免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

执法机构和人员常见问题解答

您需要查找什么?
×

如果执法人员与疑似或确诊COVID-19患者有直接身体接触,他们应该立即使用酒精含量至少为60%的免洗手消毒液,或使用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒。他们还应该避免触摸眼口鼻。可能接触病毒的任何制服物品(或其他表面)都应尽快消毒或清洁。例如,勤务腰带或其他无孔物品可以使用EPA批准用于抗新冠肺炎病毒的产品外部图标来消毒。有孔物品,例如制服,应该尽快更换,然后按照制造商的建议进行洗涤。如果在交锋期间有任何体液喷出,这一点尤为重要(如果适用,还要遵守血源性病原体记录)。在触摸可能被污染的物品时应配戴手套或使用消毒剂,在摘下手套或其他个人防护用品(PPE)时务必进行手部卫生。

接触过病毒的执法人员应该由其职业健康计划进行评估,他们也许可以完成自己的工作班次之后再开始居家隔离。

如果有替代人员和资源,对执法人员来说,在接触疑似或确诊COVID-19患者之后,如果接触时间长(10分钟或更长),或者如果该接触值得重视(例如,患者咳嗽到执法官员的脸上),则最具保护性的方法是居家观察14天。这样会最好地保护接触患者的工作人员、其同事和一般公众的健康。

但是,如果没有替代人员和资源,可以允许执法人员(视为关键基础设施工作人员)在接触病毒之后继续工作,以确保持续运转。接触病毒的工作人员在无症状的情况下才能继续工作,并且雇主应该为接触病毒的工作人员实施以下预防策略

  • 在每次换班之前筛查工作人员的COVID-19症状(发烧、咳嗽或气短)
  • 在职业健康计划的监督下定期监测工作人员的症状
  • 确保工作人员保持社交距离(与他人保持至少6英尺远)
  • 确保工作人员佩戴口罩(或在没有口罩的情况下佩戴布制面罩)来保护他人

如果接触病毒的工作人员出现COVID-19症状(发烧、咳嗽或气短)并且仍在工作,雇主应该:

有关更多信息,请参阅CDC可能接触过COVID-19疑似或确诊病例的关键基础设施工作人员采取安全措施的更新指南。

目前,作为CDC COVID-19评估和实验室检测标准的一部分,出现症状的应急响应者被列为接受COVID-19检测的高优先级群体。

执法机构应该鼓励所有职员在去上班之前自我监测症状。有症状(发烧、咳嗽或气短)的工作人员应该通知其上级并留在家里。他们还可以将其症状输入CDC自检工具,以确定他们是否需要寻求医疗护理。执法机构应该确保病假政策灵活且与公共卫生指导方针一致,同时确保员工知道并了解病假政策。

CDC知道个人防护用品(PPE)在全国普遍短缺。执法部门领导应该联系他们的本地外部图标公共卫生部门及应急准备合作伙伴以讨论方案。CDC制定了个人防护用品(PPE)优化供应策略,包括N95呼吸器、防护服、护眼装置和口罩。

在进入有人死亡并且COVID-19是疑似死亡原因或致死因素的建筑物(家或营业场所)时,执法人员应该预计到建筑物中的其他人也可能被感染。如果死亡原因未知,则最具保护性的方法是假设COVID-19是致死因素。如果可行,执法人员应该限制需要进入建筑物的人员数量。如果建筑物还没有进行清洁,执法人员应该穿戴以下个人防护用品(PPE)

  • 一次性检验手套一副
  • 一次性隔离衣或一次性工作服
  • 经过适应性测试的NIOSH批准的N95呼吸器或更高级别的保护(或在没有呼吸器的情况下佩戴口罩)
  • 护眼装置(护目镜或一次性面罩)。

此外,执法人员应该尽量始终与他人保持社交距离(至少6英尺的距离),尤其是在建筑物中时。

如果建筑物已进行清洁,则可能不需要佩戴呼吸器和护眼装置,除非还存在其他根据现场危险/风险评估而要求使用这些防护用品的危险。

执法人员应该小心不要触摸可能被污染的表面然后再摸他们的眼口鼻。但这并不是该病毒的主要传播方式。

执法人员应该避免直接接触疑似或确诊COVID-19而死亡的人:

  • 每个管辖区都不一样,但在一般情况下,执法人员不应移动或运送遗体。
  • 请咨询验尸官/验尸所以确定适用于该管辖区的后续步骤和保护措施。验尸官/验尸所可以决定谁将运送死者。

调查结束时,执法人员应该采取以下措施:

