免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

CDC的应对

CDC的应对

自2020年1月21日在全机构范围内启动针对COVID-19疫情的应对措施以来,CDC一直在不断研究这种疾病的传播方式及其对民众和社区的影响。我们的工作可帮助一线医护人员、社区及工作保护自己,挽救生命。

第一救护者、医疗服务提供者及医疗卫生系统准备

  • CDC正在积极开展工作,以更多地了解与COVID-19相关的短期和长期健康影响的整个范围。随着疫情的发展,我们了解到除了肺部,还有很多器官受到COVID-19的影响,感染可以通过多种方式影响人的健康。
  • 一直存在的健康差距以及历史居住模式、工作环境和其他因素让某些少数族裔和民族人口面临更高的COVID-19感染、重病和死亡风险。通过更深入地了解该差距如何产生以及为医疗人员和其他一线员工提供消除差距所需的工具,CDC正致力于缩小该差距
  • CDC有一个小组专门研究儿童多系统炎症综合征(MIS-C),某些感染COVID-19病毒或接触过COVID-19患者的儿童中出现的一种罕见而严重的并发症。此小组致力于更深入地了解此综合征并将相关信息快速传达给医疗服务提供者、家长、护理人员,以及州、领地、地方和部落卫生部门。
  • CDC发起了一个新的全国项目,旨在通过创新招聘机制,帮助加强和补充州、部落、地方和领地卫生部门,以满足他们激增的人员需求。
  • 此应对力量补充地方努力,利用现有CDC现场工作人员增强应对能力,部署CDC小组在特殊情况下应对疫情爆发,并与美国志愿队(AmeriCorps)等其他联邦机构合作,为各州提供更多人力选择。
  • 它还提供各种接触史追踪和病例调查培训产品和工具,供多样化和不断发展的公共卫生工作人员使用。
  • CDC正着力确保各医疗卫生系统之间的信息公开透明,从而互相了解医疗卫生资源的使用情况,特别是医学护理及相关资源需求的激增情况。
  • 我们还与临床和医院专业组织开展广泛接触,以确保卫生系统为治疗患者做好准备

此外,CDC:

  • 发布了150多份指导方针,就感染控制、医院防备状态评估、个人防护用品(PPE)供应规划、临床评估和管理等问题向医疗服务提供者提供建议。
  • 确定了此疾病重症高风险人群并为他们提供了预防感染措施。
  • 创建了一款基于电子表格的工具COVID19Surge,医院管理人员和公共卫生官员可以使用该工具评估对医院服务的需求,包括多少患者可能需要ICU护理或呼吸机支持。这些数据可以帮助医院为病例的增加或减少做准备。
  • 正在制定一系列呼吸面罩节约计划,包括延长供给品持续时间(如使用可重复使用的呼吸面罩等替代产品)并延长一次性呼吸面罩使用次数。
  • 正与供应链合作伙伴合作,通过了解供应使用情况、可获得的产品以及如何需要采取更积极的措施,确保处于最高风险的医护人员能够获得个人防护用品。
  • 与利益相关方共享信息,帮助他们确认何时需要改变策略。

为企业、社区和学校提供建议

随着对COVID-19了解的加深,CDC提供的建议也在不断发展。

  • CDC发布了指标,以帮助学校在疫情期间根据当地情况的变化做出有关面授课程的决策。这些指标与当地有关社区传播的数据相结合,将成为帮助当地卫生官员、学校管理者和社区准备、计划和应对COVID-19的重要工具。
  • 佩戴口罩有利于阻止COVID-19传播。CDC已经发布了关于如何制作、清洁和佩戴口罩的建议列表。在周围有不与您同住的其他人的公共场所中以及您无法与他人保持6英尺的距离时,始终佩戴口罩。
  • CDC制作了一系列工具,供企业、学校、退休社区和其他机构用于成功传达信息,帮助人们保护自己、家人和朋友,以及社区。
  • CDC发布了一份措施清单pdf icon,州和地方当局、企业和其他机构可在保护易感人群的同时,将其用于制定社区缓解措施缩减计划并逐步恢复到全球流行病疫情前的状态。
  • 这些三步指导方针允许领导者查看一系列六项指标(包括病例数、急诊接诊数量和检测项目),以帮助他们决定何时从一个阶段进入下一个阶段。
  • 活动和集会策划人员发布了行动措施清单,以帮助降低集会和活动期间的COVID-19接触和传播风险。
  • 我们还为州和地方辖区提供检测、监测数据收集和报告、接触史追踪、感染预防和控制以及疫情爆发调查方面的技术援助。
  • 对于个人而言,如果您感染过COVID-19,我们提供关于如何预防感染安全恢复正常活动的建议。

