State Worker Compensation Agencies

State Worker Compensation Agencies

Alabama: Department of Labor

Alaska: Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Arkansas: Independent commission

Arizona: Industrial Commission of Arizona

California: Department of Industrial Relations

Colorado: Department of Labor and Employment

Connecticut: Independent commission

Delaware: Department of Labor

District of Columbia: Department of Employment Services

Florida: Department of Financial Services

Georgia: Independent board

Hawaii: Disability Compensation Division

Idaho: Industrial Commission

Illinois: Department of Insurance

Indiana: Department of Insurance

Iowa: Department of Workforce Development

Kansas: Department of Labor

Kentucky: Labor Cabinet

Louisiana: Workforce Commission

Maine: Independent board

Maryland: Independent commission

Massachusetts: Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Michigan: Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

Minnesota: Department of Labor and Industry

Mississippi: Independent commission

Missouri: Department of Labor and Industrial Relations

Montana: Department of Labor and Industry

Nebraska: Department of Insurance

Nevada: Department of Business and Industry

New Hampshire: Department of Labor

New Jersey: Department of Labor and Workforce Development

New Mexico: Independent administration

New York: Independent board

North Carolina: Independent commission

North Dakota: Independent board

Ohio: Independent board

Oklahoma: Independent court

Oregon: Department of Consumer and Business Services

Pennsylvania: Department of Labor and Industry

Rhode Island: Department of Labor and Training

South Carolina: Independent commission

South Dakota: Department of Labor and Regulation

Tennessee: Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Texas: Department of Insurance

Utah: Labor Commission

Vermont: Department of Labor

Virginia: Independent commission

Washington: Department of Labor and Industries

West Virginia: Office of Insurance Commissioner

Wisconsin: Department of Workforce Development

Wyoming: Department of Workforce Services