免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

预防COVID-19在退休社区和独居设施中传播(临时指南)

最后更新日期:2020年3月20日

退休社区和独居设施(ILF)中居住的很多人为COVID-19重病高风险人群,因为他们

  • 是老年人及/或
  • 存在严重慢性健康问题,例如心脏病、糖尿病或肺病。

退休社区或独居设施是通常有年龄限制(如55岁及以上)的住宅或居住社区,其住户部分或完全退休且通常可以无需日常护理或其他医疗协助而照顾自己。可能提供公共设施、社区活动、餐食、交通和社交机会。提供支持服务的老年人独居住房类型包括:   

  • 中低收入老年人公共住房
  • 不提供医疗服务的赡养院
  • 包括各种住房选择的连续照护退休社区,包括独居。

本指南用户是谁?

本指南适用于退休社区和非医疗卫生设施ILF的所有者、管理人员、运营人员、工作人员、志愿者、访客和住户。提供医疗服务的长期护理设施(LTCF)指南,如疗养院、特殊护理设施、赡养院和老年人成人日托项目,可从此处获取。

此外,长期护理设施和赡养院可以使用一份检查清单pdf icon评估和改善其COVID-19应对准备状态。退休社区和ILF可根据其需求和情况修改该检查清单。

有关退休社区和ILF的信息还可从老年人和患有严重慢性病的人社区组织指导文件中获得。

为什么发布本指南?

美国越来越多的社区报告出现COVID-19疫情。新型冠状病毒肺炎很可能在大多数社区中传播,即使还未出现报告病例。退休社区和ILF居民因为其年纪和可能存在的健康问题(如慢性心脏病、糖尿病或肺病)而被认为是COVID-19重症高风险人群。因为其社区特点,如频繁的社交活动及共享用餐设施和公共空间,他们还可能是感染和传播该病毒的高风险人群。针对退休和独居社区的使用指南能帮助住户及为其提供服务的人员减缓病毒传播并预防重病。

本指南考虑到了退休社区中的居民通常自我护理。退休社区和ILF还应考虑采纳更严格的长期护理设施或养老院建议,尤其当这些社区是包括长期护理设施在内的持续性照护退休社区时。无论如何,退休社区和ILF所有者、管理人员或运营人员有着重要作用,与住户、工作人员、志愿者和本地卫生部门紧密合作,减缓疾病传播并保证住户安全。 

所有者、运营人员或管理人员可以做的事情:

通过遵守以下指南信息,所有者、管理人员、运营人员可以帮助缓解病毒传播并预防社区内出现重病。

勾图标

取消所有公共或非必要集体活动。

无法取消的必要集体活动,执行下列保持社交距离的方法,有利于:

  • 调整日程安排以减少接触(例如错开用餐、活动到达/离开时间)
  • 限制有外部员工参与的项目
  • 将指定时间参与者的数量限制为少于十人,并让参与者相互保持至少六英尺的距离
  • 公共就餐或类似活动时,桌椅间距至少为6英尺

因为取消社交活动可能增加不良心理健康结果的风险,特别是在疾病爆发的压力期间,管理人员可以提供信息,帮助支持住户在COVID-19疫情爆发期间管理压力和焦虑。 

勾图标

清洁和消毒所有公用区域和共享设施。

  • 每天清洁和消毒公用空间
  • 特别注意频繁接触表面,包括但不限于门把手、水龙头、马桶把手、开关、电梯按钮、扶手、台面、椅子、桌子、遥控器、共享电子设备以及共享运动设备。
  • 保证员工遵守所有清洁和消毒产品制造商指示(例如浓度、使用方法和接触时间、必要个人防护设备等)。EPA批准用于COVID-19病毒的产品清单点此获取external iconexternal icon。 
勾图标

为住户、工作人员、志愿者和访客提供COVID-19相关消息。

分享关于COVID-19的事实并确保住户、工作人员、志愿者和访客了解COVID-19症状、可能让他们成为COVID-19重症高风险人群的健康问题、疫情健康风险、以及如果生病了怎么办,这些措施能降低面对疫情爆发的压力水平并有利于预防或减缓疾病传播。

