免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多
为了最大程度地预防Delta变种并防止可能将其传播给他人,如果您处于大量或高传播地区,请尽快接种疫苗并在室内公共场所佩戴口罩。
更新
根据B.1.617.2 (Delta) 变种病毒的新证据,CDC更新了全剂量接种疫苗人群指导方针。CDC建议所有教师、工作人员、学生和K-12学校的访客,无论疫苗接种状况如何,均应在室内普遍佩戴口罩。孩子们应在秋季恢复全日制实地校园学习,并采取分层预防策略。
更新
白宫宣布,从2021年11月8日起,进入美国的国际旅行者必须接种疫苗。要进入美国,接种的疫苗必须是FDA批准或授权以及列入WHO紧急使用清单的疫苗。点击此处获取更多信息。

无家可归者COVID-19免疫接种:常见问答

无家可归者COVID-19免疫接种:常见问答

以下是关于无家可归者COVID-19免疫接种的常见问题解答。如需了解有关COVID-19疫苗的一般信息,请参见CDC的COVID-19疫苗信息页面。如需了解有关实施无家可归者COVID-19免疫接种的信息,请参见CDC卫生部门临时指导方针

关于COVID-19疫苗的信息发展迅速。请经常返回查看更新信息。

近期变更总结

  • 添加了有关针对无家可归青少年的COVID-19免疫接种问答
  • 阐明了当使用2剂量疫苗时,疫苗接种者应首先接种2剂量系列(即使尚不确定接受者如何返回接种第二剂)
  • 阐明了提供无需预约的免疫接种就诊可帮助减少免疫接种的障碍
  • 删除了关于无家可归者何时获得COVID-19疫苗的问题

查看以前的更新

目前,一些COVID-19疫苗被授权用于未满18岁的青少年。联邦法律没有规定COVID-19免疫接种或任何其他免疫接种需要经过看护人同意。但是,COVID-19疫苗必须根据适用的州和地区疫苗接种法律(包括与知情同意有关的法律)进行接种。 请遵循所在州和地方管理这些政策的法规external icon

否。没有针对无家可归者的首选疫苗。目前,美国已批准了三种不同COVID-19疫苗的紧急使用授权并建议使用。现有疫苗在其研制方式、所含成分以及是否需要一剂或两剂等方面存在差异。关于每种疫苗的更多信息可在此处查找。

许多人只有一种疫苗可供选择。目前批准的所有COVID-19疫苗在预防COVID-19方面均安全有效。为了尽早预防COVID-19,最好的疫苗就是首先可用的疫苗。

无家可归者可能难以在传统环境(如诊所或药房)中获得医疗服务。因此,州和地方疫苗分配计划应包括为无家可归者提供疫苗的策略,包括无家可归者服务场所(如收容所、日间服务机构或餐饮服务地点)。COVID-19免疫接种项目执行计划还应包括在无家可归者常去区域提供免疫接种的策略。这些区域可能包括露宿营地或其他已知的无家可归者逗留场所。

制定联系无家可归者的沟通计划对于向无家可归者顺利分发疫苗至关重要。使用多种沟通策略,例如:

  • 露宿营地、收容所和公共交通工具上发放传单;
  • 在医疗机构和其他服务机构发布公告;或者
  • 通过电子邮件、短信、社交媒体、电视和广播传达消息。

在免疫接种活动开始前向无家可归者开展宣传活动。与值得信赖的沟通者联系(如有过无家可归经历的人),他们可以为无家可归者提供免疫接种指导和信息。让这些沟通者参与免疫接种活动的计划和实施。如需了解创建沟通计划的资源,请参见适用于不同受众的COVID-19免疫接种沟通工具包

CDC建议每个人(包括无家可归者服务人员)尽早接种疫苗。无家可归者服务为关键服务并在疫情期间持续提供。无家可归者服务人员和对外联系团队与同事和客户有着密切而频繁的接触,这使他们面临感染和传播COVID-19致病病毒的风险。

提前安排接种预约有助于提高免疫接种诊所的效率,计划适当的疫苗剂量,并减少疫苗接种提供者现场的拥挤。但是,在无家可归服务地点的免疫接种活动(例如在膳食服务活动期间)之前,可能无法提前获得顾客名单。允许在不同的时间和日期进行无需预约的免疫接种,有助于减少免疫接种的障碍。协调员应计划如何在这些活动中为没有预约的个人提供疫苗接种。

