免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

从CDC的学校决策动态指标(发布于2020年9月15日)过渡到CDC的K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略(发布于2021年2月12日)以降低COVID-19

从CDC的学校决策动态指标(发布于2020年9月15日)过渡到CDC的K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略(发布于2021年2月12日)以降低COVID-19

美国疾病控制预防中心(CDC)发布了一项新的K-12学校运营策略,纳入了目前最佳的可用证据。该运营策略中的指标和阈值取代了学校动态决策指标中的核心指标。下文比较了新旧指标和阈值。

由于社区计划在K-12学校安全地进行面授教学,我们必须决定何时以及在何种条件下帮助保护学生、教师和员工,同时减缓SARS-CoV-2(导致COVID-19的病毒)的传播。学校必须尽快安全地开放并保持开放状态,以发挥面授学习和关键支持服务的优势。为了使学校能够开放并保持开放状态,通过采取并持续实施行动来减缓SARS-CoV-2在学校和社区内的传播至关重要。

如果社区传播水平较高,学生和教职员工更有可能在受到感染的情况下前往学校,从而使COVID-19更易在学校内传播。COVID-19在学校环境中的发病率和传播与社区传播水平之间的联系突显出控制社区内疾病传播以保护学校教师、员工和学生的重要性。这意味着所有社区成员、学生、家庭、教师和学校工作人员都应该采取行动,在生活、工作、学习和娱乐场所时保护自己和他人。简而言之,SARS-CoV-2学校输入和随后传播的成功预防与社区传播的预防息息相关,并且可通过社区传播预防得到促进。

K-12学校应该成为继社区已采取所有其他缓解措施之后最后关闭的设施,并在能够安全重新开放之时最先开放。换句话说,相较于非必要的业务和活动,学校应该优先重新开放,保持开放状态,进行面授教学。

鉴于SARS-CoV-2的社区传播水平与学校内的SARS-CoV-2接触风险之间的可能联系,确定何时以及如何安全重新开放的第一步应包括评估社区传播水平。学校管理人员应与当地公共卫生官员合作,评估社区内的风险水平以及在学校设施出现病例的可能性、病例导致爆发的可能性以及学校内传播的后果。

州、部落、地方和地区(STLT)卫生部门网站以及CDC的COVID数据跟踪器的各县视图中均提供了社区传播水平的信息。

开放面授课程(完全开放或混合开放)的学校可以决定是否继续开放,即使社区传播水平较高(红色)。做出此类决定时应以学校特定因素的信息为指导,例如实施的缓解策略、当地需求、利益相关者的意见、学生、教师和员工中的病例数以及学校经验。做出继续开放的决定时应考虑进一步加强缓解策略和继续监测病例以重新评估决定。这应该以“教学优先”的方法为驱动;面授教学应优先于课外活动(包括体育和学校活动,这些是学校传播的常见来源),以尽量降低学校传播的风险,保证面授学习的安全性。

降低COVID-19的分阶段缓解策略建议

加强现有缓解策略和实施新的缓解策略对于控制COVID-19全球流行病至关重要。CDC制定了K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略,其中提出了评估COVID-19社区传播水平的最新指标和阈值,以及针对缓解策略、学习模式和检测的相应建议。该运营策略旨在补充CDC针对K-12学校的指导方针、工具和资源,包括COVID-19期间学校运营指导方针SARS-CoV-2(COVID-19)检测概述。它反映出越来越多的儿童和青少年感染COVID-19的证据,以及关于SARS-CoV-2在学校传播的已知信息,并在CDC的关于SARS-CoV-2在K-12学校传播的科学简报中进行了总结。该运营策略提出了重新开放学校的途径,并帮助学校通过持续使用缓解策略来保持开放,尤其是普遍和正确使用口罩和保持身体距离。该运营策略根据社区传播水平对学习模式和课外活动(包括体育)提出建议。

K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略反映出美国目前对COVID-19的了解,因此取代了CDC的学校动态决策指标。对于使用学校动态决策指标的人员,下表显示了此前的学校动态决策指标和K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略之间的比较,后者包含新的COVID-19社区传播指标和阈值。

此前的学校动态决策指标与新的COVID-19社区传播阈值(来自CDC最新的K-12学校分阶段缓解运营战略)的比较

此前的动态学校决策指标(14天内的报告)
指标 风险最低

学校
传播
低风险

学校
传播
中等风险的
学校
传播
更高风险

学校
传播
风险最高
的学校
传播
过去14天每100,000人的新增病例数 <5 5 至 <20 20 至 <50 50 至 ≤ 200 >200
(为了与新阈值进行比较,括号中显示的是7天区间每100,000人的等效新增病例数) (7天内2-3) (7天内3-9) (7天内10-24) (7天内25-100) (7天内>100)
过去14天逆转录聚合酶链反应(RT-PCR)诊断检测结果阳性率 <3% 3% 至 <5% 5% 至 <8% 8% 至 ≤ 10% >10%