管理人员可以通过以下方式支持没有网络或网络有限的住户

  • 将打印好的材料送至他们的住处。针对社区的打印材料可从CDC网站获得。
  • 在人流量大的位置提供容易理解的分发材料和显眼的海报。
  • 保证为非英语使用者和识字不多的人员提供教育材料和信息。
勾图标

鼓励采取个人防护措施

为不同住户或设施提供服务的工作人员、承包商(例如,理发师、发型师、看护人和管家)和志愿者可能成为这些住户之间冠状病毒的传播源。应建议这些人员限制与其接触的COVID-19严重并发症高风险人群人数并与其保持>6英尺距离。

勾图标

帮助住户建立“伙伴”系统,保证他们保持联系。

退休社区和ILF的所有者、管理人员和运营人员可能需要确认存在特殊医疗需求(包括行为健康需求)、获取和功能需求的住户,以鼓励他们制定计划以应对自己或主要护理人生病的情况。

他们可以协助寻找志愿者,帮助可能需要额外协助的住户获取他们需要的医疗帮助,并对志愿者进行以下个人防护措施培训。这些志愿者不应为COVID-19重症高风险人群。志愿者还应考虑通过电子方式(如适用)检查住户情况。

勾图标

考虑限制非必要访客的数量。

退休社区和ILF可能需要考虑限制探视(例如,最多每位住户每天一位访客、限制近期有过旅行的访客及存在COVID-19症状的访客),特别是在公用区域。仅允许工作性质为保证住户健康(包括心理健康)、福利与安全所必要的工作人员、志愿者和访客的到访。提醒这些人员维持社交距离(至少6英尺)有利于降低冠状病毒传播。

勾图标

为工作人员和必要志愿者提供健康检查(如可能)和建议

如有可能,管理人员可能需要考虑对与住户接触的工作人员和必要志愿者进行健康检查,查看是否出现COVID-19体征和症状。这就包括使用无接触的体温计测量每个人的体温,并询问该人员是否存在气短或咳嗽。如果他们在工作时出现发烧或呼吸系统感染症状,应建议他们立刻带上口罩、通知其主管并离开工作场所。

勾图标

遵守企业和雇主指南

本指南也适用于退休社区和ILF所有者、管理人员和运营人员,点此获取。它包括: 

  • 积极鼓励生病员工待在家里
  • 执行灵活的病假政策以及尽可能灵活的出勤政策(例如,远程办公、轮班)
  • 强调呼吸礼仪和手部卫生
  • 保证所有建筑内都有手部清洁用品可用。

住户可以做的事情:

住户可遵守 COVID-19高风险人员建议,以保护自己和他人:

勾图标

住户可遵守 COVID-19高风险人员建议,以保护自己和他人:

  • 经常清洁双手
  • 经常用肥皂和水洗手20秒以上,特别是在擤鼻涕、咳嗽、打喷嚏、或去过公共场所或公用区域之后。
  • 如果没有肥皂和水,使用含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液。
  • 尽可能避免触摸公共场所被频繁接触的表面-电梯按键、门把手、扶手、与他人握手等。如果不得不触摸时,使用纸巾或衣袖遮住手或手指。
  • 触摸公共场所中的表面后洗手。
  • 避免触摸脸、鼻子和眼睛。

此外,他们可以避免近距离接触:

  • 尽量待在家里或在室外远离人群。
  • 将访客限定在维持这些人员健康、福利和安全的必要人员。社交很重要;但是,面对面交流会增加感染风险。
  • 了解并采用替代方法进行交流,包括将群体面对面交流改为视频或电话通话。
  • 了解更多关于COVID-19期间管理压力和焦虑的信息。
勾图标

建立“伙伴”系统,保证他们保持联系。

住户可以寻找一个“伙伴”定期检查他们的情况(最好通过非面对面的沟通方式)并在生病时帮助照顾他们。这个人不能是COVID-19并发症高风险人群

勾图标

保证他们能够正常接受定期护理和医疗服务。

住户可与其主要护理人员一起确定替代护理人员,以保证常规服务出现中断时,自己仍能接受正常护理。他们也许可使用远程医疗服务。他们可与医疗服务提供者一起确定是否可在不对健康造成不良影响的前提下推迟可选手术或非紧急服务。他们可以询问其医疗提供者是否有正式的“远程医疗”系统提供定期预约看诊,如果没有,询问是否可通过电话沟通(而非面诊)以降低当面沟通次数。