此外,CDC:

  • 制定了社区缓解框架pdf icon,帮助存在本地COVID-19传播的社区实施缓解策略。
  • 制定了企业指导方针,以帮助公共和私营部门保护基本服务人员,并帮助其他人适应远程工作和灵活的病假政策。
  • 儿童看护机构、K-12学校,以及学院和大学制定了指导方针,如果其社区出现本地疫情爆发,以帮助他们为应对COVID-19制定计划和做好准备。
  • 提供了COVID-19规划指导方针,供家庭、社区和宗教组织、大型集会策划人员以及公共卫生联络人员使用。

分享我们的知识

从疫情开始,CDC就一直在分享COVID-19的第一线信息和情况。

  • 由CDC和美国人口普查局共同开展的家庭脉搏调查可实时了解人们在全球流行病疫情期间的心理健康状况以及获得医疗服务的情况。每周约有100,000人回答了关于他们身心健康以及工作状况、支出和教育的问题。调查结果所构成的50州信息图可按地理、年龄、性别、种族和民族,以及教育水平进行细分。
  • CDC正在领导用于应对突发公共卫生事件、流行病学和监测 (SPHERES) 的SARS-CoV-2测序。这个新的国家基因组学联盟将协调对COVID-19病毒进行大规模、快速的基因组测序,使公共卫生专家能够监测病毒的任何变化、了解病毒如何传播,并帮助确定诊断和治疗这种疾病的方法。
  • CDC的病例、数据和监测页面使用多个数据流追踪和分析地方、各州和全国的COVID-19情况。
  • CDC制定了rRT-PCR检测,用于诊断当前COVID-19感染,并帮助州和地方公共卫生实验室配备了为人们提供该病毒检测的能力。
  • CDC开发了实验室血清学(抗体)检测,以帮助估计美国感染SARS-CoV-2(引发COVID-19的病毒)的人数。
    • 该检测检查血液样本中您的身体对感染做出的蛋白质反应。
    • 其目的是对美国感染这种病毒的人数进行估计,并了解人体免疫系统对该病毒的反应。
  • CDC已经在细胞培养基中培育出了COVID-19病毒,这是进一步研究的必要步骤。这种细胞培育的病毒被送到国立卫生研究院的BEI资源存储库external icon供广大科学界使用。
  • CDC的COVIDView页面每周更新全国COVID-19样疾病(CLI)和流感样疾病(ILI)的检测、住院治疗和死亡率情况。

此外:

  • CDC的COVID-NET计划提供实验室确认的住院治疗相关标准化国家数据。
  • CDC的发病率和死亡率周报公布COVID-19疫情爆发调查结果。
  • 自疫情爆发以来,CDC的科学杂志新兴传染病 已经发表了数十篇关于COVID-19的研究报告。

在全球移动化世界中保护旅客和社区的健康

CDC通过降低快速全球旅行公共卫生风险的活动(包括发布指导方针;旅客教育;与国际、联邦、州、地方和行业合作伙伴合作;以及美国边境措施),保护旅客并帮助维护公共卫生安全。

保持旅客及目的地社区健康

在美国入境港口保护公共卫生

  • 2020年1月至8月期间,CDC工作人员 对出现疾病体征的670,000多名国际到达旅客进行了筛查
  • 美国空港或陆地边境的所有国际到达旅客均收到旅行健康警告通知pdf icon,获得关于在到达后14天内如何观察健康状况及保护他人的信息。
  • 与美国海关及边境保卫局(CBP)、运输安全管理局(TSA)及其他入境港口合作伙伴合作,在国际旅客出入境美国较多的特定空港、海港和陆地边境的电子信息板上发布了健康信息media icon
  • CDC发布了适用于各合作伙伴的南部边境工具,包括州和地方卫生部门、政府和非政府组织以及社区外展团体,以为美国-墨西哥边境沿线生活、工作和旅行的人们提供及时、有效且文化契合的COVID-19信息。