此前的指标与新的社区传播阈值(来自CDC最新的K-12学校分阶段缓解运营战略)的变化总结:

  • 类别数量:此前的指标分为个社区传播水平(最低、较低、中等、较高和最高),而新的阈值分为个社区传播水平(低、中等、较高和高)。
  • 指标的时间段:此前的指标使用过去14天每100,000人的新增病例总数,而新的阈值使用过去7天每100,000人的新增病例总数。
    • 在转换为过去7天的病例时,新的阈值将“最低”类别与低传播(蓝色)类别相结合,并为蓝色、黄色、橙色和红色类别规定了新的阈值。
    • 此前的指标和新的阈值具有可比性,但由于时间段不同,看起来有所不同。
  • 检测阳性率:“最低”和“较低”类别合并为一个低传播(蓝色)类别。由于使用精确的小数点表示而非大于/小于符号,因此有细微变化。除此之外,两者是相同的。
  • SARS-CoV-2检测类型:此前的指标要求使用逆转录聚合酶链反应(RT-PCR)诊断检测,而新的社区传播阈值建议使用核酸扩增检测(NAAT)。(注意:此处为术语更新。逆转录聚合酶链反应是一种检测核酸扩增的诊断检测)。
新的COVID-19社区传播指标和阈值*(7天内的报告)(来自CDC最新的K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略)
指标 最低
传播

传播
蓝色
中等
传播
黄色
重度
传播
橙市(Orange)

传播
红色
过去7天每100,000人的新增病例总数** 类别不再存在。
合并为
一个
低传播
学校
(蓝色)类别。
0-9 10-49 50-99 ≥100
过去7天NAAT呈阳性的​​​​​​​百分比*** <5.0% 5.0%-7.9% 8.0%-9.9% ≥10.0%

*如果两个指标显示的水平不同,则应选择较高阈值对应的行动。CDC的COVID数据跟踪器的各县视图选项卡上,提供了过去7天新增病例总数和检测阳性率的县级数据。

**过去7天每100,000人新增病例总数的计算方法:将过去7天某县(或其他社区类型)的新增病例数除以该县(或其他社区类型)的人口数,再乘以100,000。

***过去7天内阳性诊断和筛查NAAT百分比的计算方法:将过去7天某县(或其他行政级别)的检测呈阳性数除以过去7天的检测结果总数。如需了解更多信息,请参见计算严重急性呼吸综合征冠状病毒2(SARS-CoV-2)实验室检测阳性率:CDC对比与解释的方法和注意事项网页。

 

K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略新的COVID-19社区传播阈值可用于评估当前社区传播水平(低、中等、较高或高),根据社区传播水平了解建议使用哪些缓解策略、学习模式和检测。

辅助指标

CDC的学校动态决策指标包括可用于支持社区做出决策的次要指标。这些次要指标可以继续使用。CDC仍然建议,次要指标不应作为确定学校内SARS-CoV-2传播风险的主要标准。这些指标应用于支持根据CDC的K-12学校分阶段缓解运营策略中新的COVID-19社区传播阈值(低、中等、较高或高)做出决策。

学校尽可能安全和尽快开放进行面授课程至关重要。为了使学校能够开放并保持开放,需采取措施并正确且持续地付诸实施,以减缓SARS-CoV-2(导致COVID-19的病毒)在学校内和社区中的传播 。这意味着学生、家长、教师、学校工作人员以及所有社区成员应采取行动,在生活、工作、学习和娱乐中保护自己和他人。简而言之,预防学校中SARS-CoV-2的出现与传播的关键有赖于社区传播的预防。

此前用于评估学校内COVID-19输入和传播风险的CDC指标和阈值

学校中病毒输入和传播COVID-19风险的CDC指标和阈值
指标 风险最低

学校
传播
低风险

学校
传播
中等风险的
学校
传播
更高风险

学校
传播
风险最高
的学校
传播
核心指标
过去14天内每100,000人中的新病例数* <5 5 至 <20 20 至 <50 50 至 ≤ 200 >200
过去14天RT-PCR检测呈阳性的百分比** <3% 3% 至 <5% 5% 至 <8% 8% 至 ≤ 10% >10%
学校实施5项关键缓解措施的能力:
  • 坚持和正确使用口罩
  • 尽量保持社交距离
  • 手部卫生和呼吸礼仪
  • 清洁和消毒
  • 与当地卫生部门合作进行接触史追踪

