免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

公交站点工作人员COVID-19须知

2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎(COVID-19)是一种由名为SARS-CoV-2的病毒引起的呼吸道疾病。其常见症状包括发烧、咳嗽或气短。随着我们对此病毒认识的深入,我们对该病毒传播方式的了解也在不断增加,请访问CDC网站了解最新信息。该病毒主要在人与人之间传播:

  • 密切接触的人之间(约6英尺内)。
  • 通过被感染者咳嗽、打喷嚏或说话时产生的呼吸飞沫进行传播。

最近的研究表明,这种病毒可以在人们出现症状之前(症状前)传播,或由从未出现症状的人(无症状)传播。人们也有可能通过触摸了带有病毒的表面或物体之后,再触摸自己的口鼻或眼部感染COVID-19。但是,这并非病毒传播的主要方式。老年人和患有严重基础疾病的各年龄段人士在感染COVID-19后发生严重并发症的风险更高。

在难以采取其他保持社交距离措施的公共场所,特别是社区传播较严重的区域,CDC建议佩戴布制面罩。布制面罩可以预防未知自己感染病毒的人群将病毒传播给他人。这种布制面罩不是外科口罩或呼吸器,也不用于在建议或要求使用口罩或呼吸器的工作场所中作为口罩或呼吸器的替代。

作为公交站点工作人员,我应该如何保护自己?

对于公交站点工作人员而言,潜在的暴露源包括密切接触患有COVID-19的公交乘客或触摸到被冠状病毒污染的表面,或通过触摸自己的口鼻或眼睛。

  • 尽量限制与他人的密切接触,保持至少 6 英尺的距离。
  • 避免触摸旅客经常触碰的表面。
  • 按照清洁产品标签上的指示对经常接触的表面进行日常清洁和消毒。
  • 如果需要接触被体液污染的表面,应使用手套。
  • 适当的手部卫生是一项重要的感染控制措施。定期用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒。如果身边没有肥皂和水,请使用含有至少60%酒精的酒精类免洗消毒液。
  • 洗手的关键时刻一般包括:
    • 制备食物之前、期间和之后
    • 进食之前
    • 如厕之后
    • 擤鼻涕、咳嗽或打喷嚏之后
  • 工作期间需要额外洗手的时刻包括:
    • 交接班前后
    • 工作小休前后
    • 接触被频繁触摸的表面后
    • 戴上、接触到或取下布制面罩后
  • 避免触摸眼部和口鼻。
公交站点的哪些表面应被清洁?清洁时用哪种化学品最好?

对公交站点的所有经常接触的无孔表面进行例行的日常清洁和消毒。这些表面包括售货亭、售票机、十字转门、长凳、扶手、垃圾桶、门把手、公用电话、卫生间表面(例如水龙头、马桶、台面)、电梯按钮和系统地图。如果表面明显赃物,应先清洁再使用消毒剂。对于柔软或多孔的表面,请清除任何可见的污染物(如果存在),并使用专门用于这些表面的恰当清洁剂进行清洁。

适用的消毒剂包括:

  • 根据有关消灭顽固病毒的数据,预计环境保护署针对新型冠状病毒SARS-CoV-{[#0]}(引发COVID-{[#1]}的病毒)的注册抗菌产品有望有效对抗COVID-{[#2]}。请遵循制造商关于所有清洁和消毒产品的使用说明(例如:浓度、使用方法和接触时间)。以下提供了环境保护署批准的新发病毒型病原体功效产品的清单:
    https://www.epa.gov/pesticide-registration/list-n-disinfectants-use-against-sars-cov-2外部图标
  • 适当时,可以根据制造商标签稀释家用漂白剂,用于消毒表面。遵照制造商有关使用方法和正确通风的说明。检查产品是否过期。绝对不要将家用漂白剂与氨或任何其他清洁剂混合。未过期的家用漂白剂经过适当的稀释后可以有效地杀灭冠状病毒。
  • 酒精含量至少为70%的酒精溶液。

使用清洁和消毒产品时,请根据产品制造商的说明穿戴所需的个人防护用品(PPE)。脱去PPE后,请用肥皂和水洗手至少{[#0]}秒。随后应当清洗在清洁和消毒过程中穿着的工作服。如果可能,请使用最适合物品的温水环境洗涤物品,然后彻底干燥物品。洗好衣物后,请用肥皂和水洗手;如果没有肥皂和水,请使用酒精含量至少为{[#1]}%的免洗手消毒液洗手。

我的雇主应该采取哪些措施?

