免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

如果您已经全剂量接种疫苗
CDC已经更新了针对全剂量接种疫苗者的指导方针。请参阅针对全剂量接种疫苗者的建议
针对学校的重要更新
CDC建议学校在2020-2021学年继续采取当前的COVID-19预防策略。了解更多
重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多

户外学习花园和社区花园注意事项

户外学习花园和社区花园注意事项

以下建议适用于户外学习花园(例如学校花园)和社区花园的管理人员。户外学习花园通常隶属于学校,为学生提供户外学习和获取健康食品的渠道。社区花园是由一个群体共同打理的土地,用于在社区内生产和分享价格实惠的水果和蔬菜。

COVID-19疫情给美国各地带来了新的挑战。健康食品和营养的获取是健康和福祉的重要组成部分。户外学习和社区花园有助于填补那些健康食品获取有限地区的营养缺口,提供娱乐和减轻压力的机会,并提供安全的户外学习环境external icon,特别是在COVID-19疫情期间。

花园管理人员应考虑以下建议,在帮助确保安全的学习环境和获取健康食品的同时,预防COVID-19的传播。

这些考虑因素是为了补充而非取代各组织必须遵守的任何州、地方、地区或部落的健康与安全法律、法规和规定。花园管理人员可以与州和地方卫生官员合作,确定是否以及如何实施这些考虑因素,并进行调整以满足当地社区的特定需求和情况。花园管理人员应根据所服务社区当前的传播水平,对修改花园运营的方式不断进行评估。

花园管理人员还可以参阅CDC针对社区组织工作场所活动和集会食品服务提供者的COVID-19指导方针和注意事项,以及CDC关于重症高危人群的信息,从中获取有益帮助。

预防COVID-19传播

冠状病毒,例如导致COVID-19的冠状病毒,通常被认为是在感染者咳嗽、打喷嚏或说话时通过呼吸道飞沫在人与人之间进行传播。含有病毒的飞沫会散布在空气中,可以吸入肺中或落在附近人的嘴巴、鼻子或眼睛上。当身边有感染者咳嗽或打喷嚏时,人们会接触被污染的表面或物体(包括食物或共用工具),然后触摸自己的口鼻或眼睛。但是,这并不是病毒传播的主要方式。食物和共用工具传播的风险被认为非常低,但COVID-19还有其他可能的传播途径,例如:

  • 与不同住的其他人,尤其是不戴口罩的人密切接触(六英尺内)。与您互动的人越多,互动持续的时间越长,传播COVID-19的风险就越高;
  • 触摸频繁接触的表面(如门闩、水管);
  • 触摸带有病毒的表面或物体,然后触摸自己的口鼻或眼部。

户外活动的风险通常低于室内活动,但仍应遵循下列预防COVID-19传播的重要方法:

倡导健康行为

鼓励人们生病时留在家里。

  • 工作人员、志愿者和园艺师如果检测结果呈阳性或出现COVID-19症状,或最近与出现相关症状的人或COVID-19确诊患者有过密切接触,他们应该留在家里
  • 制定政策,鼓励生病的工作人员和志愿者留在家里而不用担心受到报复,并确保工作人员和志愿者了解这些政策。
  • 对工作人员和志愿者进行培训,让他们了解何时应该留在家里以及何时可以安全地与他人共处

鼓励人们保持社交距离。

  • 即使在室外,也应与他人保持至少六英尺的距离,从而降低通过他人产生的呼吸飞沫感染病毒的可能性。
  • 许多COVID-19患者症状轻微或没有症状,但仍可以将病毒传播给他人。保持距离可以降低您感染COVID-19的风险。
  • 将社交距离与其他预防策略(包括佩戴口罩)相结合使用,效果最好。

口罩

  • 要求工作人员和志愿者佩戴口罩。口罩是减少病毒传播的重要手段,并且在难以保持社交距离的情况下至关重要。向所有工作人员和志愿者提供有关正确佩戴、摘取和清洗口罩的信息。
  • 如果可行,请为工作人员 、志愿者和园艺师提供口罩,并考虑要求他们携带备用口罩,以防口罩弄湿或弄脏,并在不使用口罩时使用可密封的塑料袋或其他容器存放口罩。