记录无家可归者是否接种COVID-19疫苗的重要性原因有二。首先,疫苗接种者有必要记录其免疫接种状态以及何时需要接种第二针剂。第二,免疫接种计划记录居住状态对于预估无家可归者的免疫接种覆盖范围非常重要。所有COVID-19免疫接种提供者必须向辖区免疫信息系统(IIS)或其他认定机构报告疫苗管理数据。地址字段可用于提供无家可归状态的信息。疫苗提供者还需要向疫苗接种者提供免疫接种记录卡。也可以在 无家可归管理信息系统external icon中纳入COVID-19免疫接种状态。最后,从无家可归者服务场所的免疫接种宣传活动中获得的免疫接种覆盖数据可以录入 CDC和全国无家可归医疗仪表板external icon,以整合纳入总体仪表板。

参与COVID-19免疫接种计划的免疫接种提供者必须及时报告具体的疫苗接种信息。疫苗接种者必需提供的信息包括疫苗接种者的姓名、出生日期、性别和地址。地址字段可用于提供无家可归状态的信息。种族和族裔也属于可报告的数据元素。这些数据有助于查明少数族裔人口免疫接种方面的不公平现象。

重要的是要认识到,一些无家可归者可能难以提供某些文件,并可能担心数据隐私。确保提供文件不会成为为无家可归者接种疫苗的障碍。使用公开和透明的沟通来解释收集什么数据、如何使用数据、与谁共享数据以及如何保护数据。

一些无家可归者可能难以在建议的间隔时间返回,以接种2剂系列COVID19疫苗的第二剂。对于无家可归者,单剂疫苗是一种选择。但是,在强有力的合作和密切配合下,两剂量COVID-19疫苗也可以作为可行的选择。如果只有2剂量疫苗,疫苗提供者应首先接种2剂系列疫苗,即使还不确定接受者如何接种第二剂疫苗。虽然2剂疫苗系列中的一剂可以提供一定程度的保护,但接受者应了解需要接种两剂才能获得最大的保护。

公共卫生工作人员、医疗人员和无家可归者服务人员应合作并考虑下列策略,以支持跟进接种工作:

  • 记录最新的联系信息,包括备用联系信息或另外的联系人(获得允许)。
  • 确保疫苗接受者收到疫苗接种卡,上面有所接种疫苗的名称、接种日期,如果是2剂量疫苗,可能还包括下次接种日期。
  • 通过向免疫信息系统报告疫苗接种信息,确保所有接种点和地理区域的疫苗提供者可以获得疫苗文档(产品、剂量、位置、日期)。
  • 提供多种方便获得的COVID-19疫苗接种机会。
  • 将提醒融入日常互动中。
  • 开展外展活动,与可能无法跟进的人获得联系。

对于第二剂提醒,考虑采用创新策略,例如预付电话卡、定时短信提醒、免疫接种卡防水卡套或者第二剂激励措施(例如餐食、卫生用品或礼品卡)。

使用多种记录保存系统(例如免疫接种记录卡、免疫信息系统、电子病历、无家可归者管理信息系统external icon)将有助于确保疫苗接种记录的准确性,并确保需要多次接种疫苗的人在正确的时间接种正确的疫苗。如果需要接种后续COVID-19疫苗的人到达接种点时没有携带其免疫接种记录卡,可查看免疫信息系统和其他记录保存系统中的文件。COVID-19疫苗并不意味着可以互换。为了确保成功完成免疫接种流程,应尽一切努力确定将哪种疫苗产品作为第一剂疫苗。

在无法确定或不再提供第一剂疫苗产品的特殊情况下,可以使用任何现有的mRNA COVID-19疫苗,在两剂接种间隔至少28天的情况下完成整个mRNA COVID-19免疫接种流程。如需了解更多有关疫苗产品可互换性的信息,请参见使用美国目前已授权mRNA COVID-19疫苗的临时临床注意事项

同意参与COVID-19免疫接种计划并签署了COVID-19疫苗接种医疗提供者协议的组织或医疗服务提供方将为其服务区域提供COVID-19疫苗。因此,无家可归者服务点的医务人员可以通过该计划提供COVID-19疫苗接种。非医务人员(如社区卫生工作者和收容所工作人员)可以在免疫接种活动期间提供支持服务。无家可归服务管理者应与当地external icon州卫生部门密切合作,为其客户和员工提供免疫接种。

