# **Seasonal Influenza Vaccines**

H. Keipp Talbot, MD, MPH Chair, Influenza Work Group

Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices June 21, 2023

## Influenza Work Group

#### **ACIP Members**

Keipp Talbot (Chair) Camille Kotton Jamie Loehr

#### Ex Officio

Timothy Brennan (FDA) Uzo Chukwuma (IHS) Michael Cooper (NIH) Jeffrey Kelman (CMS) Valerie Marshall (OASH) Cynthia Nolletti (FDA) Chris Roberts (NIH)

### Liaison Representatives and Consultants

Robert Atmar Kevin Ault Ed Belongia Hank Bernstein Thomas Boyce Kris Bryant Sarah Coles Jeff Duchin Alicia Fry Sandra Fryhofer Denise Jamieson Wendy Keitel Marie-Michèle Léger Susan Lett

Krissy Moehling Zackary Moore Kathy Neuzil Jesse Papenburg William Schaffner Rob Schechter Ken Schmader Tamara Sheffield Angela Sinilaite Patsy Stinchfield Peter Szilagyi Matthew Zahn

<u>CDC Lead</u> Lisa Grohskopf

# **Recent Work Group Activity**

- Preparation of proposed 2023-24 influenza statement.
- Discussion of safety of influenza vaccination of persons with egg allergy.
  - Evidence review, GRADE, and Evidence to Recommendations framework.
  - Development of proposed recommendations concerning vaccination of persons with a history of severe allergic reaction to egg.

### **Session Overview**

- Influenza Vaccination of Persons with Egg Allergy: Background, Work Group Considerations, and Evidence to Recommendations Discussion.
- Proposed recommendations for the 2023-24 influenza season.

For more information, contact CDC 1-800-CDC-INFO (232-4636) TTY: 1-888-232-6348 <u>www.cdc.gov</u>

The findings and conclusions in this report are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official position of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Photographs and images included in this presentation are licensed solely for CDC/NCIRD online and presentation use. No rights are implied or extended for use in printing or any use by other CDC CIOs or any external audiences.