手部卫生

  • 如果可行,为所有园艺师、工作人员和志愿者提供洗手台或免洗手消毒液(含至少60%酒精)。 确保每个人都能获得保持手部卫生的方法。
  • 正确的手部卫生是一项重要的感染控制措施。确保工作人员和志愿者定期用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒。如果没有现成的肥皂和水,请提供至少含60%酒精的免洗手消毒液。如果双手明显脏污或油腻,洗手液可能没有效果,而且可能无法去除手中的有害化学物质,如杀虫剂和重金属等。清洗双手的关键时间通常包括:
    • 制备食物之前、期间和之后
    • 进食之前
    • 如厕之后
    • 擤鼻涕、咳嗽或打喷嚏后
    • 接触被频繁触摸的表面后
    • 戴上、触摸或摘除口罩后
    • 处理现金后
    • 清理垃圾之后
    • 做完园艺工作后

明确的标识和沟通

  • 确保所有园艺师、工作人员、志愿者和公众了解园艺工作规则和工作时间。在花园的每个入口和共用区域附近张贴显示工作时间和安全预防措施的标识,并在网站和社交媒体平台上提供相同的信息。考虑制定一个沟通计划,纳入除了当面或电子沟通以外的其他方式。
  • 在显眼处(如建筑入口、卫生间里)张贴标识提倡日常预防措施并说明如何通过正确洗手正确佩戴口罩防止致病微生物传播pdf icon[468 KB, 1页]
  • 考虑为弱视、失明、失聪、听障人士或使用其他通用语言的群体编制其他形式的标识和信息(例如大号字体、布拉耶盲文、美国手语)。

保持健康的环境

保持社交距离的修改措施应包括:

  • 限制花园中园艺师、工作人员和志愿者的人数,以保持社交距离。考虑提供虚拟学习或其他拓展活动,以减少拥挤,并为无法亲身参观花园的人士提供更多参观花园的机会。
  • 鼓励所有园艺师、工作人员和志愿者与其他人保持至少6英尺的距离,包括在公共空间(如洗手站)。
  • 提供消毒湿巾,以便园艺师、工作人员和志愿者在工具使用期间擦拭工具。
  • 如果可能,在花园和其他区域实行单向流动,以促进社交距离。
  • 鼓励人们提前注册社区工作日或其他活动,以减少拥挤。

安全运营

  • 注意当地或州管理机构有关提供基本服务和团体集会的政策,以决定花园是否可以对公众开放,并了解有关当前限制活动和共享空间参加者人数现行规定的适用规则(如有) 。
  • 限制非必要的访客、志愿者和涉及外部团体或组织的活动,特别是来自非本地区域的人,并考虑适用的例外情况,例如允许直接服务提供者或服务性动物为残障人士提供帮助。
  • 如果可行,限制或暂停针对COVID-19重症高风险人群以及与高风险人群一起生活或工作的人员的项目或活动。如果这些项目或活动继续提供,考虑制定一个时间表,纳入针对高风险或易感人群的特殊开放时间。
  • 劝阻人们不要在花园里进食和共享食物和饮料。
  • 如果可行,取消或推迟所有口味试吃和烹饪演示活动。
  • 考虑对工作人员、志愿者和园艺师进行定期培训,让他们了解COVID-19的传播方式、预防策略的作用以及花园已采取并推广的具体预防措施。
  • 考虑对来到现场的工作人员、志愿者和园艺工作者进行定期症状筛查,并制定计划以防现场有人生病。获取工作人员筛查相关指导方针,请参见CDC的企业和雇主应对新型冠状病毒肺炎 | 新冠肺炎2019的临时指导方针CDC的恢复营业工具包pdf icon[1 MB, 22 页]“预防员工间传播”部分。
  • 确保所有水系统都可以安全使用,尤其是在长时间关闭后重新开放花园设施的情况下。
  • 限制使用传统的签到和登记表单,因为这些表单要求个人使用共用书写工具进行实际签到。如果可行,使用其他方法,如电话或在线调度平台,来协调工作人员、志愿者和园艺师在花园中停留的时间。如果使用共用书写工具,确保经常清洗和消毒。确保所有花园使用者都能以公平的方式登记在花园停留的时间。

清洁和消毒

何时清洁

使用含有肥皂或洗涤剂的产品进行清洁,去除污染物,减少表面和物体上的细菌,并可能削弱或破坏某些病毒颗粒,从而降低表面感染的风险。

每天清洁一次高频接触表面和共用物品通常足以清除表面可能存在的病毒,除非COVID-19确诊或疑似患者曾到过设施。消毒(使用美国环境保护署(EPA)清单Nexternal icon中的消毒剂)能够去除表面上残留的细菌,可进一步降低传播感染的风险。有关定期清洁设施和在有人生病时清洁设施的更多信息,请参阅清洁和消毒设施

ARCHIVED WEBPAGE: This webpage is for historical purposes and is no longer being updated. For the latest information, view the COVID-19 homepage.

