免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

如果您已经全剂量接种疫苗
CDC已经更新了针对全剂量接种疫苗者的指导方针。请参阅针对全剂量接种疫苗者的建议
针对学校的重要更新
CDC建议学校在2020-2021学年继续采取当前的COVID-19预防策略。了解更多
重要更新:医疗保健设施
为了应对COVID-19免疫接种,CDC更新了有效运行医疗保健系统的选择方法。了解更多

适用于H-2A雇主、合作机构和合作组织的工具包

适用于H-2A雇主、合作机构和合作组织的工具包

CDC创建此工具包是为了向与H-2A员工合作的雇主、机构和组织提供COVID-19信息。这些信息、资源和工具旨在帮助持H-2A临时农业工作签证前往美国的人,以及雇用、招聘、一起工作或监督他们的人制定决策,保护他们的健康并与其所在社区进行沟通。

重要注意事项

H-2A员工在往返美国的旅行、工作场所、合住房屋以及合乘交通期间会增加感染或传播COVID-19的风险。

许多因素可能会使该群体感染或传播COVID-19的风险增加:

  • 担任基本服务员工:基本服务员工的感染风险可能更大。这些员工通常被要求到现场工作。在到岗时出现COVID-19症状,或在工作期间出现这些症状的员工,应立即与工作场所的其他人员隔离,并送往其永久或临时住所安排隔离
  • 员工之间的距离:农业员工经常在田间和室内(如大棚、奶牛场)彼此密切接触。员工在其他时间也可能彼此靠近,比如打卡进出、休息期间、合乘交通工具或合住住房
  • 交通:农业工人经常使用公共汽车运送,这使得他们与封闭空间内的其他工人密切接触。CDC建议,雇主应限制乘坐同一辆车的工人人数,以提高社交距离,并打开窗户或使用车辆通风设备,以提供新鲜空气。雇主应考虑将同一组人员和共用宿舍的工人作为一个群体(分组)来运送。乘坐飞机、公共汽车、火车和其他形式的公共交通工具进入、停留或离开美国,以及在美国的交通枢纽(如机场和车站)时都需要佩戴口罩。旅行者在交通工具的室外区域(如渡轮或公共汽车的顶层甲板)不需要佩戴口罩。CDC建议未全剂量接种疫苗的旅行者在旅行时继续佩戴口罩并保持身体距离。
  • 住房:持H-2A签证的员工一般住在雇主提供的合住住房内,那里通常很拥挤,更难以实施保持社交距离检疫隔离医学隔离等预防策略。CDC建议雇主限制合住同一住房的员工人数,以减少COVID-19的传播。CDC还建议雇主为患有COVID-19的员工提供单独的临时住房,以最大程度地减少传播。
  • 病假:没有带薪病假或不知道如何或何时使用带薪病假的员工在患病或接触COVID-19患者后更有可能继续工作,这意味着他们可能将COVID-19传播给其他员工,包括在同一设施工作的其他人员。CDC建议,病假政策应灵活且不具惩罚性,并符合公共健康指导方针,员工应了解并理解这些政策。
  • 医疗保健的获取和利用:雇主不需要为H-2A员工提供健康保险。新来的H-2A员工可能不熟悉如何在美国获得医疗保健和健康保险。这些员工获得医疗保健的机会也可能受到许多其他因素的限制,如成本、缺乏医疗保险、交通、无法请假、沟通和语言障碍、患者和医疗服务提供者之间的文化差异,以及医疗保健系统中过去和现在存在的歧视。
  • 语言和文化障碍:H-2A员工可能英语水平有限,文化水平较低。CDC建议雇主查阅以适当语言编写的COVID-19预防教育材料
  • 劳动力的流动性:H-2A员工可能往返于美国或国外的社区,在美国期间可能在多个农场工作,这可能会使社区和员工之间接触并传播病毒。

如果员工出现COVID-19症状和/或检测结果呈阳性该怎么办

如果员工出现COVID-19症状,他们可以使用此在线工具找到距离最近的社区卫生中心:https://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/external icon,或者在紧急情况下拨打911。