勾图标

准备可用药物和用品。

住户可能会需要咨询其医疗服务提供者,如有可能,计划准备额外的定期处方药补给。对于无法获得更多药物供给的人,还可以考虑邮购药物。如果中断时间延长,他们可以保证家中足够的食物和日常必需品供给。

勾图标

保持家庭清洁和消毒。

住户根据这些指示保持其家中清洁和消毒,这一点很重要。如果他们生病或者如果他们在照顾病人,他们可以遵守此指南指示。

志愿者和访客可以做的事情:

志愿者或访客降低疾病传播的方法很多:

勾图标

避免进入设施、房屋或私人住所,除非您的工作是为保证住户健康(包括心理健康)、福利和安全的必要人员。

勾图标

遵守个人防护措施点击此处获得)及其访问的设施制定的建议。 

勾图标

与住户保持至少六英尺的社交距离能降低传播。如果您最近与存在COVID-19症状的人有过接触,亦或您最近有过外出旅行,请不要造访。最重要的是,如果生病了不要进入退休社区或ILF。

勾图标

避免大型团体和旅行,特别是飞机和邮轮。

如果您作为志愿者定期访问退休社区和ILF,应考虑采取更严格的预防措施保护住户,因为他们为高风险人群。这些预防措施包括避免大型群体集会和人群、推迟非必要旅行,包括飞机旅行,以及避免登上邮轮。最近有过旅行的志愿者和访客应避免访问退休社区和ILF。

勾图标

观察是否出现生病症状及如果生病了采取建议措施。

如果您在退休社区或ILF出现呼吸系统疾病症状,尽量立刻戴上口罩、离开(如可能)、自我隔离、并通知您访问过的住户和管理人员。如果您与志愿者组织一起访问,通知该组织。关于生病了怎么办的指南可点此获取

工作人员可以做的事情:

作为工作人员,你可以遵循跟志愿者和访客一样的建议,此外:

勾图标

遵守感染预防和控制标准措施、基本个人防护建议以及由其雇主实施的任何其他针对现场和任务的感染预防和控制措施。

勾图标

尽量与住户保持至少六英尺的社交距离。工作以外,避免与存在COVID-19症状的人员接触。 

勾图标

观察是否出现生病症状及如果生病了采取建议措施。

如果生病了,待在家里,如果您在工作时间以外生病了,通知您的主管。如果你在设施和房屋内工作时生病了,带上口罩、立刻离开并通知您的主管。如果生病了怎么办的额外指南可点此获取

退休设施或ILF中出现确诊病例时

如果COVID-19患者住在或最近到过退休社区或ILFCDC建议采取以下额外措施:

所有者、管理人员及运营人员可采取以下额外措施,预防或减缓COVID-19进一步传播:

勾图标

与本地卫生官员协调。

  • 知道退休社区或ILF中的住户、工作人员、志愿者或访客感染COVID-19后,要求该人员自我隔离并联系本地卫生官员。
  • 如果任何住户或工作人员群体出现呼吸系统疾病(例如3个或以上人员在72小时内出现呼吸系统症状),通知本地卫生部门

本地卫生官员将帮助确定设施或社区内相应的风险评估和公共卫生管理行动计划。

勾图标

与住户、工作人员、志愿者和访客沟通

与本地卫生官员协调,沟通所有住户和工作人员、志愿者和访客可能的COVID-19暴露情况。可以通过在共用区域和出入口放置标志以及给住户发信件进行传达。建议住户通知其最近个人访客可能的暴露情况。

  • 根据《美国残疾人法案》(ADA)和《健康保险便利和责任法案》(HIPAA)规定进行保密。
  • 这些信息意在反击可能的污名化和歧视
勾图标

要求住户持续14天自我监控健康状况,如果生病了采取措施。

自我监控即每天自测两次体温并注意咳嗽或呼吸困难症状。如果住户在自我监控期间感觉有发烧迹象或温度为100.4°F/38°C或更高,出现咳嗽或呼吸困难,以下措施将有利于预防疾病进一步传播:

勾图标

彻底清洁和消毒。关于社区设施清洁和消毒的更多信息可从CDC网站获得。

页面最后审核时间:2020年3月20日

Preventing the Spread of COVID-19 in Retirement Communities and Independent Living Facilities (Interim Guidance)

Printer Friendly Versionpdf icon

Many people living in retirement communities and independent living facilities (ILF) are at higher risk of getting very sick from COVID-19 because they

  • Are older adults and/or
  • Have serious chronic medical conditions such as heart disease, diabetes, or lung disease.

A retirement community or independent living facility is a residential or housing community that is usually age-restricted (e.g., aged 55 and older) with residents who are partially or fully retired and can generally care for themselves without regular nursing or other routine medical assistance.   Communal facilities, community activities, meals, transportation, and socialization opportunities may be provided.  Different types of independent housing with support services for older adults include:

  • Public housing for low- to-moderate income elderly
  • Assisted living homes that do not provide medical services
  • Continuing Care Retirement Communities, which include a range of housing options including independent living.

Who is this guidance for?

This guidance is for owners, administrators, operators, workers, volunteers, visitors, and residents of retirement communities and ILF that are not healthcare facilities. Guidance for long-term care facilities (LTCF) that offer medical services, i.e., nursing homes, skilled nursing facilities, assisted living facilities, and adult day care programs to older adults can be found here.

Additionally, a checklistpdf icon is available for use by long-term care facilities and assisted living facilities to assess and improve their preparedness for responding to COVID-19. Retirement communities and ILF can adapt this checklist to meet their needs and circumstances.

Information relevant to retirement communities and ILF can also be found in guidance documents  for older adults and people with serious chronic medical conditions and for community-based organizations.

Why is this guidance being issued?

COVID-19 is being increasingly reported in communities across the United States. It is likely that the novel coronavirus is circulating in most communities even if cases have not yet been reported. Residents in retirement communities and ILF are considered to be at higher risk of severe COVID-19 outcomes because of older age and because they may have underlying health conditions, such as chronic heart disease, diabetes, or lung disease. They also may be at higher risk of getting and spreading the virus because of community characteristics, such as frequent social activities, and shared dining facilities and communal spaces. Guidance specific to retirement and independent living communities can help the residents, and those who help serve them, slow the spread of the virus and prevent serious illness.

This guidance takes into account that residents in retirement communities generally care for themselves. Retirement communities and ILF can also consider adopting the more stringent recommendations for long-term care facilities or nursing homes, especially if they are a continuing care retirement community that includes a long-term care facility.  Either way, retirement community and ILF owners, administrators, or operators have an important role, working together with residents, workers, volunteers, and the local health departments in slowing the spread of diseases and helping ensure residents are safe.

What owners, operators, or administrators can do:

Owners, administrators, operators and can help slow the spreading of the virus and prevent severe illness within communities by following the guidance below.

check solid icon

Cancel all public or non-essential group activities and events.

For essential group activities that cannot be canceled, implementing the following social distancing measures can help:

  • Alter schedules to reduce mixing (e.g., stagger meal, activity, arrival/departure times)
  • Limit programs with external staff
  • Limit the number of attendees at a given time to fewer than ten people and ask participants to maintain a distance of at least six feet from one another.
  • Place chairs and tables at least 6 feet apart during communal dining or similar events.

Because canceling social interaction may increase risk of adverse mental health outcomes, particularly during a stressful event of a disease outbreak, administrators can provide information to help  support residents in managing stress and anxiety during this COVID-19 outbreak.

check solid icon

Clean and disinfect all common areas and shared facilities.

  • Clean and disinfect common spaces daily
  • Give special attention to high-touch surfaces, including, but not limited to, door handles, faucets, toilet handles, light switches, elevator buttons, handrails, countertops, chairs, tables, remote controls, shared electronic equipment, and shared exercise equipment.
  • Ensure staff follow the manufacturer’s instructions for all cleaning and disinfection products (e.g., concentration, application method and contact time, necessary personal protective equipment, etc.). A list of products that are EPA-approved for use against the virus that causes COVID-19 is available hereexternal iconexternal icon.
check solid icon

Inform residents, workers, volunteers, and visitors about COVID-19.

Sharing the facts about COVID-19 and ensuring that residents, workers, volunteers, and visitors are aware of the symptoms of COVID-19, health conditions that may put them at higher risk of becoming very sick with COVID-19, its health risks, and what to do if they become ill can make an outbreak less stressful and help prevent or slow the spread of disease.

