免责声明:本网站持续更新。在所有内容翻译完成之前,其中一些内容可能为英文。

COVID-19预测:背景信息

COVID-19预测:背景信息

为何COVID-19预测很重要

CDC正在应对由新型冠状病毒SARS-CoV-2引起的2019新型冠状病毒肺炎(COVID-19)疫情,该病毒正在人与人之间传播。联邦政府正与各州、部落、地方和领地的卫生部门以及其他公共卫生合作伙伴密切合作,以应对这一情况。通过预测未来几周内COVID-19疫情的可能影响,对死亡人数、住院人数和病例数量的预测将有助于为公共卫生决策提供依据。

汇总美国COVID-19死亡人数、住院人数和病例数量的预测

CDC与合作伙伴合作,基于旨在预测以下内容的统计或数学模型将每周预测汇总在一起:

  • 未来4周全国和各州每周COVID-19新增死亡人数和总死亡人数。
  • 未来4周全国和各州每日COVID-19新增住院人数。
  • 未来4周全国、各州和各县每周COVID-19新增病例数量。

预测小组利用不同类型的数据(如COVID-19数据、人口统计数据、流动性数据)、方法和对干预措施影响的估计(如保持社交距离、使用面罩)来预测死亡人数、住院人数和病例数量。这些预测是独立制定并公开分享。将这些预测汇总起来,有助于了解它们之间的相互比较,以及在不久的将来可能发生的不确定性有多大。这一点很重要。

“总体”预测将各个独立开发的预测整合到一个聚合预测中,以改进未来4周的预测。本文美国新冠肺炎2019(COVID-19)总体预测external icon描述了“总体”预测方法以及作为一个帮助指导政策和规划的实时工具的实用性。

提交给CDC的每周预测会发布在以下网站上:

以下网站提供了之前的预测:

2020年10月6日最后更新

COVID-19 Forecasting: Background Information

COVID-19 Forecasting: Background Information

Why COVID-19 Forecasting Is Important

CDC is responding to a pandemic of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) caused by a new coronavirus, SARS-CoV-2, that is spreading from person to person. The federal government is working closely with state, tribal, local, and territorial health departments, and other public health partners, to respond to this situation. Forecasts of deaths and hospitalizations will help inform public health decision making by projecting the likely impact of the COVID-19 pandemic in coming weeks.

Bringing Together Forecasts for COVID-19 Deaths and Hospitalizations in the United States

CDC works with partners to bring together weekly forecasts based on statistical or mathematical models that aim to predict:

  • National and state numbers of total COVID-19 deaths for the next 4 weeks.
  • National and state numbers of COVID-19 hospitalizations per day for the next 4 weeks.

Forecasting teams predict numbers of deaths and hospitalizations using different types of data (e.g., COVID-19 data, demographic data, mobility data), methods, and estimates of the impacts of interventions (e.g., social distancing, use of face coverings). These forecasts are developed independently and shared publicly. It is important to bring these forecasts together to help understand how they compare with each other and how much uncertainty there is about what may happen in the near future.

Forecasts submitted to CDC are posted on the Forecasts of Total Deaths and Hospitalization Forecasts web pages, which are updated weekly. Previous forecasts are also available at Previous Forecasts of Total Deaths and Previous Hospitalization Forecasts.