CDC建议,雇主应遵循定期更新的农业员工和雇主指导方针

网络资源

下面的链接包含与H-2A员工沟通时适用于雇主、合作机构和合作组织的各种资源。这些链接还包括可以更好地了解H-2A员工及其需求的资源,以及可确保农场员工及其居住和工作所在社区安全的信息。

传播资源

 

短信

以下短信样本旨在支持COVID-19建议,帮助H-2A员工在前往美国之前和期间保护他们。短信信息可以进行调整,以适应员工、雇主和合作机构的需要。

信息类型

信息示例

出发前

提醒:在旅行之前,请考虑进行COVID-19检测。前往您的医生处索要您的病历复印件,包括疫苗接种卡和处方(英文)。

旅行之前,请考虑进行COVID-19检测。另外,务必向您的医生要求提供您目前12周服用的药物。切记以原包装携带药物。

记得打包以下物品:

  • 12周用量的药物
  • 体温计
  • 病历
  • 英文处方复印件
  • 签证和护照复印件

出发前至少10天(最好是14天)采取措施避免参与风险较高的活动,例如大型聚会。这可能有助于减少您的旅行被COVID-19中断或延误的几率。

在旅行过程中保持安全

安全旅行!切记与他人保持至少2米/6英尺(2臂长)的距离,并在整个行程中佩戴完全遮住口鼻的口罩,用肥皂和水洗手或使用免洗手消毒液。

如果您在旅途中停留吃饭或休息,请与他人保持至少2米/6英尺(2臂长)的距离,佩戴口罩,用肥皂和水洗手或使用免洗手消毒液。

避免在旅行时触摸脸部和经常接触的表面或共用物品。

与他人一起旅行时,切记始终佩戴口罩并保持距离(至少2米/6英尺,或2臂长)。在美国的公共交通工具上必须佩戴口罩。

到达美国目的地后

与您的雇主商讨何时开始工作,并利用以下链接查找距离最近的低费用社区医疗诊所:https://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/external icon

开始工作之前,请询问您的雇主有关COVID-19检测的事宜。如果您在美国期间生病,可前往社区卫生中心,该中心为美国的任何人(包括农业员工)提供低费用医疗服务和其他语言的信息。查找距离最近的卫生中心:https://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/external icon

保持安全、保持社交距离、洗手、佩戴口罩。

您感觉怎么样?留意COVID-19的症状,例如发烧、咳嗽、呼吸困难、疲劳或味觉或嗅觉丧失。如果您感觉不舒服,请告诉您的雇主。如果您的雇主不允许您接受COVID-19检测或获得医疗服务,请联系OSHA:1-800-321-6742或通过https://www.osha.gov/workers/file-complaintexternal icon在线提交表格 

**标签或标语:在http://go.usa.gov/xHUnZexternal icon上了解更多信息,防止COVID-19,防止冠状病毒,#COVID19, #SlowTheSpread

社交媒体信息

在发布任何与COVID-19相关的内容时,请记住使用#COVID19。其他西班牙语社交媒体消息可以在此处找到。

旅行
  • 您通过H-2A农业工作签证进入美国吗?帮助保护自己和他人免感染#COVID19
  • 在前往或途经美国时,应采取以下重要措施保护自己和他人:经常用肥皂和水洗手,避免与他人密切接触,与他人共处时佩戴口罩完全遮住口鼻,遮掩咳嗽和打喷嚏。
  • 在旅途中应采取以下措施保护自己和他人免于感染#COVID19:经常用肥皂和水洗手,避免与他人密切接触,与他人共处时佩戴口罩完全遮住口鼻,遮掩咳嗽和打喷嚏。
  • 使用共享交通工具时保护自己和他人安全:
  • 可以通过以下方法防止在共享交通工具时感染和传播COVID-19:
预防COVID-19
  • COVID-19可以通过无症状且不知道自己已被感染的人传播。请采取以下措施保护自己和他人:
  • 用肥皂和水洗手,防止细菌传播,特别是在某些活动前后。
COVID-19症状
  • 您能识别#COVID19的最常见症状吗?
  • 体温检查是识别是否发烧的一种重要方法,发烧是#COVID19的常见症状。
  • 使用CDC的免费自检工具检查您可能出现的任何症状。

打印资源

更多打印资源:

其他西班牙语打印资源可在此处找到。

视频

其他西班牙语打印资源可在此处找到。

公共服务通告(PSA)

Get Vaccinated: Find a vaccine and learn what you can do after you're fully vaccinated.