确保来美国生活和工作个体的健康

  • CDC发布了关于移民、难民和其他英语水平有限人群的通信工具,以帮助各合作伙伴通过相应母语将COVID-19预防信息传达给所需人群。
  • CDC意识到新安置难民的生活安排或工作条件可能让其面临较高的COVID-19感染风险。
    • CDC发布了关于新安置难民人群中的COVID-19信息,为合作伙伴组织提供有利于保护难民及其社区并减缓COVID-19传播的方法。
    • CDC与难民安置机构、国际移民组织(IOM)以及美国卫生及公共服务部难民安置办公室(ORR)合作,以为难民提供COVID-19教育信息。
      • IOM将CDC的“如果难民的COVID-19重病风险增加怎么办”pdf icon以及欢迎手册pdf icon在海外体检或出发前筛查期间通过难民的母语散发,以帮助难民及其家人到达美国后在COVID-19全球流行病期间保持健康。
      • IOM工作人员在美国入境港口提供重要用品,包括温度计、免洗手消毒液以及非医用口罩。安置机构工作人员和地方难民卫生合作伙伴提供地方和州COVID-19信息及医疗服务提供者联系信息。
  • CDC与社区组织和公共卫生专业人员密切合作,为通过临时农业工作签证(H-2A签证)旅行至美国的基本服务工作人员提供教育信息并满足其医疗需求,因为他们在旅行及美国工作期间可能面临COVID-19感染风险的增加。

传播消息

CDC发布了各种通讯资源,各州和地方政府以及社区组织可以利用这些资源支持自己的疫情应对工作。它们包括:

  • 来自CDC的科学家和其他人的视频信息,包括奥斯卡金像奖得主Wes Studi(《最后的莫希干人》、《阿凡达》)。
  • 可在广播电台或机场播放的公共服务公告(PSA)音频。
  • 为支持COVID-19建议而制作的30多份传单和海报集,可免费下载并在标准办公室或商用打印机上打印。
  • 包含图片和建议信息的社交媒体工具包,帮助社区传播关于COVID-19的信息。此页面上的所有内容都是公开的,任何人均可免费使用。
2020年9月11日最后更新

CDC's Response

CDC's Response

Since launching an agency-wide response to the COVID-19 pandemic on January 21, 2020, CDC has been learning more about how the disease spreads and affects people and communities. Our work helps frontline healthcare workers, communities, and the public to protect themselves and save lives.

Preparing first responders, healthcare providers, and health systems

  • CDC is actively working to learn more about the whole range of short- and long-term health effects associated with COVID-19. As the pandemic unfolds, we are learning that many organs besides the lungs are affected by COVID-19, and there are many ways the infection can affect someone’s health.
  • Persistent health disparities combined with historic housing patterns, work circumstances, and other factors have put members of some racial and ethnic minority populations at higher risk for COVID-19 infection, severe illness, and death. CDC is working to reduce that gap by learning more about what produces it and giving healthcare workers and other front-line employees the tools they need to close it.
  • CDC has a dedicated team investigating multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C), a rare but serious complication seen in some children who had the virus that causes COVID-19 or had been around someone with COVID-19. This team is working to learn more about this syndrome and communicate information quickly to healthcare providers, parents, and caregivers, as well as state, territorial, local, and tribal health departments.
  • CDC has launched a new, nationwide initiative to help enhance and complement the efforts of state, tribal, local, and territorial health departments through innovative hiring mechanisms designed to address their surge staffing needs.
  • This response complements local efforts to increase capacity using existing CDC field staff, deploying CDC teams to address outbreaks in special settings, and partnering with other federal agencies like AmeriCorps to give states more staffing options.
  • It also provides access to a variety of contact tracing and case investigation training products and tools for a diverse and evolving public health workforce.
  • CDC is establishing visibility across healthcare systems to understand healthcare use, particularly surges in demand for medical care and associated resources.
  • We’re also conducting extensive outreach to clinical and hospital professional organizations to ensure health systems are prepared to treat patients.

