免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

如果您已经全剂量接种疫苗
CDC已经更新了针对全剂量接种疫苗者的指导方针。请参阅针对全剂量接种疫苗者的建议
针对学校的重要更新
CDC建议学校在2020-2021学年继续采取当前的COVID-19预防策略。了解更多
重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多

惩教和拘留机构接种疫苗常见问题解答

惩教和拘留机构接种疫苗常见问题解答

以下是有关惩教和拘留机构COVID-19免疫接种的常见问题解答。有关COVID-19疫苗的一般信息,请参阅CDC COVID-19疫苗信息页面。

关于COVID-19疫苗的信息发展迅速。请经常返回查看更新信息。

CDC与联邦监狱管理局共同制定免疫接种实施计划,并将继续根据需要提供修改指导方针。但是,CDC并不负责为州或地方惩教和拘留机构或美国移民和海关执法局 (ICE) 机构确定分配、分发或接种疫苗的计划。

CDC建议所有人都接种COVID-19疫苗,包括因各种原因在工作场所接触COVID-19风险更高的惩教和拘留机构工作人员,例如与他人近距离接触(不到6英尺)。

鉴于难以保持身体距离、隔离或检疫隔离空间有限以及检测和个人防护用品资源有限,惩教和拘留机构中的疫情通常难以控制。COVID-19在惩教和拘留机构中的爆发也可能导致机构外的社区传播。

对于受雇于合同公司或临时帮助机构的工作人员,人员配备机构和承接雇主是联合雇主,因此双方都有责任提供和维护安全的工作环境。如果计划在工作场所提供疫苗接种,雇主应为在工作场所工作的所有个人提供免疫接种,无论他们是承包商还是临时雇员。

CDC建议所有人都接种COVID-19疫苗,包括被监禁或拘留人员。由于各种原因,生活在惩教和拘留机构中的被监禁或拘留人员接触COVID-19的风险更高,包括与其他人近距离接触(少于6英尺)。被监禁人员也可能因年龄较大或患有基础疾病而使他们因COVID-19患上重病的风险更高。

鉴于难以保持身体距离、隔离或检疫隔离空间有限以及检测和个人防护用品资源有限,惩教和拘留机构中的疫情通常难以控制。COVID-19在惩教和拘留机构中的爆发也可能导致机构外的社区传播。

可以,惩教或拘留机构可以考虑同时让工作人员和被监禁/拘留人员接种疫苗,因为他们面临同样的疾病高风险。同时让工作人员和被监禁/拘留人员接种疫苗也可能比按顺序接种疫苗在后勤安排上更可行。但如果需要,现场疫苗接种计划也可以考虑错开疫苗接种,这样工作人员不会全部同时接种疫苗。在接种目前可用的辉瑞-生物科技和莫德纳疫苗第二剂时,考虑错开进行可能更为重要。错开接种可能会导致工作人员接种疫苗的延误,错开接种的决定需要权衡可能会降低疫苗接受度的潜在不便。如果工作人员在接种COVID-19疫苗后出现副作用,请务必安排他们休假的时间。

惩教和拘留机构的规模、地点(例如农村)和医务人员的储备情况可能存在很大差异;所有这些因素都可能影响COVID-19疫苗接种的可获得性。可能需要多种疫苗接种策略才能满足不同惩教和拘留机构的情况。

拥有医务人员的较大惩教或拘留机构可能能够直接为被监禁/拘留人员和工作人员接种疫苗。这些提供者应参加其辖区的COVID-19免疫接种计划

较小的设施(例如位于偏远地区的监狱)更有可能难以获得规划、分配、分发、储存和接种COVID-19疫苗所需的医疗服务和资源。可能需要来自当地卫生部门、签约的惩教和拘留机构医疗保健提供者、社区医疗保健系统或商业药房的流动疫苗接种小组才能顾及这些机构。

