免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

建筑工人COVID-19须知

2019年新型冠状病毒肺炎(COVID-19)是由一种称为SARS-CoV-2的病毒引起的呼吸道疾病。随着我们对该病毒了解的增加,我们对病毒的传播方式的理解也在不断深入,因此请查看CDC网站获取最新信息和当前症状清单。此病毒被认为主要通过人到人传播:

最近的研究表明,这种病毒可以由没有出现症状的人进行传播。人们也有可能通过触摸了带有病毒的表面或物体,然后触摸自己的口鼻或眼部而感染COVID-19。这并非病毒传播的主要方式,但我们仍在进一步了解此病毒。老年人和患有严重基础疾病的各年龄段人群感染COVID-19后重病的风险更高

作为建筑工人,我可以如何保护自己并减缓疫情传播?

潜在的接触源包括与感染COVID-19的同事或公众近距离接触以及在触摸被病毒污染的表面或处理COVID-19患者接触过的物品之后触摸口鼻或眼部。您可以采取的措施包括如下内容:

  • 如果您出现症状,通知上司并待在家里。
  • 如果生病了,采取CDC建议措施。咨询健康护理提供者、您的雇主以及州和本地卫生部门,在达到结束居家隔离标准之前,您不得返回工作岗位。
  • 如果您本人健康但家中有家庭成员感染COVID-19,采取CDC建议预防措施并通知您的上司。
  • 尽量限制与他人的密切接触,保持至少 6 英尺的距离。
    • 在小型工作区域内限制工人数量,例如工作现场电梯、拖车和车辆以及在建的空间(如可能)。
  • CDC建议在很难维持其他保持社交距离方法的公共场合佩戴布制面罩,特别是在COVID-19严重社区传播的区域。
    • 布制面罩可以预防对自己感染病毒不知情的人群将病毒传播给他人。
  • 布制面罩不是外科口罩或防护面罩(呼吸器),且不适合在建议或要求使用口罩或防护面罩(呼吸器)的工作场所作为替代品使用。
  • 对频繁接触表面进行清洁和消毒,例如共享工具、器械、车辆和其他设备、扶手、梯子、门把手和移动式厕所。在当班期间定期对频繁接触表面进行清洁和消毒,以及:
    • 每个轮班的开始和结束
    • 任何人使用您的车辆、工具或工作台之后
  • 如有可能,限制共享工具。
  • 践行适当的手部卫生。这是很重要的感染控制措施。通过良好的手部卫生,可无需手套保护您免受COVID-19感染。如有可能,定期使用肥皂和水洗手,持续至少20秒,或者使用含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液。
    • 洗手的关键时刻包括:
      • 交接班前后及休息前后
      • 擤鼻涕、咳嗽或打喷嚏之后
      • 便后
      • 吃东西之前以及准备食物之前和之后
      • 在接触同事处理过的物品(例如工具和设备)之后
      • 戴上工作手套之前和脱下工作手套之后
      • 戴上、接触到或取下布制面罩后
      • 穿上或脱下眼部或脸部防护(安全眼镜、护目镜等)之前
    • 避免触摸眼口鼻。
    • 咳嗽、打喷嚏或触摸脸部时使用纸巾遮挡。将用过的纸巾丢进垃圾桶并洗手,或者在没有洗手槽可供洗手时,使用含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液。

我的雇主应该采取哪些措施?

为保护工人,雇主应根据CDC企业和雇主临时指导方针制定COVID-19应对计划,并通过您和您的工人都理解的语言将该计划与工人们分享。小型建筑施工企业应查看CDC小型企业指导方针。您的雇主应采取措施:

降低工人之间的传播:

  • 采取措施帮助防止员工在生病时传播COVID-19
    • 积极鼓励生病的员工留在家中。
    • 与健康护理提供者以及州和本地卫生部门协商,要求确诊感染COVID-19的生病员工在达到结束居家隔离标准之前不得返回工作岗位。
  • 为员工提供关于COVID-19、其传播方式以及接触风险的准确信息(使用他们理解的语言)。
    • 为工人提供基本事实。
    • 在所有工作现场进行工作前安全会议,解释现场防护措施。
  • 请注意,某些员工可能属于重症高风险人群。实施特别政策以最大程度地减少这些员工的面对面接触,或者分配的工作任务可以使他们与其他员工、客户和访客保持至少6英尺的距离,或者尽可能进行远程办公。
  • 为员工提供正确的洗手操作和其他常规预防性措施培训。这将有利于预防很多疾病的传播,包括COVID-19。
  • 为员工提供肥皂、干净的自来水以及擦手用品,或者在肥皂和水不可用时,在设施附近的工作台上提供含至少60%酒精的免洗手消毒液,供工人和顾客使用。
    • 在多个地点(包括移动式卫生间内或旁边)设置洗手台及/或免洗手消毒液,以鼓励保持手部卫生。
  • 如果采购免洗手消毒液存在困难或现场没有自来水可用,探索提倡手部卫生的替代方法。举例如下:
    • 安装临时或移动洗手台,确保提供充足的水、肥皂和一次性纸巾。
    • 提供带有封盖和水龙头的大桶(5加仑以上)用于洗手供水。如果使用本方法,应定期对水龙头进行清洁和消毒,并且必须收集受污染的废水,并根据地方法律和环境法规进行处理。每日提供干净清洁的水。
    • 根据工作现场规模和配置,可能需要提供多个洗手台供员工们在保持社交距离的情况下使用。此外,应每天对洗手台进行库存补给,以维持足够的洗手用品。
  • 为工作场所制定和实施保持社交距离的指导方针,以尽量维持工人之间至少6英尺的距离。

保持健康的工作环境

  • 制定措施,通过物理方式将员工分开,并增加员工之间的距离,例如:
    • 修改工作日程安排,轮班工作,提供交替工作日或增加班次以降低工作现场在任何时间的工人总数。
    • 限制进入,减少一次进入封闭和狭小空间内的工人数量。应确定狭小和封闭区域(如拖车、施工建筑中的小房间)并应加以限制,仅允许必要人员进入。封闭空间(如厕所、休息区)为潜在的传播区域,并应据此相应对待这些区域。待在这些区域内的时间应尽力减少。
    • 重新安排行政区域工作台,以使工人可以与其他同事保持至少6英尺的距离。
    • 如可能,安装挡板或屏障,例如有机玻璃屏障。
    • 移除或重新摆放休息区内的桌椅或者添加视觉标识,以支持工人之间保持社交距离。确定容纳超量人员的替代区域。
    • 在每个小组使用之间对休息区或用餐区进行消毒。
    • 在光临餐车或施工地点小贩时保持社交距离。
    • 限制工作中通常的闲聊(社交)。
    • 如有可能,取消或推迟见面会议/培训。如果必须会面,与会者之间相距至少6英尺。
    • 减少与会者人数,包括新员工适应会议,以增加个体之间的距离。
  • 进行危害评估,以确定是否存在或可能存在要求工人穿戴个人防护用品(PPE)的危害。当无法执行或无法完全执行工程和管理控制措施时,CDC和OSHA针对某些工作活动类型提出了PPE建议。
    • 按要求,雇主应为其员工的特定工作职责确定、选择、提供正确的PPE使用和应用,并提供相应培训(参见29CFR1926的E部分external icon)。
  • 在工作场所入口处和显眼的工作场所位置张贴海报,鼓励和宣传生病时待在家里咳嗽和打喷嚏礼仪、COVID-19体征和症状、以及良好的手部卫生措施。
  • 提供纸巾和非接触式垃圾容器供员工使用。
  • 对频繁接触表面进行清洁和消毒。如果表面明显脏污,进行清洁然后消毒。如要消毒,使用适用于表面的满足EPA适用于SARS-CoV-2病毒标准external icon的产品、根据制造商标签说明用于消毒的稀释后的家用漂白剂、或者含至少70%酒精的酒精溶液。根据制造商指示使用相关产品。
    • 至少每次轮班时对工作空间和休息室进行清洁,或者根据工人工作台轮换频率进行清洁。
    • 为工人们提供根据制造商指示使用消毒剂的培训,并为其提供消毒所需的任何额外PPE。
  • 提供一次性消毒湿巾(如有),以擦拭共同接触表面。
  • 遵守所有适用的地方、州和联邦的法律法规以及公共卫生机构的指南。

保持业务健康运营

  • 指定一位安全和健康官员负责应对每个工作现场的COVID-19关切事宜。工人们应知道这个人是谁及其联系方式。
  • 实施灵活的病假和支持性政策与做法。如果不能为部分或全部员工提供病假,应考虑制定无惩罚性紧急病假政策。雇主不得要求生病的员工通过提供呈阳性的COVID-19检测结果或医疗提供方的说明,以证明他们患有疾病、符合病假资格或重返工作岗位。
  • 如果员工生病,为其提供联系人信息。如果员工确诊感染COVID-19,雇主应通知可能在工作场所内接触COVID-19的其他员工,但同时应按照《美国残疾人法案》(ADA)的要求进行保密。
  • 联系本地公共卫生官员,建立持续的沟通渠道,方便在当地爆发疫情之前和期间获取相关信息。

我在哪里可以获得更多信息?