  • 安全地摘下手套和其他个人防护用品(PPE),并按照现有政策和程序正确地处置它们。执法人员应该接受有关正确穿脱个人防护用品pdf图标的培训。
  • 使用肥皂和水洗手至少20秒,如果没有肥皂和水,可以使用酒精含量至少为60%的免洗手消毒液。
  • 如果其他可重复使用的物品(例如勤务腰带或装备)接触了疑似或确诊COVID-19患者,应按照制造商的说明对这些物品消毒。对于消毒,大多数EPA注册的家用消毒剂都应该有效。此处外部图标提供了EPA批准用于抗COVID-19病毒的产品列表。

作为全面源头控制的一部分,应该给所有被拘留者提供口罩或布制面罩进行佩戴。如果这些人感染COVID-19病毒,口罩或布制面罩可以帮助保护附近的其他人。

如果某个被拘留的人出现COVID-19体征和症状(发烧、咳嗽或气短),应该对该人员进行评估以便运送到医疗设施做进一步的评估和管理。收容处理期间的医疗评估可能是必需的,尤其是在疑似感染COVID-19的情况下。任何时候,如果确定被拘留的人员需要医学护理,应该与急救医疗服务(EMS)提供者和接收医疗设施协调运送事宜。

如果被拘留的人没有出现任何COVID-19症状,仍然应该在收容处理期间尽可能对他/她进行隔离。

CDC制定了额外的针对惩教和拘留所的指导方针,可能会有用。

CDC建议执法人员采取日常措施来保护他们的家庭成员避免生病。这些措施包括:

  • 手部卫生
  • 咳嗽和打喷嚏时进行遮掩
  • 每日对频繁接触的表面消毒

许多执法人员例行地在单位换掉制服,并穿便服和便鞋回家。制服洗涤服务可能由执法机构提供。继续采取此做法或许有助于最大限度减少COVID-19病毒的传播和将潜在接触带回家的可能。执法人员应该在换掉制服之后进行手部卫生

他们还应该为具有较高COVID-19重病风险的家庭成员制定计划。

我们还在研究此病毒,而似乎在某些情况下,人类可将此病毒传播给动物。CDC建议COVID-19患者限制与动物的接触,直到我们了解到更多病毒相关信息。

  • 如果接触COVID-19患者或环境的警犬出现新疾病,请联系您的兽医诊所,让他们知道有一只接触COVID-19病毒的工作犬出现了新疾病。
  • 您的兽医可以评估您的宠物,并确定对宠物进行治疗和护理的后续步骤。有关更多信息,请参阅CDC的如果您有动物指导方针。
  • 不要使用未批准用于动物的产品来尝试清洁警犬的毛皮或爪子。

页面最后审核时间:2020年4月27日

FAQs for Law Enforcement Agencies and Personnel

Updated April 27, 2020

If law enforcement personnel have direct personal contact with an individual with suspected or confirmed COVID-19, they should immediately use alcohol-based hand sanitizers with at least 60% alcohol, or wash hands with soap and water for at least 20 seconds. They should also avoid touching their eyes, nose, and mouth. Any uniform items (or other surfaces) that were potentially exposed should be disinfected or cleaned as soon as feasible. For example, the duty belt or other non-porous items can be disinfected using products that are EPA-approved for use against the virusexternal icon. Porous items, like the uniform, should be replaced as soon as possible and then laundered according to manufacturers’ recommendations. This is especially important if any body fluids were expelled during the encounter (bloodborne pathogen protocols should also be followed if applicable). Gloves should be worn when touching potentially contaminated items or applying disinfectants and it is important to perform hand hygiene upon removing gloves or other PPE.

Law enforcement personnel who have an exposure should be evaluated by their occupational health program and may be able to finish their work shift before starting home isolation.

If personnel and resources are available, it is most protective for law enforcement personnel to stay at home until 14 days after exposure to an individual with suspected or confirmed COVID-19 if the exposure was prolonged (10 minutes or more) or if the exposure was of concern (e.g., the individual coughed into the face of the law enforcement officer). This would best protect the health of the exposed worker, their co-workers, and the general public.

However, if personnel and resources are not available, law enforcement personnel (considered critical infrastructure workers) may be permitted to work after exposure to ensure continuity of operations. To continue working, the exposed worker should remain symptom-free, and the employer should put into place the following prevention strategies for the exposed worker:

  • Screen the worker for symptoms of COVID-19 (fever, cough, or shortness of breath) before each work shift
  • Regularly monitor the worker for symptoms, under the supervision of an occupational health program
  • Ensure the worker practices social distancing (remaining at least 6 feet away from others)
  • Ensure the worker wears a facemask (or cloth face covering if facemasks are unavailable) to protect others

If an exposed worker develops symptoms of COVID-19 (fever, cough, or shortness of breath)  and is still working, the employer should:

For more information, see CDC’s updated guidance for Implementing Safety Practices for Critical Infrastructure Workers Who May Have Had Exposure to a Person with Suspected or Confirmed COVID-19.