学校应尽可能切实可行地采取以下所述的其他缓解措施。

已实施
所有 5项
措施,正确且持续
已实施
所有 5 项
措施
正确
但不持续
已实施3-4项措施,正确且持续 已实施1-2项措施,正确且持续 没有实施任何措施
辅助指标
与之前7天相比,最近7天每100,000人中新病例的变化百分比(负值表示趋势有所改善) <-10% -10% 至 <-5% -5% 至 <0% 0% 至 ≤ 10% >10%
社区医院住院床位占用百分比*** <80% <80% 80 至 90% >90% >90%
社区医院重症监护病房床位占用百分比*** <80% <80% 80 至 90% >90% >90%
社区医院住院床位被COVID-19患者占用的百分比*** <5% 5% 至 <10% 10% 至 15% >15% >15%
本地社区/公共环境COVID-19的爆发情况****

**最近14天内每100,000人中的新病例数计算方法:将最近14天内县(或其他社区类型)的新病例数除以县(或其他社区类型)的人口得出的结果乘以100,000。

****社区(例如县)过去14天RT-PCR检测呈阳性的百分比计算方法:将过去14天的阳性检测数除以过去14天的检测总数 。诊断检测是病毒(RT-PCR)诊断和实验室筛查检测(出于监测目的,不包括抗体检测和RT-PCR检测)。 要了解更多信息,请查阅严重急性呼吸综合征冠状病毒2 (SARS-CoV-2) 实验室检测阳性率的计算:CDC方法、比较因素和解释网页

******医院病床和ICU病床占用率:这些指标反映了潜在的社区负担,以及当地医疗体系收治更多重症患者(包括COVID-19患者)的能力。社区可以在市、县或都会区一级定义;联邦对社区内医院使用率的分析通常在核心统计区域内进行(例如,按大都市或小城市状态)。

**** ****由地方和州卫生部门确定的本地社区或地理区域中COVID-19病例数量的突然增加。

其他资源

Transitioning from CDC’s Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making (released September 15, 2020) to CDC’s Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation (released February 12, 2021) to Reduce COVID-19

Transitioning from CDC’s Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making (released September 15, 2020) to CDC’s Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation (released February 12, 2021) to Reduce COVID-19

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has released a new Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools to incorporate the best available evidence at this time. The indicators and thresholds in the operational strategy replace the core indicators in the Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making. A comparison of the former and new indicators and thresholds is provided below.

As communities plan safe delivery of in-person instruction in K-12 schools, it is essential to decide when and under what conditions to help protect students, teachers, and staff and slow the spread of SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. It is critical for schools to open as safely and as soon as possible, and remain open, to achieve the benefits of in-person learning and key support services. To enable schools to open and remain open, it is important to adopt and consistently implement actions to slow the spread of SARS-CoV-2 both in schools and in the community.

If community transmission is high, students and staff are more likely to come to school while infectious, and COVID-19 can spread more easily in schools. The association between COVID-19 incidence and transmission in school settings and levels of community transmission underscores the importance of controlling disease spread in the community to protect teachers, staff, and students in schools. This means that all community members, students, families, teachers, and school staff should take actions to protect themselves and others where they live, work, learn, and play. In short, success in preventing the introduction and subsequent transmission of SARS-CoV-2 in schools is connected to and facilitated by preventing transmission in communities.

K-12 schools should be the last settings to close after all other mitigation measures in the community have been employed, and the first to reopen when they can do so safely. This implies that schools should be prioritized for reopening and remaining open for in-person instruction over nonessential businesses and activities.

Given the likely association between levels of community transmission of SARS-CoV-2 and risk of SARS-CoV-2 exposure in schools, a first step in determining when and how to reopen safely involves assessing the level of community transmission. School administrators, working with local public health officials, should assess the level of risk in the community and the likelihood of a case in a school facility, the likelihood that a case would lead to an outbreak, and the consequences of in-school transmission.

Levels of community transmission are available on state, tribal, local, and territorial (STLT) health department websites and on CDC’s COVID Data Tracker County View.

Schools that are open for in-person instruction (either fully open or hybrid) may decide to remain open even at high (red) levels of community transmission. These decisions should be guided by information on school-specific factors such as mitigation strategies implemented, local needs, stakeholder input, the number of cases among students, teachers, and staff, and school experience. A decision to remain open should involve considerations for further strengthening mitigation strategies and continuing to monitor cases to reassess decisions. This should be driven by a “classroom-first” approach; in-person instruction should be prioritized over extracurricular activities including sports and school events, a common source of school transmission, to minimize risk of transmission in schools and protect in-person learning.