免疫接种是控制COVID-19全球流行病的重要工具。然而,由于无家可归服务对于无家可归者的生存和健康至关重要,服务提供者应采取所有可能措施,确保提供免疫接种不会造成进入无家可归者服务地点的障碍。建立良好的关系并提供一致透明的信息对于确保顾客舒心接受COVID-19疫苗尤为重要。

无家可归者可能曾在接受医疗服务时有过痛苦或负面的经历。为了提高他们对疫苗的信心,应与和您所服务的客户建立信任关系的工作人员和社区引导员合作。在免疫接种活动之前举办信息沟通会有助于解决客户和员工提出的免疫接种问题。此外,确保免疫接种提供者举行多次免疫接种活动,让客户有时间考虑接种疫苗。向员工、社区组织者和无家可归者提供清晰、一致和公开的疫苗信息,包括免疫接种方案。为员工和无家可归者提供彼此分享免疫接种经验的机会,以便在他们的社会支持网络内进行可信的信息交流。

如需了解COVID-19疫苗与其他疫苗同时接种的最新信息,请参见使用美国目前已授权mRNA COVID-19疫苗的临时临床注意事项

无家可归者服务提供者应该继续鼓励采取所有的预防措施,包括在身边有其他人时佩戴贴合性好的口罩遮住口鼻,与他人保持至少6英尺的距离,避开人群聚集的场所,避开通风不良的空间,以及经常洗手。继续遵循适用于无家可归者服务提供者的预防建议,包括提供分流地点以实现人流减压,以及与无家可归者有关的建议。此外,减少拥挤的生活条件有助于降低其他呼吸皮肤疾病的风险。为了帮助制定长期减压策略,公共卫生管辖区和无家可归者服务提供者应与当地合作伙伴协作,继续帮助无家可归者获得长期住房。

以前的更新

截至2021年3月22日

  • 更新了关于建议无家可归者接种的COVID-19疫苗类型信息
  • 更新了关于确保两剂疫苗跟进的信息

截至2021年2月17日

  • 关于无家可归者何时能获得COVID-19疫苗的最新信息
  • 关于继续采取COVID-19保护措施的最新信息
  • 关于沟通策略、免疫接种预约、数据和文件以及甲型肝炎疫苗同时给药的其他问题

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.
UPDATE
The White House announced that vaccines will be required for international travelers coming into the United States, with an effective date of November 8, 2021. For purposes of entry into the United States, vaccines accepted will include FDA approved or authorized and WHO Emergency Use Listing vaccines. More information is available here.
UPDATE
Travel requirements to enter the United States are changing, starting November 8, 2021. More information is available here.

COVID-19 Vaccination for People Experiencing Homelessness: Frequently Asked Questions

COVID-19 Vaccination for People Experiencing Homelessness: Frequently Asked Questions

The following are frequently asked questions about COVID-19 vaccination among people experiencing homelessness. For general information about COVID-19 vaccine, please see the CDC COVID-19 Vaccine Information page. For information on COVID-19 vaccination implementation for people experiencing homelessness, see the CDC Interim Guidance for Health Departments.

Information about COVID-19 vaccines is rapidly evolving. Please check back regularly for updated information.

Summary of Recent Changes

  • Added question and answer about COVID-19 vaccination for youth experiencing homelessness
  • Clarified that when using a 2-dose vaccine, vaccination providers should start the 2-dose series (even if there is uncertainty about how the patient will return for the second dose)
  • Clarified that offering walk-in vaccination visits can help reduce vaccination barriers
  • Removed question on when a COVID-19 vaccine will be available for people experiencing homelessness

View Previous Updates

Currently, some COVID-19 vaccines are authorized for youth younger than 18 years. There is no federal legal requirement for caregiver consent for COVID-19 vaccination or any other vaccination. However, COVID-19 vaccine must be administered according to applicable state and territorial vaccination laws, including those related to consent. Follow your state and local regulationsexternal icon governing these policies.

No. There is no preferred vaccine for people experiencing homelessness. There are currently three different COVID-19 vaccines that have been authorized for emergency use and recommended in the United States. The available vaccines have differences in how they were developed, the ingredients they contain, and whether they require one or two doses. More information on each of the vaccines can be found here.