At this time, first responders with symptoms are listed as high priority for getting tested for COVID-19 as part of CDC’s Criteria to Guide Evaluation and Laboratory Testing for COVID-19.

Law enforcement agencies should encourage all personnel to self-monitor for symptoms before they come to work. Workers who have symptoms (fever, cough, or shortness of breath) should notify their supervisor and stay home. They can also enter their symptoms into the CDC Self-Checker to determine whether they need to seek medical care. Law enforcement agencies should ensure that sick leave policies are flexible and consistent with public health guidance, and that employees are aware of and understand these policies.

CDC is aware of shortages of PPE nationwide. Law enforcement leaders should contact their localexternal icon and state public health departments and emergency preparedness partners to discuss options. CDC has developed strategies for optimizing the supply of PPE, including N95 respirators, gowns, eye protection, and facemasks.

Upon entering a structure (home or place of business) where someone has died and COVID-19 is a suspected cause or contributing factor, law enforcement personnel should anticipate that others in that building could also be infected. If the cause of death is unknown, it would be most protective to assume that COVID-19 contributed. Law enforcement personnel should limit the number of personnel needed to enter the building, if feasible. If the building has not been cleared, law enforcement personnel should wear the following PPE:

  • A single pair of disposable examination gloves
  • Disposable isolation gown or single use coveralls
  • Fit-tested NIOSH approved N95 respirator or higher level of protection (or a facemask if respirators are unavailable)
  • Eye protection (goggles or a disposable face shield).

Further, law enforcement personnel should try to maintain social distancing (at least 6 feet distance) with others at all times, especially while in the structure.

If the building has been cleared, then it may not be necessary to wear respiratory and eye protection, unless there are other hazards present that dictate their use according to an onsite hazard/risk assessment.

Law enforcement personnel should be careful not to touch potentially contaminated surfaces and then touch their eyes, nose, or mouth. However, this is not thought to be the main way the virus spreads.

Law enforcement should avoid direct contact with someone who has died of suspected or confirmed COVID-19:

  • Every jurisdiction is different, but law enforcement personnel, in general, should not move or transport a body.
  • Consult with the medical examiner/coroner’s office to determine the appropriate next steps and protective measures for that jurisdiction. The medical examiner/coroner’s office can decide who will transport the decedent.

When the investigation is over, law enforcement personnel should take the following steps:

  • Safely remove gloves and other PPE and properly dispose of them according to existing policies and procedures. Law enforcement personnel should be trained on the proper donning and doffing of PPEpdf icon.
  • Wash hands with soap and water for at least 20 seconds or, if soap and water are not readily available, use a hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol.
  • If other reusable items (e.g., such as duty belt or gear) come into contact with individuals with suspected or confirmed COVID-19, disinfect those items according to the manufacturers’ instructions. For disinfection, most EPA-registered household disinfectants should be effective. A list of products that are EPA-approved for use against the virus that causes COVID-19 is available hereexternal icon.

All persons taken into custody should be given a facemask or cloth face covering to wear as part of universal source control. A facemask or cloth face covering may help protect others nearby if these people are infected with the virus that causes COVID-19.

If a person taken into custody exhibits signs and symptoms of COVID-19 (cough, fever, or shortness of breath), the person should be assessed for transport to a healthcare facility for further evaluation and management. Medical evaluation during intake processing may be necessary, especially if COVID-19 is suspected. If, at any point, it is determined that the person taken into custody needs medical care, transportation should be coordinated with EMS providers and the receiving healthcare facility.

If a person taken into custody does not show any symptoms of COVID-19, he or she should still be isolated as much as feasible during intake processing.

CDC has additional guidance for correctional and detention facilities that may be useful.

CDC recommends that law enforcement personnel practice everyday measures to protect their household members from becoming ill. These measures include:

  • hand hygiene
  • covering coughs and sneezes
  • disinfecting frequently touched surfaces daily

Many law enforcement personnel routinely change out of their uniforms at the station and wear street clothes and shoes home. Laundry services for uniforms may be provided by law enforcement agencies. Continuing this practice may help minimize the potential of transmitting the virus that causes COVID-19 and other potential take-home exposures. Law enforcement personnel should perform hand hygiene after changing out of uniforms.

They also should have a plan for household members who are at higher risk for severe illness from COVID-19.

We are still learning about the virus, but it appears that it can spread from people to animals in some situations. Therefore, CDC recommends that people sick with COVID-19 restrict contact with animals until more information is known about the virus.

  • If a police canine that has been exposed to a person or setting with COVID-19 develops a new illness, contact your veterinary clinic and let them know that a working dog with a COVID-19 exposure has developed a new illness.
  • Your veterinarian can evaluate your pet and determine the next steps for your pet’s treatment and care. For more information, please see CDC’s If You Have Animals guidance.
  • Do not use products not approved for use on animals to try to clean a police canine’s fur or paws.