Administrators can support residents who have no or limited access to the internet by

  • Delivering print materials to their residences. Printable materials for community-based settings are available on the CDC website.
  • Providing easy to understand handouts and high-visibility posters in high-traffic locations.
  • Ensuring educational materials and information are provided for non-English speakers and low literacy persons.
check solid icon

Encourage personal protective measures

Workers, contractors (such as barbers, hairdressers, sitters, and housekeepers), and volunteers providing care in multiple homes or facilities can serve as a source of coronavirus transmission between residences in these facilities. These persons should be advised to limit the number of people they interact with who are at higherrisk of serious complications from COVID-19, and retain distance of >6 feet when interacting.

check solid icon

Help residents establish a “buddy” system to ensure they stay connected.

Owners, administrators, and operators of retirement communities and ILF may want to identify residents who have unique medical needs (including behavioral health needs), and access and functional needs to encourage them to develop a plan if they or their primary caretaker(s) become ill.

They can assist in finding volunteers to assist residents who may need extra assistance in getting the medical help they need and train these volunteers in following personal protective measures. These volunteers should not be persons who are at higher risk for serious illness from COVID-19. Volunteers can also consider checking up on residents via electronic means if appropriate.

check solid icon

Consider limiting the number of non-essential visitors.

Retirement communities and ILF may want to consider limiting visitation (e.g., maximum of one visitor per resident per day, restricting visitors with recent travel and those with symptoms of COVID-19), especially in common areas, to workers, volunteers, and visitors who are essential to preserving the health, including mental health, well-being, and safety of residents. Advise persons that maintaining social distancing (at least 6 feet) can help reduce coronavirus transmission.

check solid icon

Screen, when possible, and advise workers and essential volunteers.

When possible, administrators may want to consider screening workers and essential volunteers who will be interacting with residents for signs and symptoms of COVID-19. This includes actively taking each person’s temperature using a no-touch thermometer, and asking whether or not the person is experiencing shortness of breath or has a cough. They should be advised that if they develop fever or symptoms of respiratory infection while at work, they should immediately put on a facemask, inform their supervisor, and leave the workplace.

check solid icon

Follow guidance for businesses and employers

This guidance also can be helpful for owners, administrators, and operators of retirement communities and ILF and is found here. It includes:

  • Actively encouraging sick employees to stay home
  • Implementing flexible sick-leave policies and to the extent possible flexible attendance policies (e.g., telework, staggered shifts)
  • Emphasizing respiratory etiquette and hand hygiene
  • Ensuring hand hygiene supplies are readily available in all buildings.

What residents can do:

Residents can follow the recommendations for persons at higher-risk of COVID-19 to protect themselves and others:

check solid icon

Residents can follow the recommendations for persons at higher-risk of COVID-19 to protect themselves and others:

  • Clean your hands often
  • Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, especially after blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing, or having been in a public place/common area.
  • If soap and water are not available, use a hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol.
  • To the extent possible, avoid touching high-touch surfaces in public places – elevator buttons, door handles, handrails, handshaking with people, etc. Use a tissue or your sleeve to cover your hand or finger if you must touch something.
  • Wash your hands after touching surfaces in public places.
  • Avoid touching your face, nose, and eyes.

Additionally, they can avoid close contact:

  • Stay in your homes or outdoors away from groups of people, as much as possible.
  • Limit visitors to persons essential to maintaining their health, well-being, and safety. Social interaction is important; however, in-person social interactions are associated with increased risk of infection.
  • Learn and practice alternative ways to interact, including replacing in-person group interactions with video or telephone calls.
  • Learn more about managing stress and anxiety during COVID-19.
check solid icon

Establish a “buddy” system to ensure they stay connected.

Residents can seek out a “buddy” who will regularly check on them (using preferably non-face-to-face communication) and help care for them if they get sick. This person cannot be a person who is at higher risk of complications if they become ill with COVID-19.

check solid icon

Ensure continuity of the regular care and medical services they receive.

Residents can work with their primary caretakers to identify alternative caretakers to ensure continuity of care should there be any interruptions to the regular services they receive. Telemedicine services may be available to them. They can work with their medical providers to determine if any elective procedures or non-emergent services can be delayed without negatively impacting their health. They can ask their medical providers if they have a formal “telehealth” system for their regular appointments and, if not, ask if they can still communicate by telephone (instead of visits) to reduce the number of face-to-face interactions.

check solid icon

Have medication and supplies on hand.