公交站点工作人员的雇主应根据CDC企业指南制定一份COVID-19健康和安全计划来保护员工,并与您和您的同事共享该计划。您的雇主应该:

  • 如果员工生病,采取措施帮助防止 COVID-19 传播。积极鼓励患病的员工留在家中。与医疗服务提供者以及州和地方的卫生部门协商,要求患病的员工在符合停止居家隔离标准之前,不得返回工作岗位。
  • 提供有关员工生病后的联系人信息。
  • 实施灵活的病假和支持性政策与做法。如果不能为部分或全部员工提供病假,应考虑制定无惩罚性紧急病假政策。
  • 指定专人负责回应有关 COVID-19 的问题。员工应知道此人是谁以及如何与其联系。
  • 为员工提供有关COVID-19及其传播方式和暴露风险的正确信息。
  • 执行工作场所评估,以确定COVID-19预防策略。
  • 提供有关正确洗手和其他日常感染控制预防措施的培训。这将有助于防止包括COVID-19在内的许多疾病的传播。
  • 在执行消毒作业任务之前,尤其在工作场所引入新的化学品时,应当根据职业健康与安全管理局(OSHA)标准(例如,危害通识外部图标个人防护用品外部图标等),为员工制定保护和培训政策。
  • 在工作场所为员工提供肥皂、干净自来水和干手材料,或者酒精含量至少为60%的免洗手消毒液。
  • 根据清洁和消毒需要,为员工提供合适的PPE,并提供正确使用PPE的培训。
  • 提供一次性消毒湿巾以便擦拭经常接触的表面。如需消毒,可使用符合EPA抗SARS-CoV-2标准的产品external icon、经过稀释的家用漂白剂溶液,或酒精含量至少为70%并且适用于相应表面的酒精溶液。向员工提供有关制造商使用说明的培训。
  • 提供纸巾和非接触式处置容器供员工使用。
  • 在工作场所的入口处和工作场所其他区域的显眼处张贴海报,鼓励员工生病后留在家里咳嗽和打喷嚏时进行遮掩,以及经常洗手
  • 联系本地公共卫生官员,建立持续的沟通渠道,方便在当地爆发疫情之前和期间获取相关信息。
  • 遵守所有适用的联邦法规和公共卫生机构指南。
我在哪里可以获得更多信息?

关注最新消息。与负责回复COVID-19关切的雇主、主管、工会代表或机场工作人员沟通。如需了解更多有关降低员工COVID-19暴露风险的信息,请参阅以下资源:

以PDF查看页面:pdf icon PDF - 3 页
页面最后审核时间:2020年4月14日

What Transit Station Workers Need to Know About COVID-19

Printer-Friendly Versionpdf icon

Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a respiratory illness caused by a virus called SARS-CoV-2. Symptoms often include a fever, cough or shortness of breath. Our understanding of how the virus spreads is evolving as we learn more about it, so check the CDC website for the latest information. The virus is thought to spread mainly from person-to-person:

  • Between people who are in close contact with one another (within about 6 feet).
  • Through respiratory droplets produced when an infected person coughs, sneezes, or talks.

Recent studies indicate that the virus can be spread by people before they develop symptoms (pre-symptomatic) or who never develop symptoms (asymptomatic). It also may be possible that a person can get COVID-19 by touching a surface or object that has the virus on it and then touching their own mouth, nose, or possibly their eyes. However, this is not thought to be the main way the virus spreads. Older adults and people of any age who have serious underlying medical conditions may be at higher risk for more serious complications from COVID-19.

CDC recommends wearing cloth face coverings in public settings where other social distancing measures are difficult to maintain, especially in areas of significant community-based transmission. Cloth face coverings may prevent people who don’t know they have the virus from transmitting it to others. These face coverings are not surgical masks or respirators and are not appropriate substitutes for them in workplaces where masks or respirators are recommended or required.

As a transit station worker, how can I protect myself?

For transit station workers, potential sources of exposure include having close contact with a transit passenger with COVID-19, by touching surfaces contaminated with coronavirus, or by touching your mouth, nose, or eyes.

  • Limit close contact with others by maintaining a distance of at least 6 feet, when possible.
  • Avoid touching surfaces often touched by transit passengers.
  • Practice routine cleaning and disinfection of frequently touched surfaces, following the directions on the cleaning product’s label.
  • Use gloves if required to touch surfaces contaminated by body fluids.
  • Proper hand hygiene is an important infection control measure. Wash your hands regularly with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. If soap and water are not readily available, use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer containing at least 60% alcohol.
  • Key times to clean hands in general include:
    • Before, during, and after preparing food
    • Before eating food
    • After using the toilet
    • After blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing
  • Additional times to clean hands on the job include:
    • Before and after work shifts
    • Before and after work breaks
    • After touching frequently touched surfaces
    • After putting on, touching, or removing cloth face coverings
  • Avoid touching your eyes, nose, or mouth.
Which transit station surfaces should be cleaned? What are the best cleaning chemicals to use when cleaning?