Many people will only have one vaccine option available to them. All of the currently authorized COVID-19 vaccines are safe and effective at preventing COVID-19. For the earliest protection from COVID-19, the best vaccine is the first one available.

People who are experiencing homelessness may have difficulty accessing medical services in traditional settings, such as a clinic or pharmacy. Therefore, state and local vaccine distribution plans should include strategies to bring vaccines to people experiencing homelessness, including homeless service sites like shelters, day programs, or food service locations. The COVID-19 vaccination program implementation plans should also include strategies to offer vaccination in areas frequented by people experiencing unsheltered homelessness. These areas could include encampments or other known locations where people experiencing unsheltered homelessness spend time.

Creating a communication plan to reach people experiencing homelessness will be critical to successfully distributing the vaccine in this population. Use multiple communication strategies such as:

  • flyers at encampments, in shelters, and on public transportation;
  • announcements at healthcare and other service programs; or
  • messages via email, text messaging, social media, television, and radio.

Advertise in advance of vaccination events for people experiencing homelessness. Connect with trusted communicators, such as people with lived experience of homelessness, who can provide vaccination education and information to people experiencing homelessness. Engage these people in planning and implementation of vaccination events. For resources on creating a communication plan, see COVID-19 vaccination communication toolkits for different audiences.

CDC recommends everyone, including homeless service staff members, get vaccinated as soon as they can. Homeless services are critical and have continued during the pandemic. Homeless service staff and outreach teams have frequent close contact with coworkers and clients, which puts them at risk of getting and spreading the virus that causes COVID-19.

Scheduling vaccination appointments in advance can be helpful to improve vaccination clinic efficiency, plan for the appropriate number of vaccine doses, and reduce crowding at a vaccination provider site. However, it might not be possible to obtain a list of client names in advance of a vaccination event at a homeless service site (e.g., during a meal service event). Allowing walk-in vaccination visits at a variety of times and days can help reduce barriers to vaccination. Coordinators should plan for how to provide vaccine to individuals at these events who do not have appointments.

Recording whether people experiencing homelessness received a COVID-19 vaccine will be important for two reasons. First, it will be necessary for the person vaccinated to keep a record of their vaccination status and when they need to follow up for a second dose. Second, it will be important for vaccination programs to record housing status to estimate coverage among people experiencing homelessness. All COVID-19 vaccination providers are required to report vaccine administration data to the jurisdiction’s immunization information system (IIS) or other identified program. The address field can be used to provide information about homelessness status. Vaccine providers are also required to provide vaccine recipients with a vaccination record card. It might also be possible to include COVID-19 vaccination status in Homeless Management Information Systemsexternal icon. Finally, vaccination coverage data from vaccination campaign events at homeless service sites can be entered into the CDC and National Health Care for the Homeless dashboardexternal icon for inclusion in an aggregated dashboard.

Vaccination providers participating in the COVID-19 Vaccination Program are required to report specific vaccine administration information in a timely manner. Required information on vaccine recipients includes vaccine recipient name, date of birth, sex, and address. The address field can be used to provide information about homelessness status. Race and ethnicity are also reportable data elements. These data help to identify inequity in vaccine administration for racial and ethnic minority populations.

It is important to recognize that some people experiencing homelessness might have difficulty providing certain documentation and may have concerns about data privacy. Ensure that providing documentation is not a barrier to vaccinating people experiencing homelessness. Use open and transparent communication to explain what data are collected, how the data are used, who they are shared with, and how they are protected.

Some people experiencing homelessness might have difficulty returning at the recommended interval to get their second dose of 2-dose COVID-19 vaccine series. Vaccines that require a single dose are one option for people experiencing homelessness. However, with strong partnerships and close coordination, COVID-19 vaccines that require two doses can be a feasible option. If only a 2-dose vaccine is available, vaccine providers should start the 2-dose series, even if there is uncertainty about how the patient will receive their second dose. While one dose of a 2-dose vaccine series may provide some protection, patients should be aware that two doses are needed to get the most protection.