Toolkit for H-2A Employers, Partner Agencies, and Partner Organizations

Toolkit for H-2A Employers, Partner Agencies, and Partner Organizations

CDC created this toolkit to provide COVID-19 information to employers, agencies, and organizations who work with H-2A workers. These messages, resources, and tools are designed to help people traveling to the United States on an H-2A temporary agricultural work visa, as well as those who employ, recruit, work with, or supervise them, to make decisions, protect their health, and communicate with their communities.

Important Considerations

H-2A workers are at increased risk of getting or spreading COVID-19 during travel to and from the U.S., at work sites, in shared housing, and during shared transportation.

Many factors may put this population at increased risk of getting or spreading COVID-19:

  • Being an essential worker: The risk of infection may be greater for essential workers. These workers are often required to be at the job site. Workers who appear to have symptoms of COVID-19 upon arrival at work, or who develop these symptoms during the day, should immediately be separated from others at the workplace, and sent to their permanent or temporary housing arrangements for isolation.
  • Distance between workers: Agricultural workers often have close contact with one another both in the fields and indoors (e.g., greenhouses, dairy farms). Workers may also be near one another at other times, such as when clocking in or out, during breaks, when sharing transportation, or in shared housing.
  • Transportation: Agricultural workers are frequently transported in buses, placing them in close contact with other workers in an enclosed space. CDC recommends that employers limit the number of workers in the same vehicle to improve social distancing and open windows or use vehicle ventilation to provide fresh air. Employers should consider transporting workers as groups (cohorts) of those in the same crews and/or who share living quarters. Masks are required on planes, buses, trains, and other forms of public transportation traveling into, within, or out of the United States and in U.S. transportation hubs such as airports and stations.
  • Housing: Workers on an H-2A visa live in employer-provided shared housing, which is often crowded, making prevention strategies such as social distancing, quarantining, and isolating more difficult to follow. CDC recommends that employers limit the number of workers sharing the same housing to reduce the spread of COVID-19. CDC also recommends that employers provide separate temporary housing for workers with COVID-19 to minimize the spread.
  • Sick leave: Workers without paid sick leave or who do not know how or when they can use paid sick leave may be more likely to keep working when they are sick or when they have been exposed to someone with COVID-19—which means they can spread COVID-19 to other workers, including others working in the same facilities. CDC recommends that sick leave policies are flexible, non-punitive, and consistent with public health guidance and that employees are aware of and understand these policies.
  • Healthcare access and utilization: Employers are not required to provide health insurance to H-2A workers. Newly arrived H-2A workers are likely to be unfamiliar with how to access healthcare and health insurance in the United States. Healthcare access can also be limited for these workers by many other factors, such as cost, lack of health insurance, transportation, inability to take time off work, communication and language barriers, cultural differences between patients and providers, and historical and current discrimination in healthcare systems.
  • Language and literacy barriers: H-2A workers are likely to have limited English proficiency and low literacy levels. CDC recommends that employers have access to educational material on COVID-19 prevention in the appropriate languages.
  • Mobility of the workforce: H-2A workers may travel to and from communities in the United States or from abroad, and may work on more than one farm during their stay in the United States, which can potentially introduce exposure to and spread of the virus between communities and workers.

What to do if Workers Have COVID-19 Symptoms and/or Test Positive

If workers have COVID-19 symptoms, they can use this online tool to find the nearest community health center: https://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/external icon or call 911 if it’s an emergency.

CDC recommends that employers follow the Guidance for Agriculture Workers and Employers which is updated periodically.

Web Resources

The links below include a variety of resources applicable to employers, partner agencies, and partner organizations when communicating with H-2A workers. The links also include resources to better understand H-2A workers and their needs, and information to keep farmworkers and the communities in which they live and work safe.