任何尚未收到有关COVID-19免疫接种信息的机构都应联系当地或州卫生官员。

目前,每个想要接种疫苗的人都可以获得COVID-19疫苗。但是,如果个别机构的COVID-19疫苗剂量不足或资源(例如时间/人员/空间)不足以提供免疫接种,则应首先联系地方当局,了解是否可以分配到更多的疫苗或资源。如果无法获得更多疫苗剂量或资源不足,则机构可以考虑如何优先接种疫苗,直到有足够的供应或资源可用。疫苗接种的次优先级规划应与州和地方卫生部门协调。次优先级的决策可以根据机构和个人层面的数据制定,并应考虑跨多个机构的分组人群免疫接种与基于设施免疫接种的可行性。

可能有助于免疫接种次优先排序的机构层面指标包括:

  1. 属于COVID-19重症高风险人群的年长和具有高风险健康问题的工作人员和被监禁/拘留人员的比例
  2. 医疗基础设施
  3. 设施通风情况
  4. 疫苗接种小组入驻的便易程度
  5. 在接触病毒后人员隔离的情况下继续保持正常运作的能力
  6. 在发生疫情的情况下医学隔离和检疫隔离被监禁/拘留人员的能力

可能有助于免疫接种次优先排序的个人层面指标包括:

  1. 年龄,老年人风险最高;
  2. 16岁以上患有某些基础疾病的人属于COVID-19高风险人群。

有关其他免疫接种建议,请参阅免疫接种咨询委员会 (ACIP)

收容被监禁/拘留人员的机构负责提供、管理和记录COVID-19免疫接种。免疫接种应记录在进行疫苗接种辖区的免疫信息系统 (IIS) 中。疫苗接种卡应在接种时填写,注明接种日期、疫苗产品、接种地点。该疫苗接种卡应与被监禁/拘留人员一起转移,并在释放时提供给他们。如有任何问题或疑虑,请咨询联邦、州或地方公共卫生当局。

目前,惩教机构的被拘禁人员和工作人员仍应佩戴贴合良好的口罩遮住口鼻。仍然建议在这些环境中佩戴口罩,因为他们可能面临人员流动率高和传播风险较高的问题。CDC将继续监测新数据,包括这些环境中的疫苗覆盖率,并深入探讨科学,为我们的指导方针和决策提供信息依据。

人们在接种2剂系列疫苗中的第二剂后两周(14 天)或接种单剂疫苗后两周(14 天)可视为已全剂量接种疫苗疫苗保护持续多久以及疫苗对导致COVID-19的新变种病毒的保护效果如何仍在调查中,但目前的数据表明,美国使用的COVID-19疫苗对大多数变种都具有保护作用。在了解更多信息和疫苗接种覆盖率增加之前,无论疫苗接种状况如何,所有人仍有必要采取一些预防措施。

各州应加快或优先让被监禁或拘留人员接种疫苗。目前批准的COVID-19疫苗包括两种两剂系列疫苗,两剂间隔时间为3周(辉瑞-生物科技)或4周(莫德纳),以及一种单剂疫苗(强生公司的杨森)。作为计数和规划的一部分,使用辉瑞-生物科技或莫德纳疫苗的惩教机构和州/地方卫生官员应预测到有资格提前释放或转移的人员在接种第二剂疫苗方面存在的潜在问题。

但是,通过强有力的合作和密切协调,需要多剂量接种的COVID-19疫苗可以是可行的选择。州/地方卫生官员以及惩教和拘留机构的工作人员应确保将在接种第二剂疫苗之前从拘留所释放的人员与疫苗接种地点联系起来,以完成该系列接种。社区COVID-19疫苗接种提供者的地点可在vaccines.gov上查找。

在转诊到当地卫生诊所并提供填写好的疫苗接种卡之前,被监禁人员在其社区接种第二剂疫苗时可能会遇到障碍。疫苗接种卡应在接种第一剂时填写,惩教机构应在释放时提供此接种卡。机构应鼓励释放人员根据需要向社区提供者寻求接种两剂疫苗系列中的第二剂,包括提供有关人员可以在社区中何处接种第二剂的信息。