In addition, CDC:

  • Has published more than 150 guidance documents to advise healthcare providers on subjects like infection control, hospital preparedness assessments, personal protective equipment (PPE) supply planning, and clinical evaluation and management.
  • Has identified people who are at higher risk of getting severely ill from this disease and given them steps they can take to keep from getting sick.
  • Created COVID19Surge, a spreadsheet-based tool that hospital administrators and public health officials can use to estimate the demand for hospital-based services, including how many patients may need ICU care or ventilator support. These data can help hospitals prepare for a possible increase or decrease in cases.
  • Is developing a range of respirator conservation strategies, including strategies to make supplies last longer (such as using alternative products like reusable respirators) and extending the use of disposable respirators.
  • Is working with supply chain partners to ensure that healthcare workers at highest risk have access to PPE by understanding supply usage, what products are available, and when more aggressive measures may need to be taken.
  • Has shared information with stakeholders to help them recognize when to shift the strategies they are using.

Advising businesses, communities and schools

CDC has provided advice that has evolved as more is known about COVID-19.

  • CDC released indicators to help schools make decisions about in-person learning as local conditions evolve throughout the pandemic. When coupled with local data about community spread, these guideposts are an important tool to help local health officials, school administrators, and communities prepare, plan, and respond to COVID-19.
  • Wearing a mask helps stop the spread of COVID-19. CDC has published a list of tips on how to make, clean, and wear masks. Always wear a mask in public settings around people who don’t live in your household and when you can’t stay 6 feet away from others.
  • CDC has produced a series of toolkits that businesses, schools, retirement communities, and other institutions can use to successfully communicate information people can use to protect themselves, family and friends, and their communities.
  • CDC has published a list of stepspdf icon that state and local authorities, businesses, and other institutions can use to plan to scale back community mitigation measures and gradually return to pre-pandemic operations while protecting vulnerable populations.
  • These three-step guidance allows leaders to look at a series of six indicators, including case counts, emergency room visits, and testing programs, to help decide when to move from one phase to the next.
  • Published a list of actions for people planning events and gatherings to help lower the risk of COVID-19 exposure and spread during gatherings and events.
  • We’re also providing technical assistance to state and local jurisdictions on testing, surveillance data collection and reporting, contact tracing, infection prevention and control, and outbreak investigation.
  • And for individuals, we offer advice on how to prevent infection or safely return to normal activities if you have had COVID-19.

In addition, CDC:

  • Created a Community Mitigation Frameworkpdf icon to implement mitigation strategies for communities with local COVID-19 transmission.
  • Created business guidance to help the public and private sectors ensure they can protect essential workers and help others operate with adaptations like teleworking and flexible sick leave policies.
  • Developed guidance for childcare programs, K-12 schools, and colleges and universities to help them plan and prepare for COVID-19 and respond if there is a local outbreak in their community.
  • Provided planning guides for COVID-19 that households, community- and faith-based organizations, event planners of mass gatherings, and public health communicators can use.

Sharing our knowledge

From the beginning of the pandemic, CDC has been at the forefront of sharing what we’ve learned about COVID-19.