Residents may want to consult with their healthcare providers and, if possible, plan to keep an extra supply of their regular prescriptions. Mail-order medications also could be considered as an alternative for those unable to get longer supplies of medication. They can ensure that they have an adequate supply of food and everyday essentials in their homes should a disruption occur for an extended period.

check solid icon

Keep their homes clean and disinfected.

It is important that residents keep their homes clean and disinfected by following these instructions. If they become ill or if they are caring for someone who is ill, they can follow the guidance found here.

What volunteers and visitors can do:

There are many ways volunteer or visitors can reduce the spread of illness:

check solid icon

Avoid entering the facility, the premises, or private residences unless your presence is essential to preserving the health, including mental health, well-being, and safety of residents.

check solid icon

Follow personal protective measures found here and the recommendations set forth by the facility they are visiting.

check solid icon

Maintain social distance of at least six feet from residents can reduce transmission. Do not visit if you recently had contact with persons who have symptoms of COVID-19 or if you recently traveled. Most importantly, do not enter the retirement community or ILF if you are sick.

check solid icon

Avoid large groups and travel, especially on planes and cruise ships.

If you, as a volunteer, regularly visit the retirement community and ILF, consider taking greater precaution to protect the residents because they are higher-risk persons. These precautions include avoiding large group gatherings and crowds, delaying non-essential travel including plane trips, and avoiding embarking on cruise ships. Volunteers and visitors who have recently traveled should avoid visiting the retirement community and ILF.

check solid icon

Watch for symptoms of illness and follow the recommended steps if you get sick.

If you develop respiratory illness symptoms while at the retirement community or ILF, immediately put on a facemask when possible, leave if possible, self-isolate, and notify the residents you visited and administrators. If you were there with a volunteer organization, notify the organization. Additional guidance on what you can do if you get sick can be found here.

What workers can do:

As a worker, you can follow the same recommendations as for volunteers and visitors, plus:

check solid icon

Follow standard infection prevention and control practices, basic personal protective recommendations and any other site- and task-specific infection prevention and control measures implemented by their employer.

check solid icon

Maintain social distance of at least six feet from residents whenever possible. Outside of work, avoid contact with persons who have symptoms of COVID-19.

check solid icon

Watch for symptoms of illness and follow the recommended steps if you get sick.

Stay home if you are sick and notify your supervisors if you become sick outside of work hours. If you become sick while at the facility or on the premises, put on a facemask, leave immediately, and notify your supervisor. Additional guidance on what you can do if you get sick can be found here.

When a case has been confirmed in the retirement facility or ILF

If a person with COVID-19 resides in or recently has been to a retirement community or ILF, CDC recommends the following additional measures:

Owners, administrators and operators can take the following additional measures to help prevent or slow further spread of COVID-19:

check solid icon

Coordinate with local health officials.

  • Upon learning that a resident, worker, volunteer, or visitor of the retirement community or the ILF has COVID-19, ask the person to self-isolate and contact local health officials.
  • Notify the local health department about any clusters of residents or workers with respiratory illness (e.g., 3 or more persons with onset of respiratory symptoms within 72 hours).

Local health officials will help determine the appropriate course of action for risk assessment and public health management in the facility or community.

check solid icon

Communicate with residents, workers, volunteers, and visitors.

In coordination with local health officials, communicate the possible COVID-19 exposure to all residents and workers, volunteers, and visitors. This can be done by placing signage in common areas and entrances/exists and by letter to all residents. Residents could be advised to inform their recent personal visitors of potential exposure.

  • Maintain confidentiality as required by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA.
  • Messages should attempt to counter potential stigma and discrimination
check solid icon

Ask residents to self-monitor for 14 days and take action, if sick.

Self-monitoring means a person takes his/her temperature twice a day and pays attention to cough or difficulty breathing. If a resident feels feverish or their temperature is 100.4°F/38°C or higher, they have a cough, or difficulty breathing during the self-monitoring period, the following actions will help prevent spreading further illness:

check solid icon

Clean and disinfect thoroughly. Additional information on cleaning and disinfection of community facilities can be found on CDC’s website.