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.

Considerations for Outdoor Learning Gardens and Community Gardens

Considerations for Outdoor Learning Gardens and Community Gardens

These recommendations are intended for managers of outdoor learning gardens (e.g., school gardens) and community gardens. Outdoor learning gardens are often affiliated with schools and provide outdoor learning and access to healthy food for students. Community gardens are sections of land collectively gardened by a group of people to produce and share affordable fruits and vegetables within their communities.

The COVID-19 pandemic has brought new challenges across the United States. Access to healthy food options and nutrition are an important part of health and well-being. Outdoor learning and community gardens help fill nutritional gaps in places where access to healthy food may be limited, provide recreation and stress reduction opportunities, and provide a safe outdoor learning environment,external icon especially during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Garden managers should consider the recommendations below to help ensure a safe learning environment and access to healthy food, while helping prevent the spread of COVID-19.

These considerations are meant to supplement—not replace—any state, local, territorial, or tribal health and safety laws, rules, and regulations with which organizations must comply. Garden managers can determine, in collaboration with state and local health officials, whether and how to implement these considerations, making adjustments to meet the unique needs and circumstances of the local community. Garden managers should continually assess, based on current levels of spread in the community they serve, how to modify their garden operations.

Garden managers may also benefit from reviewing CDC’s COVID-19 guidance and considerations on community based organizations, workplaces, events and gatherings, food service providers, and CDC’s information on people at higher risk of severe illness.

Preventing the spread of COVID-19

Coronaviruses, such as the one that causes COVID-19, are thought to spread mostly from person-to-person through respiratory droplets emitted when an infected person coughs, sneezes, or talks. The droplets containing virus are spread in the air and can be inhaled in the lungs or land on the mouth, nose or eyes of people nearby.  A person also might be exposed to the virus causing COVID-19 by touching a surface or object, including food or a shared tool, that has been contaminated when an infected person coughs or sneezes near it, and then touches their own mouth, nose, or eyes. However, this is not thought to be the main way the virus spreads.  Risk of transmission from food and shared tools is considered very low, but there are other, possible routes of COVID-19 spread, such as:

  • Being in close contact (within six feet) with others who do not live in the same household as you, especially people who do not wear masks. The more people you interact with, and the longer those interactions last, the higher the risk of COVID-19 spread;
  • Contact with frequently touched surfaces (e.g., gate latches, hoses);
  • Touching a surface or object that has the virus on it and then touching your own mouth, nose, or eyes.

Outdoor activities generally are lower risk than indoor activities, but there are still important ways to prevent the spread of COVID-19 that should be followed, including:

Promote healthy behaviors

Encourage people to stay at home when sick.

  • Staff, volunteers, and gardeners should stay home if they have tested positive for or are showing COVID-19 symptoms, or have recently had close contact with a person with symptoms of, or diagnosed with, COVID-19.
  • Develop policies that encourage sick staff and volunteers to stay at home without fear of reprisal, and ensure staff and volunteers are aware of these policies.
  • Educate staff and volunteers about when they should stay home and when it is safe to be around others.

Encourage people to socially distance.

  • Working at least six feet apart from others, even when you are outside, reduces the chance that you will be exposed to the virus from respiratory droplets emitted by others.
  • Many people with COVID-19 have mild symptoms or no symptoms, but can still spread the virus to others. Staying apart reduces your risk of getting COVID-19.
  • Social distancing is most effective when it is used along with other prevention strategies, including wearing masks.

Masks

  • Require staff and volunteers to use masks, as feasible. Masks are an important means of reducing viral spread, and are essential when social distancing is difficult. Provide information to all staff and volunteers on proper use, removal, and washing of masks.
  • If feasible, provide masks for staff, volunteers, and gardeners, and consider asking them to bring extra masks, in case their mask gets wet or soiled, as well as a sealable plastic bag or other container to store masks when not in use.