  • The Household Pulse Survey, a joint effort by CDC and the US Census Bureau, produces a real-time snapshot of people’s mental health and access to care during the pandemic. About 100,000 people a week have answered questions about their physical and mental health, as well as job status, spending, and education. The result is a 50-state picture that can be broken down by geography, age, gender, race and ethnicity, and educational level.
  • CDC is leading the SARS-CoV-2 Sequencing for Public Health Emergency Response, Epidemiology and Surveillance (SPHERES). This new national genomics consortium will coordinate large-scale, rapid genomic sequencing of the virus that causes COVID-19, allowing public health experts to monitor any changes to the virus, learn more about how it spreads and help identify ways to diagnose and treat the disease.
  • CDC’s Cases, Data and Surveillance page uses several data streams to track and analyze COVID-19 at the local, state, and national levels.
  • CDC developed an rRT-PCR test to diagnose current COVID-19 infection and has helped equip state and local public health laboratories with the capacity to test people for the virus.
  • CDC has developed a laboratory serology (antibody) test to help estimate how many people in the United States have been infected with SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19.
    • This test examines blood samples for proteins your body makes in response to an infection.
    • It’s designed to estimate how much of the U.S. population has been infected with the virus and learn how the body’s immune system responds to the virus.
  • CDC has grown the virus that causes COVID-19 in cell culture, a necessary step for further studies. The cell-grown virus was sent to the National Institutes of Health’s BEI Resources Repository external iconfor use by the broad scientific community.
  • CDC’s COVIDView page provides weekly updates on testing, hospitalizations, and mortality for COVID-19-like illness (CLI) and influenza-like illness (ILI) nationwide.

In addition:

Protecting the health of travelers and communities in a globally mobile world

CDC protects travelers and helps maintain public health security through activities that lessen the public health risk of rapid global travel, including issuing guidance; educating travelers; working with international, federal, state, local, and industry partners; and actions taken at U.S. borders.

Keeping travelers and destination communities healthy

Protecting public health at U.S. ports of entry

  • Between January and August 2020, CDC personnel screened more than 670,000 arriving international passengers for signs of illness.
  • All international travelers arriving at a U.S. airport or land border crossing receive a Travel Health Alert Noticepdf icon with information about how to watch their health and protect others during the 14 days after arrival.
  • In partnership with U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP), the Transportation Security Administration (TSA), and other port-of-entry partners, health informationmedia icon is posted on electronic message boards at specific airports, seaports, and land boarders where more international travelers enter or leave the U.S.
  • CDC posted a southern border toolkit for partners, including state and local health departments, governmental and non-governmental organizations, and community outreach groups, to provide timely, effective, and culturally appropriate COVID-19 messaging to those who live, work, and travel along the U.S.-Mexico border.

Ensuring the health of individuals coming to live and work in the United States

  • CDC posted a communication toolkit for migrants, refugees, and other limited-English-proficient populations to help partners reach populations who may need COVID-19 prevention messaging in their native languages.
  • CDC recognizes newly resettled refugees may experience living arrangements or working conditions that put them at increased risk of getting COVID-19.
    • CDC posted information on COVID-19 in Newly Resettled Refugee Populations to offer ways partner organizations can help protect refugees and their communities and slow the spread of COVID-19.
    • CDC is working with refugee resettlement agencies, International Organization for Migration (IOM), and the Department of Health and Human Services Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR) to educate refugees about COVID-19.
      • IOM disseminates CDC’s “What refugees can do if they are at increased risk of severe illness from COVID-19”pdf icon and welcome bookletpdf icon to refugees in their native languages at the overseas medical exam or during pre-departure screening to help refugees and their families stay healthy during the COVID-19 pandemic after arriving to the U.S.
      • At the U.S. port of entry, IOM staff provide important supplies including thermometers, hand sanitizer, and non-medical masks. Resettlement agency staff and local refugee health partners provide local and state COVID-19 information and contact information for healthcare providers.
  • CDC works closely with community organizations and public health professionals to educate and meet the healthcare needs of essential workers traveling to the United States on temporary agricultural work visas (H-2A visas), as they may be at increased risk of getting COVID-19 while traveling and during their time working in the United States.

Spreading the word

CDC has published a variety of communications resources that state and local governments and community organizations can use to support their own response to the pandemic. They include:

  • Video messages from CDC scientists and others, including Academy Award Recipient Wes Studi (The Last of the Mohicans, Avatar).
  • Audio public service announcements (PSAs) that can air on radio stations or in airports.
  • A collection of more than 3 dozen flyers and posters developed to support COVID-19 recommendations, which can be downloaded for free and printed on a standard office or commercial printers.
  • A social media toolkit of graphics and suggested messages to help communities spread their messages about COVID-19. All content on this page is in the public domain and free for anyone to use.