不,没有针对被监禁/拘留人员或惩教人员的首选疫苗。各辖区应考虑他们可以使用哪种疫苗,如果无法获得单剂疫苗,则不应延迟接种两剂系列疫苗中的第一剂。目前有三种不同的COVID-19疫苗已被批准并建议在美国使用。查找有关每种疫苗的更多信息

虽然没有首选的单剂疫苗或两剂系列疫苗,但强生公司的单剂杨森COVID-19疫苗也是一种重要手段,可为那些可能不会回来接种第二剂疫苗、倾向于较少接种次数或可能在应该接种第二剂 COVID-19疫苗之前被释放/转移的人员进行接种。

已全剂量接种疫苗的被监禁/拘留人员应遵循最新的CDC指导方针,其中有针对惩教和拘留机构在人员接触后关于隔离和检测的具体说明。

已全剂量接种疫苗的惩教人员在接触后如果没有症状则无需隔离;但是,仍建议在接触后进行检测和症状监测。要了解更多信息,可查阅全剂量接种疫苗者的临时公共卫生建议

不良反应是指接种疫苗后发生的任何健康问题。不良反应可能确实由疫苗引起,也可能纯属巧合。COVID-19免疫接种后的严重不良反应并不常见,但接种后出现过敏反应或可能危及生命的急性过敏反应的病例已有报告。惩教机构应确保有空间、用品和工作人员来观察和应对COVID-19免疫接种后的过敏反应

CDC目前建议没有接种禁忌症的人在接种mRNA COVID-19疫苗(辉瑞-生物科技或莫德纳)后于以下时间段进行观察:

  • 30分钟:对疫苗或注射治疗有任何严重立即过敏反应史的人,以及因任何原因有过敏反应史的人。
  • 15分钟:所有其他人。

任何COVID-19​​​​​​​疫苗不良反应都应报告给疫苗不良反应报告系统 (VAERS)external icon。这个国家系统收集这些数据是为了寻找意外的、似乎比预期发生频率更高的或有不寻常发生模式的不良反应。

接种疫苗的人更有可能出现轻微的副作用。阅读有关疫苗和安全监测的更多信息。

是的。CDC和美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 建议在2021年4月暂停使用后,恢复强生公司的杨森COVID-19疫苗在美国的使用。

Important update: Healthcare facilities
CDC has updated select ways to operate healthcare systems effectively in response to COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more
To maximize protection from the Delta variant and prevent possibly spreading it to others, get vaccinated as soon as you can and wear a mask indoors in public if you are in an area of substantial or high transmission.
UPDATE
Given new evidence on the B.1.617.2 (Delta) variant, CDC has updated the guidance for fully vaccinated people. CDC recommends universal indoor masking for all teachers, staff, students, and visitors to K-12 schools, regardless of vaccination status. Children should return to full-time in-person learning in the fall with layered prevention strategies in place.

COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs in Correctional and Detention Centers

COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs in Correctional and Detention Centers

The following are frequently asked questions about COVID-19 vaccination in correctional and detention centers. For general information about COVID-19 vaccine, please see the CDC COVID-19 Vaccine Information page.

Information about COVID-19 vaccines is rapidly evolving. Please check back regularly for updated information.

CDC worked with the Federal Bureau of Prisons to develop its vaccination implementation plan and will continue to offer guidance regarding modifications as needed over time. However, CDC does not determine plans for allocating, distributing, or administering vaccines for state or local correctional and detention centers or U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) facilities.

CDC recommends everyone get vaccinated against COVID-19, including staff at correctional and detention facilities who are at higher risk of exposure to COVID-19 in the workplace for various reasons, including being in close proximity (less than 6 feet) to other people.

Outbreaks in correctional and detention facilities are often challenging to control given the difficulty to physically distance, limited space for isolation or quarantine, and limited testing and personal protective equipment resources. COVID-19 outbreaks in correctional and detention facilities might also lead to community transmission outside of the facility.

For staff employed by contract firms or temporary help agencies, the staffing agency and the host employer are joint employers and, therefore, both are responsible for providing and maintaining a safe work environment. If planning to offer vaccination at the worksite, employers should offer vaccination to all individuals working at the worksite, regardless of their status as a contractor or temporary employee.

