Project Areas

Currently, 23 project areas (16 state health departments, 6 local health departments, and the Puerto Rico Department of Health) conduct MMP. To view a particular health department’s contact information, select the state, city, or territory on the interactive map or scroll down to view the list by state/territory.

California

California Department of Public Health
Office of AIDS
1616 Capitol Avenue, Suite 74-616 (MS 7700)
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 322-0771

Principal Investigator:
Sheryl Williams
Sheryl.Williams@cdph.ca.gov

Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles County Department of Public Health
Division of HIV and STD Programs
600 S. Commonwealth Avenue, 10th floor
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (213) 351-8175

Principal Investigator:
Ekow Sey
esey@ph.lacounty.gov

San Francisco, CA

San Francisco Department of Public Health
HIV Epidemiology Section
25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (628) 217-6246

Principal Investigator:
Ling Hsu
ling.ch.hsu@sfdph.org

Delaware

Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
HIV/AIDS Program
Thomas Collins Building, Suite 12
540 S. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-1016

Principal Investigator:
James Dowling
James.Dowling@delaware.gov

Florida

Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-09
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1701
Phone: (850) 245-4357

Principal Investigator:
Daniel Grischy
Daniel.Grischy@flhealth.gov

Georgia

Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 14-466
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 657-2601

Principal Investigator:
Dr. Pascale Wortley
Pascale.Wortley@dph.ga.gov

Project web site:
http://dph.georgia.gov/georgia-medical-monitoring-project-mmp

Illinois

Illinois Department of Public Health
Division of Infectious Diseases
122 S. Michigan Avenue, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 814-1960

Principal Investigator:
Cheryl Ward
cheryl.ward@illinois.gov

Chicago, IL

Chicago Department of Public Health
STD/HIV/AIDS Division
Surveillance, Epidemiology & Research Section
333 South State Street, Room 2151
Chicago, IL 60604-3972
Phone: (312) 747-9867

Principal Investigator:
Irina Tabidze
Irina.Tabidze@cityofchicago.org

Indiana

Indiana State Department of Health
Division of HIV/STD, Mailstop 6C
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 233-7506

Principal Investigator:
Daniel Hillman
dhillman@isdh.in.gov

Project web site: 
http://www.in.gov/isdh/17446.htm

Michigan

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
South Oakland Health Center
PO Box 30727
Lansing, MI 48910
Phone: (517) 241-0872

Principal Investigator:
Mary-Grace Brandt
BrandtM4@michigan.gov

Project web site:
http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/0,1607,7-132-2940_2955_2982_46000_46002_46711_49404—,00.html

Mississippi

Mississippi State Department of Health
STD/HIV Bureau
570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson, MS  39216
Phone: (601) 576-7723

Principal Investigator:
Melverta Bender
Melverta.Bender@msdh.ms.gov

Project web site:
https://msdh.ms.gov/MSDHSITE/_STATIC/14,0,150,583.HTML

New Jersey

New Jersey Department of Health
Division of HIV, STD, and TB Services
Epidemiologic Services Unit
50 East State Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 363
Trenton, NJ 08625-0363
Phone: (609) 913-5862

Principal Investigator:
Anindita Fahad
Anindita.Fahad@doh.nj.gov

New York

New York State Department of Health
Division of Epidemiology
Corning Tower, Room 717
Empire State Plaza Station
Albany, NY 12237-0001
Phone: (518) 473-5786

Principal Investigator:
Carol-Ann Swain
Carol-Ann.Swain@health.ny.gov

New York City, NY

NYC Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
HIV Epidemiology and Field Services
Gotham Center
42-09 28th Street, 22nd Floor
Long Island City, NY 11101-4132
Phone: (347) 396-7636

Principal Investigator:
Chi-Chi N. Udeagu
cudeagu@health.nyc.gov

North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Communicable Disease Branch
225 N. McDowell St.
Raleigh NC 27603
Phone: (919) 546-1620

Principal Investigator:
Dr. Erika Samoff
Erika.Samoff@dhhs.nc.gov

Oregon

Oregon Health Authority
Public Health Division
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 1105
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-0150

Principal Investigator:
Dr. Timothy Menza
Timothy.W.Menza@dhsoha.state.or.us

Project web site:
https://public.health.oregon.gov/diseasesconditions/communicabledisease/
diseasesurveillancedata/hivdata/pages/mmp.aspx

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Infectious Disease Epidemiology
625 Forster Street, 9th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 547-3499

Principal Investigator:
Godwin Obri
gobiri@pa.gov

Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia Department of Public Health
AIDS Activities Coordinating Office
1101 Market Street, 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 685-4778

Principal Investigator:
Dr. Kathleen A. Brady
kathleen.a.brady@phila.gov

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Department of Health
Programa Vigilancia VIH
Departamento de Salud
PO BOX  70184
SJ, PR, 00936-8184
Phone: (787) 765-2929 ext-5901/5902

Principal Investigator:
Martiza Cruz Cortes
marcruz@salud.pr.gov

Texas

Texas Department of State Health Services
HIV/STD Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch
Texas Department of State Health Services
PO BOX 149347
Austin, TX 78714
Phone: (737) 255-4323

Principal Investigator:
D’Andra Luna
DAndra.Luna@dshs.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 560-1079

Project web site:
https://www.dshs.texas.gov/hivstd/MMP/

Houston, TX

Houston Health Department
Bureau of Epidemiology
8000 N. Stadium Drive, 4th Floor
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: (832) 393-4593

Principal Investigator:
Salma Khuwaja
Salma.Khuwaja@houstontx.gov
Phone: (832) 393-4603

Virginia

Virginia Department of Health
Division of HIV/STD HIV/AIDS Surveillance Program
109 Governor Street, 326
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: (804) 864-7986

Principal Investigator:
Jennifer Kienzle
Jennifer.Kienzle@vdh.virginia.gov

Project web site:
http://www.vdh.virginia.gov/disease-prevention/disease-prevention/
virginia-hiv-surveillance-program/medical-monitoring-project/

Washington

Washington State Department of Health
Office of Infectious Disease
P.O. Box 47838
Olympia, WA 98504-7838
Phone: (360) 236-3427

Principal Investigator:
Jennifer Reuer
Jennifer.Reuer@doh.wa.gov