Perform routine cleaning and disinfection of all frequently touched non-porous surfaces within the transit station on a daily basis. These include kiosks, ticket machines, turnstiles, benches, handrails, garbage cans, door handles, payphones, restroom surfaces (e.g., faucets, toilets, counters), elevator buttons, and system maps. If the surfaces are visibly dirty, they should be cleaned prior to disinfectant application. For soft or porous surfaces, remove any visible contamination if present and clean with appropriate cleansers indicated for use on these surfaces.

Appropriate disinfectants include:

  • EPA’s Registered Antimicrobial Products for Use Against Novel Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2, the cause of COVID-19, are expected to be effective against COVID-19 based on data for harder to kill viruses. Follow the manufacturer’s instructions for all cleaning and disinfection products (e.g., concentration, application method, and contact time).  A list of products with EPA-approved emerging viral pathogens claims is available at:
    https://www.epa.gov/pesticide-registration/list-n-disinfectants-use-against-sars-cov-2external icon
  • Diluted household bleach solutions prepared according to the manufacturers label for disinfection can be used if appropriate for the surface. Follow manufacturer’s instructions for application and proper ventilation. Check to ensure the product is not past its expiration date. Never mix household bleach with ammonia or any other cleanser. Unexpired household bleach will be effective against coronaviruses when properly diluted.
  • Alcohol solutions with at least 70% alcohol.

Wear the personal protective equipment (PPE) required for using the cleaning and disinfection products according to the product manufacturer’s instructions. After removing PPE, wash your hands with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. Work uniforms worn during cleaning and disinfecting should be laundered afterwards. If possible, launder items using the warmest appropriate water setting for the items and dry items completely. Clean your hands after handling laundry by washing your hands with soap and water or using an alcohol-based hand sanitizer with at least 60% alcohol if soap and water are not available.

What steps should my employer take?

Employers of transit station workers should develop a COVID-19 health and safety plan to protect employees according to CDC business guidance. This plan should be shared with you and your coworkers. Your employer should:

  • Take steps to help prevent the spread of COVID-19 if an employee is sick. Actively encourage sick employees to stay home. Sick employees should not return to work until the criteria to discontinue home isolation are met, in consultation with healthcare providers and state and local health departments.
  • Provide information on who to contact if employees become sick.
  • Implement flexible sick leave and supportive policies and practices. Consider drafting non-punitive emergency sick leave policies if sick leave is not offered to some or all employees.
  • Designate someone to be responsible for responding to COVID-19 concerns. Employees should know who this person is and how to contact them.
  • Provide employees with correct information about COVID-19, how it spreads, and risk of exposure.
  • Conduct worksite assessments to identify COVID-19 prevention strategies.
  • Provide training on proper hand washing practices and other routine infection control precautions. This will help prevent the spread of many diseases, including COVID-19.
  • Develop policies for worker protection and training according to OSHA standards (e.g., hazard communicationexternal icon, personal protective equipmentexternal icon, etc.) for employees prior to conducting disinfection work tasks, particularly if new chemicals are introduced in the workplace to use.
  • Provide employees with access to soap, clean running water, and drying materials, or alcohol-based hand sanitizers containing at least 60% alcohol at their worksite.
  • Provide employees with appropriate PPE as needed for cleaning and disinfecting and provide training on properly using them.
  • Provide disposable disinfectant wipes so that surfaces frequently touched can be wiped down. To disinfect, use products that meet EPA’s criteria for use against SARS-CoV-2external icon, diluted household bleach solutions, or alcohol solutions with at least 70% alcohol, and are appropriate for the surface. Provide employees training on manufacturer’s directions for use.
  • Provide tissues and no-touch disposal receptacles for use by employees.
  • Place posters that encourage staying home when sick, covering coughs and sneezes, and washing hands often practices at the entrance to the workplace and in other workplace areas where they are likely to be seen.
  • Reach out to local public health officials to establish ongoing communications to facilitate access to relevant information before and during a local outbreak.
  • Follow all applicable federal regulations and public health agency guidelines.
Where can I get more information?

Stay informed. Talk to your employer, supervisor, union representative, or agency personnel who are responsible for responding to COVID-19 concerns. See these sources for more information on worker exposures to COVID-19: