Project Areas

A total of 23 areas are currently funded to conduct data collection for the Medical Monitoring Project (also known as MMP), including 16 states, Puerto Rico, and 6 independent surveillance jurisdictions within the selected states.

California

California Department of Health Services
Office of AIDS
1616 Capitol Avenue, Suite 74-616 (MS 7700)
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-9230

Principal Investigator:
Marisa Ramos
Marisa.Ramos@cdph.ca.gov

Los Angeles, CA

County of Los Angeles Department of Public Health
Division of HIV and STD Programs
600 S. Commonwealth Avenue, 10th floor
Los Angeles, CA 90005
Phone: (213) 351-8174

Principal Investigator:
Ekow Sey
esey@ph.lacounty.gov

Co-Principal Investigator:
Judy Tejero
jtejero@ph.lacounty.gov

San Francisco, CA

San Francisco Department of Public Health
HIV Epidemiology Section
25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 500
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 437-6335

Principal Investigator:
Susan Scheer
susan.scheer@sfdph.org
Project web site:
https://www.sfmmp.com/External

Delaware

Delaware Division of Public Health
HIV/AIDS Program
Thomas Collins Building, Suite 12
540 S. DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 744-1016

Principal Investigator:
Fred MacCormack
Fred.MacCormack@state.de.us

Florida

Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A-09
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1701
Phone: (850) 245-4432

Principal Investigator:
Clayton Weiss
Clayton.Weiss@flhealth.gov

Georgia

Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 14-466
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 656-2462

Principal Investigator:
Cherie Drenzek
Cherie.Drenzek@dph.ga.gov

Project web site:
http://dph.georgia.gov/georgia-medical-monitoring-project-mmpExternal

Illinois

Illinois Department of Public Health
Division of Infectious Diseases
122 S. Michigan Avenue, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 814-2023

Principal Investigator:
Cheryl Ward
cheryl.ward@illinois.gov

Chicago, IL

Chicago Department of Public Health
STD/HIV/AIDS Division
Surveillance, Epidemiology & Research Section
333 South State Street, Room 2151
Chicago, IL 60604-3972
Phone: (312) 747-9606

Principal Investigator:
Divina Vargas
Divina.Vargas@cityofchicago.org

Indiana

Indiana State Department of Health
Division of HIV/STD, Mailstop 6C
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Fax: (317) 233-7467

Principal Investigator:
Daniel Hillman
dhillman@isdh.in.gov

Project web site: 
http://www.in.gov/isdh/17446.htmExternal

Michigan

Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
South Oakland Health Center
27725 Greenfield Road, Office 57A
Southfield, MI 48076
Phone: (248) 424-7913

Principal Investigator:
Mary-Grace Brandt
BrandtM4@michigan.gov

Project web site:
http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/0,1607,7-132-2940_2955_2982_46000_46002_46711_49404—,00.htmlExternal

Mississippi

Mississippi State Department of Health
STD/HIV Bureau
570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson, MS  39216
Phone: (601) 576-7733

Principal Investigator:
Kendra Johnson
Kendra.Johnson@msdh.ms.gov

New Jersey

New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
Division of HIV, STD, and TB Services
Epidemiologic Services Unit
50 East State Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 363
Trenton, NJ 08625-0363
Phone: (609) 984-5940

Principal Investigator:
Abdel R. Ibrahim
Abdel.Ibrahim@doh.nj.gov

New York

New York State Department of Health
Division of Epidemiology
Corning Tower, Room 717
Empire State Plaza Station
Albany, NY 12237-0001
Phone: (518) 474-4284

Principal Investigator:
Bridget Anderson
Bridget.Anderson@health.ny.gov

New York City, NY

NYC Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
HIV Epidemiology and Field Services
Gotham Center
42-09 28th Street, 22nd Floor
Long Island City, NY 11101-4132
Phone: (347) 396-7636

Principal Investigator:
Chi-Chi N. Udeagu
cudeagu@health.nyc.gov

North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Communicable Disease Branch
1200 Front Street, Suite 105
Raleigh, NC  27609
Phone: (919) 715-9122

Principal Investigator:
Erika Samoff
Erika.Samoff@dhhs.nc.gov

Oregon

Oregon Health Authority
Public Health Division
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 1105
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-0602

Principal Investigator:
Annick Benson-Scott
Annick.Benson@state.or.us

Project web site:
https://public.health.oregon.gov/diseasesconditions/communicabledisease/
diseasesurveillancedata/hivdata/pages/mmp.aspxExternal

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Health
Division of Infectious Disease Epidemiology
625 Forster Street, 9th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 783-0481

Principal Investigator:
Ram Nambiar
anambiar@pa.gov

Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia Department of Public Health
AIDS Activities Coordinating Office
1101 Market Street, 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 685-4778

Principal Investigator:
Kathleen A. Brady
kathleen.a.brady@phila.gov

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Department of Health
HIV/AIDS Surveillance Program
P.O. Box 70184
San Juan, PR, 00936-8184
Phone: (787) 763-0240

Principal Investigator:
Sandra Miranda De León
smiranda@salud.gov.pr

Texas

Texas Department of State Health Services
Epidemiology & Disease Surveillance Unit
1100 West 49th Street, Building 636 (MS 1873)
Austin, TX 78756-3199
Phone: (512) 533-3053

Principal Investigator:
Jonathon Poe
Jonathon.Poe@dshs.state.tx.us

Project web site:
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/hivstd/eps_mmp/MMP.shtmExternal

Houston, TX

Houston Department of Health and Human Services
Bureau of Epidemiology
8000 N. Stadium Drive, 4th Floor
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: (832) 393-4593

Principal Investigator:
Salma Khuwaja
Salma.Khuwaja@houstontx.gov

Project web site:
http://www.houstontx.gov/health/Epidemiology/HMMP/index3.htmlExternal

Virginia

Virginia Department of Health
Division of HIV/STD HIV/AIDS Surveillance Program
109 Governor Street, 326
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: (804) 864-8005

Principal Investigator:
Jennifer Kienzle
Jennifer.Kienzle@vdh.virginia.gov

Project web site:
http://www.vdh.virginia.gov/disease-prevention/disease-prevention/
virginia-hiv-surveillance-program/medical-monitoring-project/External

Washington

Washington State Department of Health
Office of Infectious Disease
P.O. Box 47838
Olympia, WA 98504-7838
Phone: (360) 236-3409

Principal Investigator:
Tom Jaenicke
Tom.Jaenicke@doh.wa.gov