关注最新消息。与您负责应对COVID-19关切事宜的雇主、上级或工会代表沟通。请参见以下资源,了解有关员工接触COVID-19的更多信息:

页面最后审核时间:2020年5月19日

What Construction Workers Need to Know about COVID-19

Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a respiratory illness caused by a virus called SARS-CoV-2. Our understanding of how the virus spreads is evolving as we learn more about it, so check the CDC website for the latest information and current list of symptoms. The virus is thought to spread mainly from person to person:

Recent studies indicate that the virus can be spread by people who are not showing symptoms. It may be possible that a person can get COVID-19 by touching a surface or object that has the virus on it and then touching their own mouth, nose, or possibly their eyes. This is not thought to be the main way the virus spreads, but we are still learning more about this virus. Older adults and people of any age who have serious underlying medical conditions may be at higher risk for severe illness from COVID-19.

As a construction worker, how can I protect myself and slow the spread?

Potential sources of exposure include having close contact with a coworker or member of the public who is ill with COVID-19 and touching your nose, mouth, or eyes after touching surfaces contaminated with the virus or handling items that others infected with COVID-19 have touched. Actions you can take include the following:

  • Notify your supervisor and stay home if you have symptoms.
  • Follow CDC-recommended steps if you are sick. You should not return to work until the criteria to discontinue home isolation are met, in consultation with healthcare providers, your employer, and state and local health departments.
  • Follow CDC-recommended precautions and notify your supervisor if you are well but have a sick family member at home with COVID-19.
  • Limit close contact with others by maintaining a distance of at least 6 feet, when possible.
    • Limit the number of workers in small workspace areas such as job site elevators, trailers and vehicles, and spaces under construction if possible.
  • CDC recommends wearing cloth face coverings in public settings where other social distancing measures are difficult to maintain, especially in areas where there is significant community-based transmission of COVID-19.
    • Cloth face coverings may prevent people who don’t know they have the virus from transmitting it to others.
  • Cloth face coverings are NOT surgical masks or respirators and are not appropriate substitutes for them in workplaces where masks or respirators are recommended or required.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched surfaces such as shared tools, machines, vehicles and other equipment, handrails, ladders, doorknobs, and portable toilets. Clean and disinfect frequently touched surfaces periodically throughout the shift but also:
    • At the beginning and end of every shift
    • After anyone uses your vehicle, tools, or workstation
  • Limit tool sharing if possible.
  • Practice proper hand hygiene. This is an important infection control measure. With appropriate hand hygiene, you do not need gloves to protect you from COVID-19. When possible, wash your hands regularly with soap and water for at least 20 seconds or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer containing at least 60% alcohol.
    • Key times to clean hands include:
      • Before and after work shifts and breaks
      • After blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing
      • After using the restroom
      • Before eating and before and after preparing food
      • After touching objects which have been handled by coworkers, such as tools and equipment
      • Before putting on and after taking off work gloves
      • After putting on, touching, or removing cloth face coverings
      • Before donning or doffing eye or face protection (safety glasses, goggles, etc.)
    • Do not touch your eyes, nose, or mouth.
    • Use tissues when you cough, sneeze, or touch your face. Throw used tissues in the trash and wash your hands or use hand sanitizer containing 60% alcohol if a sink to wash your hands is not available.

What steps should my employer take?

Employers should have a COVID-19 response plan to protect workers, following CDC Interim Guidance for Businesses and Employers, and share this plan with you and your coworkers in languages you all understand. Small construction businesses should review the CDC small business guidelines. Your employer should take steps to:

Reduce transmission among workers:

  • Take steps to help prevent the spread of COVID-19 if an employee is sick.
  • Provide employees with accurate information (in a language they understand) about COVID-19, how it spreads, and risk of exposure.
    • Provide workers with basic facts.
    • Conduct toolbox talks on all job sites to explain the protective measures in place.
  • Be aware that some employees may be at higher risk for severe illness, such as older adults and those with underlying medical conditions. Implement specific policies to minimize face-to-face contact for these employees or assign work tasks that allow them to maintain a distance of at least 6 feet from other workers, customers, and visitors, or to telework if possible.
  • Provide training to employees on proper handwashing practices and other routine preventative measures. This will help prevent the spread of many diseases, including COVID-19.
  • Provide employees with access to soap, clean running water, and materials for drying their hands, or if soap and water are not readily available provide alcohol-based hand sanitizers containing at least 60% alcohol at stations around the establishment for use by both workers and customers.
    • Place handwashing stations and/or hand sanitizers in multiple locations (including in or adjacent to portable restrooms) to encourage hand hygiene.
  • Explore alternative ways to promote hand hygiene if there is difficulty sourcing hand sanitizer and running water is not available on site. Some examples may include:
    • Install temporary or mobile handwashing stations, making sure there is an adequate supply of water, soap, and single-use paper towels.
    • Provide a large (5+ gallon) bucket with a lid and tap that can be used to provide water for handwashing. If this method is used, the water tap should be regularly cleaned and disinfected, and the contaminated wastewater must be collected and treated in accordance with local laws and environmental regulations. Provide fresh clean water daily.
    • Depending on the size or configuration of the job site, there may need to be multiple handwashing stations available to accommodate the workforce while maintaining social distancing, and stations may need to be restocked during the course of the day to maintain adequate handwashing supplies.
  • Develop and implement social distancing guidance for the workplace to maintain a distance of at least 6 feet between workers when possible.

Maintain a healthy work environment

  • Institute measures to physically separate and increase distance between employees, such as the following:
    • Modify work schedules to stagger work, provide alternating workdays or extra shifts to reduce the total number of workers on a job site at any given time.
    • Restrict access to reduce the number of workers in enclosed and confined areas at one time. Confined and enclosed areas (e.g., trailers, small rooms in buildings under construction) should be identified and access should be restricted to essential personnel only. Enclosed spaces (e.g., toilets, break areas) are potential transmission areas and should be treated accordingly. Time spent in these areas should be minimized.
    • Rearrange administrative area workstations so that workers can stay at least 6 feet away from other workers.
    • Install shields or barriers, such as plexiglass barriers, where possible.
    • Remove or rearrange chairs and tables or add visual cue marks in break areas to support social distancing practices between workers. Identify alternative areas to accommodate overflow volume.
    • Disinfect break or lunchroom areas between each group using the areas.
    • Maintain social distancing when visiting lunch trucks or construction site vendors.
    • Limit casual (social) conversations that normally occur at work.
    • Cancel or postpone in-person meetings/trainings whenever possible. If you must meet, spread out to a distance of 6 feet or more between attendees.
    • Reduce the number of individuals at meetings, including worker orientations, to increase the distance between individuals.
  • Conduct a hazard assessment to determine if hazards are present, or are likely to be present, for which workers may need personal protective equipment (PPE). CDC and OSHA have recommended PPE for some types of work activities when engineering and administrative controls cannot be implemented or are not fully protective.
    • Employers are required to determine, select, provide, and train on correct PPE use and application for their workers’ specific job duties (see 29 CFR 1926 Subpart Eexternal icon).
  • Place posters that encourage staying home when sick, cough and sneeze etiquette, signs and symptoms of COVID-19, and proper hand hygiene practices at the entrance to the workplace and in other workplace areas where they are likely to be seen.
  • Provide tissues and no-touch disposal receptacles for employees to use.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched surfaces. If the surfaces are visibly dirty, clean them prior to disinfecting. To disinfect, use products that meet EPA’s criteria for use against SARS-CoV-2external icon, diluted household bleach solutions that are prepared according to the manufacturer’s label for disinfection, or alcohol solutions with at least 70% alcohol, and that are appropriate for the surface. Follow manufacturer’s directions for use.
    • Clean workspaces and breakrooms at least once per shift or as often as workers change workstations.
    • Provide worker training on manufacturer’s directions for disinfectant use and provide workers with any additional PPE required for disinfection.
  • Provide disposable disinfectant wipes (when available) so that surfaces commonly touched can be wiped down.
  • Follow all applicable local, state, and federal regulations and public health agency guidelines.

Maintain healthy business operations

  • Designate a safety and health officer to be responsible for responding to COVID-19 concerns at every jobsite. Workers should know who this person is and how to contact them.
  • Implement flexible sick leave and supportive policies and practices. Consider drafting non-punitive emergency sick leave policies if sick leave is not offered to some or all employees. Employers should not require a positive COVID-19 test result or a healthcare provider’s note for employees who are sick to validate their illness, qualify for sick leave, or to return to work.
  • Provide information on whom to contact if employees become sick. If an employee is confirmed to have COVID-19 infection, employers should inform fellow employees of their possible exposure to COVID-19 in the workplace but maintain confidentiality as required by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).
  • Reach out to local public health officials to establish ongoing communications to facilitate access to relevant information before and during a local outbreak.

Where can I get more information?

Stay informed. Talk to your employer, supervisor, or union representative who is responsible for responding to COVID-19 concerns. See these sources for more information on worker exposures to COVID-19: