出现COVID-19症状,请立即医学隔离,无论其免疫接种状况如何,并联系当地公共卫生当局或医疗服务提供者进行检测。如果他们检测呈阳性,请通知学校以进行可能需要的任何其他接触者追踪,并了解学校的具体隔离指示。

检疫隔离期间,学生或教职员工可以继续到校吗?

不可以。CDC建议被要求 检疫隔离的学生和教职员工在隔离期间不应到校或参与学校活动。

检疫隔离期间,学生或教职员工可以参加哪些活动?

学生或教职员工在检疫隔离期间只能参加在线或虚拟学校活动。在此期间,他们可能要在家中完成工作或作业,具体取决于其身体状况。他们可以通过电话交谈、在线会议或以完全虚拟的形式参与与其他学生和教职员工的互动。

在整个检疫隔离期间,被隔离学生或教职员工必须待在家里,尽可能与其他人分开,这一点很重要。他们在隔离期间不应参加其他课外或社交活动。他们不应参加体育赛事、游戏约会、派对、社交和家庭聚会、音乐或戏剧表演等活动,以及可能与他人接触的其他活动。为防止其他人可能感染COVID-19,即使此人佩戴口罩,也应尽可能限制他/她在隔离期间与其他人(包括其家庭成员)的接触。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

Overview of COVID-19 Quarantine for K-12 Schools

Overview of COVID-19 Quarantine for K-12 Schools

What is quarantine?

Quarantine is a strategy used to prevent transmission of SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, by ensuring that unvaccinated people who have been in close contact with someone with COVID-19 stay apart from others.

You quarantine when you have been exposed to the virus that causes COVID-19 and are not vaccinated.

Quarantine means staying home for 14 days after you are exposed to someone who has been diagnosed with COVID-19. This is because you can be infected with the virus that causes COVID-19 but may not show symptoms for up to 14 days. Even though you may not show symptoms, you can still spread the virus.

Quarantine is different from isolation. Isolation is used by someone who has symptoms of COVID-19, or tests positive for the virus that causes COVID-19, even if they don’t have symptoms.  Isolation helps prevent transmission of the virus by separating people infected with the virus from those who are not infected.  If someone takes a diagnostic test for COVID-19 and tests positive for COVID-19, or develops symptoms of COVID-19 regardless of whether or not they have tested positive for COVID-19 while in quarantine, their status will shift from quarantine to isolation.

Who needs to quarantine?

People who are not fully vaccinated and are determined to be a close contact of someone with COVID-19 need to quarantine. Please refer to the Steps for Determining Close Contact and Quarantine in K–12 Schools infographic to help determine who is a close contact.

They should:

  • Get tested immediately and quarantine (stay at home and away from other people) immediately for a period of 14 days from the date of their last exposure, unless they receive different instructions from their school official or a public health official.
  • If they initially test negative, test again 5-7 days after the date of their last known exposure and continue to quarantine for the full 14 days. If they initially test negative, test again 5-7 days after the date of their last known exposure to determine if they have developed COVID-19 as early as possible. If this test is negative, continue to quarantine for the remainder of the 14-day quarantine period. Isolate immediately if they develop symptoms of COVID-19 or test positive and notify the school so that the school can conduct any necessary contact tracing.
  • If the person who is quarantining does not develop symptoms of COVID-19 and does not test positive or is not tested, that person can go back into public spaces, including school, on day 15.
  • Options to shorten quarantine provide acceptable alternatives of a 10-day quarantine or a 7-day quarantine combined with testing and a negative test result. Consult with your local public health department or school official about possible options to shorten quarantine.

Who does NOT need quarantine?

  • People who have tested positive for COVID-19 on a viral test within the past 90 days and have subsequently recovered and remain without COVID-19 symptoms do not need to quarantine. However, close contacts with prior COVID-19 infection in the previous 90 days should:
    • Wear a mask indoors in public for 14 days after exposure.
    • Monitor for COVID-19 symptoms and isolate immediately if symptoms develop
    • Consult with a healthcare professional for testing recommendations if new symptoms develop.
  • People who are fully vaccinateddo not need to quarantine if they come into close contact with someone diagnosed with COVID-19. They should:
    • Get tested 5-7 days after their last known exposure—even if they don’t have symptoms.
    • Wear a mask indoors in public for 14 days following their last exposure or until their test result is negative.
    • Monitor for symptoms of COVID-19 for 14 days and get tested and isolate immediately if they develop symptoms of COVID-19.

Even though fully vaccinated people and people with prior infection in the past 90 days who are determined to be a close contact are not required to quarantine, they are expected to wear a mask for 14 days indoors in public, or for fully vaccinated people, until they have a negative test. Please note that everyone, regardless of vaccination status, should wear a mask in areas of substantial to high transmission in indoor public settings, whether or not they have been exposed. Everyone should also wear a mask in K–12 schools at all times, regardless of vaccination status and the level of community transmission. The school should ensure there is a plan for fully vaccinated close contacts to stay masked at all times indoors. During times in the school day when students or staff members may typically remove masks indoors (such as during lunches, snacks, band practice, etc.), have a plan for them to adequately distance from others and ensure they wear their masks when not actively participating in these activities (such as when they are not actively eating).

What should a student or staff member who is unvaccinated or not fully vaccinated do during quarantine?

A person who is asked to quarantine because they are not vaccinated and determined to be a close contact should take the following steps:

  • Get tested for COVID-19 immediately. If they test positive for COVID-19, they should notify the school and switch from quarantine to isolation. The 10-day isolation period should begin from the day symptoms began, or if they do not have symptoms, from the date of their positive test.
  • Stay home for 14 days after the date of their last known exposure to a person diagnosed with COVID-19. The day of exposure counts as day 0.  The day after their last known exposure is day 1 of the 14-day period. If the person who is quarantining does not develop symptoms of COVID-19 and does not test positive, that person can go back into public spaces, including school, on day 15.
  • If possible, stay away from people they live with, especially people who are at higher risk for getting very sick from COVID-19.  If the quarantining person is a young child, a family might select a single other individual within the household to be the primary caregiver for the child and ask that designated caregiver to also stay away from the other individuals in the home.
  • If they cannot separate from other people in the household, wear a mask at all times during quarantine, including within the household.
  • Watch for symptoms for a full 14 days after the date of their last known exposure. If they develop symptoms of COVID-19, immediately isolate, regardless of vaccination status, and contact the local public health authority or healthcare provider to be tested. If they test positive, notify the school for any additional contact tracing that may be required and for any school-specific instructions on isolation.

Can a student or staff member continue to go to school while in quarantine?

No. CDC recommends students and staff who are asked to quarantine should not go to school or school events in-person during their quarantine period.

What activities can a student or staff member participate in while in quarantine?

A student or staff member should participate in only online or virtual school activities during their quarantine period.  They may complete work or assignments from home during this time, depending on how well they feel.  They can engage with other students, teachers, or staff through phone conversations, online meetings, or fully virtual engagement.

It is important for a student or staff member in quarantine to remain at home, separated from other people as much as possible, during the entire quarantine period. They should not attend other extra-curricular or social activities while they are in quarantine. They should not participate in activities like sporting events, play dates, parties, social and family gatherings, music or theater performances, and other events where they may come into contact with other people. To prevent other people from possibly getting COVID-19, make every effort to limit the person’s contact with other people, including members of their household, while they are in quarantine, even if the person is wearing a mask.