Recommendations for Phased Mitigation Strategies to Reduce COVID-19

Strengthening existing mitigation strategies and implementing new strategies are critical to controlling the COVID-19 pandemic. CDC created the Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation, which presents updated indicators and thresholds for assessing the level of COVID-19 community transmission and corresponding recommendations for mitigation strategies, learning modes, and testing. The Operational Strategy is meant to complement CDC’s guidance, tools, and resources for K-12 schools, including guidance on operating schools during COVID-19 and overview of testing for SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19). It reflects the growing body of evidence on COVID-19 among children and adolescents and what is known about SARS-CoV-2 transmission in schools, summarized in CDC’s Science Brief on Transmission of SARS-CoV-2 in K-12 Schools. The operational strategy presents a pathway to reopen schools and help them remain open through consistent use of mitigation strategies, especially universal and correct use of masks and physical distancing. The operational strategy makes recommendations for learning mode and extracurricular activities, including sports, based on level of community transmission.

The Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation reflects current knowledge of COVID-19 in the United States and therefore replaces CDC’s Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making. For those who used the Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making, the table below shows a comparison between the former Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making and the Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation, which contain new indicators and thresholds for community transmission of COVID-19.

Comparison of Former Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making and New Thresholds for Community Transmission of COVID-19 (from CDC’s New Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation )

Former Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making (reported over 14 days)
Indicator Lowest risk
of
transmission
in schools
Lower risk
of
transmission
in schools
Moderate risk of
transmission
in schools
Higher risk
of
transmission
in schools
Highest risk
of transmission
in schools
New cases per 100,000 population in the last 14 days <5 5 to <20 20 to <50 50 to ≤ 200 >200
(For comparison to new thresholds, equivalent new cases per 100,000 in 7-day period shown in parentheses) (2-3 in 7 days) (3-9 in 7 days) (10-24 in 7 days) (25-100 in 7 days) (>100 in 7 days)
RT-PCR diagnostic test result positivity rate in the last 14 days <3% 3% to <5% 5% to <8% 8% to ≤ 10% >10%

Summary of changes from former indicators to new thresholds for community transmission (from CDC’s new Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation):

  • Number of Categories: The former indicators had five levels of community transmission (lowest, lower, moderate, higher, and highest) while the new thresholds have four levels of community transmission (low, moderate, substantial, and high).
  • Time period used for the Indicators: The former indicators used total new cases per 100,000 population in the last 14 days, while the new thresholds use total new cases per 100,000 persons in the past 7 days.
    • When translating to past-7-day cases, the new thresholds combine the “lowest” category with the low transmission (blue) category and provide new thresholds for blue, yellow, orange, and red categories.
    • The former indicators and new thresholds are comparable but appear different because the time periods are now different.
  • Test positivity: The “lowest” and “lower” categories have been merged into one low transmission (blue) category. There are also very slight changes due to using exact decimal points rather than greater than/less than symbols. Otherwise, they are identical.
  • SARS-CoV-2 test type: The former indicators called for use of RT-PCR (reverse transcriptase polymerase chain reaction) diagnostic tests, while the new thresholds for community transmission recommend using nucleic acid amplification tests (NAATs). (Note: This is an update in terminology. RT-PCR is a type of diagnostic test that tests for nucleic acid amplification).
New Indicators and Thresholds for Community Transmission of COVID-19* (reported over 7 days) (from CDC’s New Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation)
Indicator Lowest
Transmission
Low
Transmission
Blue
Moderate
Transmission
Yellow
Substantial
Transmission
Orange
High
Transmission
Red
Total new cases per 100,000 persons in the past 7 days** Category no longer exists.
It has been
merged into
one low
transmission
(blue) category.
0-9 10-49 50-99 ≥100
Percentage of NAATs that are positive during the past 7 days*** <5.0% 5.0%-7.9% 8.0%-9.9% ≥10.0%

*If the two indicators suggest different levels, the actions corresponding to the higher threshold should be chosen. County-level data on total new cases in the past 7 days and test percent positivity are available on the County View tab in CDC’s COVID Data Tracker.

**Total number of new cases per 100,000 persons within the last 7 days is calculated by adding the number of new cases in the county (or other community type) in the last 7 days divided by the population in the county (or other community type) and multiplying by 100,000.