Communication Resources

 

SMS Messages

The following text message samples were developed to support COVID-19 recommendations to help protect H-2A workers before and during their travel to the United States. The SMS messages can be adapted to fit worker, employer, and partner agency needs.

Message Type

Sample Messages

Before Departure

Reminder: Before you travel, consider getting tested for COVID-19. Visit your doctor and ask for a copy of your medical records, including your vaccination card, & prescriptions in English.

Before your trip, consider getting tested for COVID-19. Also, make sure to ask your doctor for a 12-week supply of medications you currently take. Remember to bring them in original packaging.

Remember to pack:

  • 12-week supply of medications
  • Thermometer
  • Medical records
  • Copy of prescription(s) in English
  • Copy of visa & passport

Take steps to avoid higher-risk activities, such as large gatherings, for at least 10 days (preferably 14) before your trip. This could help reduce the chance that your travel will be interrupted or delayed by COVID-19.

Stay Safe During Travel

Safe travels! Remember to stay at least 2 meters/6 feet (2 arm lengths) from others, wear a mask that completely covers your nose and mouth for the entire trip, & wash your hands with soap and water, or use hand sanitizer.

If you stop for food or rest during your travels, stay at least 2 meters/6 feet (2 arm lengths) from others, wear a mask, & wash your hands with soap and water, or use hand sanitizer.

Avoid touching your face and commonly touched surfaces or sharing items while traveling.

While traveling with others, remember to wear a mask at all times and keep your distance (at least 2 meters/6 feet, or 2 arm lengths). Masks are required on public transportation in the United States.

After Arriving at your U.S. Destination

Talk to your employer about when to begin work, and find your nearest low-cost community health care clinic at https://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/external icon

Before you begin working, ask your employer about getting tested for COVID-19. If you become sick while in the U.S., you can visit a community health center that has low cost health services and information in other languages for anyone in the U.S., including agricultural workers. Find a health center near you: https://findahealthcenter.hrsa.gov/external icon

Stay safe. Social distance. Wash hands. Wear a mask.

How are you feeling? Watch for symptoms of COVID-19 such as fever, cough, difficulty breathing, fatigue, or loss of taste or smell. Talk to your employer if you’re not feeling well. If your employer is not allowing you to get tested for COVID-19 or obtain health care services, contact OSHA: call 1-800-321-6742 or submit a form online at https://www.osha.gov/workers/file-complaintexternal icon

*Hashtags or taglines: Learn more at http://go.usa.gov/xHUnZexternal icon, Stop COVID-19, Stop Coronavirus, #COVID19, #SlowTheSpread

Social Media Messages

Please remember to use #COVID19 when tweeting out any COVID-19-related content. Additional Spanish language social media messaging can be found here.

Travel
  • Are You Traveling to the U.S on an H-2A agricultural work visa? Help protect yourself and others from #COVID19.
  • Take these important steps to protect yourself and others as you travel to and through the U.S.: Wash your hands with soap and water often, avoid close contact with others, wear a mask that completely covers your nose and mouth when you are around others, and cover coughs and sneezes.
  • Take these steps to protect yourself & others from #COVID19 during your trip: Wash your hands with soap and water often, avoid close contact with others, wear a mask that completely covers your nose and mouth when you are around others, and cover coughs and sneezes.
  • Keep yourself and others safe when using shared transportation:
  • Here are ways that you can help prevent getting and spreading COVID-19 when sharing transportation:
COVID-19 Prevention
  • COVID-19 can be spread by people who do not have symptoms and do not know that they are infected. Take these steps to protect yourself and others:
  • Prevent the spread of germs by washing your hands with soap and water, especially before and after certain activities.
COVID-19 Symptoms
  • Can you recognize the most common symptoms of #COVID19?
  • Taking your temperature is an important way to recognize whether you may have a fever, a common symptom of #COVID19.
  • Use CDC’s free self-checker tool to check any symptoms you may be experiencing.

Print Resources

Additional Print Resources:

Other Spanish language print resources can be found here.

Videos

Additional Spanish language video resources can be found here.

Public Service Announcements (PSAs)