Hand hygiene

  • Provide handwashing stations or hand sanitizer (with at least 60% alcohol) for all gardeners, staff, and volunteers, if feasible. Ensure hand-hygiene options can be accessed by everyone.
  • Proper hand hygiene is an important infection control measure. Ensure employees and volunteers wash their hands regularly with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. If soap and water are not readily available, provide an alcohol-based hand sanitizer containing at least 60% alcohol. Hand sanitizers may not be as effective when hands are visibly dirty or greasy and might not remove harmful chemicals from hands like pesticides and heavy metals. Key times to clean hands in general include:
    • Before, during, and after preparing food
    • Before eating food
    • After using the toilet
    • After blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing
    • After touching frequently touched surfaces
    • After putting on, touching, or removing masks
    • After handling money
    • After taking out the trash
    • After gardening

Clear signage and communications

  • Ensure that all gardeners, staff, volunteers and the public are made aware of garden rules and hours. Post signs displaying hours of operation and safety precautions at each entrance to the garden and near shared areas and make the same information available on your website and social media platforms. Consider developing a communication plan that includes additional methods other than in-person or electronic communication only.
  • Post signs in highly visible locations (e.g., at building entrances, in restrooms) that promote everyday protective measures and describe how to stop the spread pdf icon[468 KB, 1 page] of germs by properly washing hands and properly wearing a maskimage icon.
  • Consider developing signs and messages in alternative formats (e.g., large print, Braille, American Sign Language) for people who have low vision or are blind or people who are deaf or hard of hearing or in other common languages spoken by members.

Maintain healthy environments

Modifications to promote social distancing should include:

  • Limiting the number of gardeners, staff, and volunteers at the garden to promote social distancing. Consider offering virtual education or other outreach activities to reduce crowding and extend garden opportunities for those who may not be able to physically visit the garden.
  • Encouraging all gardeners, staff, and volunteers to maintain a distance of at least 6 feet from others, including in commonly shared spaces (e.g., handwashing stations).
  • Providing disinfecting wipes so that gardeners, staff and volunteers can wipe off tools between use.
  • Implementing one-way traffic flow in garden rows and other areas to promote social distancing, if possible.
  • Encouraging people to sign up in advance for community workdays or other events to decrease crowding.

Safe operations

  • Be aware of local or state regulatory agency policies related to providing essential services and group gatherings to determine if your garden can be open to the public, and what rules apply, if any, regarding current restrictions limiting the number of attendees at events and/or shared spaces.
  • Limit non-essential visitors, volunteers, and activities involving external groups or organizations, especially with those who are not from the local area, and consider what, if any, exceptions apply, such as allowing direct service providers or service animals that may assist people with disabilities.
  • Limit or suspend events or activities that target individuals identified as at higher risk for serious illness for COVID-19, and individuals who live with, or work with, people at increased risk, if feasible. If these events or activities continue to be offered, consider creating a schedule that includes special garden hours for at-risk or vulnerable populations.
  • Discourage people from eating and drinking in the garden and sharing food and beverages.
  • Cancel or postpone all taste-testing and cooking demo activities, if feasible.
  • Consider a regular training of staff, volunteers and gardeners so that they understand how COVID-19 is spread, how prevention strategies are helpful, and the specific prevention strategies that your garden has adopted and is promoting.
  • Consider regular symptom screenings of staff, volunteers and gardeners that come onsite, and have a plan for if anyone arrives or becomes ill. For guidance related to screening of staff, please refer to CDC’s Interim Guidance for Businesses and Employers Responding to Coronavirus Disease 2019 and the “Prevent Transmission Among Employees” section of CDC’s Resuming Business Toolkit pdf icon[1 MB, 22 pages].
  • Ensure all water systems are safe to use, especially if re-opening garden facilities after a prolonged shut down.
  • Limit the use of traditional sign-up and sign-in sheets that require individuals to physically sign-in with a shared writing utensil. As feasible, use alternative methods, like phone calls or online scheduling platforms, to coordinate when staff, volunteers, and gardeners will be at the garden. If a shared writing utensil is used, ensure that it is frequently cleaned and disinfected. Ensure opportunities to sign-up for time in the garden are shared in an equitable fashion for all garden users.

Cleaning and disinfection

When to Clean

Cleaning with products containing soap or detergent reduces germs on surfaces and objects by removing contaminants and may weaken or damage some of the virus particles, which decreases risk of infection from surfaces.

Cleaning high touch surfaces and shared objects once a day is usually enough to sufficiently remove virus that may be on surfaces unless someone with confirmed or suspected COVID-19 has been in your facility. Disinfecting (using disinfectants on U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)’s List Nexternal icon) removes any remaining germs on surfaces, which further reduces any risk of spreading infection.  For more information on cleaning your facility regularly and cleaning your facility when someone is sick, see Cleaning and Disinfecting Your Facility

More Information