CDC recommends everyone get vaccinated against COVID-19, including people who are incarcerated or detained. Incarcerated or detained people living in correctional and detention facilities are at higher risk of exposure to COVID-19 for various reasons, including being in close proximity (less than 6 feet) to other people. Incarcerated people might also be older or have medical conditions that make them more likely to get severely ill from COVID-19.

Outbreaks in correctional and detention facilities are often challenging to control given the difficulty to physically distance, limited space for isolation or quarantine, and limited testing and personal protective equipment resources. COVID-19 outbreaks in correctional and detention facilities might also lead to community transmission outside of the facility.

Yes, correctional or detention facilities can consider vaccinating staff and incarcerated/detained people at the same time given their shared increased risk of disease. Vaccinating staff and incarcerated/detained people at the same time might also be more logistically feasible than sequential vaccination. However, if needed, on-site vaccination programs might also consider staggering delivery of vaccine so that staff are not all vaccinated at the same time. Staggering considerations might be more important following the second dose of the currently available Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines. Staggering might cause delays in vaccinating staff, and the decision to stagger vaccination will need to be weighed against potential inconveniences that might reduce vaccine acceptance. Be sure to plan for staff to have time away from work if they develop side effects following COVID-19 vaccination.

Correctional and detention centers can differ widely by size, location (e.g., rural), and presence of medical staff; all of these factors might impact accessibility to COVID-19 vaccinations. Multiple vaccine administration strategies might be needed to reach a variety of different correctional and detention facilities.

Larger correctional or detention facilities with medical staff might be able to vaccinate incarcerated/detained people and staff directly. These providers should enroll in their jurisdiction’s COVID-19 vaccination program.

Smaller facilities, such as jails located in remote areas, are more likely to experience difficulty accessing medical services and resources necessary for the planning, allocation, distribution, storage, and administration of COVID-19 vaccinations. Mobile vaccination teams from local health departments, contracted correctional and detention facility healthcare providers, community healthcare systems, or commercial pharmacies might be needed to reach these facilities.

Any facility that has not received information regarding COVID-19 vaccinations should contact their local or state health officer.

Currently, the COVID-19 vaccine is available for everyone who wants to get vaccinated. However, if individual facilities have insufficient doses of COVID-19 vaccine or insufficient resources ( such as time/personnel/space) to provide vaccinations, they should begin by reaching out to local authorities to see if more vaccine or resources can be allocated. If additional vaccine doses are unavailable or there are insufficient resources, facilities can consider how to prioritize vaccination until adequate supplies or resources are available. Sub-prioritization planning for vaccination  should be coordinated with state and local health departments. Sub-prioritization decisions can be guided by facility- and individual-level data and should take into consideration the feasibility of subpopulation vaccination across multiple facilities versus facility-based vaccination.

Facility-level indicators that might be helpful for vaccination sub-prioritization include:

  1. Proportion of older staff and incarcerated/detained people with high-risk medical conditions who are more likely to get severely ill from COVID-19
  2. Baseline healthcare
  3. Facility ventilation
  4. Ease of access by vaccination teams
  5. Ability to continue normal operations in the event of staff quarantine after exposures
  6. Ability to isolate and quarantine incarcerated/detained people if an outbreak occurs

Individual-level indicators that might be helpful for vaccination sub-prioritization include:

  1. Age, with older adults at highest risk;
  2. People 16+ with certain underlying medical conditions that make them more likely to get severely ill from COVID-19.

Refer to the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) for additional vaccination  recommendations.

The facility that is boarding the incarcerated/detained person is responsible for offering, administering, and documenting COVID-19 vaccination. Vaccination should be documented in the immunization information system (IIS) of the jurisdiction where the vaccination occurred. Vaccination cards are filled out at the time of vaccination with the date of vaccination, vaccine product, and location of vaccination. This vaccination card should be transferred with the incarcerated/detained person and provided to them upon release. If there are questions or concerns, consult with federal, state, or local public health authorities.