***Percentage of positive diagnostic and screening NAATs during the last 7 days is calculated by dividing the number of positive tests in the county (or other administrative level) during the last 7 days by the total number of tests resulted over the last 7 days. Additional information can be found on the Calculating Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome Coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) Laboratory Test Percent Positivity: CDC Methods and Considerations for Comparisons and Interpretation webpage.

 

The new thresholds for community transmission of COVID-19 that are in the Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation can be used to assess the current level of community transmission (low, moderate, substantial, or high) and see which mitigation strategies, learning modes, and testing are recommended based on their level of community transmission.

Secondary Indicators

CDC’s Indicators for Dynamic School Decision-Making includes secondary indicators that can be used to support the decision-making process in communities. These secondary indicators can continue to be used. CDC continues to recommend that the secondary indicators should not be used as the main criteria for determining the risk of SARS-CoV-2 transmission in schools. They should be used to support decision-making derived from the new thresholds for community transmission of COVID-19 (low, moderate, substantial, or high) from CDC’s Operational Strategy for K-12 Schools through Phased Mitigation.

It is critical for schools to open as safely and as quickly as possible for in-person learning. To enable schools to open and remain open, it is important to adopt and correctly and consistently implement actions to slow the spread of SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, not only inside the school, but also in the community. This means that students, families, teachers, school staff, and all community members should take actions to protect themselves and others where they live, work, learn, and play. In short, success in preventing the introduction and subsequent transmission of SARS-CoV-2 in schools is connected to and dependent upon preventing transmission in communities.

Former CDC indicators and thresholds for risk of introduction and transmission of COVID-19 in schools

CDC indicators and thresholds for risk of introduction and transmission of COVID-19 in schools
Indicators Lowest risk
of
transmission
in schools
Lower risk
of
transmission
in schools
Moderate risk of
transmission
in schools
Higher risk
of
transmission
in schools
Highest risk
of transmission
in schools
Core Indicators
Number of new cases per 100,000 persons within the last 14 days* <5 5 to <20 20 to <50 50 to ≤ 200 >200
Percentage of RT-PCR tests that are positive during the last 14 days** <3% 3% to <5% 5% to <8% 8% to ≤ 10% >10%
Ability of the school to implement 5 key mitigation strategies:
  • Consistent and correct use of masks
  • Social distancing to the largest extent possible
  • Hand hygiene and respiratory etiquette
  • Cleaning and disinfection
  • Contact tracing in collaboration with local health department

Schools should adopt the additional mitigation measures outlined below to the extent possible, practical and feasible.

Implemented
all 5
strategies correctly and consistently
Implemented
all 5
strategies
correctly
but inconsistently
Implemented 3-4 strategies correctly and consistently Implemented 1-2 strategies correctly and consistently Implemented no strategies
Secondary Indicators
Percent change in new cases per 100,000 population during the last 7 days compared with the previous 7 days (negative values indicate improving trends) <-10% -10% to <-5% -5% to <0% 0% to ≤ 10% >10%
Percentage of hospital inpatient beds in the community that are occupied*** <80% <80% 80 to 90% >90% >90%
Percentage of intensive care unit beds in the community that are occupied*** <80% <80% 80 to 90% >90% >90%
Percentage of hospital inpatient beds in the community that are occupied by patients with COVID-19*** <5% 5% to <10% 10% to 15% >15% >15%
Existence of localized community/public setting COVID-19 outbreak**** No No Yes Yes Yes

*Number of new cases per 100,000 persons within the last 14 days is calculated by adding the number of new cases in the county (or other community type) in the last 14 days divided by the population in the county (or other community type) and multiplying by 100,000.

**Percentage of RT-PCR tests in the community (e.g., county) that are positive during the last 14 days is calculated by dividing the number of positive tests over the last 14 days by the total number of tests resulted over the last 14 days. Diagnostic tests are viral (RT-PCR) diagnostic and screening laboratory tests (excludes antibody testing and RT-PCR testing for surveillance purposes). Learn more on the Calculating Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome Coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) Laboratory Test Percent Positivity: CDC Methods and Considerations for Comparisons and Interpretation webpage.

***Hospital beds and ICU beds occupied: These indicators are proxies for underlying community burden and the ability of the local healthcare system to support additional people with severe illness, including those with COVID-19. A community can be defined at the city, county or metro area level; federal analyses of hospital utilization rates within a community are typically conducted at the core-based statistical area (e.g., by metropolitan or micropolitan status).

**** Sudden increase in the number of COVID-19 cases in a localized community or geographic area as determined by the local and state health department.

Other Resources