Public health workers, healthcare workers, and homeless service staff should work together and consider the following strategies to support follow-up:

  • Record up-to-date contact information, including back-up contact information or an alternate contact (with permission).
  • Ensure the recipient receives a vaccination card that has the name of the vaccine received, the date of administration, and, if it is a 2-dose vaccine, it may have the date of the follow-up visit.
  • Ensure vaccine documentation (product, dose, location, date) is available to vaccine providers across sites and geographic areas by reporting vaccine administration information to the immunization information system.
  • Provide multiple, easy-to-access opportunities to get a COVID-19 vaccine.
  • Integrate reminders into routine interactions.
  • Conduct outreach to connect with individuals who might otherwise be lost to follow-up.

For second-dose reminders, consider innovative strategies such as prepaid phone cards, scheduled text message reminders, waterproof wallets to hold vaccination cards, or second-dose incentives (such as meals, hygiene kits, or gift cards).

Using multiple record-keeping systems (e.g., vaccination record cards, immunization information systems, electronic medical records, Homeless Management Information Systemsexternal icon) will help to ensure that vaccinations are recorded accurately and that people who receive vaccines that require multiple doses will receive the correct vaccine at the correct time. If a person arrives for a subsequent dose of COVID-19 vaccine and does not have their vaccination record card, review the immunization information system and other record-keeping systems for documentation. COVID-19 vaccines are not meant to be interchangeable. Every effort should be made to determine which vaccine product was received as the first dose in order to ensure successful completion of the vaccination series.

In exceptional situations in which the vaccine product given for the first dose cannot be determined or is no longer available, any available mRNA COVID-19 vaccine may be administered at a minimum interval of 28 days between doses to complete the mRNA COVID-19 vaccination series. For more information about the interchangeability of vaccine products, see Interim Clinical Considerations for Use of mRNA COVID-19 Vaccines Currently Authorized in the United States.

Organizations or healthcare providers who have agreed to participate in the COVID-19 Vaccination Program and signed the COVID-19 Vaccination Healthcare Provider Agreement will receive COVID-19 vaccines for their constituencies. Therefore, it may be possible for medical personnel at homeless service sites to administer COVID-19 vaccine through this program. Non-medical staff, such as community health workers and shelter staff, may be helpful in providing support services during vaccination events. Homeless service administrators should coordinate closely with their localexternal icon and state health departments to provide vaccination for their clients and staff.

Vaccination is an important tool to control the COVID-19 pandemic. However, because homeless services are critical to survival and well-being, service providers should take all steps possible to ensure that providing vaccination does not create a barrier to entry into homeless service sites. Building relationships and providing consistent, transparent information will be important to ensuring that clients feel comfortable receiving the COVID-19 vaccine.

People experiencing homelessness may have a history of traumatic or negative experiences with medical services. To improve vaccine confidence, work with staff members and community navigators who have trusted relationships with the clients you serve. Hosting information sessions before vaccination events can be helpful to address vaccination questions from clients and staff. Additionally, make sure vaccination providers hold multiple vaccination events to allow clients time to consider receiving the vaccine. Provide clear, consistent, and transparent vaccine information, including vaccination protocols, to staff, community organizers, and people experiencing homelessness. Provide opportunities for staff and people experiencing homelessness to share their vaccination experiences with each other to allow for a trusted exchange of information within their social support network.

Refer to the Interim Clinical Considerations for Use of mRNA COVID-19 Vaccines Currently Authorized in the United States for the latest information on coadministration of COVID-19 vaccines with other vaccines.

Homeless service providers should continue encouraging all precautions, including wearing a well-fitting mask that covers your mouth and nose when around others, staying at least 6 feet away from others, avoiding crowds, avoiding poorly ventilated spaces, and washing your hands often. Continue to follow the prevention recommendations for homeless service providers, including the provision of overflow sites to allow for decompression, and recommendations related to unsheltered homelessness. Additionally, reducing crowded living conditions can decrease the risk of other respiratory and skin conditions. To help with long-term decompression strategies, public health jurisdictions and homeless service providers should work with local partners to continue connecting people experiencing homelessness to permanent housing.

Previous Updates

As of March 22, 2021

  • Updated information about the types of COVID-19 vaccines recommended for people experiencing homelessness
  • Updated information on ensuring follow-up for vaccines that require two doses

As of February 17, 2021

  • Updated information about when COVID-19 vaccine will be available for people experiencing homelessness
  • Updated information about the continued use of COVID-19 protection measures
  • Additional questions about communication strategies, vaccination appointments, data and documentation, and hepatitis A vaccine coadministration