For now, detained persons and correctional and detention facility staff should still wear a well-fitted mask that covers the nose and mouth. Masking in these settings is still recommended because they may face high turnover of people and a higher risk of transmission. CDC will continue to monitor new data as it comes in, including vaccine coverage in these settings, and review the science to inform our guidance and decision making.

People are considered fully vaccinated two weeks (14 days) after receiving their second dose in a 2-dose series or two weeks (14 days) after receiving a single-dose vaccine. How long vaccine protection lasts and how well vaccines protect against emerging variants of the virus that causes COVID-19 are still under investigation, although current data suggest that COVID-19 vaccines used in the United States offer protection against most variants. Until more is known and vaccination coverage increases, some prevention measures will continue to be necessary for all people, regardless of vaccination status.

States should expedite or prioritize receipt of vaccination by people who are incarcerated or detained. Currently authorized COVID-19 vaccines include two vaccines requiring a two-dose series, with an interval between doses of either 3 weeks (Pfizer-BioNTech) or 4 weeks (Moderna), and a single-dose vaccine (Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen). As part of enumeration and planning, correctional facilities and state/local health officials using  Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna vaccines should anticipate potential challenges in second dose vaccination among people who qualify for early release or who are transferred.

However, through strong partnerships and close coordination, COVID-19 vaccines that require multiple doses can be a feasible option. State/local health officials and correctional and detention facilities staff should ensure that people who will be released from custody before receiving their second dose are linked to a vaccination site to complete the series. Locations of community COVID-19 vaccination providers are available on vaccines.gov.

Formerly incarcerated people might encounter barriers to receiving the second vaccine dose in their community unless referred to local health clinics and provided a filled vaccination card. Vaccination cards should be completed at the time the first dose is given and correctional facilities should provide this vaccination card upon release. Facilities should encourage released people to seek the second dose in the two-dose vaccination series from community providers, as needed, including providing information for where a person can receive a second dose in the community.

No, there is no preferred vaccine for incarcerated/detained people or correctional staff. Jurisdictions should consider what vaccine they have access to and not delay in administering the first dose in the two-dose series if single-dose vaccines are unavailable. There are currently three different COVID-19 vaccines that have been authorized and recommended for use in the United States. Find more information on each of the vaccines.

While there is no preference between the single dose and two-dose vaccines, the single-dose Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 Vaccine is an important tool for reaching and vaccinating people who might not return for their second dose, prefer fewer injections, or who might be released/transferred prior to the time they should receive their second COVID-19 vaccine dose.

Incarcerated/detained people who are fully vaccinated should follow the latest CDC guidance, specific to correctional and detention facilities, on quarantine and testing after exposure.

Fully vaccinated correctional staff who do not have symptoms do not need to quarantine following an exposure; however, testing following an exposure and symptom monitoring, are still recommended. More details can be found in the interim public health recommendations for fully vaccinated people.

An adverse event is any health problem that happens after a vaccination. An adverse event might be truly caused by a vaccine, or it might be pure coincidence. Serious adverse events after COVID-19 vaccination are uncommon, but cases of anaphylaxis, or an acute and potentially life-threatening allergic reaction, have been reported after vaccination. Correctional facilities should ensure there are space, supplies, and staff to observe for and manage anaphylaxis after COVID-19 vaccination.

CDC currently recommends that people without contraindications to vaccination who receive an mRNA COVID-19 vaccine (Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna) be observed after vaccination for the following time periods:

  • 30 minutes: People with a history of an immediate allergic reaction of any severity to a vaccine or injectable therapy and people with a history of anaphylaxis due to any cause.
  • 15 minutes: All other people.

Any COVID-19 vaccine adverse event should be reported to the Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS)external icon. This national system collects these data to look for adverse events that are unexpected, appear to happen more often than expected, or have unusual patterns of occurrence.

People vaccinated are more likely to experience minor side effects. Read more about the vaccines and safety monitoring.

Yes. CDC and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recommended the use of Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 Vaccine resume in the United States, after a temporary pause in April 2021.